K9 boot camp

www.k9bootcamp.co.uk

K9 boot camp Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
65 reviews Verified
K9 boot camp
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 65 ) 4.9

stephen williams
stephen williams
2024.02.17
We have two German Shepards, one dog who is 2 years old and has hip displeasure and our puppy girl. We also had a little terrier who was 16 years old, but has gone over the rainbow bridge. When we lost the terrier, we had not realised how close the dogs were and our GSD puppy became very reactive. We did get a dog behaviourist who was recommended by our dog trainer. She came to the house, did not look at the dogs and spent about 60 min of telling us how bad things were, she told us the muzzle train her and get the vet to put her on tramadol. She did not contact us again, so when we chased her up, she told us Erin was not the dog for us and we should either rehome her or have her put down. We asked if she could rehome her as she worked with a dog trust, but she refused to help. Luckily when we were ordering some coal from Rochdale the lady that was taking the order got chatting about dogs and told us about Andi. We contacted Andi almost straight away, and she spent longer on the phone talking through the problems than to other behaviourist spent in the house. As a result, we booked Erin in for a block of sessions with Andi. At the first session with Andi, Erin was barking like mad and pulling to get to her. We did a short walk and very quickly started to get Erin under control. WE fitted a slip lead and Andi trained me how to use it. By the end of the first session, Erin has gone from improvement to improvement. We have had follow up sessions with the two dogs together and that is going well, we are now able to walk to two dogs at the same time. (one dog each). Erin has improved so much that we had the grandchildren visit and both were able to sit with Erin and she would let them stroke her as she lay next to them. I can not thank Andi enough for saving our little Erin
Reply from K9 boot camp 2024.02.17
Thank you so much for the lovely review, I'm so glad I was able to help and you took her off the medication, and thank God you didn't listen to the other person and rehome or have your dog destroyed. Shes a lovely dog, all she needed was guidance, and as the first video shows, all it took was for you to have the dog at your side rather than out in front, no drugs, no danger, nothing other than leadership, the second you show leadership the dog immediately settled. Both dogs are doing superb, it's all still a work in progress but you are all going from strength to strength, and your confidence is blossoming!
Charlotte Noy
Charlotte Noy
2023.11.30
recommends
I just want to say a massive thank you to AndI, a few months ago I rang AndI pretty much in tears as I was struggling controlling my dog Lenny. He was very reactive (excitable) with other dogs to the point I couldn’t handle him! AndI trained me to train Lenny. AndI knew exactly what to do, I can now walk pass dogs with Lenny with little to no craziness. We both have learned to play some games (which Lenny loves). The games have made Lenny pay a lot more attention to me, which before he didn’t! He loves climbing trees and picnic tables. I would highly recommend K9 boot camp. Very approachable and professional 🐶❤️
Reply from K9 boot camp 2023.12.02
Aww thank you so much, you both did superb!! From you being over anxious to now much calmer and confident and Lenny going from a noisy push boisterous dog to a much calmer boy, with much better manners ❤️ Keep up the good work and keep me posted on how your doing!!
Claire Langton
Claire Langton
2023.11.05
We got in touch with Andi, to help us with our new rescue German shepherd, Max. We chose the home visits as we wanted to see Max in his home environment and surrounding areas where we walk Our main aim was being able to walk him without being dragged over the hills, never to be seen again and Andi gave us the tips and appropriate lead/collar to be able to do that. She is knowledgeable, patient, professional and quick to answer any questions or queries, and clearly loves helping train people like me, because let's be honest, it's the humans, not the dogs who need it. Once you know the key to unlock your dog's potential, and you understand why they do what they do, it makes living and walking so much more enjoyable and harmonious. Would highly highly recommend Andi and K9 bootcamp.
Reply from K9 boot camp 2023.11.05
Aww thank you so much ❤️ You all did superb, I look forward to hearing/seeing his progress reports!! He's a fast learner and willing to please, look how fast he understood what we taught him! Well done and thanks again for choosing k9 boot camp!
Tina Perry
Tina Perry
2023.04.02
Andi is knowledgable and loves dogs and it shows
Reply from K9 boot camp 2023.04.02
Aww thank you so much ❤️ your all doing super with your training, keep up the good work!
VP Networks
VP Networks
2023.03.15
We spent a long time looking for a trainer to help with our GSD Lyla, unfortunately we do not know what happened to her for her first 2 years, all we know is that she hadn’t been treated well so we wanted to make the right choice with a trainer. Our dog was highly reactive to other dogs, she had previously pulled us over, dragged us into the road and continuously barked at any other dog no matter how far away. Andi has been amazing! We booked the 1-week boot camp. In such a short space of time we have gone from hiding in bushes, behind cars, people’s driveways, or very early morning/late night walks to avoid people with dogs, to being able to walk her with confidence and feeling much more relaxed (including Lyla). Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Andi, she is very knowledgeable, has a friendly approach and great communication she also kept in touch afterwards to see how we have been getting on. Would not hesitate to recommend – thank you Andi!
Reply from K9 boot camp 2023.03.15
Aww thank you so much, you both did Superb, and with continued effort I am sure you will be able to enjoy owning her and actually look forward to walking her, as oppose to dreading it. So well done and keep up the good work, and thank you again for the lovely review. I'm always here should you have any other issues later down the line. Don't hesitate to call. Regards Andi
Angela Stothers
Angela Stothers
2023.02.06
Thanks Andi For all your help with my dog Mia a GSD. She has an unpredictable streak and with your help and training. She listens now and walks by my side and not ahead of me. You have given me confidence and that helps my dog feel confident and less anxious. Highly recommend. I booked a 90 minute training session.
Reply from K9 boot camp 2023.02.06
Thank you! Keep up the good work, you can always check back on the video on my YouTube channel to see how well you both did. And if you ever need any more help just let me know, and don't forget you can always send me a video, and please keep me updated on her progress ❤️
HazelB-144
HazelB-144
2022.12.11
Andi was fantastic with our reactive german shepherd. She was friendly, so knowledgeable and really clear in her training methods, I especially liked how she trained me as the handler in a really constructive way and didn't make me feel stupid when I got it wrong! Would 100% recommend! Thanks Andi!
Reply from K9 boot camp 2022.12.14
Thank you so much for the review!! And I'm so glad you were pleased. You all did super, and I hope you continue with your new found confidence!! Thank you so much for the review!! And I'm so glad you were pleased. You all did super, and I hope you continue with your new found confidence!!
OliviaM-198
OliviaM-198
2022.09.30
I took my dog here for training on her reactivity with other dogs and we did the boot camp and let’s just say the results were amazing , could see a change within the first session I would 100% recommend as I feel like I have a brand new dog and it makes taking her for a walk so much easier and better for me and my dog !
Reply from K9 boot camp 2022.09.30
Aw thank you for your review! I'm glad you are happy and noticed a difference so early on, she's a lovely dog and will do well. It was a pleasure working with her. Aw thank you for your review! I'm glad you are happy and noticed a difference so early on, she's a lovely dog and will do well. It was a pleasure working with her.
HM-57
HM-57
2022.09.16
Well what can I say our 10 month old GSD had serious reactivity issues and pulled like a steam train on his lead . Andi worked miracles even after the first session his lead pulling had almost stopped😊fast forward 6x 1hr sessions we have a different boy , walks lovely on his lead with very little correction needed. We can also now walk past most dogs without any reaction and on the odd occasion he does show signs, a quick correction on his lead and he returns calm and walks past . I would highly recommend Andi to anybody in need of help with there dog/s absolutely fantastic and so knowledgable about everything to do with dog training Thankyou H and Albie
Reply from K9 boot camp 2022.09.16
💖 thank you for your fab review, and I'm so glad you enjoyed your lessons and learnt about dog behaviour. You both did superb, keep it up and keep pushing to see what else he will give you, he's a clever boy and a lovely nature. It's been a pleasure working with you both, thank you 💖💖 thank you for your fab review, and I'm so glad you enjoyed your lessons and learnt about dog behaviour. You both did superb, keep it up and keep pushing to see what else he will give you, he's a clever boy and a lovely nature. It's been a pleasure working with you both, thank you 💖
ChrisK-668
ChrisK-668
2022.09.16
There is very little help or support for people with reactive dogs, and Andi and K9 Boot Camp has been superb in not just training but addressing the specific issues of our dog. This has been priceless! We were starting to give up hope that our dog could ever be manageable, and in just a month we have turned a massive corner. We still have a way to go but Andi keeps in touch continously with practical advice and support. We now walk our dog outside with much more confidence, each time seeing small improvements. We are experienced dog owners yet Andi has given us loads of tips and has trained the dog and us too! 🙂 Anybody thinking about getting help from Andi... Just go for it 👍
Reply from K9 boot camp 2022.09.16
Aw thank you for your good review, Charlie did great, and with continued guidance will continue on the right road, it was so good hearing that you managed to get him out with your bike and he didn't react to other dogs, apart from the one that reacted to him (that's normal) and I'm glad I've given you more confidence, I look forward to receiving the updates and videos, and if your ever stuck just give me a shout. Thanks again for the review 💖Aw thank you for your good review, Charlie did great, and with continued guidance will continue on the right road, it was so good hearing that you managed to get him out with your bike and he didn't react to other dogs, apart from the one that reacted to him (that's normal) and I'm glad I've given you more confidence, I look forward to receiving the updates and videos, and if your ever stuck just give me a shout. Thanks again for the review 💖
GinaJ-29
GinaJ-29
2022.09.16
Andi is a brilliant dog trainer. We came to her with our reactive America bull dog Arya who was reactive towards other dogs. Andi has trained us how to understand and control Arya on the lead while on walks, which made a massive improvement with Arya within the first session. We can now take Arya on walks and shes a different dog who enjoys walking and is massively less reactive towards dogs. I would definitely recommend using Andi k9 boot camp as she been the best trainer we have had for Arya.
Reply from K9 boot camp 2022.09.16
❤️💖 thank you for the good review, I'm glad your pleased and are seeing a difference in her, you worked hard to get the change in her, keep up the good work. Thanks again for the review 💖❤️💖 thank you for the good review, I'm glad your pleased and are seeing a difference in her, you worked hard to get the change in her, keep up the good work. Thanks again for the review 💖
Lisa Mills
Lisa Mills
2022.07.26
We booked a course of 4 hours for our reactive and protective Cane Corso. The difference after the first session was so obvious and really positive for us all. Andi is extremely knowledgeable, approachable and wants the best for both dog and owner. Her calm, confident manner put everyone at ease and our walks are so much more enjoyable. We are now practicing the techniques/ approaches that we developed with Andi. In a couple of weeks we hope to go back and work on further improving Mia’s reactivity and eventually her re- call. Delighted that we found someone who could make such a difference. 100% recommended!
Reply from K9 boot camp 2022.07.26
Aw thank you so much for the review ♥️ I'm so glad I was able to help and you all did great with handling her, she's a lovely girl. I look forward to seeing you all again. Thanks again!
Angela Moore
Angela Moore
2022.06.15
I first contacted Andi when my 4 month old Malinois Maisie was out of control, she was lunging and barking at everyone, a jogger on a previous walk had spooked her and since then she was barking at anything and anyone and becoming a nightmare and embarrassment to walk, after just one lesson with Andi we noticed an immediate difference in her behaviour and felt confident that we had made the right decision to book a block of 6 lessons. With the lessons and continuing with what we were taught Maisie became a well mannered and obedient dog. Months later we needed Andi again as Maisie had been attacked by an off lead dog and she had become reactive again, so again we booked another 6 lessons and she is doing well again. She is no longer as reactive it is of course still a work in progress. But I am sure we will get her right and we even book the group walk's which help with the socialisation and give me confidence, which is great as she and I do really well and feel proud of what we have achieved together.
Reply from K9 boot camp 2022.06.15
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it's nice when people go in depth as it helps others decide if I am the right trainer for them. Your both doing fantastic, keep up the hard work and you will have a beautiful mannered dog that people will be envious of and compliment you on.
Rosemary Claire
Rosemary Claire
2022.06.05
recommends
She is wonderful with dogs! She has absolutely fixed our German shepherd Leonel. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Reply from K9 boot camp 2022.06.07
Thank you so much!🤗
GemmaB-579
GemmaB-579
2022.04.25
Would highly recommend Andi’s 5 day bootcamp for any of your doggy niggles. Our Lakeland terrier was highly reactive on lead and Andi got straight to work On him using the correct equipment and correct training methods. We saw a huge difference from day 1 and was astonished at how little Corrections used could keep Rolo in check. Andi didn’t have to raise her voice, or use anything other than simple corrections. Andi offered advice and support in general and both me and my husband found her knowledge and expertise a breath of fresh air.So If like us you are fed up of searching the internet for quick fixes or fed up of investing in equipment that has no long term impact I’d 100% without any doubt get in touch with Andi and book some sessions. Rolo is no where near fixed and it takes a lot of work and consistency from owner and dog but absolute worth it. For us just feeling in control of the reactivity made all the difference and no longer worry about walking him out.
Reply from K9 boot camp 2022.04.25
Thank you for your super review, it's very humbling. It's nice when owners realise that the work I have done is on going. It's been a pleasure to Work with you all, thank you! Thank you for your super review, it's very humbling. It's nice when owners realise that the work I have done is on going. It's been a pleasure to Work with you all, thank you!
IolandaT-1
IolandaT-1
2022.04.16
We would highly recommend Andi Jackson as a top professional behaviourist dog trainer. Our German Shepherd, Thor, can be a bit of a handful both on the lead and around other dogs. We found the lessons to be really worthwhile and the pointers Andi provided throughout, very useful. The feedback after the lessons through video and notes helped highlight what we can improve on. Really nice lady to speak to as well. Will keep in touch. Thanks Andi.
Reply from K9 boot camp 2022.04.16
Aw thank you so much for the review! Keep up the good work he did so well on the last lesson, I have some behaviour walks planned that he can join us on! Aw thank you so much for the review! Keep up the good work he did so well on the last lesson, I have some behaviour walks planned that he can join us on!
LeighH-167
LeighH-167
2022.04.13
Our 6 month old Lab has just completed the 5 day boot camp training and I honestly can't praise Andi enough for all her hard work and patience. Max is your typical 6 month old Lab - hard work, manic nutter who was painful to walk!! After only 5 sessions the difference in him is amazing. I cannot recommend Andi enough , she is a true professional who makes training fun for both dog and owner. Thanks Andi you are a superstar 👍
Reply from K9 boot camp 2022.04.13
Aw thank You for your review, he's a lovely dog, more confident now, eager to please, a fast learner, I'm sure you will do just fine with him now, I'm looking forward to see his progress in a week or 2. It's been an absolute pleasure, he's a lot of fun! ❤️Aw thank You for your review, he's a lovely dog, more confident now, eager to please, a fast learner, I'm sure you will do just fine with him now, I'm looking forward to see his progress in a week or 2. It's been an absolute pleasure, he's a lot of fun! ❤️
MartinShave
MartinShave
2022.03.02
Excellent results, amazing what was achieved in 5 lessons, our dog is now a pleasure (rather than a chore) to walk - no pulling, no reaction to passing dogs. Thanks Andi
Reply from K9 boot camp 2022.03.02
Aww fantastic I'm Glad she's doing well and your all enjoying the walk now. Thank you for the feedback! Aww fantastic I'm Glad she's doing well and your all enjoying the walk now. Thank you for the feedback!
RachaelP-129
RachaelP-129
2022.02.16
Andi has changed Zuma into a completely different dog. When we started he would jump and bark at every person or dog that walked past and now he doesn’t even bat an eyelid. I got the 10 hours and couldn’t have asked for more.
Reply from K9 boot camp 2022.02.16
You have both done so well, he has come come on well. With the dedication of you as his owner, prepared to put in the time and effort he needed, you got a good result with him. We'll done to you both. Thank you for the review, as always, much appreciated. Its been a pleasure working with you. You have both done so well, he has come come on well. With the dedication of you as his owner, prepared to put in the time and effort he needed, you got a good result with him. We'll done to you both. Thank you for the review, as always, much appreciated. Its been a pleasure working with you.
Daniel Buckley
Daniel Buckley
2022.02.02
recommends
Absolutely brilliant!! Saw results after the first session!!! I have a GSD who was extremely nervous reactive. Going on a daily walk used to be a stressful nightmare. Trying to plan quiet routes and avoid other dog walkers. I spent months and months trying reward only training, all the while my dog was getting no less reactive and in-fact ended up worse than ever. I spoke to Andi at K9 Bootcamp and arranged some training with her. Its the best thing I ever did! Andi is so in-tune with dogs behaviour it’s incredible. Walks are now a pleasure, my dog is far more happy and relaxed than he has ever been and finally gets to enjoy his time outside exploring. Its an absolute night and day difference I could not recommend her services more highly. Best money I ever spent. If you are having dog troubles… Give yourself an easier life and contact this company now!
Reply from K9 boot camp 2022.02.03
Here his is with my dog blue, when I first met Guiseppe there's no way he could of coped with running around with him. See the first video I did of him!! ❤️He's doing so well