Kraków Expats Directory

Kraków Expats Directory Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
26 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (26)
JetsettingMike
JetsettingMike
2023.11.28
Verified
5 stars only because I’m not allowed to give any more!! 5/5!! My wife and I were on a 3 day visit to Krakow and had a day doing the Auschwitz-Birkenau/Salt Mines so we were looking for a half-day walking tour involving some ‘off the beaten track’ photo locations so decided to book the Private Tour with David. What a fabulous day out we had and David was the most incredible guide/host for our 5-6 hour tour with some amazing locations and also some lovely stops for coffee/cakes/beer. My wife is a non-photographer but she enjoyed the day as much as I did. David’s knowledge and sense of humour were amazing and I can 100% recommend him for anyone interested in learning lots about the amazing city as well as brushing up on your photo skills. 5 star
Advertisement
Skye S
Skye S
2023.10.31
Verified
Photos, History, Laughs...Oh my! David is a friendly and knowledgeable guide. He made sure that he understood the level of knowledge I had and what I wanted to get out of our time together in terms of photography. David also possesses quite a bit of knowledge of Krakow and was attentive to understanding my interests to create a more personalized itinerary that helped me learn more about taking photos and the history of Krakow! It was a day well spent.
mikewarren1888
mikewarren1888
2023.10.16
Verified
Fun photo and city tour! Fun photo tour with David, that is more than just a photo tour, but a city and history tour of Krakow. Get ready for lots of walking in this excellent tour!
Graham N
Graham N
2023.05.14
Verified
Awesome tour - Highly Recommend I spent 6 hours with David on a private tour. David took the time at the start of the tour to understand what I wanted to get out of the tour and adapted it appropriately. As a combined tour of Krakow and helping my take better photos, this was a truly excellent experience and I had an amazing day with David learning lots about Krakow and the local culture. I can’t recommend this tour enough, excellent communication in advance and great value for money to get under the under skin of Krakow whilst taking interesting photos.
Don G
Don G
2023.04.20
Verified
Great photographer and excellent tour guide! I had a very brief business trip to Krakow and I knew I wanted to capture a lot of the city but I didn't want to just hit the few tourists sites to photograph. What I was really looking for was another photographer that would show me where they would go to photograph. So I reached out to David at Krakow Photo Tours. He was very friendly and exceptionally knowledgeable not only about photography, but of Krakow as well. David was very flexible and allowed me to shoot per my style but was always ready to offer any advice, suggestions or tips as needed and/or asked for. It was a pleasure spending several hours roaming the city with David and I would highly recommend him and Krakow Photo Tours for your next trip to Krakow.
Advertisement
kakusia79
kakusia79
2021.04.02
Haidy Mansour
Haidy Mansour
2020.04.23
not recommends
Simply, i don't recommend - Poor content
GeordieJB
GeordieJB
2020.01.16
Verified
If Carlsberg did photography tours I booked the private photo tour with David, from he comes very highly recommended. I have paid two and three times the cost of this type of tour in other cities, so apart from great value for money, it is an education, a city guide, a tour. You will get loads of recommendations of places to visit, to eat, drink, listen to music etc. Oh and you will also visit some awesome places to take photographs, some off the beaten track as well. It is a comprehensive tour and is not rushed in anyway and whatever it is you are photographing you can be assured that David will have a story about it and know the history as well. It was very cold in January and I was given hand warmers and also plied with regular beautiful coffees along the way. All in all a great day, David is not just a guide on a photography tour he is a hell of a photographer in his own right so excellent for beginners and experts alike. He is also a very nice guy and excellent conversationalist. Looking forward to the next time, will I do the tour again? Too right I will.
Passion4painting
Passion4painting
2019.11.04
Verified
Excellent guide My friend and I booked a tour of Krakow and we spent 6 hours walking through the city's sights - David has an encyclopaedic knowledge of the city's history and we would never have found even half of the places to directed us to. He is a photographer which was great for us because he pointed out where and when were the best places to take images. The tour itself was leisurely and gave us plenty of opportunities to photograph places of interest. From time to time David recommended we take a rest and take stock, usually in a cafe. He judged that perfectly. David is very good company and took a lot of trouble to check that we were happy with the tour and what he intended to show us. Honestly, it was perfect. We re-visited quite a few of the places he showed us to see them at more leisure two days later. If you want a guide for this beautiful city David should be your starting point. Highly recommended.
Advertisement
allen s
allen s
2019.10.28
Verified
Fantastic Tour with David. A friend and I took a tour with David on the first afternoon of our visit to Krakow. This was David's first tour in a year due to a leg injury and he was still not walking without difficulty during the tour. Despite this, David never complained and the tour was absolutely fantastic. If you want to be taken to tourist hot spots grab yourself one of the hundreds of tours that are advertised. If you want to see the key areas of the city as well as places and venues that you would never find on your own and offer something different then David is your man. As keen photographers we had the opportunity to stop and do our thing but most importantly the tour set us up for our independent time in the city. David is patient, knowledgeable about the city he lives in and clearly loves and great compony. His communication and follow up are second to none and I cannot think of a reason why as a photographer you would not want to book a tour with him.
Рома Блажко
Рома Блажко
2018.04.24
recommends
belgradejim
belgradejim
2017.09.11
Verified
"Enjoy Splendid Krakow, Poland!" Visitors will appreciate the fact that these major city attractions are walking distance from the corner Bonerowski Palace hotel!
paul k
paul k
2017.08.30
Verified
Professional Day And Night Photo Tours I took two tours with David, one by day and the other by night. Both were absolutely excellent. David possesses a wealth of knowledge regarding photography and Krakow. He customized both tours to meet my photographic requirements. He was extremely well organized, very patient and helpful with many recommendations for restaurants and other places to visit. He is very personable and an absolute gentleman and gave plenty of time to compose and take shots at the different locations. Krakow photo tours is a wonderful way to see and photograph Krakow.
Advertisement
Nigel
Nigel
2017.06.12
Verified
A great way to see Krakow and to learn more about "seeing the shot" David took me and my new mate, Bobby, around Krakow for an afternoon and evening tour to capture some shots in nice light. A bit of rain at the start didn't dampen (!) our spirits. Indeed, it opened up the possibility of getting some nice reflection shots which we other wise wouldn't have got. David mixes his knowledge of great off the beaten track locations with suggestions for looking at the more popular tourist sights in a different way. A perfect combination. As well as talking photography, David also mixes in an impressive knowledge of the history of Krakow and of Poland, adding even more interest during the tour. The time flew by and a great evening was topped off with some traditional grub and a well-earned beer. If you are looking for a personable and knowledgeable mentor to help your photography and to see the best of Krakow to shoot, look no further than David at Krakow Photo Tours
gunnthor i
gunnthor i
2017.04.08
Verified
Much more than expected I took a private photo tour and highly recommend that one, David is a great guy and walked around the city with us for more thank promised time, he has very good knowledge of the city and it surroundings, he took us to a places i would never had found on my own, and that are the places i want to see
bailesh
bailesh
2017.03.18
Verified
Great Day of Exploring with my Camera This is a fairly new habit for me, finding a photographer to show me the sites, not so much for the instruction but for the experience of seeing a city through someone who also enjoys seeing it through a lens and, more importantly, has the patience and understanding that non-photographers often don’t, to wait while you have the shots you want. David did not disappoint. He holds a wealth of information about the city, knows where to get the best shots and can point you to the best restaurants and cafes. We enjoyed a few coffees in unique cafes along the way from the tops of tall buildings to an old Jewish home. It was great and he was quick to offer advice and answer questions on anything photography. I really enjoyed my day. It was relaxed and felt like I was seeing the sitting with a friend who enjoys photography as much as I do.
Ania Dro Biszewska
Ania Dro Biszewska
2016.11.23
recommends
Advertisement
Krowee88
Krowee88
2016.11.23
Verified
Great day in Krakow! I contacted David at late notice and was able to book at tour with him at late notice. I'm a beginner and just have a point and shoot camera so found David's tips useful! We went to some great spots but unfortunately were a bit limited by the weather, still it was a great day walking to different sites around Krakow and I learnt heaps about how to get the most out of my camera. David is also very knowledgeable with the history of Krakow and had some great recommendations on bars and restaurants. The hand warmer he gave me really made a difference on a chilly autumn day too! Would highly recommend :)
Jade S
Jade S
2016.09.26
Verified
Excellent tour with David I emailed David about a tour at the very last minute. I was doubtful I would be able to do a tour based on the amount of time I had left in Kraków. David was so accommodating and was very quick and easy to correspond with and we arranged to meet the next day. The tour ended up just being David and I, and I learned so much about photography in the couple of hours I was with him. He was a very patient and good teacher who showed me all the good Kraków spots for photos. I was able to grab some great shots. I even went back later to the locations he showed me and snapped some good great pictures at different times of the day. David also sent me some great PDFs to help out with basic photography skills and was happy to correspond with me further if I had questions. At 25, I imagine that I'm one of the younger individuals that goes on photography tours but I'd highly recommend this tour for all ages. Whether you're a beginner like me or a pro, David can help you get some great snaps so that you can remember your trip to Kraków.
Mark N
Mark N
2016.09.15
Verified
Great Tour! David was accommodating, friendly, flexible and generous. He is very knowledgable about the city and its history. I was not in need of photographic instruction but I have no doubt that he would do a great job with that as well. Get your walking shoes out and book a tour. An easy recommendation.