LEAF Health, Bangor

LEAF Health, Bangor Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
5 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (5)
Naomi Hammond
Naomi Hammond
2024.01.02
Thank you, Marilyn, for another wonderful treatment; the head to toe massage! I slept all night that evening, which is very unusual for me. The head massage helped to relax my racing mind; the back, neck and shoulder, a medium to firm pressure, helped to loosen my muscles; and the reflexology at the end finished the treatment off perfectly. Marilyn is one of the best therapists from whom I've received treatments and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to any of my friends. Thank you again.
Reply from LEAF Health, Bangor 2024.01.02
Thank you Naomi! We're delighted that Marilyn's treatments were so beneficial for you. We hope to see you soon at pur new clinic at 18 Trinity Square
Advertisement
Jackie Parry
Jackie Parry
2023.07.25
Friendly, put me at ease, procedure explained, very happy 😊
Reply from LEAF Health, Bangor 2023.07.29
Thanks for the review Jackie. We are so pleased you’re happy 👍
Myfanwy Roberts
Myfanwy Roberts
2023.06.22
Aaran was very caring and helpful looking after my mum during her treatment, very friendly, welsh speaker, showing empathy at all times, went above and beyond his work, excellent service. Many thanks.
Reply from LEAF Health, Bangor 2023.06.23
Thanks for this wonderful review Myfanwy. Aaron is such a good caring therapist and we are so happy he was able to help you.
Tarren Williams
Tarren Williams
2022.02.25
Kind people
Reply from LEAF Health, Bangor 2022.09.26
Thanks for the rating Tarren. Much appreciated.
Jean Claude Leroux
Jean Claude Leroux
2022.02.06
Started going to leaf Health in Menai Bridge to get help with my peripheral neuropathy using acupuncture. Got quite some improvement straight away thanks to Carol. One week could not make it to Menai Bridge and went to Bangor for a acupuncture session with Arran. Wasvery impressed with his approach towards the the treatment, but also about his advice regarding herbal teas and herbal use as help to deal with my symptoms. He is very enthousiastic about his herbal knowledge and use and took acupuncture a step further, suggesting other places to get the needles in. He is very openminded to suggestions and after me asking even started electro acupuncture, what proved to be a good move. After complaining about a trigered finger due to a inflamed tendon he also treated this with, this time, quite immediate improvement, saving me to have the steriod injection in my hand/finger. As a sportsman himself and me preparing for a first rowing race, he gave me a lot of information about sports injuries and how to threat those with aupuncture, which is very much overlooked by athletes. About my neuropathy, the consultant neurologist told me there was no cure for my condition, could not improve only deteriorate, pain controlled by mediicine. The medicine (Gabapartin) caused so many side effects I did not want to proceed with them. Where the numbness in my feet and legs is slightly faiding away, I certainly will continue to the acupuncture sessions. Shame that acupuncture is not available at the NHS. Many thanks Arran
Reply from LEAF Health, Bangor 2022.02.07
Thanks for this great review Claude. We really appreciate you taking the time to do it. We are so glad Carole and Arran have been able to help you.
Advertisement