Katla Whale Watching Reviews

Katla Whale Watching Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 200 reviews

www.katlawhalewatching.is
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (200)
Fiona Breyer
Fiona Breyer
2023-12-26
What an amazing experience being out on a rib boat in the Atlantic ocean! We saw 2 whales which was spectacular. Katla was a fabulous company to deal with and made our experience fun and well worth the cost. They set you up in full gear so you are not cold at all. Even if you don't see whales, the boat ride itself is exhilarating and worth it just for that! You don't get the same motion sickness that you might get from other types of boats since this one goes so quickly. Absolutely 10/10 would recommend booking with Katla!
Stuart h h
Stuart h h
2023-11-02
Verified
Best whale watching experience ever Myself and my 11 year old did this tour. It was professional and slick with wet suits, life preservers and even googles and snoods to guard against the wind. The Journey out was as much of a sensation as the actual whale watching, it was incredible to bounce along over the waves at high speed. We saw Minke and Humpback whales and because we were in a small boat we were able to float far closer than the whale watching ships and cover distance fast when a whale appeared. This is by far the best whalecwatching experience I have ever had, it was utterly amazing to see these incredible animals so close in their natural environment.
Helmut Fromberger
Helmut Fromberger
2023-10-28
Positive
Professionalism
Danke für die tolle Whale Watchting Tour! War der tolle Abschluss unseres Island Urlaubs.
Benjamin Sørensen
Benjamin Sørensen
2023-09-17
SuperKatgurl
SuperKatgurl
2023-08-30
Verified
Worth Every Penny Professional and knowledgeable staff. Super fun boat ride with sightings of Puffins, harbor porpoises, jelly fish, and humpback whale
Barbara Anna Marion
Barbara Anna Marion
2023-08-25
Thomas Bremer Hansen
Thomas Bremer Hansen
2023-08-25
We had an incredible time on a whale safari in Reykjavik! The weather was on our side, making the experience even more enjoyable. The guide's expertise in spotting and sharing insights about the whales was truly impressive. Kudos to the boat driver as well for navigating skillfully. Overall, a fantastic adventure that I highly recommend to anyone visiting Reykjavik!
Alexandra H
Alexandra H
2023-08-13
Verified
Would do it right away Experienced captain & guide; great equipment & boot, Puffins & many Minki`s Awsome trip to experience the beauty of iceland´s bay and sea animals
Parnell
Parnell
2023-08-10
Verified
Trip cancelled and as yet no refund No refund information yet and no sign of refund yet - Trip was cancelled and we didn’t know till we turned up. Offered an alternative one later in day. We are owed a refund and assistants working in the front office were pretty uninterested. When I went back into the office at the water front they said they had emailed TripAdvisor but when I asked to have this email forwarded to me she clearly wrote it and copied me in. No refund as yet. Trip was average - one to miss for the money for us.
Elena
Elena
2023-08-09
Verified
Esperienza straordinaria Esperienza fantastica, imbarcazione divertentissima, molto confortevole. Guida turistica e skipper da 10 e lode! Abbiamo visto qualche piccola balena, tantissimi Puffin e una piccola foca. Consigliatissimo.
Rebecca S
Rebecca S
2023-08-05
Verified
Highlight of Our Trip My daughter and I had an amazing time on this tour. Everyone involved from the front desk staff to our guide made our experience so memorable, and our ride out to see the puffins, dolphins, and humpback whales was easily a highlight of our trip. Everything we needed to enjoy the trip was provided and we were able to see everything so close up. Plus, we got unexpected free admission to the Whales of Iceland museum! If you’re considering this tour, stop debating and finalize your booking!
C. F.
C. F.
2023-08-04
Verified
Nicht kundenfreundlich Die Tour ist ausgefallen weil das Boot kaputt war. Man hat uns keine Alternative Angebote. Erst nachdem wir ewig mit dem Veranstalter telefoniert haben, haben wir einen Platz in einem größeren Boot bekommen. Danach noch mal mit dem Veranstalter telefoniert, alles in Englisch, damit wir eine Erstattung bekommen. Noch haben wir kein Geld gesehen.
Frans Willems
Frans Willems
2023-08-03
A two hour RIB whale watching tour means that you spend more than 1 hour at the spotting site. More than enough, although never enough! The trip with the RIB itself is thrilling, geared up with overall, gloves and goggles. We saw one hump back whale (there is only one there) and a lot of dolphins and minke whales. And a lot of puffins. Our guide had a lot of knowledge and did well. It is mostly reacting to what the hump back whale does and keeping track. It has been nearer to the boat than the films show and also the dolphins are playing around the boat. But too quick to film and sometimes you have to use your eyes instead of your camera….right?
devansh dhar
devansh dhar
2023-07-29
Amazing experience, great team and really good possibilities for photographing the animals ! Safety on board was also really good.
BLTPhoenix
BLTPhoenix
2023-07-20
Verified
PERFECT Day! AMAZING day with fun guides and saw whales too. Weather couldn't have been better! HIGHLY recommend!
Melissa H
Melissa H
2023-07-20
Verified
Amazing experience One of my favorite activities from our visit to Iceland. It’s so much more fun taking the speedboat out than the larger boats. We saw two whale species as well as a pod of dolphins. It’s not the focus of the trip, but we also saw more puffins than I saw on my separately booked puffin tour. Incredible!
DebbieMorby
DebbieMorby
2023-07-15
Verified
Best way to see whales It was exciting, like riding a jet ski, but in a boat. And it gets you to the whales faster than a big boat. More time for seeing whales. The guide knew a lot about whales and birds. We saw puffins, and humpback whales, and minkes. We learned how to spot a whale. It was very enjoyable.
Suzanne P
Suzanne P
2023-07-10
Verified
No whales the first time, but success eventually This was a cool experience. It would have been incredible if we had seen whales, we were so disappointed that they hid from us. The tour company gave us a free trip on a large boat because we didn’t see any. The plus was that we did get to see some, but the downside was getting seasick on a larger boat.Overall top rated because they really did want us to see whales and we did, eventually. It is a dream of mine to see a whale from a rib boat, so we’ll have to try again next trip.
Karly H (Exploring the lakes!)
Karly H (Exploring the lakes!)
2023-07-06
The RIB express was worth the money. Fun and fast boat. It was two tours which was perfect amount of time. They have warm suits and the guides were knowledgeable. Would recommend them. Just a heads up they have to cancel because of bad weather just so you know it happens.
logan lindeman
logan lindeman
2023-06-21
The tour company and staff were all excellent, they were a little disorganized first thing in the morning, but very friendly and helpful. We went whale watching in another place in Iceland and had much better luck seeing whales and getting close to them. It seems like Reykjavik had too many boats in the water and the whales were shy, so while we did see a few whales, they were far away and it was only a glimpse.