Joe's Moving Co.

www.joesmoving.co

Joe's Moving Co. Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
259 reviews Verified
Joe's Moving Co.
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 274 ) 4.5

Kevin M.
Kevin M.
2024.05.23
Verified
I am 100% happy with this service. The movers were on time, friendly, and very efficient. I highly recommend this company to anyone who wants a no-hassle move.
Rachel Oltman-Brew
Rachel Oltman-Brew
2024.05.21
I used Joe’s Moving Company today for a local move & they were amazing! Erik and Steve were so efficient and handled my belongings with care. They were so kind and went above and beyond to make sure things went smoothly and that I was happy. Having the help of Erik and Steve eliminated so much stress! I will definitely be using them again for future moves. Thank you!
Hal Rosensteel
Hal Rosensteel
2024.05.20
Steve, Erik, and Jess were really hardworking, friendly, and funny. They all worked in the heat and were like a great team.
Megan Clar
Megan Clar
2024.05.13
I recently used Joe's Moving Company for a local move, and I had a wonderful experience. I submitted pictures of my large items to Joe for an estimate, and he was quick to respond to any questions I had. I also appreciated receiving a reminder email days prior to the move, which helped to ease my mind. On the day of the move, the crew called to let me know an approximate arrival time. They were courteous and careful with my furniture, the walls, and the floors of both my old and new places. They did their best to fit a large piece of furniture into one room, but when it didn't fit, they found a different place for it and even set up my bed. I really appreciate the hard work and help of the crew. I would definitely recommend this moving company to anyone who is looking for a reliable and professional moving service.
Felicity Tiberi
Felicity Tiberi
2024.05.11
i am very pleased with my experience with joes moving company. they were efficient, pleasant, and easy to talk to. took a lot of stress out of the move. price was also very reasonable considering it took a bit longer than expected. i would recommend them to anyone looking to move!
Heather Holman
Heather Holman
2024.05.08
I moved from Rochester to Troy and everything went extremely smoothly. Took only an hour to move my apartment into the truck and then another hour to move it back out. It really took the stress out of moving a far distance with an animal. Thank you Erik, Steve, & Tom!
Renato P.
Renato P.
2024.04.21
Verified
Very professional and courteous service at every step of the process- highly recommended.
Laura Braggiotti
Laura Braggiotti
2024.04.16
What a phenomenal experience. I was shy to use a moving co - past experiences with other co. not good . Took a chance - saw Joe's Moving Co truck doing a job, checked and the reviews were tops! plus a local independent! and sure enough, everything about the job was a pleasure, so wonderful: meeting with Joe and his knowledgeable, skilled, kind and professional assessment of the job was spot on. Ethan and Alejandro were exceptional, in that they were so careful with my belongs, so cheerful and worked efficiently and productively, skillfully. Joe's vision and talent for the intricacies of moving and his ability to hire kind, respectful, fun and expert movers made this a wonderful experience. The cost was so reasonable and I will spread the word and definitely work with Joe's Moving Co again. Thank you so much for helping me move.
Jonathan Radcliffe
Jonathan Radcliffe
2024.04.10
Steve, Conner, Tim and Erik were awesome. They got there on time and got everything moved and put up in the new location. Everyone was extremely nice and very professional and helpful. Nothing was damaged during the move and I was very pleased with the outcome. Thank you again and definitely will be getting more business from me and ppl I know in the future
Jennifer Souther
Jennifer Souther
2024.04.06
Erik, Tim, and Steve did an excellent job with my move. They handled my belongings with care, worked efficiently as a team, and kept it light and fun. I highly recommend Joe's Moving Co. and will be using them again in the future.
Lisa Bailey
Lisa Bailey
2024.04.02
We moved my Mother from Independent Living to Assisted Living. Joe's Moving Company was recommended by the Senior Care Community. We were so pleased with Ethan & Perry. They showed up on time, very easygoing, professional and got the job done with no issues. Reasonably priced. I would highly recommend them and will use them again. Great job!
David Panz
David Panz
2024.04.02
Got the job done super efficiently. Tom and Connor were awesome, and Joe was fine. JK, Joe was great. Would hire again.
Rob Stock
Rob Stock
2024.04.01
Had a move from a house to an apartment. Corey and Perry were my movers and they were awesome. I would absolutely go with this moving company again. Thanks for all your efforts!!!
Daniel Matthews
Daniel Matthews
2024.04.01
Although they were 45min late, Tyson and Connor did a excellent job moving my stuff, quickly and without breaking or damaging anything.
Lydia Hoderlein
Lydia Hoderlein
2024.03.28
Joe’s Moving Company provided an excellent and efficient service for my move. Erik and Steve were kind & professional. They worked fast while taking great care of my belongings. Overall, moving was pleasant & I have no complaints! They made moving day much less stressful for me. The price was fair and very close to what was originally quoted. If I ever needed to move again I would hire them & I would recommend Joe’s Moving Company to friends and family. 10/10 Experience.
Ian Eckert
Ian Eckert
2024.03.27
Joes moving did great work for my father who has a bad back, they were quick, professional and friendly, I would recommend them to anyone that needs assistance with a move
Shoot Shoot
Shoot Shoot
2024.03.27
Kayla E.
Kayla E.
2024.03.27
christopher nesmith
christopher nesmith
2024.03.27
Quick fast service & very professional! special thanks to my movers Connor & Perry! I strongly would recommend them.
Matthew T. Justice
Matthew T. Justice
2024.03.21
These guys are terrible. I had Joe's Moving help me move my mother into a senior living facility in Rochester, NY. It was a 1 bedroom apartment on the first floor. I was quoted about 3 hours for the move which was reasonable, so I decided to schedule with them. It took 3 movers almost 7 hours to complete! It is important to note that everything was packed neatly in boxes and the 2 locations were only a 6 minute drive from each other. One of the movers dropped a box of china dishes on the sidewalk because he tried to fit too many boxes on the dolly. They were destroyed. One of the sofas hit the door frame at the new building and broke a leg on the sofa and damaged the door frame. We are now expected to pay for the damage to the building because Joe refuses to furnish any insurance information. They will not accept any responsibility. I will not use them again.
Reply from Joe's Moving Co. 2024.03.21
This is not an actual review from one of our customers. Call me with any issues or questions. 585-766-4890.