Kemayu Spa and Aesthetics Reviews

Kemayu Spa and Aesthetics Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 91 reviews

www.kemayuspa.co.za
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (91)
Talent Nonjabulo Kubheka
Talent Nonjabulo Kubheka
2023-12-07
Had a great time with friends.
Advertisement
Melisha Durais
Melisha Durais
2023-09-23
Very disappointing, and I wouldn't recommend it and will not revisit. Having been a regular when it was still run or coordinated under The Academy, the level of service and professionalism was amazing. However, that was not the atmosphere that we received on my last visit. I had made the appointment well in advance and arrived 10 minutes prior to our appointments (and I had received about 15 emails and sms reminder about the appointment) only to find two therapists faffing around and sragging their feet trying to arrange the rooms, asking if we wanted to change one of the treatments we had booked (because their therapist failed to show up for the appointment), this was rather disconcerting and ruined the excitement of our little spa morning plans. Nonetheless, we tried to keep an open mind and had the treatments, which were carried out in a decent manner however there was a very sloppy vibe. There are other places that have a professional atmosphere for the same price and offering.
Reply from Kemayu Spa and Aesthetics 2023-09-23
Hi Melisha, we are so sorry to hear that this was your experience. This is not at all what we strive to provide for our clients and I as the owner apologise for the poor quality of service that you received. I will be contacting you next week so that I can receive your feedback and work on a solution for this disappointment.
Susan Bakker
Susan Bakker
2023-09-21
without a shadow of doubt, Kemayu Spa are absolutely amazing! never have I been disappointed I would highly recommend them, Andile is a superstar therapist, lovely atmosphere, brilliant treatments.always enjoy a good giggle with the ladies.
Reply from Kemayu Spa and Aesthetics 2023-09-07
Thank you Sue :) we always love having you. We also agree that Andile is a superstar! See you soon xx
Ian Waddell
Ian Waddell
2023-07-14
Mel is the best for any kind of deep tissue or tension release massage👍
Reply from Kemayu Spa and Aesthetics 2023-09-07
Thank you Ian for your review, we also agree that Mel is fantastic with her massages :) See you again soon
Adrian Buitendach
Adrian Buitendach
2023-07-13
I had the pleasure of having a full pedicure and manicure at the Spa yesterday. I was blown away by the professionalism of the lady who pampered me. My nails are very short, and hands worn torn from gardening and yet the lady treated me like royalty! Even when i wiggled and squirmed due to my inability to sit still for long, she was patient and understanding!! Now I have finger and toes to be proud of!! What a wonderful afternoon being pampered and spoilt...and just like Arnie... I will be back!!
Reply from Kemayu Spa and Aesthetics 2023-09-07
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is good to have your feedback and we pride ourselves in providing a relaxing and professional experience.
Advertisement
Taegan Hunn
Taegan Hunn
2023-07-13
I have always had excellent service at Kemayu and the employees are always very kind :) Will definitely be going back!
Reply from Kemayu Spa and Aesthetics 2023-09-07
Thank you Taegan, that is so good to hear. We look forward to treating you again soon.
Lucille Cowley
Lucille Cowley
2023-07-13
I have been to Kemayu Spa a few times to get a spray tan over winter. Relaxing neck and back massage with aromatic oils in a calm tranquil setting. The prices aren't high either for a Spa retreat setting.
Reply from Kemayu Spa and Aesthetics 2023-09-07
Thank you Lucille, we look forward to treating you again soon.
Heidi Paul
Heidi Paul
2023-07-12
Had an amazing tension release back massage and facial. Thanks so much Mel. I definitely don't do this often enough😉
Reply from Kemayu Spa and Aesthetics 2023-09-07
Thank you for your review Heidi, we are so glad you had an amazing experience. We look forward to treating you again soon.
Bernadine Galliver
Bernadine Galliver
2023-07-12
A relaxing spa with great treatments that smell so divine. I love the natural products and my therapist Mel who is full of joy
Advertisement
Marle Van Niekerk
Marle Van Niekerk
2023-07-12
Amazing spa!!!! Staff are so friendly and the treatments are out of this world🥰Definitely worth a visit!!!
Kaylene Daniels
Kaylene Daniels
2023-07-05
Always welcomed by friendly staff who make sure they meet all requirements/ needs. Best wax I have EVER experienced. I always leave smiling, feeling pampered, and not breaking the bank.
Taylor Rico
Taylor Rico
2023-03-04
Had the best couples massage and facial today with my husband. Our masseuses were very skilled with a deep Swedish technique. Very relaxing space. Highly recommend!
Reply from Kemayu Spa and Aesthetics 2023-03-04
Thank you for your wonderful review Taylor 😊 we hope to see you and your husband again soon.
Candace-Anne Grobler
Candace-Anne Grobler
2023-01-23
Been coming to Kemaya since 2013. Highly recommend the facials, lashes, waxes, nails and massages etc. A friendly and a relaxing environment.
Reply from Kemayu Spa and Aesthetics 2023-01-23
Thanks so much Candace for your lovely review 😊 see you soon xx
Advertisement
M M
M M
2023-01-07
Today i visited Kemayu for a full body massage, thank you Mel for recommending a neck and back massage and job well done . Oh what a welcoming, friendly and relaxed environment. Looking forward to another session.
Trishen Naidoo
Trishen Naidoo
2022-07-11
Absolutely friendly welcome ....the massages are so relaxing,the staff are so friendly and accommodating. Very passionate team,Willing to make your experience at the spa great. Extremely clean . Beautiful instrumental music plays in the background of treatments. Hygiene is not a problem you can see that the owner prides herself by keeping everything clean and fresh.Safe secure parking in a office complex. Will definitely be booking more treatments.
Tracy Read
Tracy Read
2022-06-04
Excellent facials and dermapen treatments. Just a pity that I live far away otherwise I would be back more often. Now this is the standard of treatment that one should receive in beauty salons!
Reply from Kemayu Spa and Aesthetics 2022-06-04
Thank you for you your wonderful review Tracy 😊 we hope to see you again soon.
Mandy , Dog Guru SA
Mandy , Dog Guru SA
2022-05-27
excellent massage
Advertisement
Viola Malebana-Metsing
Viola Malebana-Metsing
2022-04-30
Beautiful experience. The stuff was friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed myself.
Reply from Kemayu Spa and Aesthetics 2022-04-30
Thank you for the lovely review, we hope to treat you again soon :)
John Cahi
John Cahi
2022-04-26
Reply from Kemayu Spa and Aesthetics 2022-04-28
Hi John, we tried to call. Please could you call us and give us feedback on what your experience was and how we can improve.
Maria Mkhize
Maria Mkhize
2022-01-14