Kate Darkins Photography Reviews

Kate Darkins Photography Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 73 reviews

www.katedarkinsphotography.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (73)
Christine Coombs
Christine Coombs
2024-01-26
Working with Kate for my headshots was fantastic. The communication throughout was superb, and she was very responsive during the process. I opted to get my headshots done at her studio in Bromley and the venue was lovely. She knew all the great spots to shoot, and the photo backgrounds were varied and unique. Overall my photos came out amazing, I was so pleased with them that I opted for a bigger photo package. I am normally a very picky person when it comes to photos, but I was pleasantly surprised that I liked the majority of the photos she initially sent, even before the edits! The photos, and the edits thereafter turned out incredible. She has such a great photo editing style that I ended up looking fabulous, yet still natural at the same time in the photos as a result. If you are looking for some high quality headshots in the London/Kent area, Kate is your person! The experience from start to finish was fantastic! 12/10 recommend Kate and her incredible photography skills!
Mia Briggs
Mia Briggs
2024-01-06
Kate was recommended to me and was able to step in to save the day for a last minute photography request for an event at Westminster. The whole process was smooth and efficient and the client was delighted with the photos. I have no hesitation in recommending Kate to others. Thank you!
Elliot Boss
Elliot Boss
2024-01-03
Kate has been a joy to work with at our corporate events. She has captured the atmosphere perfectly with a mixture of natural, artistic and posed shots. Kate is super friendly and professional and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.
Stephen Johnson
Stephen Johnson
2023-12-08
Really happy with my final pictures, highly recommend. Kate is professional and friendly, made me feel relaxed and captured some very nice shots.
Maya Hall
Maya Hall
2023-09-08
I had a great photography session with Kate this week at the Old Bromley Town hall. She put me at ease and got over 40 images to choose from and with 10 different locations / background. My tip is to bring at least 1 change of clothes to make the most of it. Finally she made me look stunning so definitely recommend +++
Rachel Veniard
Rachel Veniard
2023-08-29
I've worked with Kate on various shoots and I would highly recommend her. She skilfully captures emotion and detail in every shot and has a talent for bringing out the best in her subject(s). Kate is professional and creative and her beautiful photographs always exceed expectation.
Crump
Crump
2023-08-29
Amazing Head-shots would definitely Use again!! Made me feel comfortable and we had a laugh while doing the photos!
Scott Bentley
Scott Bentley
2023-08-29
I can't recommend Kate enough, she is a consumate professional and always produces the goods. She has a way of making you feel relaxed and creates a better shot because of it. I will be using Kate for work that I do with my design clients.
Jacqueline Best
Jacqueline Best
2023-07-26
Kate is an absolute joy to work with. She made us feel so relaxed and at ease and she captured the essence of a recent GrowthCLUB event that we ran in London. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending Kate Darkins Photography - thanks Kate.
Molly Farrow
Molly Farrow
2023-07-21
Kate really is amazing at what she does. I'm not confident infront of the camera at all but I felt very comfortable after a few shots. She really knows her stuff! She's also super friendly. Would highly recommend!
Iain Cooper - Keller Williams Advantage
Iain Cooper - Keller Williams Advantage
2023-07-21
Kate was incredible made me feel comfortable and at ease with having my photos done. Really pleased with my new headshots would highly recommend to anyone
Lara Issa
Lara Issa
2023-05-25
Kate was amazing. She booked me in on very short notice for her 20mins sessions. We managed to get loads done in 20mins - she makes you feel so at ease and she really understood what I wanted. Love my photos and will be definitely working with her again - do not hesitate to book!
Munashe fraser
Munashe fraser
2023-02-10
Kate is incredible - the professional who goes beyond the call of duty. She immediately makes you feel at ease and strikes a rapo with you, which permeates her work. I got stunning images. If you want images which ooze personality and presence that distinguishes you from the pack, look no further than Kate. Thank you, kate. You awesome
Colin Hitchins
Colin Hitchins
2023-01-14
The Mayor has a lot of pictures taken, but those taken by Kate are outstanding, they have used in a number of official online and printed documents.
Jem Bahaijoub
Jem Bahaijoub
2022-12-19
I really enjoyed working with Kate on a headshot mini-session. I couldn't believe how much content she achieved in such a short space of time. Kate is one of the most organised photographers I've ever worked with, plus she is super talented, fun and delivers above and beyond. Thank you, Kate!
Reply from Kate Darkins Photography 2023-01-05
Thanks for the lovely feedback Jem. It was a great headshot session and we got some great portraits for you. I look forward to seeing them in use!
Anna Young
Anna Young
2022-12-15
Totally recommend Kate, she was so professional and made our staff here at Bells & Omer Accountants at ease, helping them get head shots they liked, advised on best positions and they praised how comfortable they felt considering they dislike having their photo taken! Much appreciate this approach AND photos looks fabulous!
Reply from Kate Darkins Photography 2023-01-05
Thanks Anna. It's always great capturing the photography for your businesses and so pleased to hear the feedback from your staff. Looking forward to the next shoot!
Harley Wade
Harley Wade
2022-12-08
I had an excellent session to renew my headshots for work. Kate put me right at ease, as being in front of the camera isn't a comfortable place for me. I was so pleased with the results, choosing my favourite was the hardest thing of the process. The location at the newly refurbished Bromley Town Hall was fantastic as well. Stunning venue and photography.
Reply from Kate Darkins Photography 2023-01-05
Thanks Harley, I'm so pleased you enjoyed the photo shoot - so many people find it such a daunting idea, so it's my job to make you feel as relaxed and at ease as possible in order to capture you at your best. I’m so glad you liked the location for the headshots in Bromley - I’m spoilt for choice having this as a backdrop for my shoots, with so many different backdrops to choose from!
Donald Dasher
Donald Dasher
2022-12-02
Kate was recommended to me for some staff photographs I wanted for my company website. I had used another photographer many years before, and whilst I needed to update them, I was ambivalent as to whether I wanted to try again. I pressed ahead anyway as I felt Kate’s prices were good, and I’m so pleased I did. She made everyone feel very relaxed when their photos were being taken, and the end results were fantastic, in fact I’m so impressed, I’ve decide to get her back to expand her remit and take some more team photos and develop other ones around my office that I can integrate into my company website. I couldn’t be happier and would recommend her to any firm looking to personalise their company website, well worth it.
Philip Hodgkinson
Philip Hodgkinson
2022-11-17
Kate – your photos are central to the success of the Tandem website. They look fantastic so thank you very much for all your efforts.
Reply from Kate Darkins Photography 2023-01-05
Thanks Phil. It was great working with you, and thanks for entrusting me with the headshots in both your London and Birmingham offices! The website looks great, and the different backdrops we used for the headshots blend seamlessly throughout the website.
Zama Ntombela
Zama Ntombela
2022-10-20
Excellent service and very professional.