Jorro Reviews

Jorro Reviews

4.0

Good - based on 62 reviews

www.jorro.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (25)
Kenny Roger
Kenny Roger
2021-07-23
Dealt with Jorro through Mazda. Pre-installation mostly done through NewMotion. However, arranging the installation was easy, and the team that came to work at the house were excellent. On time, friendly, work very tidy and smart. Really impressed with the company
Advertisement
A Smith's Fun Entertainment
A Smith's Fun Entertainment
2021-03-31
Multiple installers said that due to the layout of my house a home charger wasn't possible. One quoted £3,400 after grant. Jorro not only installed the charger but charged about £900. Well done all round.
yourda sm
yourda sm
2020-09-30
They installed a zappi unit at my property and considering the difficulties with the location of the consumer unit, the installers done an immaculate job.
Jamie Heald
Jamie Heald
2020-04-21
They Installed a Zappi 2 charger for us in December 2019. Very good communication prior to a smooth installation. Thanks.
Murray Whyte
Murray Whyte
2020-02-07
‘Service was excellent, fitters turned up when they said they would, were polite throughout and left he place very tidy’ First class service - did as they said they would when they would :-)
Advertisement
Krystofr 1
Krystofr 1
2019-12-14
Avoid. Untrustworthy. You'd think it's impossible to carry out an assessment of a solar installation's operational state without the use of a single piece of electrical apparatus....these guys seem to think you can. Anything for a few extra quid.
A
A
2019-11-03
***Update to last review*** AVOID, AVOID,AVOID, After months of waiting I never did receive my charger. I have gave up now, this company is a complete joke as is the Director David Pickles. He will promise you that he will get things sorted but it will never happen. The company is terrible at replying to any emails (there will be many) and you will have to harass them for an response. I strongly advise you to avoid using this company as there is a high chance you will be severely let down. If their installers are anything like the office staff/ managers I would want them near my house. Please take my advice, save yourself a headache and avoid this company. Check out the other reviews of their bad service. The good reviews I would suggest you treat with suspicion. A very unhappy customer. Previous review Ordered the installation of a Zappi charging unit from them a couple of weeks ago and have been told today that they do not even have a delivery dates of these units. No mention of this on their website and no mention of it on the numerous emails back and forth. I really do think they are trying to mislead me regarding this installation and they cannot at the moment give me a confirmed installation date. This is a complete waste of my time and I really am not happy about the service I am receiving. Please note, if you do intend to proceed with an order from this company be prepared to personally carry out a full survey of the installation route. This is only to save them there time and I do not think this is reflected in the price. I feel my time has been wasted by this company and unless a miracle happens within the next few days I will be taking this further. Mr A Bennett
I LOVE DISNEY AND MORE
I LOVE DISNEY AND MORE
2019-10-30
Very happy as I have a brand new zappi UNTETHERED worth waiting and dying for some free sunshine related miles! Clean job happy with the service. Thanks
stuart baird
stuart baird
2019-08-20
Excellent service from initial phone call through to installation and handling paperwork. Highly recommend...going to use them again for workplace charge points as well.
Advertisement
Lilian Murchison
Lilian Murchison
2019-08-07
Having just had an unsatisfactory contact with a different company, my experience with Jorro has been a complete contrast. Their responses to communications have been rapid and efficient, the office staff always friendly and helpful (especially with the paperwork), and the charger installers proved to be very resourceful and competent. The charger was installed promptly and is working well.Thank you, Jorro!
Michael Braid
Michael Braid
2019-08-03
Linsey Norton
Linsey Norton
2019-08-02
From start to finish n the installation process the people from Jorro were excellent. The communication from the office was prompt and always professional. The installation was done on time and the guys who installed were great. We got one of the first of the new Roloc smart chargers and can honestly say we are delighted with it. Jorro were also great when it came to applying for the available grant's and made sure the whole process was seamless.
Lesley Millar
Lesley Millar
2019-07-23
Just had my Smart Charger installed by Jorro, would highly recommend this company staff punctual and fitters were professional and cleaned up after them self's. Big thanks to there admin team for helping with paperwork.
Advertisement
John M
John M
2019-07-07
If you want a ev wall charger this is the place to go.
Stephen Clark
Stephen Clark
2019-03-07
Used them twice and been messed around, ignored, fobbed off and disappointed both times. Disorganised and indifferent. People deserve better.
Iain McKinnon
Iain McKinnon
2019-01-18
Dealing with Jorro is an extremely slow torture of alternating delays, silence, solutions that never materialise and straight up inability to answer questions. I have a job half done and no indication of what's happening. A home charge point should not take 10 months to arrange.
Ryan McConechy
Ryan McConechy
2018-12-12
Initial consultation arranged quickly and very professional, no quote followed despite chasing them several times. Would have strong reservations against using this company and their ability to deliver based on this experience
Advertisement
Iain Johnston
Iain Johnston
2018-10-26
INSTALLATION OF A CAR CHARGER Good stuff first: Great website, good system for obtaining a quote, good slick system for claiming grants. There was also some flexibility, as they allowed me to run their cable and knocked £20 off the price. Electrician polite, pleasant and all staff appear very amiable. Not so good: 15th June - ordered. 22st June - quote confirmed. 20th July – fitment date – nobody turned up, no phone call, no email, NOTHING! 24th July - I’m told that after bench testing at Jorro they discovered the charger was a ‘faulty unit’ (testing AFTER the original fitment date? Go figure.) – so 2 week delay to order a new one. 13th Aug - new fitment date – 11am phone call and informed electrician was sick. 22nd Aug - new fitment date – charger installed. Electrician polite and install fine, except……this time the unit was untested (no bench testing this time….) and didn’t actually work when plugged into my car that evening (car was not around during install). 23rd Aug – After a bit of investigation, the the box-car tethered cable comms CP wire was rewired to the correct terminals and the unit sprung into life. 3rd Sept – try to arrange final Jorro payment to allow claiming back via EST and I’m told FOR THE FIRST TIME, that due to ongoing supply issues, they stuck a spare TYPE 2 tethered cable onto my unit as a temporary measure (probably why it was incorrectly wired?) I would so like to recommend Jorro but what a shambles! Such poor customer communication. A little bit of honesty would be appreciated. If there are supply issues, why not say there are supply issues! That would be appreciated more than the collection of ‘stories’ I’ve been fed. I received no discount and only reluctant apologies for my inconvenience. (you know, like hanging about for 2 days unnecessarily and getting the job finished by others?)
John Hulme
John Hulme
2018-07-27
Absolute jokers. Book a job 1month in advance and cancel 5hrs before start date. Don't set your watch. Dreadful correspondence. Useless
Chi-Hung James Cheung
Chi-Hung James Cheung
2018-06-06
Great work from Jorro UK the help with the grant made the charger install easy. Also the finish from the installer was amazing everything was so neatly done. Very happy with the work.