Kings Home Stay

Kings Home Stay Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
77 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (76)
Cassia
Cassia
2024.04.12
8.0 Verified
Very Good ☺ Great location, lovely layout of the house, all necessary kitchen appliances ☹ Beds weren't very comfortable
Aidan
Aidan
2024.03.31
Verified
The price we paid for the house was fantastic. I've visited family before, and rates are usually much higher. Great pricing, great service. Maeve and her co-host Fernando were both accommodating. The place was nice, and check-in was straightforward.
Neil
Neil
2024.03.30
Verified
This space was ideal for what we needed it for.
Anna
Anna
2024.03.27
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The house was lovely and clean. Lots of space. We were very impressed with the communication from the owners. Any questions were answered straight away. The house was in a great location.
Радостина
Радостина
2024.01.31
6.0 Verified
☺Къщата е хубава! ☹Домакинът поиска да напуснем къщата ден по-рано, защото щял да започва да прави ремонт! Това развали нашите планове, защото в последния момент трябваше да търсим друго място за настаняване за една вечер! Освен това проучих въпроса и местните ми казаха, че щом аз имам платен престой, те нямат право да ме карат да напусна по-рано и че щом искат да напуснем трябва да ми върнат парите за целия престой като неустойка от тяхна страна за неспазените договорени условия! Върнаха ми парите само за нощувката, която ни провалиха! Не може да си правят планове да започват ремонт, когато знаят, че къщата им е резервирана!
Reply from Kings Home Stay
We informed the guest three weeks in advance that they could cancel their booking due to scheduled repairs on the last night of their stay. We offered to host them for the first two nights and provided a refund for the final night, along with additional compensation for the inconvenience. Despite having ample time to arrange alternate accommodation for their last night, the guest attempted to stay for the full duration of the booking, contrary to our agreement. While we are disappointed by the review they left, considering our efforts and understanding in this situation, we would still be open to hosting them again as they maintained the house in good condition.
Sarah
Sarah
2024.01.21
Verified
We had a great weekend stay at Maeve's place, it was extremely clean and comfortable in a nice peaceful area.
Iain
Iain
2024.01.19
10 Verified
Spacious comfortable house with easy access to central London ☺ The location and space were the main advantages - the train station is a very short walk away and the house has three comfortable double bedrooms, all super clean and furnished with basic but stylish decor. We didn't make much use of the kitchen or lounge but the laundry was very useful. Having an off-the-street parking space was fantastic and a real bonus. The area felt very quiet and safe. ☹ For a short stay the house was expensive, but hotels in the area were equally or more expensive so it was still worth it to be this close to the centre of London.
Reply from Kings Home Stay
Thanks for the great feedback :)
Alfie
Alfie
2024.01.15
Verified
Nice stay - everything you need for weekend away from home. Very responsive and kind via message and was helpful in suggesting local restaurants to eat out. Thank you!
Andrew
Andrew
2024.01.11
9.0 Verified
Superb
John
John
2024.01.11
Verified
Would definitely stay again👍
Laura
Laura
2024.01.09
Verified
Great house for what we needed! Nice and spacious.
Ajar
Ajar
2024.01.02
Verified
Great communication from the host which made it very easy to find out information. Easy check in, clean place, nice and spacious. Plenty of bedding and towels available. Highly recommended.
Sue
Sue
2023.12.10
1.0 Verified
A disgrace! Can’t believe we paid so much money for a dump! ☺ Nothing ☹ It’s was a disgrace! How it can be described as a holiday home is beyond us! We had to buy our own bedding as there was no way we would sleep in those beds! The sheets were gross!
Reply from Kings Home Stay
Hi Sue, Sorry to hear You did not Like the cotton bed sheets, You did not reach out to us to rectify this or inform us you were uvnhappy, if you did we could have intervened and made the stay more enjoyable. For future guests we have replaced the bedding. (Defiantly not ‘gross’as professionally laundered ) And if you purchased the sheets you must have taken them with you as there was no evidence of this or the packaging!. Not sure a one star was needed since there was no other issue? All the best for your future trips, and best to inform the host if you want action other than just complaining👍, We are very reasonably priced for the area, thanks again 😁
Craig
Craig
2023.12.03
Verified
Great location and lovely house, accommodating host. Overall highly recommend.
Manuele
Manuele
2023.11.26
9.0 Verified
Superb
Andy
Andy
2023.10.30
Verified
Great location for our weekend in Windsor/Legoland.A lovely relaxing home with everything we wanted.well equipped and spacious with a great kitchen and social area.
Mihaela
Mihaela
2023.10.29
Verified
Prompt response to all enquiries, spacious house, quiet and safe area.
Jamie
Jamie
2023.10.27
6.0 Verified
Pleasant
Gareth
Gareth
2023.10.26
10 Verified
Fantastic 3 days with the family ☺ Perfect property for what we required. Trip to LEGOLAND and 2 minutes walk to station to get into London
Leighanne
Leighanne
2023.10.23
Verified
Nice home and good location and great host