Kennedy Landscapes & Gardens Ltd

Kennedy Landscapes & Gardens Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
40 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (40)
Georgi Walker
Georgi Walker
2024.01.30
A great job done by Kennedy landscaping, friendly, prompt, tidy and our fences look great
Nick Wray
Nick Wray
2023.12.18
Scott was more than happy to pop round a few times to discuss our plans. He helped with clear ideas and suggestions; together with the show installation at their office help us decide to use them. Their work was really well thought through and they paid attention to the detail. Nothing was too much trouble and they always cleaned at the end of the day definitely recommend, garden looks great.
Paul Johnson
Paul Johnson
2023.11.10
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Very impressed by this firm. It's true to say that they took us 'on a journey', converting our small garden which had become a bit of a 'rewilding project' to something beautiful and usable. Scott visited us, and we decided to go for his design service, and he came up with three plans. Once the garden was cleared of four Leylandii and an apple tree, he came up with a fourth which we ultimately went with. Once the work started, we soon saw that James, the foreman on site, was a real perfectionist, and ably assisted by Jim and Mikey, it was a delight to see a mess transformed into something we're looking forward to using. After completion, we had a couple of minor snagging issues, and all resolved speedily and to our complete satisfaction. Apart from anything else, they're all nice people, and we're missing them already. No hesitation in recommending this firm.
Amar Patel
Amar Patel
2023.10.10
Dave was really helpful and knowledgeable. The team did our front driveway, fences and replaced a rotten supporting timber post. Thanks again for making the project a priority.
Maureen Stiller
Maureen Stiller
2023.09.15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Kennedy Landscapes provided me with a comprehensive service of design advice and hard and soft landscaping. Their work ethic and quality of service, workmanship and materials are impeccable, and I can highly recommend the company.
Kirsti Agent
Kirsti Agent
2023.09.03
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
10/10 for Kennedy Landscapes & Gardens! Scott, James & the team did a fantastic job on our unusable garden, turning it in to a picturesque & family friendly space. From start to finish (and beyond!) we felt looked after, informed and part of the transformation. Scott designed a brilliant set of hand drawn plans, resulting in us being able to choose & amend before starting mid summer. Scott is always on hand for questions, and takes control of the project. The materials used are quality, and a huge amount of choice to really make the project unique to us. A big shout out to James & the team who were super friendly, knowledgeable, communicative, talented & incredibly tidy at the end of each day! Thank you all. We are thrilled with our garden and have been making use of it, whereas before we really couldn’t. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends & the local community!
Jenny Cameron
Jenny Cameron
2023.06.12
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
WOW, so pleased with my new back garden. Scott, James and Mike were fantastic. Completely changed a clay boggy garden to one of beauty. James and Mike did a super job, they were hard working and professional a pleasure to have around. I cannot rate Scott and his team highly enough. Thank you just wish I could give more than 5 stars.
Tarsh Wendt
Tarsh Wendt
2023.05.29
Incredible service. The lads did a great job. I'm really pleased with the finished result. Highly recommend.
Ashley Aitken
Ashley Aitken
2023.05.28
Tarsh Wendt
Tarsh Wendt
2023.05.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The lads did an incredible job. My garden had turned into a mud pit due the terrible weather and with the lack of drainage on the development, it needed to go. I managed to snag an opening within a couple of days of enquiring. The universe was clearly on my side. The team came over and at the end of a week my garden looks amazing. I had Indian sandstone put down with white rock border and I just love it. The team were professional, and cleaned up after themselves. 5 stars. Highly recommend.
David Pegler
David Pegler
2023.04.21
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
We cannot recommend Scott, James and team highly enough - very professional, polite and cheerful, whatever the weather. The finished job is beautiful and really transformed our rear garden. Just now need to find some more money for them to do the front!
David Milne
David Milne
2023.03.24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Kennedy Landscapes did an excellent job laying an artificial grass lawn to our front garden. The quality of the work was first class and the job finished on time despite some adverse weather.
Joanna Wigg
Joanna Wigg
2023.03.22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Really, really pleased with the transformation achieved in front and back gardens. Scott visited a number of times beforehand with ideas and suggestions that fitted in with my budget, being able to see various suggestions in situ at his yard was very helpful. James and his team turned the ideas into reality. Despite having no rear access to my property, an old patio was removed and enlarged and a bespoke pergola installed. The front garden is perfect, easy to maintain and changed beyond recognition. Despite poor weather conditions, the working areas were kept clean and tidy and the team were punctual, polite and courteous. Would highly recommend Kennedy Landscapes.
Andrew Strongitharm
Andrew Strongitharm
2023.03.08
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Scott and his team are very professional and I was very pleased overall with the work that they carried out for me. My garden looks ten times better than it was before they arrived. I would recommend them to any one.
Jackie Brooman
Jackie Brooman
2023.02.25
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Scott and his team completely transformed my garden, they were very professional and arrived on time each day. They were always so polite and cheerful, I would absolutely recommend them, they did an excellent job.
Liz Ansloos
Liz Ansloos
2023.02.04
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
So pleased with my garden which was designed and landscaped by Kennedy Landscapes & Gardens. It's a gorgeous combination of being a beautiful space that I am really looking forward to spending time relaxing in, and a practical space that my children can play in. Scott and team worked through the worst of the weather, always professional and leaving everything tidy at the end of the day and at the end of the job.
Colin Harris
Colin Harris
2023.02.02
Positive
Quality
A very good experience from start to finish. James and Mark did excellent work and worked very hard.
Complete transformation of front and back garden The garden was the last piece of the puzzle for us. We finished the complete renovation of the house last year and the garden had to be turned back from a building site and very tired space into a relaxing place to spend time in. Scott listened to our wish list (we had already purchased a water feature and sail shade) and working from our drawings he provided a detailed quote. We were really pleased that he and his team of great lads were able to make this a reality. Any issues that arose during the project were discussed with us and there was great attention to detail at all times and a very high level of workmanship.
A job well done. Just used Kennedys to do some landscaping & fencing, they did a really good job and paid fine attention to every detail. Very good with every detail and nothing to much trouble for them.
Peter Williamson What can I say about Scott and his team we had artificial grass down on the back garden they work really hard and I must say it looks very good very pleased I would definitely use them again