Ithaca Health and Environment

Ithaca Health and Environment Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
32 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (32)
Mark Hodges
Mark Hodges
2024.02.04
I received a concerning document from a previous owner of our property and sent it to Ithaca to review and give their opinion on the testing methodology, results, and recommendations. They were extremely knowledgeable, spent an hour discussing the entire report, and even recommended steps to do before even thinking about getting any further testing done.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2024.02.05
Hi Mark, Thank you for the kind review. we're glad to be have been of some assistance, and look forward to working with you in the future!
Mark Kirwin
Mark Kirwin
2023.11.02
Knowledgeable and helpful people.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2023.11.12
Hi Mark, thank you for the review. Feel free to reach out any time if you questions or need information!
Wayne Fredin
Wayne Fredin
2023.10.09
We contracted with Ithaca to conduct asbestos testing and brief our staff on the results and associated risks. James was very professional. We especially appreciated his ability to explain very complex situations into easily understandable language. I would highly recommend Ithaca for any hazardous materials consulting or testing you may have.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2023.10.10
Hi Wayne, thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to help with this and meet with your staff and yourself!
Darren Bulmer
Darren Bulmer
2023.09.09
I hired Ithaca to perform air quality testing at our shop after an incident and I was extremely impressed with their services every step of the way. James explained the process thoroughly before they began, their price was very competitive in comparison to the other companies in the Edmonton area I contacted, and the report at the end of the test was immaculate. They will be my go-to for any air quality testing I may need to perform in the future, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for this type of service.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2023.09.09
Hi Darren, thank you so much for the kind review. We're glad to have been able to provide some information to you and your staff. Please don't hesitate to reach out at any time!
Moses McIntee
Moses McIntee
2023.08.23
I used Ithaca Health and Environment to perform workplace testing in my capacity as an HSE manager. Their service was excellent. They are professional, knowledgeable, adaptable, efficient and cost-effective. I am very happy to recommend them, and I look forward to working with them in the future.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2023.08.24
Hi Moses, it was my pleasure to assist, and I'm looking forward to working with you again.
Dalynn Emokpae
Dalynn Emokpae
2023.08.19
James is incredibly knowledgeable. He took the time to understand our issue and walked us through all our options. Very professional and easy to work with: Fluid Insight
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2023.08.22
Hi Dalynn, It was my pleasure to work with yourself and Patrick. Please feel free to reach out at any time.
Emily Ruttan
Emily Ruttan
2023.08.15
Hello! I cannot say enough about Ithaca Health and Environment. I am a CEO of a not for profit that has considerable assets to manage. I was in a bad way because we had a leak in a building with hazardous materials and I had received very bad advice (and testing) from another company. I reached out to James on a Friday or Saturday night and he got back to me right away. He was able to put my mind at ease and did extra research to provide us advice and testing. He has also helped us manage other projects and has become the person we call. Ithaca has trained professionals that have the required technical training which means they know which tests to complete and how to interpret them. They also are very careful to manage professional distance from the contractors that do the remediation. I honestly cannot say enough about the team.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2023.08.16
Hi Emily, thank you so much for the kind review. It's been our pleasure to work with your team and the important work that you do. Please reach out any time!
Kelly Pape
Kelly Pape
2023.08.08
I just cannot say enough good things about my experience with this company, and James specifically. I wasn't even sure what I needed for an accreditation at medical facility but he absolutely did his due diligence and checked to find out exactly what the standards were. His communication and professionalism are so appreciated. I have already recommended him to my colleagues in the same industry.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2023.08.08
Hi Kelly, thank you very much for the kind review and for the referral. I'm glad to have been able to help in some way. Please feel free to reach out any time!
Richesh Patel
Richesh Patel
2023.06.18
I spoke with James about the concerns I had with the air quality in our home. After going over our needs, he actually guided me on the right way to approach to resolve our concerns. If he wants, he could easily make money out of us. The honesty was very refreshing, and he genuinely seemed to care about what’s best for the customer. I wouldn’t hesitate to use their services in the future. A family run business to boot.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2023.06.19
Hi Richesh, I'm glad to have been able to help somewhat. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time!
Della Eckersley
Della Eckersley
2023.04.20
Contracted Ithaca to have air quality testing performed. James went above and beyond in helping identify possible contaminants that we may have been bringing into our shop from customer locations. James is very knowledgeable and shares that knowledge. Report was timely and very professional and more than met due diligence required by OHS. Highly recommend if this is a service you need.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2023.04.21
Hi Della, I'm glad we were able to help. Thank you for the opportunity!
Helmut Roeben
Helmut Roeben
2023.04.20
Excellent work, James! Very professional and reliable in providing a great service! Thank you
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2023.04.21
Hi Helmut, thanks for the kind review. It was a pleasure visiting your beautiful property. Don't hesitate to reach out any time.
Hayley R
Hayley R
2023.03.08
Called multiple companies in Edmonton looking for someone to test air quality for our shop. Not only was James helpful in educating me along the process, his friendly approach is what made me choose Ithaca Health and Environment. With fair pricing, James was committed to finding effective and lower cost alternatives to some of the testing he provided. If you are looking for services such as these, I would HIGHLY recommend.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2023.03.08
Hi Hayley, thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure working with you and I hope we can cooperate in the future, as well!
Karen Gordon
Karen Gordon
2023.01.02
James was extremely helpful! He spent time explaining a lot of information to me, plus he outlined options for moving forward to handle the mold problem in our rental home. I highly recommend this company!!!
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2023.01.04
Hi Karen, thank you for the kind review, and please feel free to reach out at any time if you need anything more.
Jane
Jane
2022.12.27
I contacted Ithaca because of an odor of chimney gases in my home. James replied to my query quickly and referred me to ATCO who did the test. No gases were detected. On Dec 26th, James telephoned to make sure that I had gotten the test done and that all is well. I was very pleased with Ithacas' (James') service.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2022.12.31
Hi Alan, thank you for the kind review. Glad to hear that everything worked out okay. Reach out any time if you need anything.
Deborah
Deborah
2022.12.13
James is professional and knowledgeable, both qualities I expected. However, James offered much more. He spent an inordinate amount of time in my home, examining every area I asked about, answering all questions and discussing potential solutions to my problem. James’ full report soon followed his visit and he has since followed up several times to inquire as to my progress in ameliorating my issues. I strongly recommend Ithaca Health and Environment to anyone who is concerned about the air quality in their every day environment.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2022.12.26
Hi Debby, thank you for the kind review. Please feel free to reach out at any time.
Michael
Michael
2022.11.24
Called Ithaca to ask about getting an asbestos test done, due to an Alberta Public Health order. James was exceptionally friendly and helpful and gave me advice that saved me hundreds of dollars and hours of hassle. Very much appreciate the professionalism and willingness to help, and would highly recommend this company for that attitude.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2022.12.10
Hi Michael, thank you very much for the kind review. I'm glad we could be of help. Feel free to reach out any time!
April Krizmanich
April Krizmanich
2022.11.10
We were at a total loss of who ?,where ? and how? to solve our issue of possible mold, moisture etc. In our home. As a couple of my family members have serious health concerns. James went above and beyond after receiving our call to give us Direction on who to call and what steps to take. Instead of just taking a wad of our cash for travel expense. He spent his time trying to make sure it was his services we needed. It wasn't about making the big money and getting rich quick. He concentrated on his customer reputation. He showed that Quality comes be quantity. Looking forward too dealing with his company in the future and definitely will be recommending him to anyone I can.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2022.11.10
Hi April, thank you for the kind review. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do.
Vin G
Vin G
2022.09.28
James is very knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2022.09.30
Hi Vince, it was our pleasure. Please let us know if there is anything we can do in the future.
carolyn ye
carolyn ye
2022.09.22
I would highly recommend Ithaca health to anyone in need of environmental services. Thanks again James!
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2022.09.27
Hi Carolyn, thank you for the kind review. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do!
Anne de Wolf
Anne de Wolf
2022.08.10
James was very professional and knowledgeable. He gave us a lot of positive feedback and answered so many questions. He also prepared an in depth report after his visit, which we really appreciated. I would highly recommend.
Reply from Ithaca Health and Environment 2022.08.22
Hi Anne, thank you very much for the kind review, it was our pleasure. We're glad to have been able to help. Please let us know if there's anything you need in the future.