Lake Therapy Farnham

www.laketherapy.co.uk

Lake Therapy Farnham Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
258 reviews Verified
Lake Therapy Farnham
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 258 ) 4.9

Ellie S
Ellie S
2024.04.25
I’ve been going here for three or four years now, and it’s fabulous. The staff are so kind and friendly. I’ve got hypermobility and major endometriosis that I’ve had surgery for in the last year. Lake Therapy is a critical component of my healthcare and going here helps my mental health so much living with chronic pain and incurable disability. Ramona is a genius with lots of experience and works magic (except it’s not - it’s evidence based healthcare!!) I recommend it to all my friends and family. Worth every single penny.
sandie Gordon
sandie Gordon
2024.03.29
Having suffered with aches and pains in different areas of the body, and knowing the NHS will only concentrate on one area at a time, I reached out to Lake Therapy. Within days of enquiring, I was thoroughly assessed and listened to. Feedback was presented clearly and a plan given. I am now half way through my journey and already feeling stronger and almost pain free. I am thrilled to be off pain killers and gels, and using alternative methods such as, dry needling. I am beginning to understand how my body works and what exercises I need to do to maintain it. Hamid has always been professional and makes me feel at ease - I am thankful of the support he has given me.
Kat Kuntner
Kat Kuntner
2024.03.28
I highly recommend Lake therapy. Holly, my physiotherapist puts in a lot of effort including further research. With her help I am making good progress, moving better and therefore able to get back into longer distance running.
Claire Cave
Claire Cave
2024.03.28
Everyone at Lake Therapy is so welcoming and helpful. Holly is so knowledgeable and caring, she has really supported me to target my back and neck pain, which is now at a manageable level, thanks to her treatment plans and ongoing support.
Michael Naylor
Michael Naylor
2024.03.27
I have been having treatment at Lake Therapy since late 2023 for right hand side glute pain. They started with a thorough history check, examination and consultation resulting in a written treatment plan. I had 16 treatments helping sort out not only the glute pain but also the remaining scar tissue from a hamstring injury. They also helped with a hospital referral. I have since been diagnosed with osteoarthritis of the hips but thanks to the work of Lake Therapy I am walking with very little issues, have a much better understanding of my body and how it works, have a exercise plan which is helping keep my overall mobility excellent. I am continuing to receive periodic maintenance visits and would recommend the team at Lake Therapy for their professionalism, really wanting to help but also for being welcoming friendly place.
Elizabeth Grant
Elizabeth Grant
2024.03.27
I had been having an issue with my knee which had resulted in a weekend of pain and finding it difficult to walk! I called Katrina who I had met at a gym as I knew she had started her own physio business. She set me up with a consultation and further appointments with the wonderful Asmita. I have been coming to Lake Therapy for over a month now, knee so much improved, able to walk pain free, brilliant! Asmita is such an amazing person, knowledgeable, caring and fun. She has made these sometimes painful sessions enjoyable! I would highly recommend Lake Therapy.
Helen Vaughan
Helen Vaughan
2024.03.26
I arrived at Lake Therapy distraught as I thought I’d need surgery on my knee it hurt so much. Asmita, my therapist, listened to everything and devised a 6 session starter plan for me. That first session I cried because I left there with my pain greatly reduced and this has continued over the weeks. She’s helped me gain confidence again and build up strength in not only my knees but the rest of my body. Lake Therapy as a company is welcoming and professional. I highly recommend them and especially Asmita.
michaela reynolds
michaela reynolds
2024.03.26
I broke my ankle in three places in September last year. I have been seeing Asmita since January x2 a month. Would highly recommend, she will listen to your issues and always make such a difference. Thank you 😊
Nikki Ellis
Nikki Ellis
2024.03.23
My treatment with Hamid has been excellent. I was in a lot of discomfort when I first went but over the weeks I have started to feel the best I have in a very long time. Thank you Hamid
Paul Miller
Paul Miller
2024.03.22
I had been struggling with back pain for quite some time, to the point where it was affecting my sleep and making even short car trips unbearable. Looking for relief, I decided to try Lake Therapy a try after seeing positive reviews online. The initial consultation was thorough and comprehensive, and I immediately felt like I was in good hands. Mikey, the therapist who worked with me, was incredibly knowledgeable and skilled. He took the time to listen to my issues and was able to pinpoint the likely cause of my back pain and provide a personalised plan. I'm happy to say that following Mikey's recommendations has led to significant improvement in my condition. I am now pain-free and able to sleep and drive without pain again. The staff at Lakeside Therapy are friendly and highly professional. In conclusion, I can't recommend them highly enough.
Christopher Curtis
2024.02.20 2024.02.20 | United Kingdom
Whiplash injury Jack B has worked wonders. I was recommended to use Lake Therapy after a car accident left me with classic whiplash symptoms. They are very good at fixing appointments to suit. Nice location, with plenty of parking and they make a great coffee!!
Mike O'Neill
Mike O'Neill
2024.01.23
Admits has performed a miracle on my ankle and eradicated the pain as well as advising on additional exercises to relieve backache - no pain, no gain!! Thank you Asmita!
Julie Reddings
Julie Reddings
2024.01.15
Lake Therapy was recommended to me and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.Went with a shoulder injury and could hardly lift my arm.After a few sessions with Jack I saw a marked improvement and am now painfree and swimming again. Thanks jack.Lake Therapy staff all very friendly and welcoming.
Ashleigh Hooke
Ashleigh Hooke
2023.12.14
Great friendly service with professional staff, very understanding around your needs and very good in explaining how to work on personal gains while not having physio. Great place. Defiantly recommended
andrew murkin
andrew murkin
2023.11.29
I started seeing Mikey in March this year with an achillies problem that had been ongoing for some years. At this point I was in constant pain and had difficulty walking, I was very bad tempered and every day tasks were becoming a challenge. Due to Mikeys knowledge, expertise and reassurance I am delighted to say I am back to my old self. I am happier, able to walk my dogs again and do everyday activities pain free. When starting on this journey Mikey and I set 3 goals that we wanted to achieve with. Walking the dogs, changing my mood and wearing my favourite boots without pain. We have achieved them all. I can't thank Mikey enough and would highly recommend Mikey and Lake Therapy to anybody who is looking for help. All the staff are friendly and ready to help, the coffee is a bonus when waiting to be seen. Generally an amazing team.
Victoria Lighting
Victoria Lighting
2023.11.22
I would recommend lake therapy to anyone with muscle or joint problems. For me it was well worth the investment as I'm back to doing pilates and cycling. Having not been able to raise my arm above shoulder height I can now do 2kg above my head many times . All the staff are welcoming, friendly and kind. I will definitely be back if I am in need of physio again.
Rebecca Wilbond
2023.11.21 2023.11.21 | United Kingdom
Friendly, knowledgeable and professional I contacted Lake Therapy nearly 2 years ago after experiencing severe hip pain rendering me almost immobile. I was seen quickly and received treatment that brought immediate relief and after an initial period of treatment I have continued to go regularly and now a member. Everyone is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommend and referred family and friends to them.
Valerie Sharp
Valerie Sharp
2023.11.20
After having suffered a crushed vertebra, and then being diagnosed with Osteoporosis, I was in very low spirits. Physio was suggested and a friend recommended Lake Therapy. In this lovely calm, healing place, Jack Bowden has worked wonders for me, for which I am very grateful’.
Lizzo
Lizzo
2023.11.18
I went to Lake Therapy for treatment for a neck injury. I’m a competitive ballroom and Latin dancer and I had gone from dancing 2-3hrs a week to 45mins every few weeks as it was too painful and uncomfortable. Lake therapy were super friendly and helpful from the start. Mikey did a full assessment which we went through and then made a plan. Everything was always explained well to me and exercises were added incrementally alongside treatment so that I could improve my neck and trap strength longer term. I’ve gradually been able to reintroduce dance into my life again; I competed a couple weeks ago at my first major competition since injury and took away second place in ballroom and third place in Latin thanks to Mikey. I also have had less migraines ! I don’t have a bad word to say about Lake therapy, highly recommended.
Dave Morriss
Dave Morriss
2023.11.16
The 1st thing you find is that the staff are really friendly and helpful, and the coffee's are great. The physio that I have had has made me move a lot easier and feel better.