Kenwood Care Assisted Living Reviews

Kenwood Care Assisted Living Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 33 reviews

www.kenwoodcare.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (33)
Mike Genau
Mike Genau
2024-02-02
The facilities and staff at Glen Hill were the perfect combination for our mother. A remarkable team of professionals at every level. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a top quality assisted living home. Thank you!
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2024-02-03
Thank you so much Mike for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely appreciate it and will share your words with our entire team and staff - they take great pride in the level of care we provide. Thank you!
Chuck Brinker
Chuck Brinker
2024-01-30
The staff at Glen Hill treated my mother like a member of their own family as they did with all the residents. I visited her often and was always welcome.
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2024-02-03
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Reviews like this help others who need our services find us, so we appreciate it. We will share your review with our entire staff and team - they care so deeply about the residents.
Julie LeGar
Julie LeGar
2023-12-05
Kenwood Care is amazing! Victoria and John go above and beyond. I highly recommend the Kenwood Care homes.
Cathy Mantua
Cathy Mantua
2023-01-23
Great facility for Mom. Clean, loving and great care. Highly recommend.
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2023-01-24
Thank you Cathy for taking the time to write us a review. It helps others in their search for assisted living and we sincerely appreciate it!
Alanna
Alanna
2023-01-21
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2023-01-21
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review for our homes. We greatly appreciate it!
tom johnson
tom johnson
2023-01-19
After a year in and out of hospitals and rehab facilities, we found ourselves in the situation of trying to find an assisted living home for my brother. We knew we would not be happy with an ‘institutional facility’. A friend recommended Kenwood Care Assisted Living. I met with Victoria and visited the Maple Hill Home. At the time there were 11 residents and several caregivers. The home was clean and the caregivers were helpful and friendly. What a breath of fresh air! Victoria and John (the owners) made the on boarding process as easy as possible. They sent a complete package of information detailing the requirements and their responsibilities. The house manager, Zeny, is wonderful. She helped complete the medical documentation and made arrangements to meet the in-house nurse the first week my brother was admitted. Another caregiver, Floyd, made Harry feel at home and helped him get comfortable in his new surroundings. The service the home provides is amazing Carla provides activities every Monday & Wednesday morning. A person comes in the first Tuesday of each month to play the guitar & sing songs. He did a great job with Frank Sinatra songs. A few of the patients chimed in and they all had smiles on their faces. Every time we visit, there are delicious aromas of their next meal coming from the kitchen area. My brother had his annual doctor appointment after being in the home for 2 months. The doctor commented on how well he looked – better than he’d seen him in a few years. We are very pleased with the home, the attention given my brother and the positive progress he has made in the last 6 months. I would highly recommend Kenwood Care Homes.
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2023-01-19
Thank you so much for your very kind review. The health of our residents and the peace of mind for their families is so important to us. Thank you for sharing so others can find our services. — Victoria and John Sessler.
Dave Olszewski
Dave Olszewski
2023-01-16
After months of trying to get a loved one into a place that wanted to actually take care of my Uncle I was finally put in touch with Victoria and her husband. We could not have been happier with the house and staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and caring. The place is immaculate and the food was outstanding. They are very knowledgeable in wading through the bureaucracy of the healthcare industry. You will not be disappointed if you choose Kenwood Care !
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2023-01-17
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. The care of your loved one is so important to us and reviews like yours helps others find us. Thank YOU. —Kenwood Care
Nancy Cunningham
Nancy Cunningham
2023-01-14
Could not have picked a better place for my mother. She is very well taken care of. If something comes up Victoria takes care of it right way. She has been there since 2019. They celebrate her birthday every year.
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2023-01-16
Thank you Nancy for such a nice review! --Victoria & John Sessler
Brent Smith
Brent Smith
2023-01-14
The process of finding the right place for a loved one is daunting. Victoria and John are genuine and compassionate and it shines through at Autumn Hill. The staff and everyone involved in my mothers care has been wonderful. As hard as this stage of life is, caring for someone who we can only make comfortable, I rest easy knowing that my mom is in the best hands possible. I feel blessed to have found Autumn Hill.
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2023-01-16
Thank you for taking the time to share this. It warms our heart to hear your words and it let’s others searching for care know how our resident family members feel. We sincerely appreciate it. -Victoria & John
Amanda O'Neill
Amanda O'Neill
2022-05-31
Compassionate care in a lovely clean setting. I would recommend Kenwood Care to other adult children looking for a top quality assisted living home for their elderly parents. The staff is responsive and responsible. They keep family members updated on how their loved ones are doing.
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2023-01-16
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We sincerely appreciate it! --The Team of Kenwood Care Pine Hill
Keller James
Keller James
2022-05-17
My Mother-in-law has been receiving care at Autumn Hill since 2019. From the Aids to the Medical Staff to Victoria and John the owners, all are empathetic, professional, and proactive. With all of her challenges my Mother-in-law feels safe and happy at Autumn Hill. We feel lucky to have found Autumn Hill for her care.
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2023-01-16
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your review. This helps others on Google find us and understand our level of care. We sincerely appreciate it! -- The Autumn Hill Kenwood Care Team
Kathleen Gallasch
Kathleen Gallasch
2022-05-17
Kenwood Care is the best place for my husband. He enjoys the staff, the activities and this seems to be the perfect environment for his special needs. I am so eternally grateful for everything they do, for both of us.
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2023-01-16
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. This truly helps others find our services, and lets them see the level of care we provide. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this. --The Kenwood Care Maple Hill Team
Erica Voso
Erica Voso
2022-05-17
John and Victoria run such amazing homes. The staff is so kind, considerate, and loving. My grandmother is as comfortable in their care as she would be in her own home. She is always engaged, happy, and content. I can not recommend them enough! They provide such a loving, comfortable environment.
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2023-01-16
Thank you Erica for writing such a nice review, this allows others to find our services on Google and to understand our level of care. Thanks! --The Kenwood Care Pine Hill Team
Quita Keller
Quita Keller
2020-12-18
This is the most magical place imaginable! The residential staff are, indeed, rock stars. The kindness, compassion, attentiveness, competence and professionalism - of the family owners, and all others affiliated with Autumn Hill (including clinical care providers) - is beyond impressive. We are lucky and grateful to have a cherished loved one living safely, happily and in the very best of hands here.
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2020-12-21
Thank you Quita, your words mean the world to us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your feelings. --Victoria
James Keller
James Keller
2020-06-26
We have been pleased with the care and attention that care workers, medical staff, and the Sessler's have given to our Mother at Autumn Hill. We are very pleased with our choice and in these trying times are glad we did not choose another facility. She is safe, loved, and cared for.
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2023-01-16
Thank you for sharing these kinds words. It helps others find our services and understand our level of care. We really appreciate someone taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. --Victoria & John Sessler, owners of Kenwood Care
daniel mchenry
daniel mchenry
2020-03-02
Looking at your web sight,I used to own this house and the stables,place looks very nice
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2023-01-24
Thank you for the very kind words - we love the property for our residents!
Paul Buckmaster
Paul Buckmaster
2019-07-06
They took great care of our Mother. Highly recommend.
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2019-07-09
Thank you so much Paul for taking the time to write this - we care deeply about how our families feel about our homes and services - Victoria Sessler
Den Priimak
Den Priimak
2019-06-28
John and Victoria have very good facility and you can trust them people you love. They care about every aspect in safety. Great place Highly recommend
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2019-06-28
Thank you very much Den, it means a lot to us that you took the time to write about how you feel about our services. Very Sincerely, Victoria & John Sessler
Masha P.
Masha P.
2019-06-09
Very professional stuff, people who really carry about everything. Best place to send your grandparents or parens. They will be in good hands
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2019-06-09
Thank you for your very kind words Mariia - we appreciate it. - Victoria Sessler
David Lee
David Lee
2019-05-31
We can’t say enough to express our appreciation for the care my father-in-law received in his last years of life at Autumn Hill. Victoria Sessler, Kat, and the rest of the staff at Autumn Hill are simply top notch! They were attentive, caring, and supportive. Communication with us regarding my father-in-law’s care was always a staff priority, and this gave us real peace of mind. We are especially thankful for the end-of-life loving care that was provided.
Reply from Kenwood Care Assisted Living 2019-05-31
Thank you David, your kind words are very sincerely appreciated and your review helps other families in need find us and understand our level of care. Sending you much love, Victoria