J B Construction Barnet Ltd

J B Construction Barnet Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
29 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (29)
Rob Walker
Rob Walker
2022.03.09
Positive
Professionalism
Simply put, the most professional builders I have ever dealt with. Professional from start to finish with care in every detail. John and the guys are fun, polite and tidy. Joanne does weekly calls to make sure quality control is high and that there are no issues or complaints. We have a perfect kitchen now, thanks to JB Construction!
Reply from J B Construction Barnet Ltd 2022.03.09
Thank you for your kind review rob. It was our pleasure to get the job done. We look forward to doing your landscaping works in may.
Advertisement
Irfan Ali Shah
Irfan Ali Shah
2022.02.06
Sir Mitul
Sir Mitul
2022.01.08
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
From the first meeting we had with John we found his professionalism and knowledge reassuring that we were potentially about to sign up to a builder who would deliver the quality finish we wanted. The quote we received was extremely detailed and the price was competitive with another quote we received. We decided to go with JB Construction even though we knew we'd have to wait about 4 months for them to start. Once the job began the team cracked on. All of the team are friendly and professional and there were no issues with John being on site most days. Any niggles or changes we requested were delivered without too much hassle or objection. John kept us updated throughout the project on extra costs so there wasn't a nasty surprise at the end. When there were some hiccups they were quickly corrected and all the team worked extra hours to keep the job on track. Whilst there were some unavoidable delays with plastering etc overall we felt John and the team have completed the two bathrooms and landing to a very high standard and all of the feedback we have had has been extremely complimentary. We would recommend JB Construction and we will use them again for further house renovations. Thank you John and team. Mitul & Georgie.
Reply from J B Construction Barnet Ltd 2022.01.08
Thank you both for your review, we aim to please, we will hopefully see you soon on your next project.
Emma & Dave
Emma & Dave
2021.12.10
Following a flood in our home...our house required a complete re-wire..this meant every room required decoration. John came to our home, assessed the work required and promptly provided a quote...which was in our opinion very fair. The work commenced quickly and was completed to an excellent standard by Steve. Steve was polite, courteous and very thorough. He left our home tidy after every visit. The work completed is above and beyond what we imagined...and we have no problems with recommending John and his team. We look forward to JB Construction fitting our kitchen in the New Year.
Jyothsna Kundeti
Jyothsna Kundeti
2021.12.05
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
John and his team were punctual and co-operative. They completed the job scope including extras in time and to our satisfaction. Work was done professionally and we recommend JB constructions for your projects.
Advertisement
mark alexander aitchison
mark alexander aitchison
2021.10.21
Positive
Professionalism
John and his team were brilliant throughout my flat refurbishment. They completed the works to a high standard and dealt with a number of issues arising throughout the project due to the Kitchen providers. John is always honest, gives proper advise and is punctual. Joanne also provides a nice touch with regards to any concerns the client may have further giving peace of mind. A very well run and professional outfit, couldn’t recommend JB Construction enough. Will definitely be using again.
Chris Ramsay
Chris Ramsay
2021.09.02
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
We used John to complete a full renovation of our downstairs, including garage conversion and kitchen fit out. Before starting the project John spent a lot of time with us to go through all the details of the project and was always highly professional in his approach. John and his team worked hard to get the job completed on time and to a high standard whilst keeping a tidy site. All of the team were very professional and approachable. We would highly recommend John to anyone looking for a high quality renovation.
Stewart Murray
Stewart Murray
2021.08.28
John and his building and decorating team are highly professional, reliable and great quality workmanship. We highly recommend JB Construction Barnet to other clients. Stewart and Antonio
Bridget Culverwell
Bridget Culverwell
2021.07.14
Positive
Professionalism
John and his team did an excellent job and were very pleasant and easy to deal with. The business is run professionally and they were responsive. We were pleased with the end result. Good value for money.
Reply from J B Construction Barnet Ltd 2021.08.24
Thank you for your kind review. I’m so happy you were pleased with the job.
Advertisement
Tilly St
Tilly St
2021.06.21
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
John and his team did a fantastic job completely renovating our bathroom. They were punctual and worked hard each day. Every trade that came on site was polite and friendly. We are delighted with our finished bathroom!
Reply from J B Construction Barnet Ltd 2021.06.22
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was our pleasure Tilly. Enjoy your new bathroom
John Furley
John Furley
2021.06.15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
John saw the problem - rotten floor joists - and the best solution within minutes. He did the work on time, to the expected high standard - many thanks! Highly recommend JB Construction.
Reply from J B Construction Barnet Ltd 2021.06.15
Thank you for your kind review john. We always aim to keep our standards high and our clients happy.
David
David
2021.05.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
A couple of months ago, I got in touch with JB Construction because the exterior of my house was in a bad state of repair – in certain places, you could just rub away the mortar between bricks with your finger. They sent someone round…who recommended the whole house be repointed, and suggested that sections of the guttering could be replaced, and tiles and fascia board repaired or repainted (it really was looking tatty). They gave me a price…and it seemed fair enough for a complete makeover of the house exterior, so I said yes. They’ve just completed the works (which took three weeks in total), and suddenly an 85-year old house looks brand gleaming new…plus it’s now much better protected from the damp. Gary and Conor who carried out the works were brilliant. They turned up on time every day, were friendly and cheerful, and managed to keep the site immaculately tidy. One day, Conor had to use a grinder to remove much of the old mortar that was stuck inside the joints….and the dust cloud this created made it look as if someone had just dropped a bomb. But as soon as the dust settled, Conor was there with a dustpan and brush, tidying the site while Gary filled the now empty joints. They worked with a movable tower rather than scaffolding, so it caused minimal inconvenience. Whenever they were working, I was struck by their patience and attention to detail, and I got the impression that they were treating my house with the same degree of care they would treat their own. It’s always scary having renovations done, but they made the whole process as painless as possible. Thanks Gary and Conor.
Reply from J B Construction Barnet Ltd 2021.03.19
Thank you so much for your review David, we will see you again in spring for the next project,
Sally Morales
Sally Morales
2021.03.19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
I can highly recommend JB. I recently moved into a house for which the survey had highlighted a really worrying issue with the gable wall in the loft. John got involved, summarised the solution, taking the stress out of the situation for me and then, once I moved in, dealt with the problem speedily and efficiently. He filled me with confidence - and that's really important when you have no idea about any of this stuff.
Reply from J B Construction Barnet Ltd 2021.03.19
Thank you so much for your review Sally. Hope you have been having fun with your decorating.
Advertisement
The Chaffets
The Chaffets
2020.12.19
Positive
Professionalism
Can not recomend this company enough! From start to finish the job was carried out in a proffesional manner, John and his team have done a fantastic job refurbing my kitchen and bathroom and i am so pleased i was recomended them and used them over other companies. 5 star and wont hesitate to use them again on my next project!
Reply from J B Construction Barnet Ltd 2021.03.19
Thank you so much for your review, we hope you enjoy your new kitchen and bathroom .
Pete Churchill
Pete Churchill
2020.11.28
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
John has done a couple of bits of work for us and has always been prompt, professional, polite and has done high quality work. He's also a lot straighter than a lot of people operating the same business, being honest about his availability and costs, not stringing you along. Would highly recommend!
Reply from J B Construction Barnet Ltd 2020.11.28
Thanks for your review pete that means a lot to me and my company.
Anna De Sio
Anna De Sio
2020.07.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Very pleased with the new door. Professional and very tidy. Would highly recommend.
Reply from J B Construction Barnet Ltd 2020.11.28
Thank you Anna, enjoy your new door!
Sathya Nandakumar
Sathya Nandakumar
2020.06.30
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I had reached out to JB for fitting custom wardrobe, desk, bookshelf in one of the rooms , and to redo the bathroom - tiling, shower area etc. John was very helpful during the whole process - providing suggestion and accommodating my changes. When they started the job, his team was always on-time, did a thorough job and left the place tidy. Very pleased with the end result !
Reply from J B Construction Barnet Ltd 2020.06.30
Thank you so much for your review Sathya, it was our pleasure. Hope your daughter enjoys her new room and shower room.
Advertisement
David Massey
David Massey
2020.04.03
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Couldn't recommend highly enough! John and his team did an amazing job with our complete kitchen refit. He was always quick to respond to questions in the build-up to the work, and always offered good advice if any changes to plans were needed. He was conscientious throughout. The quality of the finished room was amazing, leaving everything clean and tidy at the end, and was completely trustworthy to let himself in when I'd gone in to the office for the day.
Reply from J B Construction Barnet Ltd 2020.06.10
Thank you both! Enjoy your new kitchen
Richard Jackson
Richard Jackson
2020.03.10
Positive
Quality
We are overjoyed with the work converting our old damp and dark downstairs bathroom into a beautiful and bright utility area, boot room and WC. We had a very specific style in mind and were keen to reuse and upcycle which John and the team were able to accommodate. When work started they found some serious underlying existing damp issues which were dealt with professionally and promptly and keeping us informed throughout. The work was completed to an extremely high standard and the work team kept clean and tidy. We can't believe the transformation to our home and keep showing it off to friends and family. Thank you for your hard work.
Reply from J B Construction Barnet Ltd 2020.06.10
Thank you so much
Louise Woods
Louise Woods
2020.03.04
Positive
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
John and his team were great. They did a small job for us, making some bespoke fitted cabinets and shelves. The quality was excellent, they worked to time and budget. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Reply from J B Construction Barnet Ltd 2020.06.10
Thank you Louise