Killerby Old Hall Holiday Cottages & Caravan Park

Killerby Old Hall Holiday Cottages & Caravan Park Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
494 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (485)
Emma Cundy
Emma Cundy
2024.04.15
recommends
To anyone that is thinking of staying here, book it! We have just returned from our 3 night stay in the Lodge and it has been amazing. The lodge has 4 large bedrooms, all made up on our arrival with bedding, blankets and towels all laid out perfectly. The kitchen has all amenities, a double oven, convection hob, dishwasher, every oven trey/dish you could ever need, (including a Yorkshire pudding tin!) and a drawer full of utensils. There are an abundance of empty cupboards for storing your food and snacks...as well as the odd bottle of wine. It also contains a very large American style fridge freeze and not just the small under counter one that is usually found in a holiday letting. So many little things made a positive first impression. From the complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits provided, including milk sachets (so this caffine addict didnt have to find a shop as soon as we unpacked), to the bottle of preseco also included. The hot tub is large and spotlessly clean, the grounds are just beautiful as well as very quiet. The opportunity to have the pool to ourselves for an hour a day was great. The Lodge was immaculately clean and tidy and we are already looking forward to booking again next year.
Lisa Kentzer
Lisa Kentzer
2024.04.09
Trip type
Vacation
Mario Padovano
Mario Padovano
2024.04.05
If you’ve booked the glamping lodges then relax, you’ve chosen well. We stayed in one last week. Lovely accommodation. The hot tub is the best I’ve been in. Very easy to use, super powerful jets and heats up straight away. The site is as clean and quiet as you could find anywhere. Would stay again definitely
Location
Rooms
Service
Ben Gash
Ben Gash
2024.03.31
Site is safe for families with kids, we stayed in the lakeside lodges and they’re great
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Judy Richmond
Judy Richmond
2024.03.29
Only had a coffee but very nice and very friendly
Location
Service
Ali R.
Ali R.
2024.03.25
Liked: The stunning grounds and the property it's absolutely beautifully well kept. Completely spotless. Lodges are amazing. The size and what you get inside is just magical. The children loved being able to wake up and just go straight into the hot tub. ( that gave Mummy and Daddy 5 minutes for a cup of tea and some peace) It was equipped with everything you could need. TV is a super duper all singing and dancing TV that enables you to watch anything you want. Beds so so comfortable. Beautiful white linen. Heating easy to use , just turn the knob round. Hot water delights for showers and washing up. Peter rabbit and his pals running around just made it magical. Morrisons 5 minutes away for essentials. Disliked: Nothing.
Darren Pollard
Darren Pollard
2024.03.20
Location
Rooms
Service
Emma Ferguson
Emma Ferguson
2024.03.17
recommends
Just returned home from a 2 night stay in Primrose Lakeside Lodge. We booked quite last minute and were not disappointed! The lodge itself was beautiful and the grounds are gorgeous 😍 Friday we decided to grab a bite to eat and shared a pizza, garlic bread and sweet potato fries at the restaurant- we were not disappointed! Absolutely to die for! So much so we booked a table for Saturday to enjoy some tapas. Really affordable and top quality food. We will be back again!
Hqpeless
Hqpeless
2024.03.14
Verified
Lakeside lodge I stayed in a lakeside lodge with my partner, teenage son and small dog, from Friday evening to Sunday morning . There was no one at reception building when we got there Friday evening, the number provided on the wall was the number for the closed up reception room when we tried to call to get keys for accommodation so obviously it just rang . I had the email stating the name of the lakeside lodge so my son and I wondered down to lodge to try the door to see if there was anyone there or keys at the lodge . When we got there the lodge the door was unlocked and the keys on a hook so we walked back to where my partner had parked and told him it was unlocked and the keys where on a hook inside the lodge. The booking email had stated that we would need to show the booking number on arrival but that reception was only open certain hours and days so I wrongly assumed that even when reception was closed there would be an automated machine to gain the key after scanning or putting in booking number as proof of purchase for the break. Going to the lodge without seeing a member of staff did feel like trespassing however when we found the keys , the welcome information file we felt better and expected . The welcome Prosecco , tea bags , milk and sugar sachets and biscuits was a nice touch. There are no cars allowed near the lodges which I appreciate for peace and quiet, however this does make it several journeys to and from the car to the lodge in order to transport luggage and food and we could only get in car park near reception. The lakeside lodge is stated as for four persons, with my partner, my teenage son my small dog and myself it felt a little on the small size . The double bed was not a generous size and the bunk beds were quite compact. The sofa, tv area and the fold away table were good . The kitchen was tidy and compact and had all the crockery and cutlery and pans needed , plus a kettle and a microwave, however the cooker was just a two pan hob which was disappointing. The toilet and the shower are all in same area which is a small wet room with a frosted glass door , the shower does not completely drain straight away so you are left with a wet floor when you want to go to the toilet and there is no mop to mop the floor . The hot tub was fully operational and was warm to use day and evening ( the hot tub was only to be used up to 10 pm at night ) and the changing lights in the hot tub was a nice feature however you could only fit two adults in the hot tub at a time and there was no seats in the hot tub you just sat in the base of the hot tub. However the hot tub was relaxing. However because the hot tub was heated all the time you could hear this day and night on a constant ,seemed to be hour and half cycle ( a bit like if you left a fan on in the bathroom ) so to a light sleeper the noise can disturb your sleep slightly. The distance between the lakeside lodges was good however our neighbours for the Friday and Saturday during the evenings played quite loud music that we could hear over the hot tub and also on both evenings continuously smoked ( which can only be described as cannabis due to the smell ) We didn’t go talk to the lodge neighbours as we didn’t know what their response would be and didn’t want any tension. There was a mobile number in the information file to ring if needed for assistance, but this seemed more like only a number to ring if there was an emergency eg flooding , no electricity etc . I in no way blame the owners for other guests behaviour during their stay . The decking area out the front of the lodge was nice however it would have been nice if there were fold away outside chairs in the lodge that you could take outside to sit on. There was a wooden picnic table outside everyone’s lodge which I could see would get use in the summer and autumn months . The lake that the lodges was sat back from was a nice feature and well maintained and attracted the local ducks which was nice to see ,the trees a were also nice to watch blowing in the wind . The path to the lodges were well maintained however the grass surrounding the lodges was very wet and muddy. My son and I visited the swimming pool accessed by a key we had from our lodge and the swimming pool is small but perfectly adequate and there was only my son in the pool with me spectating ( there is no life guard) for an hour before anyone else came to use the pool. I walked my dog around the lake several times when I was there and went to the dog exercise area ( however at night I needed a torch as there is no path lights around the lake). The site was clean and well maintained grounds . I would describe this as a good place to stay but only suitable for a two or three night stay.
Kimberley W.
Kimberley W.
2024.02.26
Liked: How easy it was to self check I'm and everything was there for our needs with a few extra touches.
Allyson Hayne
Allyson Hayne
2024.02.25
Highly recommend this stunning retreat , lovely location , log cabins with wonderful views and comfortable bed with all amenities. Will definitely be back 👌
elliot daniels
elliot daniels
2024.02.21
Location
Rooms
Service
Julie H
Julie H
2024.02.17
Verified
Comfortable family stay A lovely stay in dovecote cottage. Plenty of space for three generations. Nice location. The kids loved the pool and hubtub ! I've location for exploring the east coast with ease and both Yorkshire. But you dont have the go far the enjoy the sea.
Dream32204320655
Dream32204320655
2024.02.14
Verified
Fabulous weekend We stayed in Yard End Cottage and had a fabulous time. There were ten of us and the cottage had plenty of space for all, including parking. Everything was well maintained and clean. The hot tub was a lovely treat too. The owners responded promptly to any queries and questions.
Marie G
Marie G
2024.01.27
Verified
Amazing place Absolutely beautiful place. It's so relaxing, we've barely seen anyone else! We've had sole use of the pool three times, which is comfortably warm. You are given a key in your cottage and you can write your cottage name down for the time you want to book in the reception. It was so quiet though as went for the public swims too and it was still just us which we loved. The pool area has a toilet and a changing room, you can lock the door whilst you swim in peace if you've booked it in. Our cottage was lovely and clean. The owners left us a full bottle of prosecco, biscuits, plenty of supplies for the fire, oh and hand wash, dishwasher tablet, dish soap, cloths and a tea towel. You get some toilet roll too, although we brought extra. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are super comfy and we was left plenty of towels on our beds. There is a reception area with a selection of books and a huge DVD collection which the kids enjoyed. There are also lots of leaflets about local days out which is useful. There is a small play area, lots of woodland to explore too. We also befriended the resident cat who may have snuck in for a five minute cuddle! There is the option of ordering food here aswell as a bar, although we close to drive to the nearest town which is a five minute drive and has plenty of restaurants aswell as fast food places like McDonald's and KFC, there are plenty of shops and supermarkets within a five min drive too. There are also lots of options on Just Eat and Uber eats to have takeaway, sweet treats or shopping delivered. We also checked with supermarkets and they all deliver here too. We've had a brilliant time and will definitely be back, hopefully at Christmas 😊
alibates147
alibates147
2024.01.22
Just had a cheeky weekend in the redwood lodge. Absolutely fantastic, kids loved the pool and perfect base for a few runs out to surrounding areas. Will definitely be back. Kept and maintained to a high standard. 👌
Trip type
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Julie Newsome
Julie Newsome
2024.01.17
Great for a family gathering.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Shaun Newsome
Shaun Newsome
2024.01.15
Location
Rooms
Service
janet ralph
janet ralph
2024.01.01
There was fourteen of us staying and we all rated it a 5 star holiday from the well appointed accommodation via the heated indoor swimming pool and on to the barn bar 5 star all the way. Many thanks from the Ralph family.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Stacey Smith
Stacey Smith
2024.01.01
Honestly cannot say a bad word about this place! This is our third time staying at Killerby and everytime just gets better and better. New Years Eve 2023 in the barn was probably the best New Years we’ve had in a long time the band and the music afterwards was spot on anything we asked for was played. Nothing is to much trouble for Shaun we had a slight problem with the shower (which was our fault) on New Years Day and he was out straight away to help. If I could give this place 100 stars I would. Amazing and highly recommended place to stay. See you in 2024.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service