KT & Safaris

www.ktsafaris.fr

KT & Safaris Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
194 reviews Verified
KT & Safaris
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 195 ) 5.0

MBFM
MBFM
2024.05.17
Verified
Show!! Safari well organized by Francorosso with sea extension at Garoda Beach, we stayed from 22 February 2023 to 08 March 2023. Safari with very comfortable Jeeps, group of 4 Jeeps, professional guide. Excellent sleeping arrangements. International and local food Advise
Advertisement
Bianca B
Bianca B
2024.05.08
Verified
APerfect day It was a great day, the safari guide was very helpful and the reward for the somewhat strenuous journey was fantastic, not only the Sheldrick Falls but also the final meal with an incredible view of the valley
petercliftonbristol
petercliftonbristol
2024.04.18
Verified
2 Day Tsavo East Safari I hate writing bad reviews, I really do but................ Bad start as our driver Suliman arrived late then asked for all the outstanding money immediately following which we spent 75 minutes driving around the locality looking for someone to exchange the $ into KSH as he needed the cash to pay for the park entry and our accommodation (what sort of operation does not do this in advance especially as we paid 25% prior to the trip). As for the trip, I paid $400 each for my wife and I and maybe expected a newer vehicle (it must have been 20 years old), a more customer focused driver (I can't say guide as he spoke little English and was surly and uncommunicative the whole trip) and a two day Safari as advertised instead of the 24 hour park pass the company now buys. We were back in our hotel on the second day before midday having spent the morning speeding at 40mph through the park desperately trying to get back out before the 24 hours ended at 10.00am! Tvaso Easy is beautiful but the experience with KT was well below standard I am sorry to say.
sjane a
sjane a
2024.03.17
Verified
Incredible experience!!! Do this Safari!! You will not regret it!!! If you can, do a longer one. It is incredible. Top tip, take binoculars to see some of the animals. Our guide Athans was incredible! We got picked up from our hotel, southern palms in Diani beach at about 6am and drove to Tsavo East which took about 4 hours. You have to catch the mombassa ferry which is slightly chaotic. We stopped once on the way, just before we got to Tsavo East at a gift shop which had lots of wooden animals to buy, I did buy lots! They also had western toilets there which was good. When we got to the park, we stopped and the driver put the top up so we could stand up and look out, it was great. At the entrance, they sold safari hats which were cool, you can haggle them down in price, they also sold guides. We drove in, you stick to paths and saw some elephants but needed binoculars to see. We stopped for lunch at Aruba lodge and they had a lovey buffet and a chance to use the toilets. We then saw lots more elephants up close that afternoon, including at a watering hole. We stayed in the sanctuary till about 4 or 5pm then drove an hour to a different sanctuary to Taita Hills. We had a lovely Buffett dinner and went to bed. The hotel had a pool but we were so busy we didn’t get time to use it. The next day at 10am we went on another safari till 1pm, we then had lunch and did an afternoon safari till 5pm ish and then went back out for a few hours just after it got dark. It was incredible, we saw so many animals in that time, zebras, giraffes, elephants and lots of other animals. Our guide was incredible at spotting all the animals and got us close. The night time safari was a really cool experience as it got dark and the ranger had a torch. We didn’t see many animals but was so worth it. I was knackered by bed time as it was a very full on day! The next morning we had to be up and on safari by 6am! It was worth getting up early though! We saw a lioness and a cheater. We were out a few hours before we went back to the hotel for breakfast and headed back to our resort. On the way back they took us to the gift shop again where I brought more wooden animals that I saw on safari and was able to use the toilet. The experience was incredible!!! I would definitely go again!! We saw so much and I loved every minute. Our guide, Athans was brilliant! Highly recommend him, he was through Pollmans safaris (we booked via tui). He could spot so many animals and had been doing it for 17 years, he was very experienced.
Sam West.
Sam West.
2024.02.19
Deze reis was geweldig, wij zijn goed geïnformeerd over de dieren en er werd goed voor ons gezorgd.
Advertisement
Miyagisini
Miyagisini
2024.02.19
Verified
Top! Super fijne ervaring, we hebben veel dieren kunnen zien in een korte tijd. De reisbegeleiders waren erg vriendelijk en deden ook de moeite om de dieren te spotten in het park. Het verblijf waar we verbleven was ook erg netjes. Zeker een aanrader!
Departure21479446930
Departure21479446930
2024.02.19
Verified
Safari Tsavo est Bellissima esperienza abbiamo scattato molte foto.Lupo e Clarissa sono simpatici e professionali.Avventura da ripetere
Keith D
Keith D
2024.02.18
Verified
Trip to remember What an experience.From day one all the way through everyone made this a trip to remember.The driver Michael couldn’t do enough to ensure that we saw all the animals that were out there.Early morning safari and night safari which is when we saw the Lions.Then after that we had a 10 night stay at The Leopard hotel Diani Beach.Again the staff were excellent and helpful.A special thank you to Hamis and all the pool attendants for ensuring that we had clean towels when needed.A special treat was that we were visited by Colombus Monkeys on our terrace.
F. St.
F. St.
2024.02.16
Wie hatten die 1,5 Tage Safari durch den Tsavo East Nationalpark. Wurden ein paar Tage vorher schon per whatsapp kontaktiert. Die genaue Uhrzeit wurde dann nochmal mitgeteilt. Hatten 2 guids auf unserem Trip. Also echt privat - sind als Familie zu dritt gereist. Einen Reiseleiter und einen Fahrer. Beide waren immer sehr pünktlich und zuvorkommend. Hatten einen Mini- Van. Nachträglich echt besser, da ich nicht sehr groß bin und aus dem offenen jeep im Stehen kaum rausgucken hätte können. Somit top. War ja für uns alleine..Es gab genügend Wasser. Im Park selbst konnten wir einige Tiere beobachten. Die Fahrer standen scheinbar alle in Verbindung und konnten sich so schnell austauschen. Besonderes Erlebnis war die morgen Safari. Die unterkunft für die eine Nacht war einladend und hatte eine tolle Anlage, die wir jedoch kaum genutzt haben, da wir von den vielen eindrücken müde waren... wir fühlten uns zu jeder Zeit sicher und gut betreut. Man muss wissen, dass die Fahrt bis zum Park von diani beach aus ca. 3 Stunden dauert. Alles in allem GELUNGEN.
Advertisement
John R
John R
2024.02.16
Verified
Excellent, Convenient Safari Adventure KT provided my partner and me with an amazing two day adventure/safari to Tsavo East National Park. I appreciate Dick's flexibility and communication before and during our excursion. I was especially impressed with his check-in during the safari. I'm speculating that was to potentially course correct if need be, but there was absolutely no need to. Peter, our guide, was gracious and knew what he was doing. He worked very hard to be sure we saw as much wildlife as we could, and we saw a lot! The hotel was a pleasure. The food was healthy and flavorful. For the most part, the hotel staff was welcoming and accommodating. Special mention to Edwin in the restaurant who went out of his way to make us feel at home. I would have like A/C at the hotel, but then again it is an eco friendly facility. This was a first rate, super convenient, safari adventure. I definitely recommend this experience and if it is representative of KT's capabilities, will definitely go to KT for other activities in the Mombasa area.
Marialaw
Marialaw
2024.02.08
Verified
Safari experience Fantastic! We had a room overlooking the waterhole. Accommodation very clean and comfortable. Food was good and plenty of variety. We especially enjoyed the game drives in Tsavo and our driver Martin made our stay very special. We were able to spot a lot of wildlife and elephants ostrich and waterbuck were frequent visitors to the waterhole at lodge.
cjasher
cjasher
2024.02.06
Verified
Amazing Safari experience We were picked up early in the morning by Athanus in an amazing Safari Vehicle. It took about 4 hours to get to Tsavo East, with a short stop for refreshments. It was then into Tsavo East. Shortly after entering the park we saw some Elephants at a distance. As we drove deeper into the park the elephants seemed to swell in number and came so close to the vehicle we were able to get amazing photos with just a phone camera! We must have seen over 100 elephants and loads of Zebras and giraffes as well as numerous antelope and other species. We stopped for a lovely lunch at Aruba Lodge before continuing our adventure in Tsavo East. At about 4.40pm we left to Sarver East and headed for our evening accommodation at Taita Hills. Taita Hills was a real slice of luxury on the outskirts of Taita Hills game reserve. By the time we had finished a delicious dinner, we were so tired we went straight to bed. The next day, our Safari started at 10 am, once again, we saw a massive selection of animals back to Taita Hills for lunch. After lunch, we had a short drive to Salt Lick lodges. Although the rooms at Salt Lick are a bit basic all is forgiven as the location is possibly the most amazing location you ever likely to stay at. Upon checking in our rooms, we looked out over the planes and saw two elephant of antelope shortly after head of water back past right below our room to find me a trooper of baboons. We left for our evening game drive at 5 pm. Where you at accompanied by a park ranger with a high-powered torch, and as the sunset over the park search for the nocturnal animals began. I can say it’s one of the most exciting things I’ve ever done in my life. Once again, we saw lots of zebra, giraffe and elephant, and we’re lucky enough to see a hyena. We returned to Salt Lick for dinner and then straight to bed. The next morning was an early start (about 6 pm). Within minutes of travelling our road was blocked by a bull elephant who wouldn’t let us pass ! Shortly after we saw a female lion, enjoying the coal of the morning and then after another 30 minutes or so, we saw a cheetah. After our morning game drive, it was back to the lodges for breakfast and then we departed for our hotel. on the way back we stopped at a Massai village and although it was interesting the villagers try conning you out of as much money as they can ! If you do go to a local village, remember to take some sweets and possibly some small toys for the children, they really loved it. We returned to our hotel at about 4 pm for a nice dip in the Pool. I will guide, Athanus was amazing, he had been doing the job for 17 years and could spot animals miles before any of us ever saw them. He was also super nice and very informative. If I had to summarise a short safari trip, I would say, it was one of the best three days of my life. we plan to return to Kenya sometime in the future and do a longer Safari.
Jeffrey N
Jeffrey N
2024.01.14
Verified
A good ending to a not so good start From the reception to the drive to Saltlick where we slept the scenery, vibes and staff was great, btw what's with the Jambo everytime😂 I'm a Kenyan tourist bana tell me niaje or hello. We were disappointed however, with the lack of game on the game drive, you tell people there are animals to be found yet we only saw bucks, elephants and a tortoise, of which we couldn't even get close enough to take nice pics and enjoy seeing the animals up close. Y'all should also put up a sign at the reception that there's a game room filled with activities such as board games, archery, billiards, table tennis, had it not been for my wanderous personality I'd have been bored with no other activities to do other than swim and I'm sure other guests wouldn't have walked into that room if not on overhearing the sounds of fun and excitement coming from in there. Also kudos to Jimmy and the guard Philip who at least played with us those games and made our experience there more fun, wanafaa kupata bonus bana.
Advertisement
patrizia
patrizia
2024.01.09
Verified
Kenya 3 notti per un Safari indimenticabile Il Kenya l’ho sempre ignorato come destinazione di viaggio perché lo consideravo troppo turistico e lo è ma ciò non toglie che il Safari di 3 notti al parco Tahita Hills, all’Amboseli e allo Tsavo East valga davvero la pena.
Sandra Prasch
Sandra Prasch
2023.12.29
Wir hatten 2 unvergessliche Tage. Unser Fahrer und der Guide waren sehr aufmerksam und wir konnten sehr viele Tiere erleben. Auf jeden Fall zum empfehlen
bewoners b
bewoners b
2023.12.03
Verified
Aanrader, Safari op zijn best! Wat een fantastische ervaring was deze excursie, gewoonweg adembenemend. Wij hebben veel van de wereld gezien, maar dit is echt 1 van de beste ervaringen tot nu toe. Dick, de eigenaar van KT & Safaris en chauffeur Peter hebben ervoor gezorgd dat deze safari een onuitwisbare indruk heeft achtergelaten. Echt een aanrader om via hen te boeken!!! De prijs/kwaliteit verhouding is top. Mooie accomodaties met uitzichten zoals je nog nooit hebt gezien. Alles is tot in de puntjes geregeld. Het enige waar je je op hoeft te richten is het spotten van de Big 5!
Quest740677
Quest740677
2023.11.28
Verified
Africa meravigliosa Safari meraviglioso soprattutto grazie alla professionalità e simpatia di Malik, ci ha portato con maestria a vedere il più possibile conoscendo tutti i segreti dei parchi, esperienza incredibile da ripetere il prima possibile in questa incantevole Kenya.
Advertisement
Severo Druiventak
Severo Druiventak
2023.11.22
I booked directly with KT & Safari for a three day safari trip in Taita Hills and Tsavo East. It was nothing short of amazing, Dicky and our driver Abdul ensured we had a wonderful and safe time during our game drives and at the hotels/lodges that we stayed at. Would recommend this experience to everyone!
franki53
franki53
2023.11.08
Verified
Amazing stay Stayed one night as part of our safari package Heavenly Fully recommend Hotel is built on stilts and was just like the pictures
Bénédicte
Bénédicte
2023.10.17
Verified
Taita hills lieu magique et magnifique Magnifique magique un lieu d une rare beauté , un moment inoubliable avec des vues des personnes magnifiques inoubliables.un service d une qualité exceptionnelle un cadre idyllique. Très très bel hôtel à voir absolument 😍😍😍