Kailash Ashram

Kailash Ashram Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
86 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (86)
Liz Hines
Liz Hines
2024.04.03
Absolutely loved this soul retreat - fabulous, sincere, passionate, patient, knowledgeable hosts who tirelessly offered everyone their full attention! Excellent pace, beautiful & carefully designed program of activities offering real life analogies & applications. Sensational food!! Highly recommended 💯
Location
Rooms
Service
anali dsouza
anali dsouza
2024.04.03
Kailash Ashram - what do I say about them? It is one of the best weekends I have had ♥️ A thank you for Rajni & David is not enough. This retreat is not a retreat but place where you literally turn a page to the best chapter of your life. The lessons I have learnt, the meditation, the food, the ashram aka lodge is a nourishment to your soul! :) I would recommend it to everyone even if you are not seeking spiritual awakenings. Thank you Rajni & David 🙏
Location
Rooms
Service
Carol Boots
Carol Boots
2024.04.03
From the moment I arrived at Kailash Ashram I was greeted with exceptional warmth and positive energy that dismissed my feeling of wondering what if I don’t like being there. David, Rajni and their team of support staff were the kindest, most caring understanding informative humans I’ve ever meet. I am forever touched by the professionalism both David and Rajni teach and share. Forever grateful, thank you 🧘✨
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Maria Burgess
Maria Burgess
2024.04.03
This soul retreat was the most profound experience I’ve ever had. David and Rajni are so very kind and generous with their time, love and support. I have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful soul retreat. I was lost and stuck in my grief. Nurturing myself was the single most kindest thing I have done for me and my family. I now have the tools to attain freedom from my own self doubt and self worth. Such an incredible experience. I am deeply grateful.
Location
Rooms
Service
Donna McGinness
Donna McGinness
2024.04.03
I'm not one who does many reviews. Kialash Ashram deserves a review. If there is one thing I am grateful for it is giving myself the gift of doing the 5 day soul retreat. I have learnt so much of myself and loved every minute of doing so with David and Rajni and the team I was with. 🙏. Thank you all.
Trip type
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Kailash Ashram 2024.04.03
Hey Donna, thanks for your kind words :) It was amazing to see you flourish on the retreat and we welcome you wholeheartedly to our little community. Blessings for your practice and life on the road! 💝
Phil Pollard
Phil Pollard
2024.04.02
Trip type
Solo
Jacqui Brown
Jacqui Brown
2024.03.21
I was new to Meditation and Hatha Yoga and chose Kailash Ashram as the best fit for me and it certainly was what I wanted and needed and much more – they say this program allows you to begin your journey to peace, prosperity and inner power and yes it did David and Rajni and their stories and experiences and how they came to build Kailash Ashram are profound and very enlightening, and their Kailash 5 day / 4 nights Soul Meditation and Yoga Retreat program, the setup in the gorgeous Grampians including the beautiful Yurt, the amazing food thanks to the fabulous Shelley and Volunteer Phil, and the lodgings were all above my expectations – I also met 9 other amazing people on their spiritual journeys whom you get to share a deep bond with Thank you David and Rajni for showing me the way forward with your teachings, knowledge and energy and I look forward to continuing to learn more with you both in the future I would certainly recommend Kailash Ashram if you are interested in commencing and / or advancing your spiritual journey as they have a variety of programs
Location
Rooms
Service
inez m
inez m
2024.02.25
Kailash Ashram is run by a very passionate couple who practise what they teach. The daily practices we did, and took home, are easy to do and very accessible, I have continued every day since my retreat. I feel a level of peace and self-acceptance now that I have never felt before. Thank you David & Rajni.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Rohan Parker
Rohan Parker
2024.02.23
Kalish soul retreat was and still is the answer that I wished for. The changes in my life due to the guidance and care of David and Ranji was immeasurably valuable and definitely worth both my time and money ( despite myself not having a lot of money to spare they have accomadated my financial position really well) I would recommend the retreat to anyone who is truly serious about making a personal journey
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Janet Marion
Janet Marion
2024.02.20
Uplifting , moving beautifull souls to share with. David and Ranji, are very devoted to their calling. Great people, a wealth of knowledge. I will be back to refresh my inner glow.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Lilly Gagic
Lilly Gagic
2024.02.18
Thank you Rajni and David for facilitating my profound spiritual activation. David, thank you for bridging between higher and common level of consciousness and bringing it closer to us to understand. I thank your inner soldier for teaching me how to speak and how to speak up from a place of love. I thank your inner uni professor for delivering structure in your teachings. Dear Rajni, thank you for displaying and embodying the power of feminine. Thank you for you were and who you have become. Thank you for teaching me to trust and surrender. Thank you for the most powerful meditation of my life. I love what you have created, your place is a place of pure, abundant love.
Location
Rooms
Service
Martha Peppas
Martha Peppas
2024.01.24
After suffering a significant life event and losing my mum in a very short battle with aggressive brain cancer, I was finding it hard to function in normal life and needing a place to reset and heal. Kailash gave me what I needed to love life with deeper insights to my soul, more connection to self and others, feel more joy and love with my heart open to life again. The meditation practice is a life tool that I took away with me, and keeps the healing flow. Thank you David, Rajni and team xx
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
maja faghiura
maja faghiura
2024.01.23
Words can't explain the impact Kailash Ashram Soul retreat has made on me. If you're looking to find peace in your soul, To free yourself, or to find yourself again then I can't recomend Kailash Ashram enough. David & Rajni, I am eternally greatful for this soul journey experience. You have helped guide me in ways that words can't ever explain. To all the beautiful souls that I met along my journey it wouldn't have been the same without you all in it. The unity is unlike anything I've ever felt before. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.  I now have a direction and clarity and pure happiness that comes with being at ease 😊
Location
Rooms
Service
nick coutts
nick coutts
2024.01.22
I got So much more out of the Ashram than I could have imagined. Quality location excellent food and top notch tuition and guidance from David & Rashni. 🙏
Location
Rooms
Service
nicole monaco
nicole monaco
2024.01.22
Unexpected. Words cannot describe the feeling I wish I could capture in a bottle and share with you, but I can’t. You are going to have to experience it for yourself. And everyone will experience something…something that they need and not necessarily want. I wasn’t sure at first and had my doubts (as I had never been to an Ashram previously) but I remained open minded and found courage to exit my comfort zone- this is where the magic happens!! The organic and authentic nature of the process really was truly special- so be open to it. The time and effort put into the activities was purposely thought out, the devotion of David and Rajni was second to none, the food was so satisfyingly delicious, the location was truly healing. It was the best last minute decision I made and I am truly grateful that the universe and my soul brought be here. Surrender and save yourself a spot at the next soul retreat! Love and peace xx
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Service
Linda Cole
Linda Cole
2024.01.22
The perfect location and setting for a learning space. David, Rajni and the volunteers were extremely helpful and supportive during my stay. I would highly recommend Kailash for anyone who is willing to take the plunge and make a positive shift in their life.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Daniel Campbell
Daniel Campbell
2024.01.22
This was a life-changing experience. I went to Kailash feeling tired and a bit beaten up, but left feeling strong, optimistic and certain life can be so much clearer and stress-free. I’m no new age hippy, and certainly no elastic yogi. I wondered if meditation might be a good idea - that’s all. Five days of David and Rajni’s care and commitment to us, in the beautiful setting of their Ashram, has shown me that even at its most simple level Hatha Yoga will make me calmer, more loving and healthier - a better dad and husband, and a bit happier with myself as well. Their knowledge and commitment to supporting anyone and everyone to a better life is extraordinary. The food is also amazing, as is the company. I made lifelong friends and lost weight! If you’re even vaguely thinking about this I urge you to trust your gut. Sign up before talk yourself out of it. Your body and your heart will be very, very grateful.
Trip type
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Maha Bala
Maha Bala
2024.01.08
Kailash Ashram was a treat from start to end. I went to this retreat not knowing what to expect but left having experienced everything I needed to. The first thing you notice about Kailash is the warm and welcoming energy that emanates outwards. David, Rajni and Adi make excellent hosts and made me feel at ease. The Ashram itself is set in the midst of the Grampians; providing excellent views as the sun sets over the mountains. The night sky is well-worth mentioning as it's breathtaking and perfect for stargazing. Accommodation had everything I could have needed; the rooms are generously sized. The food was another highlight for me. Rajni's recipes with Shelly's and Ruth's execution was a delight to my tastebuds. You can expect food that warms your heart and nourishes you without weighing you down. The 4D3N retreat allowed me to turn inward and cultivate practices that would stay with me forever. It allowed me to express parts of myself that felt hidden. I left with renewed purpose and ready to take on the world. I truly recommend this retreat if you're looking for quality with lots of love sprinkled in.
Location
Rooms
Service
T K
T K
2024.01.07
Amazing location, Dave and Rajni are beautiful people and wonderful hosts. Highly recommended!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Jane-Marie Kluzek
Jane-Marie Kluzek
2024.01.03
Kailash is beyond words! David and Rajni have designed a program that is informative and supportive. The location and accommodation is the best of what nature has to offer, and the food is delicious and nourishing. A most amazing and transformative experience.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service