Kiwi

www.kiwi.com

Kiwi Reviews

Good rating
3.8
134073 reviews Verified
Kiwi
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 24903 ) 3.8

lee
lee
2024.05.26 2024.05.26 | Australia
Stay away from this company, flight times change constantly and there is no flexibility in partial c I booked a return flight with this company from Perth to Kuala Lumpur transiting in Jakarta. They advised that the one of the leg from Perth to Jakarta has been cancelled and advised that I need to pay more money to book another flight from Perth to Jakarta to make the travel work. Once I researched I found out I could buy another flight from Perth to Kuala Lumpur cheaper than the additional money I need to pay Kiwi.com I advised I would like to cancel their flight and to be refunded for the partial journey and retain my flight from Kuala Lumpur to Perth. Additionally they have also moved my time for the flight from Perth to Kuala Lumpur without any consolation. They are not flexible and has mentioned to me this is not possible despite they book each flight individually. This means that I would not be able to cancel my flight and refund despite it has disrupted my travel plans. I would never use this company again and advise everyone to stay away.
Dawid W.
Dawid W.
2024.05.26
Verified
Kiwi.com = scammers I do not recommend this company, scammers and thieves. Our flight was canceled, leaving us stranded and without any option to return home. The only thing they offered was a flight 4x more expensive than the previous one and they told us to pay extra! Telephone service very rude, offering no help!
Dmytro121
Dmytro121
2024.05.22
Verified
Worst company Never contact Kiwi.com they are not honest, I bought tickets to Hawaii through them, a couple of days before the flight there were fires, and the authorities asked to refuse to travel there, and the airline said that all who decide not to fly will make a full refund, what did kiwi.com they received a refund from the airline and I was returned 5% of the amount arguing that I did not purchase insurance, etc. This is a disgusting act, bypass this service, I just lost 2000 $, I will tell everyone around me this story so that everyone knows who they really are.
Rosa317
Rosa317
2024.05.21
Verified
Review I thank Kiwi for finding some good deals on flights for me.
Hakan A.
Hakan A.
2024.05.21
Verified
Cancelled flights My flights been cancelled but they didn't refund the money and terrible costumer service I been sent all documents I have
Jalal senior
Jalal senior
2024.05.20
Verified
Worst travel agency/scam Please please please I can not insist enough for you save yourself a big headache and not use kiwi. It’s a big scam. They trick people. If you use then am they are going to rip you. Either listen to me or learn it the hard way yourself
dfftyyffffrtt
dfftyyffffrtt
2024.05.18
Verified
Nice perfomence app Thanks i GET time to trip
Worst airfare experience
Worst airfare experience
2024.05.18
Verified
Second is closer to charm Travel is around the corner. I can’t add my travel to the app, I need to add information but I’m unable to add information, flight time unable able to check-in nor print nonexistent boarding passes. No way to contact customer service. First time I was nearly stranded before finding another carrier to take me home. This time I can’t even board. Update: Kiwi canceled my outbound flight, will not refund my money, so they have left me stranded. Avoid by all means necessary. If possible book directly with the airlines, you’ve been well informed. Update: I ended purchasing directly from the airline. I hope this fraudulent service goes bankrupt. A $500 trip ended up costing $2900 because of this unprofessional and scam company.
Jackson Dando
2024.05.17 2024.05.17 | United Arab Emirates
Highly unethical behaviour by Kiwi.com We recently travelled to Malaysia from Dubai and used Kiwi.com as our travel agent. On the return leg of our joruney they notified us that our carrier had changed our flight from Hyderabad to Muscat, which would result in us missing our final flight from Muscat to Dubai. After reaching out to their support line, we were instructed to purchase a flight independently by one of their agents, because they claimed that the carrier would not compensate us for the flight. We did this, but when we arrived in Hyderabad we were given a complimentary flight by the carrier, which means that the flight that the Kiwi.com agent instructed us to purchase was completely unnecessary. We applied for a refund for that flight or even just credit on the Kiwi.com app but we were met with rude and unethical responses from their customer service team. I would not recommend ever booking a flight or any form of travel through Kiwi.com, they are an awful company.

Date of experience: 24 February, 2024
Jackson D.
Jackson D.
2024.05.17
Verified
Highly unethical behaviour We recently travelled to Malaysia from Dubai and used Kiwi.com as our travel agent. On the return leg of our joruney they notified us that our carrier had changed our flight from Hyderabad to Muscat, which would result in us missing our final flight from Muscat to Dubai. After reaching out to their support line, we were instructed to purchase a flight independently by one of their agents, because they claimed that the carrier would not compensate us for the flight. We did this, but when we arrived in Hyderabad we were given a complimentary flight by the carrier, which means that the flight that the Kiwi.com agent instructed us to purchase was completely unnecessary. We applied for a refund for that flight or even just credit on the Kiwi.com app but we met with rude and unethical responses from their customer service team. I would not recommend EVER booking a flight or any form of travel through Kiwi.com, they are an awful company.
Liam Fleming
2024.05.10 2024.05.10 | Ireland
Scam - DO NOT USE Kiwi has to be the most unhelpful company I've experience. The bad customer-service with the dishonest-ness of their terms and conditions. this company is a scam.

Date of experience: 01 May, 2024
Liam F.
Liam F.
2024.05.10
Verified
SCAM - DO NOT USE Company so unhelpful and bad it is board-line a scam. Tried to book flights with this airline, and at the first issue they refuse to help in any way at all. $2000 spent, with a refund of $10.
Salam736
Salam736
2024.05.09
Verified
False Bookings Horrible third party flight booker. I had purchased a “round trip” flight with exact times and dates being shown and an additional check in baggage. When I get to the airport the only service I have is a one way trip to my destination. Keep in mind a citizen can’t leave the country w/o a flight back. I was put in a horrible spot by this third party application with unnecessary amounts of additional spending at the airport, don’t use it. No notifications about the situation either.
S P A C E K F I L M S
S P A C E K F I L M S
2024.05.09
Verified
Just have no choice but to sue. I got to the airport trying to check in. I spoke to the customer service. They told me they don’t want to print out my ticket. They gave me no reason why. It seemed like they were just over it working at the airport. I tried printing out my ticket. Nothing worked. I spent two more hours convincing with TSA to let me up with my booking, reservation and ticket info. They finally gave in an hour and thirty minutes after. But by the time I was finally let up, the gates were closed. I missed my flight. The funny thing is I was watching people boarding the plan. The workers upstairs refused to open the gate. I don’t get why they did that. So I bought a ticket through another airline. I want my refund back. I can request a video from the airport of me taking with the airline two hours before my flight. Let me know if you need anymore information. If things don’t settle in the next few days I have no choice but to sue.
Ahmed d.
Ahmed d.
2024.05.09
Verified
Title: Kiwi.com: A Nightmare Journey Title: Kiwi.com: A Nightmare Journey My recent experience with Kiwi.com was an utter nightmare. When my connecting flight in Milan was canceled, Kiwi.com offered no assistance or compensation, leaving me to purchase a new ticket at full price. Then, bad weather caused me to miss another connecting flight, and once again, Kiwi.com provided no solutions or support. I was left to cover the costs of additional tickets and accommodation on my own. Avoid Kiwi.com at all costs – their lack of accountability and customer care is appalling.
Sincerely Collins
Sincerely Collins
2024.05.08
Verified
The booking process Was great! Let's see how the actual travel process goes
qiyu8556
qiyu8556
2024.05.08
Verified
Not recommended Very bad online ticket booking software. I recommend not using it. It is not convenient at all and does not provide refund, change or refund service. It is simply a rogue
Ranko Gacesa
2024.05.07 2024.05.07 | Netherlands
Borderline scam company Service is borderline a scam - they started asking for more money them moment I paid for the flight (which needless to say is basically a blackmail / scam). Fortunately my bank allows the block / reverse of transaction, so I got my money back, but I would not recommend anyone to use them.
lenahope19
lenahope19
2024.05.06
Verified
terrible customer service i just booked a ticket this evening for the end of the month. the site said my charge did not go through. so i was not an itinerary or ticket. i immediately checked my bank and there is the charge fully paid. i can’t reach a real person, the customer service app is a bot and useless- no number or live chat .i just want my ticket or refund..can’t reach anyone. even download the app and it keeps trying to link me to an old flight i had years ago to fix the problem. i need a real number and person- not bot customer service
shalev
2024.05.05 2024.05.05 | United States
This website is a scam! This website is a complete scam. Save your money and never book anything with them. They took my money, flights were cancelled and I couldn’t get a refund from them. The worst company I ever dealt with