Lamont & Co Estates

Lamont & Co Estates Reviews

Good rating
4.4
233 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (233)
Shah Hussain
Shah Hussain
2024.04.10
Do not use this company you will regret this I promise you that !
Advertisement
Paula Vorobjova
Paula Vorobjova
2024.01.14
It’s been a few weeks, and no one really cares. Awful.. can’t wait to move out from here
Yvonne Salami
Yvonne Salami
2024.01.10
Really lovely estate agents - very professional and really takes the time to explain things. Big shout out to Mark Scandrett for always being polite.
Adeola Akomolafe
Adeola Akomolafe
2023.12.20
This service lamont people are bunch of thiefs especially Mark he is a thief, I rented an apartment for over a year and when leaving everywhere was clean and tidy but this useless mark came and said all the apartment are thirty. I will advise you don't go near this estate service, I lost my 750 to this useless services😡😡😡😡😡
Elijah Olatunji
Elijah Olatunji
2023.11.30
Good and proactive organization, Aky the property manager has really been helpful and always ready to help. Kudos to Lamont
Advertisement
Joe McMillan
Joe McMillan
2023.10.02
Rented with this place for 16 months, had a host of issues which were never resolved. Left the flat we were in impeccable shape cleaning every square inch of the place renting a carpet cleaner to ensure optimum cleanliness but lost our 700 pound deposit due to 'cleaning'. Not even sure a cleaner could charge 700 pounds without being investigated for tax evasion. No help whatsoever from Mark Scandrett who offered no solution to any of our issues. I would highly recommend never going near this company, unless you want to be blamed, shouted at and scammed. Never again.
Badhrul Islam
Badhrul Islam
2023.09.26
I'm writing this as one of their current clients. I'll be avoiding any emotive terms or language as it will just complicate things and make it seem like a grudge post which it isn't. And this is not about an individual, rather the firm itself. This is my honest experience of dealing with Lamont. Other clients seem to have had a much better experience than me. - They took over my flat in central Birmingham just at the outset of the pandemic and let it out a cheaper rate. - The person they gave it to rented a number flats from them. Unbeknownst to me, this guy was subletting. If I had known this, I would not have allowed it. This was not made known to me and I only found out very late. In fairness this is not on the current management but Lamont as a firm should take some responsibility. - No deposit was collected. This meant the renter could make no bill payments without fear. I have picked up the bill for the last two times. Lamont refuse to take responsibility for this. Yes, I am technically responsible as owner but they are paid to manage that. Or maybe I am wrong here. A deposit would have solved this issue. - My credit rating may have taken a hit through no fault of my own. - For the last two years, there was no flat inspection despite their attempts to do one. I think they could have insisted on one - they say otherwise. Not sure I believe Lamont on this. Apparently I have the right to ask for one every so often. Another agent in another city, therefore with no vested interest, who I dealt with regarding another property offered a completely different opinion. - The rent was paid irregularly , sometimes two or three months late 'but in fairness was always paid.' The embedded quote is the company's not mine.I was never made aware of late payments. I always had to ask. - There has been no apology for any of this from Lamont as a firm. Rather it's been my responsibility for the bills rather than theirs because no deposit was taken. - No company apology about my flat was being sublet. I've tried to avoid hyperbole and personal criticism and been as honest as I can. I live abroad and this is not the passive investment it should be. I'll be happy to amend any factual inaccuracies.
Anonymous
United Kingdom | 2023.09.14
Worst experience as tenant Avoid Lamont & Co (a greedy company) No respect for customers or tenants It’s a Waste of money & time
Craig n shaz Jones
Craig n shaz Jones
2023.09.12
Advertisement
Rory Sloane
Rory Sloane
2023.07.25
Avoid this company! Waste of time and money. Lack of respect. We would give them -10 if it was possible. They make you loose money promising what they can't afford.
Michael Tweneboah
Michael Tweneboah
2023.05.19
I had the privilege to have a great encounter with Mark Scandrett and his service to me was so good. Thanks to Lamont estates agency
Luke Buckley
Luke Buckley
2023.05.19
I have had fantastic service from Mark! He has helped me and my partner out so much and I couldn't have asked for better service from him and this company!
Tariro Dhlakama
Tariro Dhlakama
2023.05.14
I have been dealing with Aky Razak, excellent service, updates via telephone calls, emails and text messages, very professional service and helpful.
Advertisement
Audrey Johnson
Audrey Johnson
2023.05.05
Lamont have rented my property for the last 4 years and I have been extremely pleased with the service. The tenant has just moved out and within one week, the final inspection has been completed with verbal feedback. The new property manager Mark Scandrett, has secured a prospective new tenant within 24 hours. Excellent service, thank you.
Kouri Maguire
Kouri Maguire
2023.04.23
Aky is a legend.
daliya mathew
daliya mathew
2023.04.19
I would recommend Lamont and Co for letting any property. Especially Mr.Aky Razak who is very helpful and professional in the way how he Showed the apartment.
Chikamso Okafor
Chikamso Okafor
2023.04.18
First time using Lamont and I can already see the difference from my past agency , hope for greater experience and swift service.
Advertisement
Ibrahim Taofeek
Ibrahim Taofeek
2023.04.14
The speed by which my accommodation need was sorted out by Lamont was topnotch..Aisha my property manager has been very professional and always ready to listen and get issues sorted..Aisha and team at Lamont are highly recommended
Aderonke O
United Kingdom | 2023.04.13
Terrible Terrible letting agent and staff.
Georgia Hourd
Georgia Hourd
2023.04.11
Currently renting a beautiful little flat in Derby under the management of Aky, such a lovely person so communicate with on the rare occasion there are issues. Would happily rent with Aky as the property manager again, he shows genuine care for his tenants and property.