Le Comptoir des Fromages Reviews

Le Comptoir des Fromages Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 57 reviews

www.lecomptoirdesfromages.fr
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (56)
Miah N
Miah N
2024-02-14
Verified
11/10 Géraud was amazing! Made us feel very comfortable and was able to give us a lot of information about the cheese’s we were eating.
Advertisement
Elaine C
Elaine C
2024-01-22
Verified
Great wine and cheese tasting. Wonderful experience, very informative! The gentleman spent two hours, 9/10 cheeses, 4 wines. Learned the history of each cheese. Paired nicely with the wines!
Michelle R
Michelle R
2024-01-20
Verified
Try something different and learn something new Our host was very interesting and engaging and the cheese and wine were fantastic. Highly recommend this as a way to spend an evening on a small setting.
Natalie Meyerson
Natalie Meyerson
2024-01-17
Geraud was a wonderful host and teacher on all things cheese! We had a great time doing the private tasting at the shop, I would 100% recommend.
Reply from Le Comptoir des Fromages 2024-01-17
Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Comptoir des Fromages and leaving us a fantastic 5-star review! We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to see the whole family before you leave the island
Maxwell Leib
Maxwell Leib
2023-12-26
We went for the wine and cheese tasting. It was a wonderful experience hosted by the owner who was extremely knowledgeable about all things cheese. It was great to learn all about types of cheeses and corresponding regions along with buying a few jams at the end!
Reply from Le Comptoir des Fromages 2024-01-01
Dear Maxwell, we're thrilled you enjoyed our wine and cheese tasting. It's wonderful to know our knowledgeable hosting and selection resonated with you. Thank you for your kind words!
Advertisement
Hannah Berry
Hannah Berry
2023-12-26
Géraud is amazing!!! We came here for the wine and cheese tasting and had the best time. We learned so much about cheese and his wine pairings were incredible. This was easily one of our favorite parts of our trip!!!!
Reply from Le Comptoir des Fromages 2024-01-01
Dear Hannah, We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the wine and cheese tasting ! T hank you for making it a part of your trip. Your kind words are greatly appreciated.
Nina Bijnsdorp
Nina Bijnsdorp
2023-12-26
Great cheese & wine workshop! Lots of information and great cheeses and wines. Would definitely do this again!
Reply from Le Comptoir des Fromages 2024-01-01
Dear Nina, We're thrilled you enjoyed our cheese & wine workshop! Your positive feedback is appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you again! Best Wishes.
Matthew Zimmerman
Matthew Zimmerman
2023-12-15
I participated in a cheese and wine tasting workshop at Le Comptoir, led by the owner of the shop, Géraud. Géraud expertly guided us through a history/science of cheese; the variables that make a particular cheese into what it is; and what to look, see, taste, and feel when sampling a cheese. I had a fantastic time! Even if you are not doing the workshop, Géraud clearly has a passion and expertise in French cheese (and wine!). His shop is certainly worth a visit while you are in Saint-Martin.
Reply from Le Comptoir des Fromages 2023-12-17
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cheese and wine tasting. We hope to see you again very soon
mattzvg1
mattzvg1
2023-12-15
Verified
Wonderful Experience! I participated in a cheese and wine tasting workshop at Le Comptoir, led by the owner of the shop, Géraud. Géraud expertly guided us through a history/science of cheese; the variables that make a particular cheese into what it is; and what to look, see, taste, and feel when sampling a cheese. I had a fantastic time! Even if you are not doing the workshop, Géraud clearly has a passion and expertise in French cheese (and wine!). His shop is certainly worth a visit while you are in Saint-Martin.
Reply from Le Comptoir des Fromages 2024-01-01
Thank you, Matt! It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed the cheese and wine workshop We hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Saint-Martin.
Advertisement
K KCM
K KCM
2023-12-13
Just walked out of a cheese/wine tasting! Couldn’t recommend this place more. Geraud is super knowledgeable, welcoming and committed. Learned so much about cheese, tasted so many amazing cheeses paired with wine and now can’t wait to host my friends!!
Reply from Le Comptoir des Fromages 2023-12-14
Thank you for your nice review! It's wonderful to hear that you had a great experience, and i hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.
richard salata
richard salata
2023-11-23
Effectivement, lorsqu'un Haut-Garonnais ( Blagnacais) amateur de fromages, "débarque" à Marigot à Saint-Martin, il garde dans un coin de sa tête les exemples d'excellents fromagers présents dans la ville rose: Betty, Xavier en autres.... En poussant la porte de l'échoppe du Comptoir des Fromages, on s'aperçoit rapidement que la qualité peut être présente également dans le Caraibes !... Boutique très sympa située en bord de mer avec une vendeuse agréable et courtoise.
Reply from Le Comptoir des Fromages 2023-11-23
Merci pour votre commentaire chaleureux et pour toutes ces photos. Ayant passé plus de 30 ans à Toulouse et fréquenté souvent les fromageries citees, je suis d'autant plus sensible à votre revue. Au plaisir de vous revoir à la boutique.
NathaCBDiaz
NathaCBDiaz
2023-10-07
Gèraud was the best! This was a great experience you not only get to eat cheese and drink wine (which who doesn’t? ) but get a nice backstory to cheese origins and making! Would recommend 100%
Reply from Le Comptoir des Fromages 2023-10-08
Thank you for your nice review! It's wonderful to hear that you had a great experience, and i hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon.
harc1
harc1
2023-08-20
Verified
Great experience! We had an amazing wine and cheese tasting with Manon. She was knowledgeable, engaging and fun. The cheese selection was phenomenal and we left with a greater appreciation for cheese making. The cheese selection were well curated and delicious. This is truly a must do experience.
Advertisement
Regan F
Regan F
2023-08-12
Verified
Fun, engaging, illuminating This is a must-do activity when visiting the French side of St Martin. Your guide is knowledgeable, patient, and generous. We learned so much about cheese production in France and the different varieties. You drink incredible wine, taste cheese, talk with other travelers (small group), and learn with photos and conversation. We were in St Martin a full month, and this was one of our top three favorite moments. You will need a reservation, but you can easily text him on WhatsApp.
ch marais
ch marais
2023-08-06
Client régulier des fromages XAVIER de TOULOUSE en france J ai trouvé a 6000KM la même qualité avec un Acceuil encore plus sympathique . Leur jeune vendeuse est chevronnée. je reprendrai l avion pour gouter ceux que je n ai pas encore essayé...
Reply from Le Comptoir des Fromages 2023-08-06
Merci pour votre avis qui me touche d'autant plus que j'ai passé 35 ans à Toulouse (même si j'étais plutôt Team Betty😉), Et je pense que Manon ou moi serons ravis de vous revoir lors d'un prochain voyage
Lucia Strozza Abeijon
Lucia Strozza Abeijon
2023-08-01
ITS A MUST IF YOU ARE IN ST MARTIN!!!!! can't begging to explain these cheeses!!! Highly recommend the morbier and comté!!!
Reply from Le Comptoir des Fromages 2023-08-02
Thank you for your nice review! It's wonderful to hear that you had a great experience, and i hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.
Kfuhrmann4
Kfuhrmann4
2023-07-19
Verified
Amazing experience! Absolutely wonderful and informative experience! We can’t say enough of how great Géuraud was hosting the cheese and wine pairing! We learned so very much about French cheeses, the process and history. This was one of our favorite experiences on the island. Thank you so very much for a wonderful afternoon!
Advertisement
Karen C
Karen C
2023-07-01
Verified
Cheese and wine, yes please Geraud was very knowledgeable and explained the different types of cheeses and their history. We ended up having a private tasting for just our group. The companion wines were delicious and enhanced the flavors of the cheese. It was informative and delicious 😋
KEGAN A
KEGAN A
2023-05-27
Verified
Amazing This was truly an experience. Geraud walked us through the history and chemistry of cheese, teaching us how to properly taste cheeses and pair them with wines. This was two hours of delicious cheese, wine, and education well spent.
Faith Kelly
Faith Kelly
2023-05-15
We had a wine and cheese tasting done in our home. It was fantastic. We all learned so much about cheese and how to pair it with different wines it was worth every penny.