Interstate Heating & Air Conditioning

Interstate Heating & Air Conditioning Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
23 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (23)
Carleen Gadsden
Carleen Gadsden
2024.02.27
Excellent install, very timely, worked extremely well with the customer. Highly recommend!
Denise Hallquist
Denise Hallquist
2023.09.04
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Mike Wicht
Mike Wicht
2023.06.15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Both the Estimator and the Installers acted in a manner that was Professional and provided experienced guidance as to the issues with HVAC and options for repair and replacement. Mike Wicht
Joel Currie
Joel Currie
2023.04.20
Quick service, called in the morning, and they had a technician out early afternoon and fixed my air conditioner quickly and at a reasonable cost definitely recommend
Reply from Interstate Heating & Air Conditioning 2023.04.20
It was a pleasure working with you, Joel.
Rob Kastl
Rob Kastl
2023.04.05
Positive
Professionalism
Value
Very well mannered and professional technician
Lawrence Craig Taylor
Lawrence Craig Taylor
2022.12.23
These guys are so amazing. Very nice courteous, fast response. Will be using them from now on.
Brian McKevitt
Brian McKevitt
2022.12.22
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
I have been a customer of Interstate Heating and Air Conditioning for over 15 years. I have found them to always be courteous, professional, prompt, and fair. They really know how to take care of their customers, even when they are swamped on the coldest day of the year! I highly recommend.
Recon
Recon
2022.06.21
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
brandon Long
brandon Long
2022.06.20
Great family owned company! Good pricing and knowledgeable techs
Mardelle Ludwig
Mardelle Ludwig
2021.09.01
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I had water in the basement as a result of a plugged condenser hose on the furnace. The receptionist was so knowledgeable that she figured out the problem over the phone. A technician was at my house within a few hours. He put on a hose that would not plug as easily. Because we recently had our annual service maintenance they did not charge me for a service call. Highly recommend them. Service over the past 4 years has been great!
Ken Stevens
Ken Stevens
2021.08.27
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The compressor in our 15 year old air conditioner shorted out when it was 96 degrees and 70% humidity. Our house became uncomfortable quickly. We had to stay in a nearby hotel. I had a proposal from Interstate from May 2020 so I called them to update the proposal. Jean was able to update the proposal in minutes and answer all my questions. It was a easy, quick decision to buy our new air conditioner from Interstate because they had the best price and they had the unit we needed in inventory. Other contractors I called had no inventory and were looking in other cities for the unit we needed. Interstate installed our new air conditioner the next day. They sent three pleasant, clean cut technicians to install our new unit. Brain, Leroy and Lowell had our new air conditioner installed in three hours. They did a craftsman job of installing our new unit. I am hard to impress and I am impressed with Interstate.
Fish
Fish
2021.08.25
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Tyrel Beckman
Tyrel Beckman
2021.08.22
C.J. Guenzel
C.J. Guenzel
2021.01.19
Great people and great service
jodi shely
jodi shely
2020.09.22
Very courteous and nice. Explained things very clear!
bill jones
bill jones
2019.03.18
Had water leaking around the furnace vent. Came and took a look and determined it was a leak outside the pipe and they cannot fix. Charged me $50 to look at the vent and say they can't fix it. Spent all of 5 min in my house. Do yourself a favor and find a company that isn't out to nickle and dime you
Reply from Interstate Heating & Air Conditioning 2019.03.19
Mr. Jones, The technician did inspect your leak and found that it was not coming from your HVAC system. He did take the time to explain where the leak was coming from, that our extreme winter weather and recent rain had caused the leak, and what companies you could contact to help you make the repair. Interstate Heating & Air Conditioning takes great pride in our customers and the service we provide them. We do charge a minimum service call fee; however, the technician did extend a 50% discount to you. This is the first time our office is hearing of your frustration with the service call. If the office had been made aware, we would have been able to come to an agreement that would have be satisfactory to both parties
Michelle Myers
Michelle Myers
2018.09.21
I am so pleased with the whole experience! Leroy was on time and very pleasant and very knowledgeable. He thoroughly checked out both our furnace and AC and accurately diagnosed a capacitor and a fuse and corrected both problems. I was convinced we would have to replace both and the fact that they didn't try to needlessly sell us new unit means I will absolutely be using their company when I do need to replace them so happy to be able to strongly recommend this company and a huge shout out to Leroy who was careful and professional even late on a Friday.
robert wiese
robert wiese
2017.11.14
Brian came in after hours and helped get my heating back up and running! Would recommend
David Wellsandt
David Wellsandt
2017.09.19
A maintenance check by another firm revealed $1,500+ of needed repairs for a 14-year-old builder-grade system. We asked that firm for a bid on a new system. That firm was fine, reputable, and honest, but the bid seemed high for a rather modest system - 80% and 14 SEER. A coworker recommended Interstate. The job was done well and explained to us for ongoing maintenance. Total cost was much more reasonable for a better system. I've recommended Interstate to a couple people since and will continue.
Robert Wasilewski
Robert Wasilewski
2016.11.07
They installed my furnace and a/c. They did a great job on the installation. The tech are very knowledgeable showed me how everything work and answered all my questions. I highly recommend them.