Kateshill House Bed & Breakfast

Kateshill House Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
1241 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1242)
Tariq
Tariq
2024.04.17
9.0 Verified
Great location, room was big and a quiet/convenient spot. ☺ Breakfast was amazing and on time. Served warm in a lovely spacious room. Fabulous host and very quiet and calm setting. ☹ It’s a small detail but the bathroom towels could be a little crisper.
Helen Reeves
Helen Reeves
2024.04.16
Afternoon Tea For 5 - Celebrating Our Moms Birthdays What can I say, blown away by the house, the food and the service. We chose champagne afternoon tea, we had veggie and meat options. Both choices were plentiful, fresh and so delicious, you will not leave hungry. We ate in the dining room with a lovely homely, relaxed atmosphere. We even chose our favourite songs to play on the speaker. We decided to eat cakes/scones in the bar area by the fire which was such a lovely treat. Cakes were fresh and so delicious. Words from our moms “This is the best Afternoon Tea I’ve ever had” Thank you for a very special day Kateshill House and all the lovely staff from Helen , Sally , Beth and our lovely moms xxxx We will definitely be back ❤️
Trip type
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Michael
Michael
2024.04.16
9.0 Verified
An unspoilt, beautiful spot close by the river Severn ☺ It is a comfortable, elegant, well-kept property within easy walking distance of Bewdley town centre. The staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast and the fine breakfast room overlooking the gardens. Parking was conveniently close. The sitting room contained local guides and histories of the area. It is possible to take circular walks in the Wyre forest and along the river Severn. The local town centre is unspoilt. ☹ Nothing really.
Valerie
Valerie
2024.04.15
10 Verified
Exceptional
Elliot B
Elliot B
2024.04.14
Verified
More than a b and b Never normally stay in a b and b but this is far superior and much more like a hotel Worth all 5 stars Superior room was perfect and super large Breakfast was fab and all staff so friendly We will stay here again no question Perfect location for town We’ll done 👏👏
Aimee
Aimee
2024.04.14
8.0 Verified
Good quality stay ☺ Beautiful location, friendly staff. Price was great for the size of the room, easy walking distance to food places. We where going to the safari park so nice and close to there too. Breakfast was nice, they give you a sheet to tick off the night before what you'd like. ☹ Nothing really that was a dislike, we didn't find the pillows or bed the most comfortable but it was okay and nothing to complain about really. The kettle was in the cabinet under the TV which we took out when we used as didn't think the steam was a good idea in the enclosed space, moisture etc
Jayne
Jayne
2024.04.14
10 Verified
perfect ☺ everything ☹ nothing
BazaK1965
BazaK1965
2024.04.13
Verified
Its hard to Believe this hotel is only a few hundred yards from Bewdley town centre. I stayed here for just one night with my partner as a treat for her birthday as we love Bewdley and what can i say, excellent. From the time you turn into the driveway you know this is going to be a wonderful experience and you wont be wrong. Walk in through the main entrance door and the amazing history is apparent immediately. We were greeted by Sam who explained everything, we then completed the guests details form and she took us to our room (Aragon) and we were shown the necessary things such as kettle, coffee, etc and we had a lovely, friendly conversation with her before she left us. The room was lovely, warm with a beautiful four poster bed and the views of the gardens were amazing. We completed our breakfast choices form and left it as instructed on the table in reception and after returning from a short walk around Bewdley town, sat outside for a while late afternoon listening to all of the birds chirping, before going for a walk around the gardens and viewing the centuries old tree, and the young lady (sorry, we didnt get your name) that served us in the bar with our drinks while we we were out there was unbelievably helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for her. The following morning we were provided with our breakfast and again Sam and the young lady were as friendly and attentive as possible, making everyone feel comfortable. I would like to point out that the breakfast was absolutely first class, cooked exactly how we wanted, piping hot and delicious. On leaving the hotel, we had a lovely conversation with the young lady who took our payment and i have to say, she is a credit to the hotel. All in all, the hotel, the grounds, the staff, the food and the room were amazing and we will 100% definitely stay there again without any hesitation.
Ian
Ian
2024.04.10
10 Verified
Exceptional
Darren L
Darren L
2024.04.05
Verified
Well worth a visit Had a lovely stay in a beautiful country house hotel. Our room, called Boleyn was very grand with such unusual decor. Sam and her team were brilliant and very attentive. The cooked breakfast was great as was the portion size! Would highly recommend this hotel.
Mark
Mark
2024.04.05
9.0 Verified
Superb
Felix
Felix
2024.04.04
10 Verified
Exceptional
SONIA TOPLISS
SONIA TOPLISS
2024.04.03
Went there to book a family gathering and ended up having the most amazing roast dinner and fabulous dessert 😋 Sam is a brilliant chef 💜💜 also my daughter and I met some guests that were staying and had a really enjoyable evening - Kateshill has a truly relaxing vibe
Trip type
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Sarah
Sarah
2024.04.03
10 Verified
Exceptional
Colin
Colin
2024.04.02
10 Verified
A really great surprise. Would highly recommend ☺ The place was fantastic. A real hidden gem that had me wondering why it wasn't full. Lovely host, lovely room, lovely breakfast.
Philip
Philip
2024.04.01
10 Verified
Exceptional
Deborah
Deborah
2024.03.30
9.0 Verified
Very relaxing great location ☺ Beautiful property very friendly staff
Emily
Emily
2024.03.27
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ The staff were very friendly and the grounds were beautiful. Great location from the centre of the town.
Aisha
Aisha
2024.03.27
10 Verified
Absolutely beautiful and exceptional
James Genner
James Genner
2024.03.25