Interior Decorating NE

Interior Decorating NE Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
23 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (23)
Mauricio Villamar
Mauricio Villamar
2023.12.22
We purchased a new house and we were not sure of how to best decorate it. We found out about Interior Decorating NE online, and I must say that we have absolutely loved working with Kate. She is fantastic! She is efficient, patient, and full of creative ideas. She made the home decorating process a great experience. I highly recommend Kate's work!
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2023.12.22
Mauricio and Ana. It was truly a pleasure to help complete the design of your home. It helps so much when clients give input and have a clear vision of what they like, and don't like! Both of you worked so well together, and with me, to get your home decorated in time for the holidays, and the baby coming in January! I was very impressed with the speed of your responses and ability to keep focused on the project. Thank you so much for choosing and entrusting me with your home. PS, that was the first time a client had texted me from a framing store to get my opinion on frames for your very valuable art. I can't wait to see the final result. Kate
Advertisement
Dave Schneider
Dave Schneider
2023.12.03
Kate was quick to come out despite my clients busy schedule. She helped get everything in perfect order for the photoshoot. We quickly got the property under contract for top dollar. Highly recommend!
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2023.12.22
Hi Dave. I am so glad you attended my Home Staging seminar and took advantage of my offer to stage your clients home, within two days! Your client was very accommodating in allowing me to help her stage her occupied home. I really appreciate the opportunity to help you list and sell this property as quickly as you did. Congratulations. Kate
Leanne
Leanne
2023.11.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Kate has been nothing short of amazing. Her friendly nature, patience, and attention to detail make her a pleasure to work with and her enthusiasm is unmatched. She was extremely communicative and timely with every part of our project and made sure we were happy with all of the choices made for the different rooms in our house. Couldn't recommend her services enough. Thank you Kate!
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2023.11.10
Leanne, right back at you. You were a delight to work with and I am grateful that you chose me to redesign your home. It was an extremely positive collaboration. Be well. Kate
Laurie Masterson
Laurie Masterson
2023.11.06
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Kate was super! She has such an eye for color, space and shape in a room. She made my house look terrific for the photography. Her heart is in it and it shows!
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2023.11.06
Laurie, you are the rock star with how much you accomplished clearing out your house to sell. You made it easy to stage your home. The photographs came out awesome. My fingers are crossed for you and Dave, your agent, that your home sells quickly and for asking price or above!! Keep me posted. Kate
Lorna Clause
Lorna Clause
2023.11.03
I recently moved to Rhode Island and needed help decorating my new home. Kathy was patient as she helped me navigate how to decorate my living space and she selected the perfect pieces to compliment the living room furniture! Kathy is is creative, efficient and her approach made the decorating experience extremely easy and fun!
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2023.11.03
Hi Lorna, its Kate. Thank you so much for choosing me to help design your new home. It was a pleasure working with you. Let me know if you need any help with other rooms. Kate
Advertisement
Rachel Hensley
Rachel Hensley
2023.06.12
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
I reached out to several interior Designers and Kate was very responsive and squeezed me in before she went on vacation. I really appreciated that she gave me lots of options to pick from. Thanks kate!
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2023.06.12
Thanks so much Rachel. It was my pleasure to help design your condo to suit your vision. Please send photos of finished product. Let me know if you need anything more. Kate
Deena
Deena
2023.02.23
Positive
Responsiveness
It was such a pleasure working with Kate! She was so knowledgeable and informative with selecting the different items for my home. We moved into our new house a few months ago and was looking for different decor ideas to make it feel like home... and Kate did just that! She was patient and super responsive when ever I needed her. I would definitely recommend her!
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2023.03.08
What can I say Deena, besides, thanks so much for the opportunity to complete your beautiful home with finishing touches. You were so easy to work with and I appreciated your responsiveness and receptivity. It was a joyful collaboration and I look forward to phase 2 and completion of the remaining rooms. I know you are looking forward to many family gatherings and showing off your newly designed spaces. Have fun and thanks again.
Melissa Fantasia
Melissa Fantasia
2023.01.13
Positive
Responsiveness
Kate of Interior Decorating NE was thorough in gathering my wants for my bedroom redesign from our initial consultation. She worked quickly to put together ideas of the pieces we had discussed, was responsive, and offered valuable feedback and direction. Kate’s eye was just what I needed to open my eyes to the pieces, design & flow that would bring my bedroom back to life again. My bedroom is now the sanctuary I have been putting off for years. Thanks Kate!
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2023.01.18
Thanks so much, Melissa, you were a pleasure to work with. I felt at ease immediately and your clarity helped inform my design decisions. We got it done!! Can't wait to see the final product.
Gary R
Gary R
2022.11.01
I hired Kate to help in the Interior design and staging of a 4 bedroom 2 bath waterfront Airbnb. Over 1600sqft. Not only did she design every room in the house (bedding, curtains, figurines, carpet etc) but she also stocked the home for a full service kitchen. She is absolutely phenomenal and takes extreme pride and joy in her work. I was looking for a costal contemporary design and she absolutely NAILED IT.. What I found most remarkable is her ability to hone in on your unique style and tailor the space to mold your vision into a reality. She's a real professional. Airbnb Host trust me book her, you'll be thankful you did!
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2022.11.09
I can't thank you enough, Gary, for putting your faith in me to design your 4 BR, 2 BA Airbnb home. This was truly a collaborative effort. Your enthusiasm and receptivity to my design ideas, inspired by your vision, made this project exciting and effortless. I have not met a client with the patience and diligence you displayed. It would be a close tie as to who would win the "attention to detail" contest. Your enthusiasm continually sparked my ability to complete this monumental design project. I often shook my head in amazement at how you tackled this rehab nearly single-handedly. Thank you for being so patient with my incessant pinterest boards, phone calls and texts to coordinate design details. Now let's get this listing rented!! Oh, I forgot to mention, please leave the sink mat selection to me. Keep me posted on how it goes with Airbnb rentals. Kate
Advertisement
Joe Rice
Joe Rice
2022.09.05
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Kate at Interior Decorating NE is awesome to work with. She helped me design my new apartment, picking out furniture and decor. She took the time to understand my style, what I was looking for, and pulled it all together, in a very collaborative process. She has a great eye and taste and I am very happy with the results. She is professional, always on time, and even went with me to the furniture store to help me find the right couch that mixed style with comfort. Would recommend Kate
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2022.11.05
Thank you Joe for calling on me to help design your new home. It was clear from the beginning that you had a vision and it was a pleasure to help fulfill it. Can't wait to see how it turns out. Kate
Jose Diaz
Jose Diaz
2022.03.20
Positive
Professionalism
Value
Kate has been amazing, we had a photoshoot at a new listing and she took charge of staging the whole property. The pictures came out great and we were confident the whole time of the logistics thanks to her constant communication. I would highly recommend you working with this business.
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2022.11.05
Thank you Jose and your team for putting your faith in me. I enjoyed helping the property come to life and entice your buyer to so quickly put in an offer. The entire process from the initial staging consult to securing the buyer, took less than 3 weeks. It was a great collaboration and it would be a privilege to work with you again. Kate
Bob Charron
Bob Charron
2021.10.12
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I contacted Kate about a week and half ago. We scheduled an appointment within a few days at my home. I am remodeling the entire Insdie of my home as it is a little dated. Kate has been great to work with. She listened to what my goals are, is flexible and has nearly completed the entire job in less than a week! Her prices are fair and she has put in quite a bit of work. Most importantly, she has a great eye for design. She offered many options from which I could choose and because of that, I feel like the plan we put together is perfect and will look fabulous when all of the pieces are in place. I would highly recommend Kate for any job, big or small.
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2021.10.12
Bob, you were awesome to work with. I appreciate your flexibility and willingness to voice your opinions which made it a lot easier to pinpoint designs and style. Thanks for being so flexible and responsive in your replies and spontaneous meetings to iron out the details. I can’t wait to see the final product. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to Design and update your lovely home. Kate
David Crowley
David Crowley
2021.09.01
Positive
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Kate was very helpful and enthusiastic about our project and gave us good suggestions during her visit to our home. Kate listened to our preferences and responded with ideas that got us excited about the possibilities of our living space. After her visit, Kate helped us pick furnishings and met us at a furniture store to make choices. Excellent overall experience and we look forward to more help from Kate on our next project.
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2021.10.03
I thoroughly enjoyed working with you and Christina. What a great team you are!! I can't wait to see the final result after your house is painted and I add the finishing touches. David, you might consider going into the design field, lol. Kate
Advertisement
Lori Maher
Lori Maher
2021.08.30
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
You will be so happy with the results if you hire Interior Decorating NE. I called Kate and needed help ASAP on a property I was listing. She jumped into action and was exactly what I was looking for. I needed someone to bring their expertise and deliver quickly and efficiently. Kate hit a home run. She did an amazing job- from shopping for me to staging and working with me and the seller! I highly recommend Kate for any staging needs you have. Thank you Kate!
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2021.10.03
Thank you Lori for hiring me to stage your clients home. You were such a pleasure to work with and I loved your enthusiasm. It is inspiring that you go above and beyond for your sellers/clients. Kate
Patricia DeMary
Patricia DeMary
2021.06.21
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Kate is an exceptionally talented designer. She helped me choose furniture for my living/dining area. She has a keen eye for style, and color choices, and I love all of the furniture we found that complement the colors in my room. I highly recommend her to pull together any design dilemmas you may have, as I did.
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2021.06.21
Hi Pat, it was a pleasure working with you. It is easy when a client knows what they prefer in design concepts. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to "pull it together" for you. Can't wait to see the furnishings in place and help select the finishing touches. Kate
Cyndi Cyr
Cyndi Cyr
2021.01.19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Value
Kate was great to work with! I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is looking to have professional help decorating their home. She made me feel so comfortable.
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2022.11.05
I enjoyed meeting you and your sister, what fun it was discussing the spatial possibilities of your great room. Enjoy the new layout and gatherings sure to come from this.
Steve O'Donnell
Steve O'Donnell
2020.09.13
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Kate redecorated my dining room and living room. She listened to my ideas and gave me great suggestions on color and decor. I love the results and will hire her to do the rest of my house.
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2020.09.14
Thanks so much Steve, it was a pleasure to work with you. I am so glad you like the results.
Advertisement
Laura Conroy (Glam Slam Productions)
Laura Conroy (Glam Slam Productions)
2020.09.01
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Kate was super helpful with staging my home. I had no idea where to start and she directed me every step of the way. Can’t say enough about the service I received. I highly recommend her and her expertise ❤️❤️❤️
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2020.09.01
Thank you so much, Laura. It was a pleasure working with you and good luck selling your home. Let me know how it goes. Kate
Risa Nyman
Risa Nyman
2019.11.10
Working with Kate is a wonderful experience. She gets what you need quickly and uses her excellent taste to transform a room from BLAH to WOW.
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2019.11.10
Thank you Risa. It was a pleasure to work with you. I appreciate that you know exactly what you like, and don't like, but was flexible enough to consider decor alternatives. Enjoy your WOW living room. Kate
Thomas berge
Thomas berge
2019.07.16
I cannot praise Kate and Interior Decorating NE enough! For me, interior decorating is a challenge. Kate made the entire process easy and enjoyable. The work she did for me was flawless. Thanks again Kate!
Reply from Interior Decorating NE 2019.11.10
Hi Tom, I hope your living room brings you the light and life you desire. Kate