lacabriere.co.za Reviews

lacabriere.co.za Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 1001 reviews

www.lacabriere.co.za
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (359)
Mark
Mark
2024-02-22
10 Verified
Very good standard and worth the stay. ☺ Excellent standard throughout and very relaxed. Beautiful setting a choice of warm or unheated pool means the pool areas are not bust. ☹ Nothing
Thomas G
Thomas G
2024-02-18
Verified
La Cabriere Country House : Perfect Everything was perfect. Rooms, surroundings, garden, service. Our room, a luxury suite with a garden view, was large, as was the bathroom with separate areas for shower and toilet. The breakfast was extensive and there was something for every taste. The service is always friendly and helpful. The gardens and pools were in excellent condition despite the violent storms in October. We have already booked again for next year
Isabelle
Isabelle
2024-02-17
10 Verified
Extraordinaire ☺Le cadre, la chambre, la gentillesse. ☹Rien
Michael
Michael
2024-02-17
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
Thomas
Thomas
2024-02-15
10 Verified
Perfect accommodation even for longer stays. ☺ Rooms and beds very good. Beautiful gardens. Great breakfast. Very nice employees. ☹ Nothing
Reply from lacabriere.co.za
Dear Thomas thank you for taking time to write this great review. We all appreciate your kind comments. Kind regards Lisa
Rudolf
Rudolf
2024-02-14
10 Verified
☺Alles
Reply from lacabriere.co.za
Dear Rudolf thank you!\ Kind regards Lisa
Ursula
Ursula
2024-02-13
5.0 Verified
Fair
Alison
Alison
2024-02-13
10 Verified
Excellent ☺ Location perfect, really peaceful but easy walk into town. Beautiful gardens and a really beautiful setting.
Matthew
Matthew
2024-02-13
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
Hannah Hu
Hannah Hu
2024-02-11
Stayed there for three nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The garden is well maintained and you have a beautiful view on the surrounding mountains. Breakfast was good and the view of the sunsets each evening were just incredible. Would definitely stay there again
Location
Rooms
Service
Sandra
Sandra
2024-02-09
8.0 Verified
Beautiful place to stay for a relaxing time in Franshoek ☺ Beautiful gardens and a relaxing setting . Very clean and comfortable room. Helpful and friendly staff. ☹ Nothing to dislike
Reply from lacabriere.co.za
Dear sandra thank you for this fabulous review. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay. Kind regards Lisa
eugene_stoddart
eugene_stoddart
2024-02-05
Verified
second enjoyable stay Having enjoyed a wonderful stay in 2018, we were keen to come back. Kenny sorted out a beautiful room with a pool and garden shared with one next door. We were able to look out onto the lovely gardens and the view beyond. Evenings in the village started with our leisurely, fifteen minute stroll. We'll be staying here next time we visit Franschoek.
Dean
Dean
2024-02-05
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
Inge
Inge
2024-02-02
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
Nicholas
Nicholas
2024-02-02
7.0 Verified
Simple guest house with good pools ☺ Good location ☹ No water in room
Reply from lacabriere.co.za
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am not quite sure what you mean about no water in the room. We do have still and sparkling water available in 2 different sizes, in our mini bars in all of our rooms. I am truly sorry if this was not mentioned when you were checked in to your room. Kind regards Lisa
Chris S
Chris S
2024-02-01
Verified
Wonderful Franschhoek Superb place to stay, lovely room, lovely grounds, lovely accommodation, nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Enjoyed the pools as well, breakfast was served overlooking the grounds, all just great!
Olivia
Olivia
2024-02-01
10 Verified
A peaceful and relaxing stay ☺ The photos on this page do not do this place justice! The honeymoon suite was absolutely fantastic. The private pool (THREE pools in total) was a lovely touch and something we weren’t expecting. Unbelievably clean, fantastic location, about a 10-15 minute walk into town which is safe to do during the day. So calm and peaceful, beautiful gardens and surroundings. Lisa was incredibly helpful and was always available for any queries. ☹ Nothing. The photos on this page need to be updated as it’s better than it looks!
Reply from lacabriere.co.za
Dear Olivia Thank you for this amazing review! My team and I are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. Kind regards Lisa
Debra
Debra
2024-01-31
10 Verified
Excellent and beautiful. It exceeded expectations. ☺ Excellent. Food great. Setting phenomenal. Staff friendly and helpful. Ice available ☹ More ice available wonderful
Reply from lacabriere.co.za
Dear debra thank you for this great review. We all look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Lisa
Christopher
Christopher
2024-01-25
9.0 Verified
Highly desirable location and great stay ☺ Everything was just perfect.
Reply from lacabriere.co.za
Dear Christopher Thank you so much for this wonderful review! Kind regards Lisa
lisseyh
lisseyh
2024-01-22
Verified
Lovely base to explore Our room was lovely and the views around were amazing. We could easily walk into the town centre and loved walking along looking at the shops etc. on our full day there we did the wine tram, it was amazing! We couldn’t fault the service to a degree but we both found the owner Lisa a little cold and business like.