Jack's Seaview Inn Reviews

Jack's Seaview Inn Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 19 reviews

www.jacksbettysbay.co.za
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (19)
Naomi M
Naomi M
2021-03-15
Verified
Such a wonderful place ! Really enjoyed my stay here. The building is beautiful with windows everywhere and an incredible view. My room was giant and had a huge balcony (I think they all might). The place was very clean and the woman running it was wonderful. She also had such a sweet dog who would lay around and come up to greet new guests. There’s a restaurant attached that I didn’t get to try but had a great menu. I will definitely be returning !
Advertisement
SA-BackPacker
SA-BackPacker
2020-01-27
Verified
Relaxing stay in Betty's Bay Jack's was fantastic - our room was very spacious, we had a large balcony with a sea view, wifi was free and fast and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Laura (the owner) was very accommodating and helpful. Great location - it was a walk of about 500 metres to the beach. We'll be back!
Marché Fick
Marché Fick
2020-01-07
Verified
Excellent Thank you Laura for being a fantastic host, spacious rooms with fantastic views. Detailed catalog on things to do, and nearby necessities Food absolutely deliciousness and service with a smile Would definitely recommend
Richard K
Richard K
2019-05-03
Verified
Great value and a spacious friendly place with a great view Big spacious çlean room with a balcony and lovely view, cosy, cheap, clean, with a knowelgable and charming owner / manager. The lost of room and local information was very comprehensive. Betty's Bay is a great scenic location, and the nearby penguins were definitely worth a trip. The baboons were a bonus for us, but fron the stories we can understand their nuisance value to the locals too. Couldn't ask for a better (and great value) place to stay. Ww will definitely come back if we return to the area for a longer stay!
ArtistheP
ArtistheP
2019-04-05
Verified
spacious room, amazing views Stayed to very comfortable nights at Jack's. A warm welcome by Laura, who has great knowledge about the area. The room is huge, as is the balcony, and the views of the bay and mountains are amazing. Fridge, kettle, teacups and wineglasses in the room: all we needed for a relaxed self-catered evening when the restaurant was closed. Had a nice, filling dinner with a bottle of wine the next day in the restaurant. Very affordable. Comfortable bed, bathroom spacious and plenty of space to put your stuff away (something ofthen overseen by hotelowners) in the bathroom as in the room. It's a nice walk or a short drive to the penguins (gate closes at 4pm but lots of penguins outside the gates as well), and a 15 minute drive to the Kogelberg Reserve reception (the road to the entrance is easily missed, one lane with some passing spots, take water and food with you, only trail 4 and 5 are opened currently due to the fire). Jack's is the perfect base for both, easy to find and very quiet even while it's located next to the main road. There's a gas station nextdoor as well as some restaurants we didn't try because Jack's had everything we needed!
Advertisement
Dimo K
Dimo K
2019-03-14
Verified
Amazing hostess, great hospitality Great Value for money! Amazing hostess, food and accommodation. Room was very clean and spacious. Love the large balcony. The views are to die for. Great vibe and vibrant colors. Definitely coming back
Liketorome
Liketorome
2019-01-13
Verified
Reasonably priced nice food We went in for dinner one evening whilst staying in the area. The restaurant is clean and spacious with good views. The service was excellent and the food/wine choices were fine. The fish and chips was especially good.
Michael W
Michael W
2018-10-22
Verified
Der Ideale Ausgangspunkt auch für mehrere Tage! Wir haben hier 5 Tage gewohnt. Laura und ihr Mann sind super Gastgeber und den Hund Wulfi haben wir sofort ins Herz geschlossen. Man hat uns vor den Baboones (Affen) gewarnt, wir sind aber verschont geblieben. Frühstück wurde für 55 Rand inkludiert und es wurde sehr großzügig gehandhabt. Bei einer Bestellung vor Ort hätte das, was wir verzehrt hatten, gut das doppelte gekostet. Die Zimmer haben gut 50 qm und sind zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Bei unseren Mitreisenden kam die Heizdecke im Bett besonders gut an!. Die sehr große Terrasse haben wir wegen dem starken Wind nicht genutzt, ist im Sommer aber sicherlich der Hit! Wer sich hier nicht wohl fühlt ist selber schuld!
Elaine H
Elaine H
2018-04-27
Verified
Spacious room and nice restaurant Very friendly hotel owned by Laura and her husband. She had lots of local knowledge and tips about the local area. I was very impressed with her knowledge of local fish and I had the best cooked piece of fish fillet (angel fish) in her restaurant. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to travellers to stay here.
Advertisement
Bryan B
Bryan B
2017-03-04
Verified
Exactly what we needed A friend and I are staying the night in Bettys Bay. We popped into Jack's and had a great mall. Some great tea and experienced their great service. They have a wonderful "home cooked" menu. The view from the restaurant is stunning at sunset. Thank you :)
Mathilde H
Mathilde H
2017-03-04
Verified
Leuke plek om te eten en te relaxen 's Avonds erg lekker gegeten. Genoten van het mooie uitzicht op de oceaan, de vriendelijke gastvrouw en de relaxte sfeer! Aan alle kanten grote ramen, zodat je kunt uitkijken over de oceaan en de heuvels.
Happy_tourist0829
Happy_tourist0829
2016-10-01
Verified
Fantastica tappa verso Hermanus La struttura si trova lungo la strada per Hermanus ed è dotata sia di una scuola di arte che di un ristorante. Le stanza sono molto spazione e la nostra era dotata di una splendida vista sull'oceano. Forse un po' fredda per via della grande vetrata che da' sul terrazzo. Il ristorante ha una buona varietà di cibi e un'ottima qualità. La proprietaria è una persona deliziosa e molto cordiale. Il prezzo sia della stanza che del ristorante assolutamente competitivi.
12Brian12
12Brian12
2016-03-05
Verified
Great View and Food The B&B is right beside the main road with a cafe (restaurant) and an art studio on the bottom. The room is very large and spacious. There is also a balcony almost half the size of the room. The room has an incredible view overlooking the ocean at Betty’s bay. It is a few km from the ocean but the view is unobstructed as one sits in a comfortable armchair in the room. The bathroom area is also very large and there is plenty of space to put one’s belongings. Added to all this is the very low cost of the room. The view at night on the balcony almost surpasses the view during the day with clear views of the stars and the Milky Way. The B&B and the cafe are run by Laura and her husband. The food at the cafe was excellent and very convenient. The beach was only a few km away and one could (and we did) walk along the beach for about 45 minutes to one of the largest land based penguin colonies in SA. This is a great place and I would highly recommend it.
Advertisement
JimmyRob80
JimmyRob80
2016-03-02
Verified
Great accomodation Wonderful accommodation, very clean and spacious room. Bathroom also clean and fresh, shower nice and powerful. Great restaurant in same building with tasty meals. Hostess was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. All in all a great weekend escape from Cape Town
nicolettel116
nicolettel116
2015-12-27
Verified
Friendly spacious accommodation We stayed at Jack's for one night recently. They are situated right on the main road and were thus easy to find. At first I had my doubts, worrying about traffic noise but this turned out not to be a problem. Laura really knows how to make her guests feel welcome!! The room is simply HUGE and they have a very good info pack for thise who don't know the area. The only down side was very harsh sunlight in the morning which the light curtains can't keep out, so no sleeping late for me. All in all, a very pleasurable stay. Highly recommended!
Aby K
Aby K
2015-12-05
Verified
never judge from the outside So we were just planning to stay one night in Betty's Bay before heading up to Capetown. So looking through all the offers, there is this one room with great recommendations but still one of the lowest rates. So with the low rate we considered this would be some low cost, small room with no extras etc. Let me tell you we were wrong: I have not slept in a bigger room than this one yet. Laura was incredibly nice, we felt very much at home. The view from our room was spectacular. Overall this was one of the best decisions we made during our trip.
Liz A
Liz A
2015-03-08
Verified
A treasure! A real find.... the room is magnificent, stylishly decorated and with all modern amenities but in a minimalistic style. Fantastic views. The service was second to none, Laura goes out of her way to make you feel at home and is extremely helpful for those of us with awkward diets (gluten free). The location is really good; Betty's Bay is a beautiful place but does not have many B&B's for the traveller so it's great to have the opportunity to stay here. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good, especially the breakfast! My husband loved his pasta. If success is measured by effort then this deserves to be huge! Thank you for making our very short stay a lovely experience. Good luck to you both and we hope you make a huge success of this venture.
Advertisement
Marisa R
Marisa R
2015-02-15
Verified
Great place to stay and eat We spent the weekend at Jack's...great view, good weather and we were well taken care of. The room is large, with a massive balcony overlooking the ocean. We had breakfasts and lunch...really generous portions.
Matt J
Matt J
2014-02-11
Verified
Wish I could have stayed.... Amazingly huge room (really, really, really huge) and massive verandah with stunning 180 degree views. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean, comfortable and spacious (but you probably already guessed their size). The staff went out out of their way to be helpful and their advice about the local area was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. The BnB is within easy driving distance of everywhere (botanical gardens, nature reserve, waterfront & beaches, local markets and of course the penguins). Oh, and you can also go to other restaurants, but you wont need to...the range and quality of the (homemade) food at Jacks is so good, you'll probably want to have all of your meals there! And major props to the owners and staff - they go out of their way to make your stay awesome. Wifi access was also good and there is a computer to use if you need it as well. This is a place to go to to get away from the bustle of life, but still have the ability to have some comfort and fantastic food. I wish I could have stayed longer...