The IBS & Gut Health Clinic Reviews

The IBS & Gut Health Clinic Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 67 reviews

www.ibsguthealthclinic.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (66)
nft king
nft king
2024-01-20
Martin listened with concern and spoke with authority. Following inconclusive help from the nhs, he recommended biotic and a change in eating that has made a huge difference in my life.
Alwyn Jackson
Alwyn Jackson
2024-01-11
After many years of struggling with IBS flare-ups, I am now much more able to understand and control my digestive system thanks to working with Sophia and using the IBS & Gut Health Clinic resources online. Besides being well-qualified and experienced, Sophia brought a natural empathy to our sessions, consequently I felt very supported and motivated to carry out the Protocols she devised for me after each session. I am now finding pleasure in eating, consequently my life-style has improved considerably.
Charlotte Baker
Charlotte Baker
2023-12-21
Having suffered with IBS for 7 years, the chronic aches, pains and bloating have disappeared! I wish I had approached the IBS & Gut Health Clinic years ago. Highly recommend for those that are in need of help. It can change your life.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2023-12-21
Hi Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very pleased with how you've responded and improved with our support. Wishing you all the very best, Martin Cohen
Bill Holroyd
Bill Holroyd
2023-12-02
I have suffered with tummy cramps for years and years, typically having one attack every 4-6 weeks.. Finally, on the recommendation of a friend, I signed up with the IBS & Gut Clinic and Martin Cohen. After an initial consultation and gradual rebuilding of my gut flora, in conjunction with a structured Fodmap diet, I stopped having the cramps and have moved to an ongoing maintenance regime. It is now a year since I had a tummy cramp and I can say without hesitation that the treatment has been life-changing. I even have a normal unrestricted diet. I thoroughly recommend the Clinic to any sufferers from IBS or gut problems. Bill Holroyd CBE DL
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2023-12-04
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was a pleasure to support you and very pleased with the outcome. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen, Clinic Director
Jennifer Johaka
2023-12-02
how it all started SCAM !! beware from them I lost all my savings to this company, trick me into investing with them hoping for a great return which all turn out to be lies. I feel so much pain when I realized they have no intention of keeping their problems. I am telling you for free to stay far far from here and never engage yourself because it's not worth investing in ; this web should be shut down by the authorities, help prevent others away from this site before they got ripped too and those who're ready victims like myself to contact; nick jover 4 at gmaiI com to get rightful justice and a refund as well. NOTE : STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY...
Carolyn Miller Streit
Carolyn Miller Streit
2023-11-22
I found this clinic while desperately searching the internet for help with my gut health. I’m a healthy active 43 year old, but my gi issues were effecting my lifestyle and happiness. I visited many doctors in the U.S. where I live, all of whom wanted to put me on PPI’s & other medications. I was told that I had IBS and there’s no cure for it, so just learn how to manage the symptoms. I followed a low FODMAP diet, but once in a while I’d have a flare up, and most often felt bloated. Before I contacted the IBS & gut health clinic, I was suffering horrible GERD symptoms and doctors were prescribing PPI’s. I took them because I was desperate, but they didn’t even work….because they weren’t solving the actual problem. Within days of my 1st meeting w/Martin I felt better! He recommended a temporary, somewhat strict diet, and a few supplements. The diet was an adjustment, but I ended up loving it because the food was delicious, and I felt better than I had in years! I wish I had found this sooner and could have saved all of the money I wasted on doctors’ appointments and tests beforehand. This is money well spent! Read the reviews and see ALL the 5 star ratings, that’s what helped me make the decision to call and I’m so glad I did!!
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2023-11-22
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review and thank you for trusting us with your gut health. I'm very pleased with your response to support and thrilled that we could help you resolve the symptoms you were experiencing. Wishing you all the very best. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen
Jasmine Alexander
Jasmine Alexander
2023-11-08
I can't thank Martin enough for all the help he has given me. For years, i suffered with digestive issues, which included skin issues, anaemia and b12 deficiency, abominable pain, chronic constipation, and bloating 24/7, and ended up with severe gastritis and appendicitis. I saw many different doctors and had all different kinds of tests and tried loads of medications, and not one of them worked, i never got any answers to what was wrong. After just 1 block of appointments with Martin, I could see such a difference. He showed me in detail how my digestive system worked and how to heal my gut with supplements and dietary changes. I can now say I'm 95% better and keep improving just that little bit more every day. Martin is the first doctor I've ever felt like I've been able to trust. I would 100% recommend Martin to anyone who is struggling with digestive problems, whether they seem big or small. He explains everything so clearly, gives you clear instructions on what to do, and always emails you back when you have a question or need help in between appointments If I ever need to see Martin again for any recurring symptoms, I will definitely be making an appointment with him, and I have full confidence that he will be able to help me.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2023-11-09
Dear Jasmine, thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful testimonial. I'm really so pleased that we were able to help you and you've responded so well to the recommendations and support. Do not hesitate to get in touch if you feel any further assistance would be helpful. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen
Caroline
Caroline
2023-11-06
I absolutely loved working with Sophia. She is professional and knowledgeable, but also compassionate and empathetic. This meant a lot to me when I was feeling so overwhelmed with working through my health issues. She never put pressure on me to do additional testing etc, but the test that she did suggest revealed useful information to me. My sleep improved and energy levels stabilised quickly based on her food guidance. It was a great experience working with Sophia and I would recommend her to any of my friends struggling with gut issues.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2023-11-06
Dear Caroline, thank you for trusting us with your gut health and for taking the time to leave such a kind review. I'm really pleased your symptoms responded so well to the support. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Sophia also. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen.
Jo Alcock
Jo Alcock
2023-10-17
A very enlightening experience, which has given me a good grounding for continuing with my recovery and symptom management. I felt bewildered by the amount of information pertaining to my condition and that I was on a roundabout, just going round and round, searching for the solutions to help me. I signed up to three consultations with Amy who was extremely personable, knowledgeable, kind and understanding. Between the sessions, she was also on hand to assist with supplement or other enquiries. I have not achieved the 'Nirvana' that I perhaps naively hoped for but I have come away with a full tool box of things that I can do to help me. Including food based solutions first rather than medication has been great and I feel much better equipped to move forwards than I did before. Worth every penny in my view.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2023-10-17
Dear Jo, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very pleased that you found the support helpful. I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Amy also. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen.
Rich Francis
Rich Francis
2023-10-10
We are so grateful for Martin's help in resolving my son's IBS issues. My son had numerous medical tests, examinations and scans, which offered no solution or improvement to his symptoms. The symptoms were badly affecting his daily life. Martin's caring and thorough analyses and recommendations identified the problem, and my son no longer suffers his symptoms. We have nothing but praise for Martin and wouldn't hesitate in recommending him. Thank you.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2023-10-10
Hi Rich, thank you for your review. Very pleased with the response to the support and that the symptoms are now resolved. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen
LJM Buckley
LJM Buckley
2023-10-10
I can't recommend The IBS & Gut Clinic enough. Martin is brilliant, I love his science driven, caring and pragmatic approach. I would highly recommend.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2023-10-10
Thank you for taking the time to leave these kind words. It was a pleasure to support you. Warm regards, Martin
A G
A G
2023-10-09
Working with Sophia was so refreshing. I had IBS for nearly 20 years and had worked with multiple doctors and nutritionists but no one really approached my problems with such confidence and ease. I didn't feel overwhelmed by overly restricted diets and huge lists of supplements. I was supported all the way through a very responsive messaging app and after 3 months feel great. Started to re-introduce more foods in my diet and can now easily cope with eating out without ballooning. I couldn't recommend Sophia and The IBS & Gut Health Clinic enough.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2023-10-09
Dear A G, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm really pleased you found the support so helpful. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Sophia also. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen
Jean Jarvis
2023-09-22
Highly recommended I have been greatly helped by the clinic Martin was welcoming to us, my husband and I. The room was pleasant,I felt at ease in the sessions, and able to share my needs. I never felt pressured. The foundational advice was simple and had a good effect on my health, right away. I feel fitter and have a better understanding of how my body works with food. I wonder why nobody ever told me this before!!! Martin also advised other avenues I could explore. I would highly recommend this clinic. Jean Jarvis
Janice Walker
Janice Walker
2023-09-22
I have nothing but praise and very grateful thanks to Martin. I was desperate and very down with my bowel issues that had been going on for months. After several visits to my GP and several tests including a CAT scan she could find no explanation as to the cause of my problems or how to address them. After my first zoom meeting with a very calm and reassuring Martin and advice to take certain supplements and making small dietary changes, within 36 hours everything returned back to normal. I couldn’t quite believe it. I cannot recommend Martin and his team highly enough. And I always know that if things take a turn for the worse I can easily contact them. Thank you again Martin Janice Walker
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2023-10-09
Dear Janice, thank you for your kind review. Very pleased with your response to the support and so glad that I could help. Warm regards, Martin Cohen
Clea Wright
Clea Wright
2023-09-20
Worth every penny, I feel so much better. Helped when GP and gastroenterologist did not. Amy was impressively knowledgeable and all round lovely :)
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2023-09-20
Hi Clea, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're very pleased you found the support so helpful.
Jade English
Jade English
2023-07-11
I cannot thank Martin enough. I have struggled with stomach issues for 20 years which doctors diagnosed as IBS and endometriosis but was told repeatedly that there was nothing I could do to resolve my symptoms. I turned to Martin as last resort but as I hadn’t been able to eat gluten or dairy for years and had become sensitive to so many foods, I was hesitant to believe that we would be able to find a solution. However, after trying a few different approaches, we found the solution which has changed my life. I can now eat what I want freely. Thank you so much Martin - you changed my life!
Alexandra Koken
Alexandra Koken
2023-07-03
After years of unresolved gut health problems, Amy was able to help me fix my gut and actually completely heal my IBS. I've recommended the IBS & Gut Health Clinic to several friends already and will continue to do so. Thank you so much!
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2023-09-20
Hi Alexandra, thank you kind words. Very pleased with how you responded to the support and will certainly pass this on to Amy too. Warm regards, Martin Cohen
Martin Eastwood
Martin Eastwood
2023-04-05
Having suffered a gut infection 12 months ago which had left me with post infectious IBS, bloating, constipation and a number of intolerances, I contacted Martin Cohen at the IBS and Gut Health clinic. Although I had always kept myself relatively and healthy, Martin re-educated me on a more diverse diet plan, supporting this with recommended Prebiotics/Probiotic supplements, consultations and advice on resources to support gut relaxation. The advice, diet plans and supplements evolved over time I saw Martin, to the point now where symptoms are almost non-existent and I feel great. I can't thank Martin enough and would definitely recommend IBS & Gut Health Clinic to anyone suffering with similar symptoms.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2023-09-20
Hi Martin, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. So pleased you found the support helpful. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen
Joanne Massey
Joanne Massey
2023-03-23
Working with Sophia over the last few months has changed my life! I was diagnosed with IBS when I was 17 where it was just mild symptoms and when I was 29 it changed to these flare ups which I had no control over and it got to the point where it was affecting my day to day life, I had the camera tests and blood tests and the doctors found nothing wrong, its “just IBS” so I knew I needed to look elsewhere for support. I’m so glad I found the IBS & Gut health clinic! Working with Sofia and having her support through all the changes made it so much easier than trying to figure it out alone, for the first time in years I felt truly listened to and understood. I lived in fear of not knowing when my next flare up would be or what would cause it, the anxiety I had about this has significantly reduced. I’m still working out my triggers and what I can tolerate but I am more in control of my IBS than I have been in years and I look forward to continuing to learn and building on the knowledge I have been given and hopefully one day no longer live in fear of my IBS. Thanks Sophia and the IBS&Gut Health Clinic for helping me take back control of my digestive system and helping me feel so much better.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2023-09-20
Hi Joanne, thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're very pleased you found the support so helpful. I'll be sure to pass these kind words on to Sophia also. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen
Yasmyn Rybak-Rajewski
Yasmyn Rybak-Rajewski
2023-01-23
Highly recommend - the best decision you'll ever make for your gut health! At a complete loss and desperate for solutions after almost 15 years of suffering with IBD, I found Martin online and that moment has quite honestly completely changed my life. Over the course of 3-4 months I changed from someone who had felt extremely unwell every single day for years, who had slowly reduced their food & drink choices to a very small selection in order to try to avoid making symptoms worse, to being completely transformed with absolutely no symptoms of IBD whatsoever!! I'm beyond grateful for the highly professional, thoughtful and fine-tuned dietary / supplemental guidance that Martin provided, and especially for a much richer life where I can enjoy every kind of food again without a single worry! I can still hardly believe it and wish I'd found him years ago. Martin also makes your gut healing journey very clear and easy to follow, you quickly adapt to the carefully staged protocols set up to help your specific issues, with the end of goal of moving towards eating a beautiful varied diet free of any restrictions or symptoms. Extremely happy :-)