The IBS & Gut Health Clinic Reviews

The IBS & Gut Health Clinic reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 46 reviews

www.ibsguthealthclinic.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (46)
Eleanor Ross
Eleanor Ross
2022-11-14
I’ve been working with Sophia for the last 3 or 4 months. For the first time in over 10 years of complaining of ibs symptoms, I have felt listened to and positive that something can be done for my stomach issues. I have suffered with a wide range of symptoms, from bloating, acid reflux, constipation to loose bowels. After an incredibly thorough consultation with Sophia, she provided an extensive plan of action and through tests, supplements and nutrition, my very aggressive bloating has all but vanished. My fatigue levels seem to be balancing out and overall I have more energy. I’m so impressed with the results in such a short space of time and would certainly recommend Sophia to anyone suffering with gut issues.
Sandra Cooke
Sandra Cooke
2022-09-26
I am so glad I had the opportunity to work with Martin. He made me feel so at ease from the moment I met him. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field and he has helped me so much over the last few months. Outside of appointments he always finds the time to respond to my questions. Thank you Martin.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-09-26
Dear Sandra, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to support you and your gut health. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen
Claire Swanton
Claire Swanton
2022-09-08
Absolutely cannot recommend Martin highly enough. In our first consultation I couldn't see any way I could gain control of my life again. My symptoms were all day every day and limiting my social life aswel as negatively affecting my mental health. I cried during my first consultation at the relief that someone finally understood my issues and were willing to help. 3 months later I've just had my final consultation and my life has completely turned around. My symptoms are 95% improved and i have a detailed long term plan that I know will get me to 100%. If you're in any doubt about contacting the clinic, dont, call them and they will change your life and get you back to being you again...
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-09-08
Hi Claire, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm really pleased we were able to help you. Wishing you all the very best, Martin
The Manchester Agent
The Manchester Agent
2022-08-17
I am so glad I found Martins website on line, having suffered with IBS over a period of time, it was getting to a point where the symptoms were increasing and there was really from my GP practice. Martin helped me understand the symptoms and how to manage them effectively with a clear plan of action with a good source of information to help me change my eating habits before slowly re introducing foods back in. Regular in person sessions to review the process also were a tremendous help, and Martin was at hand if I had any questions or concerns. Having suffered for a long time I am truly grateful for his knowledge and help in getting my life back on track, and being in a position now to take a step back if i have a flare up and not panic, using the knowledge Martin and given me to identify the probable cause and reset my gut. If you have suffered in silence with IBS and are struggling to get help from your GP, I would urge you to contact Martin and the IBS & Gut Health Clinic.
Carl Hill
Carl Hill
2022-07-20
After a significant event in my life, I developed IBS systems and numerous food related intolerances. Martin helped me work out what intolerances I had and then set about changing my body to start to work again and tolerate them once more. After taking Martin's advice for around 5-6 months and a few ups and downs, my body settled down and everything re-set itself (with the exception of my lactose intolerance), to include my IBS. 6 months on and I am pleased to say that I have not had any relapses and I am very pleased with the work that Martin did for me. As a result I strongly recommend him to anyone.
Caroline Bennett
Caroline Bennett
2022-06-29
I cannot recommend Martin’s services highly enough. I have suffered with IBS on and off for 25 years and with IBS with SIBO for 7 years. I was reaching the end of my tether and felt extremely let down and abandoned by the Consultant I had been treated by. None of the suggested and recommended treatments had worked and I felt that he was at a loss to know how to treat me and was just clutching at straws and fobbing me off. I found Martin by chance on Google out of desperation. Right from the start he showed great kindness and calmness. He is extremely knowledgeable and explains everything so that it is easy to understand and makes perfect sense. The suggestions he made have had a huge and positive effect on my gut health and given me much more confidence. He is always available to contact between consultations and to offer advice and I certainly will not hesitate to contact him again should the need arise. I would absolutely and completely recommend Martin to anyone suffering from gut related issues.
Mary Glenn
2022-06-23
Back in 2018 I had a bad stomach virus that left me with long lasting GI issues. I spent a couple of years seeing a GI doctor who tried Xifaxan with no success, a colonoscopy that showed nothing and ultimately put me on Linzess for what he called IBS-C. After doing this for a couple of years I decided I did not want to be on a prescription medication for the rest of my life that wasn’t really helping. I’m 26 years old, healthy, active and knew there had to be a better path to get my gut health under control. I took a leap of faith after finding Martin online simply by searching the web and reading his reviews. My family thought I was crazy for consulting with someone online who lived in another country, but this type of holistic approach is just not super common or easily accessible in the US. Within my consultations with Martin, he taught me so much about what can happen to our micro biome after contracting gastroenteritis and what the steps look like to bring it back into balance. Fast forward about 4 months of an elimination diet, supplements, then reintroducing high fodmap foods and my gut health is 100% better than it was. I no longer have anxiety about what I eat, going on trips and how I’m going to feel day to day. Martin truly helped me take control of my life again and he has a true compassion for helping people. I highly recommend scheduling a consult with him, take the chance, and start your journey to your best health.
Richard Hyde
Richard Hyde
2022-06-20
I would not hesitate to recommend Martin for anyone experiencing gut issues. He has a patient, informed and encouraging way of guiding you towards a positive outcome for even the most challenging conditions. Over a period of several months he helped me on a slow recovery from a condition that had challenged several other medical professionals.
Steven Appleton
Steven Appleton
2022-06-13
I consulted Martin as a result of ongoing digestive issues. Martin formulated a clear plan and helped me understand what was going on. We've been working together around 8 months and I've seen a significant improvement in symptoms. We're not quite there yet, but I've been really happy with the process and Martin clearly knows what he's talking about. I'm very happy with the outcome of this process which was well worth the money.
David Bennett
David Bennett
2022-05-22
I had my initial consultation with Martin mid February 2022, I had been suffering with a bowel problem for around 6 months & needed some help. Martin provided a pathway to help get my bowels re-balanced with a mix of supplements and dietary changes. He is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to, over the next 3 months I had numerous conversations and 2 more consultations with Martin each time he carefully listened to my progress along with any issues I had and advised the next steps. After 3 months of dietary changes (fairy strict ones) along with various supplements my bowels returned to normal. I now have a much greater understanding of how my bowels react to certain food types and can easily control and mitigate adverse reactions along with eating a very normal diet. I would highly recommend Martin to help anyone who has similar issues….. Thank you Martin David Bennett
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-05-24
Hi David, thank you for leaving a review and for working with the clinic. I'm very pleased you found the consultations and support beneficial. Warm regards, Martin Cohen
katie tomlin
katie tomlin
2022-05-13
Martin was wonderful! So friendly and empathic. I had been suffering for around a year and tried everything I could possibly think of to settle my stomach, with no results. With a few weeks of working with Martin's guidance a huge difference was made. Now a few months down the line and I experience barely any symptoms whatsoever. I am so, so grateful and couldn't recommend enough!
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-05-15
Dear Katie, thank you for your kind review and for trusting us to support your digestive symptoms. I'm very pleased you found the consultations and the recommendations helpful. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen
Scott Stapleton
Scott Stapleton
2022-05-12
Martin was brilliant with helping me to get my life back. I suffer from IBD and was struggling to live a normal life. The advice, diet and supplements that Martin recommended made an amazing impact in helping me get back to normal. In the last few months I have felt the best I have felt for years. I would strongly recommend speaking to Martin if you are suffering.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-05-13
Hi Scott, thank you very much for leaving a review. I'm really pleased we were able to support you and improve your digestive health. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen
Jess Wright
Jess Wright
2022-04-26
I cannot recommend this clinic enough. I have exhausted my options through the nhs and had every investigation for them to turn around and basically say they couldn’t do anything. In my sessions with Martin I felt he really listened and explained factors of IBS I didn’t even think were related. I have gone from getting upset and not eating when I’m out through fear of a flare up, to reintroducing food I never thought I’d be able to have. I am the happiest and healthiest I have been.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-04-26
Hi Jess, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm really pleased that you found the consultations and support so helpful. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen
William Lowe
William Lowe
2022-04-08
Martin is extremely knowledgeable and passed on some great advice which I have benefited from. He provides a very professional service in a very relaxing manner.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-04-26
Hi William, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very pleased we were able to support you and your digestive health. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen
Cherie Grist Renshaw
Cherie Grist Renshaw
2022-04-07
For over a year I had struggled with severe stomach reactions to certain foods. I had tried a low fodmap diet and cut out diary and other food groups and nothing seemed to help. I found Martins website and had the free consultation. Martin was very understanding and I felt comfortable and happy to discuss my issues and so I decided to sign up. Each meeting Martin listened to my concerns and offered me a range of practical knowledge and advice and sent me off with information and a plan to follow until the next meeting. The supplement suggestions and advice have worked miracles and after my 3 sessions I can happily say I am beyond thrilled to be eating a wide range of food again and the fear of eating certain foods has gone. I can now eat out with my family with out worrying and I feel like a brand new functioning human. I could not recommend him and these sessions more, I am so grateful. Thanks Martin
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-04-07
Hi Cherie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to support you and I'm really pleased that you found the consultations so helpful. Best wishes, Martin Cohen
Stella Stokes
Stella Stokes
2022-01-14
After suffering for years,and trying all sorts of 'cures'with no results,I found Martin Cohen.I had a course of 3 visits and access to Martin via e-mail and telephone,he's very approachable and down to earth.Following his advice and recommendations I have not had any I.B.S. symptoms at all,and am feeling so much better and am able to eat foods that were previously avoided like the plague! I can't thank him enough and highly recommended his expertise,I wish I'd found him sooner.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-01-15
Hi Stella, thank you for leaving the review. With such a long list of foods you were having to avoid I'm so happy we were able to help and see such an improvement. All the best, Martin
Geraldine Rogers
Geraldine Rogers
2022-01-13
I just want to thank Martin as my gut issues that I have struggled with for many years have all but gone. From my first appointment in the summer of 2021 the guidance and supplements Martin advised me to take have gradually eased the issues I was suffering with. I now feel able to get my social life back to normal as I now don’t feel trapped by my symptoms. I can’t thank Martin enough for everything he has done and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him. I will probably have to take some of the supplements for a while yet but I am more than happy to do so as my gut bacteria balance has vastly improved.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-01-15
Hi Geraldine, I really appreciate the review, thank you for taking the time to write it. So pleased we were able to help you and I wish you all the best for 2022. Thank you, Martin
Harvey Metcalf
Harvey Metcalf
2022-01-12
Martin was extremely helpful and informative to say the least. My mum had initially organised the first consultation without my knowledge, I was skeptical to start with as for the past few years nothing I’d done had remedied any of my gut-related issues. Any trips to the hospital/doctors/specialists had left me with no more information on what the problem was and what more importantly was the solution. Martin took the time to listen to my questions and answer them in such a way that I would understand. He also provided great insight into what supplements and habits would aid me, as well as informing me in detail about specific diets and their benefits. The first consultation was in September and my most recent one was earlier today. The difference is huge, my symptoms are so much more manageable and less painful than initially. Hopefully this will continue far into the future.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-01-15
Hi Harvey, thank you for the review and I'm really pleased you found the consultations so helpful. If you ever need any support in the future please let me know and I wish you a great 2022. Warm regards, Martin Cohen
Estelle-marie Woods
Estelle-marie Woods
2021-12-15
Highly recommend Martin and the Clinic to anyone dealing with gut or IBS issues. Martin is extremely knowledgeable and approachable. I gained a great deal of knowledge regarding the issues I was having and how to manage them in the future.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-01-15
Hi Estelle, thank you for the kind review. Wishing you a great 2022. Kind regards, Martin Cohen
Taylor Shaughnessy
Taylor Shaughnessy
2021-12-11
Martin has been a fantastic nutritionist for me, from the start of my journey he made our meetings very comfortable and it was lovely to have someone who listens carefully when I felt unheard by my doctor. Couldn’t recommend using his services enough if you are struggling with any kind of IBS/gut issues.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2021-12-12
Hi Taylor, thank you for the kind words. I'm really pleased you found the support so helpful. Warmest regards, Martin