King Reach Yala Wild

King Reach Yala Wild Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
31 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (28)
Michael
Michael
2024.01.09
10 Verified
Jungle feeling as its best ! ☺ Real jungle feeling with super clean and nice houses. The food was amazing and mister silva was just unbelievable. Because of the rain it was not sure if we could do a safari but silva arranged it for us. He was super friendly and made us feel like home since the beginning of our adventure. You made our days oustanding !! Thank you ! ☹ Extra charges for softdrinks at this price lvl is a no go
Advertisement
Guylennon
Guylennon
2023.12.30
6.0 Verified
A place that promised so much but left us very disappointed ☺ The room is aesthetically stunning providing a luxury 5 star experience inside the Yala National Park. The bed was super comfy, the shower was strong, and there was lots of nice detail added such as books on local wildlife. On our first evening we were treated to a special bonfire dinner with delicious food, and they provided vegan options because we WhatsApp’ed them a week before with notice of our diet. We also arranged a taxi pick up from Ella and then eventually on to Tangalle which was very helpful. ☹ Unfortunately where the room and food quality is good, there we many reasons why we were left disappointed. - Our room was next to an incredibly loud generator that vibrated the tent at night. We had to move to a new room the next day. - The hotel is located down a very troublesome dirt road which was washed out with rain and caused our safari jeep to get stuck in the mud. Surprisingly the hotel had no such contingency for this despite it being a common occurrence and couldn’t provide us with a new jeep so we lost 3 hours off a costly safari. - The service in the hotel means well, but is lacking the skills that come as a minimum compared with some of the cheaper home stays in Sri Lanka. We ordered white wine and instead was given red in a chilled bottle. We requested beer but they only had 2 cans of warm beer on site. The welcome video and promotional marketing shows a bar on site but they had NO drinks available on Christmas Day. - When we were eventually able to order 2 cans of beer they were added on to the supposed ‘all inclusive’ bill. - Prior to arriving we asked if we could book a afternoon safari. They said yes. When we arrived they had forgotten and so we waited around for 2 hours until we had a driver who eventually took us but charged €100 per person for only 4 hours. And despite all of the above problems with what was a expensive treat for my newly wed and I on our honeymoon, there was no apology of suggestion of compensation when we checked out. To be honest, we wished we stayed in a hotel in the nearby Tissamaharama and would have saved over £500!
Christopher
Christopher
2023.11.30
8.0 Verified
A beautiful hotel in the middle of nature!! ☺ Our accommodation was absolutely beautiful, with wonderful facilities and a comfortable bed!! We really felt like we were immersed in nature! The staff were very accommodating and looked after us very well. The communal facilities were a little lacking, but enjoyed our stay and felt very relaxed when we left. ☹ The staff were brilliant but we were not given a choice about what we would like to eat for each meal, which was ok for us as we don’t have any food allergies/intolerances but for someone who does, or who is a fussy eater, it would be really difficult. It would also be nicer I think to be able to choose from a couple of options as we were served a lot of food for each meal which wasn’t necessary and meant a lot was wasted. We booked our safari through Yala Reach and our driver was absolutely fantastic!! We saw a leopard twice which was the absolute highlight of our trip!! I will say though that we opted for the full day safari which was very tiring as the roads are SO bumpy, and we had a 2 hour stop at the local beach at lunchtime but weren’t told about this and didn’t have any provisions to be able to enjoy it so ended up sitting in the van which was a huge shame.
Alejandro
Alejandro
2023.10.03
9.0 Verified
Special place surrounded by nature ☺ Great experience overall, very boutique place surrounded by nature and very good service. Price to stay around Yala is in general very high for the type of accommodation comparing to other places in Sri Lanka ☹ Jakuzzi water was cold
Corinna
Corinna
2023.10.01
5.0 Verified
☺Luxeriöse Ausstattung der Anlage. Pirschfahrt bei Ankunft. ☹- schwierige Anfahrt und komplizierte Kontaktaufnahme bei Anreise und Ankunft am Gate, um auf das Gelände zu kommen - nette aber schlichte Begrüßung, die nicht dem Preissegment - trotz mehrfacher Nachfrage bezüglich Getränke- und Menükarte, wurde nur gesagt, dass man alles besorgen könnte - keine transparente Preis-Leistungsübersicht - Spaghetti Bolognese wurde mit Ketchup zubereitet - als süßes Frühstück gab es Eis mit Petersiliendeko - selbst simple Cocktails (Tequila Sunrise und Caipirinha) waren beim Personal nicht bekannt - das Personal schien nicht vom Fach bzw. geschult zu sein (vorallem bei diesem Preisniveau sehr enttäuschend) - keine Zimmerreinigung - Besitzer sprach kein Englisch - zu unserer Überraschung befanden sich auf der Abschlussrechnung zusätzliche Getränkekosten, von denen uns vorher nicht kommuniziert wurde, dass diese nicht all inklusive sind - stattdessen Schuldzuweisungen durch Personal Vorhergegangenen Bewertungen lassen darauf schließen, dass es früher mal gut geschultes Personal gab. - Difficult approach and complicated contact when arriving at the gate to get onto the site - nice but simple welcome that does not correspond to the price segment - Despite repeated requests for menus, they only said that everything could be provided - no transparent price-performance overview - Spaghetti Bolognese was prepared with ketchup - As a sweet breakfast there was ice cream with a garnish of parsley - Even simple cocktails (Tequila Sunrise and Caipirinha) were not known to the staff - the staff didn't seem to be skilled or trained (very disappointing, especially at this price level) - no room cleaning -Owner didn't speak English - To our surprise, there were additional drink costs on the final bill, which we had not been told beforehand that they were not all inclusive - Instead, blame is assigned by staff Previous reviews suggest that there used to be well-trained staff.
Advertisement
Amalini
Amalini
2023.09.28
10 Verified
lovely staff, so helpful and organised an amazing bonfire for us! also thank you for mailing belongings we left behind! ☺ beautiful rooms ☹ temperamental wifi
Tom
Tom
2023.09.07
10 Verified
Service and delivery was perfect with amazing little touches ☺ Sooo much food!! Great mini-safari (raining so we did nearly 3 hours and saw loads of deer, boars, monkeys, crocodiles, birds etc). Woken up to monkeys on our tent room which was amazing! ☹ If running the hot tub be weary that the hot water doesn’t last long - not an issue though.
Fernandez
Fernandez
2023.08.31
6.0 Verified
☹Demasiado caro para lo que es
Miguel
Miguel
2023.08.19
10 Verified
Unforgettable experience ☺ We have been three couples of friends and we have enjoyed an experience that we will never forget. Its location is perfect to enjoy nature, the environment, and its proximity to the entrance of the Yala National Park. The rooms are magnificent, everything is well taken care of, the food is excellent and all the staff are dedicated to making the stay very pleasant. The BBQ party was awesome. Thanks to Jayakodiy and all his team for this wonderful stay.
Advertisement
Ahmad
Ahmad
2023.08.13
10 Verified
an amazing experience. definitely the highlight of our trip ☺ stunning place in the middle of the wilderness. nicely kept and Amazing hospitality ☹ the breakfast could be improved
Tamara
Tamara
2023.08.06
9.0 Verified
I had a really wonderful time at King Reach Yala. The staff go out of the way to assist you. The weather was extremely h ☺ The staff were exceptional in terms of service especially when they took us for a mini safari & organised a bbq dinner with delicious chicken and fish, the best bbq I have tasted. The bonfire was also extra special. We booked 1 room but because we were the only ones at the property they allowed us to have 2 rooms for the same price! ☹ The water was not heated , the air con in the day time was not cold, the food for breakfast and lunch could be more substantial which is surprising as dinner was 11 out of 10. Also a few of the items were leaking in the room eg jacuzzi and bidet shower.
Ruben
Ruben
2023.07.30
8.0 Verified
Super good staff, with the head of Noah is definitive a winning point of this place. A Barbeque night will guarantee you ☺ Ideal place for couples or group of youngsters who loves to Combine special traditional environment with authentic treatment in wilderness. Very nice food and facilities. The staff is great and supportive. ☹ No correct maps Showing the right routs to reach the destination. One should avoid to travel their in the night time as there is a luck of signboards and definitley needs 4x4 or higher car to be able to reach the place safley. One should be aware about regulations such as no bringing your own alcohol or a visits from outside. The entrance and tour to National Park nearby will cost Extra 160 USD.
Kumarasamy
Kumarasamy
2023.06.26
9.0 Verified
It’s a life time experience ☺ Location is very good ☹ Choice of food
Advertisement
Marie
Marie
2023.06.19
10 Verified
Eine Unterkunft, die man nicht mehr vergisst! ☺Die Jungs sind der Wahnsinn gewesen! Richtig lieb und haben uns die Einzelheiten rund um die Umgebung, das Land und auch die Tiere dort erklärt. War hatten wunderbare, tiefgründige Gespräche mit ihnen geführt und der Chef selbst hat uns in die nächste Unterkunft gebracht, da unser Taxifahrer nicht vertrauenswürdig war. So ein wunderbares Essen wie dort habe ich noch nie gegessen!! Das war echt zum Hervorheben aber auch die ganzen, kleinen Überraschungen von ihnen waren toll. Die komplette Anlage war sehr sauber und gepflegt und das Zimmer wunderschön. Ich empfehle jeden, in das King Reach Yala Wild zu fahren - es fühlt sich an wie wenn man zu Freunden fährt und jeder Cent ist es wert!! ☹Angegeben und gebucht haben wir "All Inclusive" aber die Getränke waren beim Check-Out doch zu zahlen. Eh wirklich sehr billig (15 Bier ca. 50€) aber dennoch: bitte ändert dies, da man nicht damit rechnet.
Lydia
Lydia
2023.04.26
9.0 Verified
Superb
Joseph
Joseph
2023.04.24
9.0 Verified
An absolute find! Fantastic experience! ☺ What a location! Totally in the wild away from it all. the whole setting is magical. The lodge was perfect. the boys loved the dart board and archery board to keep them entertained. The WiFi in the room was excellent as well as the satellite TV. The staff who worked there were so accommodating and friendly they sorted everything for us as well as the extra safari which was fantastic. The bbq and bonfire on our second night was a lovely way to end our stay and the food was yummy. We couldn’t believe there were only 3 lodges. We basically had the place to ourselves. We chose when to have all our meals and were able to request things if needed. ☹ We loved everything really it was a real gem! The only thing I would say is maybe with families offer some food a little kid friendly in each meal. one of my kids was adventurous but the other was not so struggles in some meals. The bbq was spot on for them though.
Sergey
Sergey
2023.04.20
10 Verified
Спасибо персоналу за проведенное время! Отдельное спасибо Дане. Не смотрите на цену, это стоит гораздо дороже! ☺Организация проживания в природе и любовь к ней. ☹небыло
Advertisement
Małgorzata
Małgorzata
2023.04.02
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Don't know even where to start as experiance with Kind Yala was unforgettable! At the beggining I was a bit afraid as the hotel is situated in the jungle behind fence under electricity (due to elephants) and we were the only quests! So if you have similar worries, don't! Every person from the staff was absolutely great, helpful and very friendly. They tried their best to make your stay as best as its possible. I must mention the manager who organized everything for us and was avaliable under whatsapp all the time for us! They also organized a suprise dinner with bonfire and romantic atmosphere which was simply perfect!! Food was amazing no matter if this was breakfast, lunch or dinner - nicely presented, very tasty, variety od choice, made with love. The tent/bungallow looks exactly as on the photos - pretty large, clean, had everything you need, good air con, comfortable large bed. At night you could hear jungle voices which was pretty amazing. On a day of arrival staff organized a bike trip for us - to avoid getting lost one person came with us a a quide! Last but not least - next day they organize mini safari and later a main safari which was another wonderful experiance - we saw many animals including elephants, crocodiles and even leopard! Overall this was the best stay of that kind I ever had, dont hesitate and try King Yala! I bet you wont regret!!!
Tom359
Tom359
2023.03.01
10 Verified
Angekommen im Paradies ☺Das King Reach Yala Wild befindet sich unweit des Haupteinganges zum Yala Nationalpark. Um die Fahrwege im Nationalpark kennen zu lernen, reicht die etwa 5km lange Zufahrt zur Lodge. Im gesicherten Gelände (Elefanten streunen vorbei) erwartet einen eine traumhaft schöne Unterkunft und ein Gastgeber-Team, das einem jeden Wunsch von den Augen ablesen möchte. Wirklich außerordentlich schön gestaltete, fest fixierte Zelte mit Holzparkettboden und Klimaanlage erfüllen auch allerhöchste Ansprüche an Annehmlichkeiten und Design. Großer Whirlpool inklusive. Leider waren wir auch hier (wie in den meisten bisher besuchten Resorts) die einzigen Gäste. Die politische Lage (die eigentlich längst geklärt ist) hat die derzeitige Anzahl der Sri Lanka Touristen um 90% minimiert. Dennoch organisierten die Jungs für uns eine zusätzliche, kostenlose und wirklich tolle Nachmittags-Safari zum berühmten Tempel, auf der wir bereits frei lebende Elefanten, Wildschweine, Hirsche, Krokodile, Affen, Büffel und unzählige Vogelarten bewundern konnten. Am letzten Abend gabs für uns beiden ein BBQ mit offenem Lagerfeuer und Musik. Wirklich einzigartig! (wie danach auch der YALA Nationalpark, von dem wir uns wirklich weit, weit weniger erwartet haben). ☹die Zusammenstellung der Speisenauswahl hätte vielleicht etwas ausgewogener sein können.
Florian
Florian
2023.02.12
10 Verified
Traumhaft ☺Was soll ich sagen… Aufgrund der tollen Bilder und Bewertungen sind wir mit hohen Erwartungen angereist - diese wurden jedoch nochmals deutlich übertroffen. Alles, von der bis zur letzten Sekunde, war einfach perfekt. Das Team macht einen herausragenden Job. Hervorzuheben ist hier nochmals der Manager - der Service war einfach persönlich und für uns etwas sehr besonderes. Von der privaten Radtour um den nahegelegenen See, über die Organisation unserer Safari und unserem Transport nach Ella, bis zur Minisafari mit Tempelbesichtigung - mehr geht nicht. Auch die kulinarische Verpflegung war Extraklasse! Egal ob BBQ mit Lagerfeuer oder die landestypische Küche mit vielen regionalen Produkten im Restaurant, wir waren jedes Mal begeistert. Das „Zelt“ lässt absolut keine Wünsche offen und der Whirlpool bietet hier nochmal ein Highlight. Alles ist super durchdacht und sehr sauber. Trotz actionreicher Tage konnten wir absolut und ausgeruht abreisen. Ich kann mich an dieser Stelle nur nochmals für die unvergessliche Zeit bedanken!