Lach Sod Farms Reviews

Lach Sod Farms Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 18 reviews

www.lachsodfarms.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (18)
Nick Alexopoulos
Nick Alexopoulos
2023-07-01
Excellent staff and service. High quality sod.
Reply from Lach Sod Farms 2023-07-06
Thank you Nick - always been a pleasure working with you!
Advertisement
Jaime Bataller
Jaime Bataller
2022-07-01
We placed our sod around our backyard court. Now or personal playground is complete. Thank you!
Reply from Lach Sod Farms 2022-07-01
Looks like you did a fantastic job laying the sod! We appreciate the review!
Steph Corbin
Steph Corbin
2021-11-30
MGB
MGB
2021-11-15
This is the second time buying mineral sod from Lach. (many years apart) Both times we have had problems with large sections of Quack grass and had to kill it off and replace the sod. See pic of cut out areas. Lach refunded the sod cost but wouldn't cover the cost of 2 bags of dirt needed to raise the ground because of the removal of sod. 4 hrs of labor, time picking up sod etc, so it seemed a little trivial to not even refund $10 of dirt to solve the Quack problem they gave me. I did follow up and was denied a second time, so here is my review The rest of the delivered sod was pretty dry this year, and many pieces falling apart, but with lots of watering it is doing well. EDIT: Last week a Customer service person reached out to a) understand my frustration and b) to try and make things right. Lach ended up reimbursing some money and offered a sincere apology for the trouble their product had caused. Better late than never.
Reply from Lach Sod Farms 2021-11-22
We've reached out to Merlin to rectify this issue. Unfortunately the odd piece passes inspection, and it is our responsibility to make sure any poor pieces get replaced (which we originally did at the time, just not the soil as he stated). After talking to Merlin we have refunded the soil & compensated for his time/effort. We apologize for the inconvenience.
H Wollman
H Wollman
2021-10-22
Advertisement
Merlin Braun
Merlin Braun
2021-10-21
not recommends
This is the second time buying mineral sod from Lach. (many years apart) Both times we have had problems with large sections of Quack grass and had to kill it off and replace the sod. See pic of cut out areas. Lach refunded the sod cost but wouldn't cover the cost of 2 bags of dirt needed to raise the ground because of the removal of sod. 4 hrs of labor, time picking up sod etc, so it seemed a little trivial to not even refund $10 of dirt to solve the Quack problem they gave me. I did follow up and was denied a second time, so here is my review The rest of the delivered sod was pretty dry this year, and many pieces falling apart, but with lots of watering it is doing well.
B Bailey
B Bailey
2021-09-19
Great people to work with
Desmond Hudson sr
Desmond Hudson sr
2020-10-10
good prices picked up 3 pallets and picking up 3 more
Alison Coates
Alison Coates
2019-08-14
recommends
Great customer service on the phone, delivery was perfect and our sod is beautiful!!! Couldn’t be happier. Highly recommend!
Advertisement
Bruce MacPherson
Bruce MacPherson
2019-06-13
The sod was delivered on the specified day and was installed that night. Most of the rolls were in good shape. A couple on top were damaged from the straps but they were used for the edges and ends of the rows, no big deal. After the first good watering it greened up nicely. Everything when as we had hoped. Pics are before and after. (with 3-4 inches of soil down first)
Reply from Lach Sod Farms 2019-06-18
Thank you for your review Bruce! Looks like you did a fantastic install job, kudos to you! Glad you enjoy the sod.
Audrey Rak
Audrey Rak
2019-05-09
recommends
Ordered a Big Yellow Bag of garden soil yesterday...it was delivered before 8:00 this morning! Awesome service...very nice soil...no mess!!!
Jared Blight
Jared Blight
2019-03-30
W Shelaga
W Shelaga
2018-09-15
Fantastic sod, when we started installing it , the sod was brown and we were worried. The delivery person said to put lots of water on it. We did and boy did it come in great, thick and green and very hardy. I needed some more sod to finish the job so I picked some up at a gardening store and its not nearly as good as Lach Sod. Five stars from me. I have added a photo of the lawn as of today(mid september) the grass from Lach Sod is 4 feet wide from the concrete and as can be seen even with our dry summer and my sporadic watering is nice and green
Reply from Lach Sod Farms 2018-07-12
Appreciate the review, W Shelaga! Water is the most important step in successful sodding, especially in dry conditions - you obviously did this well. We'd love to see some pictures of the sod you laid if you don't mind. Thank you for the business!
Advertisement
Rick R
Rick R
2018-07-11
Friendly, knowledgeable staff, great prices, and excellent quality.
Reply from Lach Sod Farms 2018-07-12
Thank you Rick! We pride ourselves on providing a quality, yet affordable product for all homeowners & landscapers!
Nathan Tollenaar
Nathan Tollenaar
2018-04-21
recommends
Cameron Vandonkersgoed
Cameron Vandonkersgoed
2018-04-21
recommends
Lorne Harley
Lorne Harley
2017-01-10
recommends
Advertisement
Mary Bruce
Mary Bruce
2016-12-22
recommends