The IBS & Gut Health Clinic Reviews

The IBS & Gut Health Clinic reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 37 reviews

www.ibsguthealthclinic.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (37)
David Bennett
David Bennett
2022-05-22
Verified
I had my initial consultation with Martin mid February 2022, I had been suffering with a bowel problem for around 6 months & needed some help. Martin provided a pathway to help get my bowels re-balanced with a mix of supplements and dietary changes. He is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to, over the next 3 months I had numerous conversations and 2 more consultations with Martin each time he carefully listened to my progress along with any issues I had and advised the next steps. After 3 months of dietary changes (fairy strict ones) along with various supplements my bowels returned to normal. I now have a much greater understanding of how my bowels react to certain food types and can easily control and mitigate adverse reactions along with eating a very normal diet. I would highly recommend Martin to help anyone who has similar issues….. Thank you Martin David Bennett
katie tomlin
katie tomlin
2022-05-13
Verified
Martin was wonderful! So friendly and empathic. I had been suffering for around a year and tried everything I could possibly think of to settle my stomach, with no results. With a few weeks of working with Martin's guidance a huge difference was made. Now a few months down the line and I experience barely any symptoms whatsoever. I am so, so grateful and couldn't recommend enough!
Scott Stapleton
Scott Stapleton
2022-05-12
Verified
Martin was brilliant with helping me to get my life back. I suffer from IBD and was struggling to live a normal life. The advice, diet and supplements that Martin recommended made an amazing impact in helping me get back to normal. In the last few months I have felt the best I have felt for years. I would strongly recommend speaking to Martin if you are suffering.
Jess Wright
Jess Wright
2022-04-26
Verified
I cannot recommend this clinic enough. I have exhausted my options through the nhs and had every investigation for them to turn around and basically say they couldn’t do anything. In my sessions with Martin I felt he really listened and explained factors of IBS I didn’t even think were related. I have gone from getting upset and not eating when I’m out through fear of a flare up, to reintroducing food I never thought I’d be able to have. I am the happiest and healthiest I have been.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-04-26
Hi Jess, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm really pleased that you found the consultations and support so helpful. Warmest regards, Martin Cohen
William Lowe
William Lowe
2022-04-08
Verified
Martin is extremely knowledgeable and passed on some great advice which I have benefited from. He provides a very professional service in a very relaxing manner.
Cherie Grist Renshaw
Cherie Grist Renshaw
2022-04-07
Verified
For over a year I had struggled with severe stomach reactions to certain foods. I had tried a low fodmap diet and cut out diary and other food groups and nothing seemed to help. I found Martins website and had the free consultation. Martin was very understanding and I felt comfortable and happy to discuss my issues and so I decided to sign up. Each meeting Martin listened to my concerns and offered me a range of practical knowledge and advice and sent me off with information and a plan to follow until the next meeting. The supplement suggestions and advice have worked miracles and after my 3 sessions I can happily say I am beyond thrilled to be eating a wide range of food again and the fear of eating certain foods has gone. I can now eat out with my family with out worrying and I feel like a brand new functioning human. I could not recommend him and these sessions more, I am so grateful. Thanks Martin
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-04-07
Hi Cherie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to support you and I'm really pleased that you found the consultations so helpful. Best wishes, Martin Cohen
Stella Stokes
Stella Stokes
2022-01-14
Verified
After suffering for years,and trying all sorts of 'cures'with no results,I found Martin Cohen.I had a course of 3 visits and access to Martin via e-mail and telephone,he's very approachable and down to earth.Following his advice and recommendations I have not had any I.B.S. symptoms at all,and am feeling so much better and am able to eat foods that were previously avoided like the plague! I can't thank him enough and highly recommended his expertise,I wish I'd found him sooner.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-01-15
Hi Stella, thank you for leaving the review. With such a long list of foods you were having to avoid I'm so happy we were able to help and see such an improvement. All the best, Martin
Geraldine Rogers
Geraldine Rogers
2022-01-13
Verified
I just want to thank Martin as my gut issues that I have struggled with for many years have all but gone. From my first appointment in the summer of 2021 the guidance and supplements Martin advised me to take have gradually eased the issues I was suffering with. I now feel able to get my social life back to normal as I now don’t feel trapped by my symptoms. I can’t thank Martin enough for everything he has done and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him. I will probably have to take some of the supplements for a while yet but I am more than happy to do so as my gut bacteria balance has vastly improved.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-01-15
Hi Geraldine, I really appreciate the review, thank you for taking the time to write it. So pleased we were able to help you and I wish you all the best for 2022. Thank you, Martin
Harvey Metcalf
Harvey Metcalf
2022-01-12
Verified
Martin was extremely helpful and informative to say the least. My mum had initially organised the first consultation without my knowledge, I was skeptical to start with as for the past few years nothing I’d done had remedied any of my gut-related issues. Any trips to the hospital/doctors/specialists had left me with no more information on what the problem was and what more importantly was the solution. Martin took the time to listen to my questions and answer them in such a way that I would understand. He also provided great insight into what supplements and habits would aid me, as well as informing me in detail about specific diets and their benefits. The first consultation was in September and my most recent one was earlier today. The difference is huge, my symptoms are so much more manageable and less painful than initially. Hopefully this will continue far into the future.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-01-15
Hi Harvey, thank you for the review and I'm really pleased you found the consultations so helpful. If you ever need any support in the future please let me know and I wish you a great 2022. Warm regards, Martin Cohen
Estelle-marie Woods
Estelle-marie Woods
2021-12-15
Verified
Highly recommend Martin and the Clinic to anyone dealing with gut or IBS issues. Martin is extremely knowledgeable and approachable. I gained a great deal of knowledge regarding the issues I was having and how to manage them in the future.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2022-01-15
Hi Estelle, thank you for the kind review. Wishing you a great 2022. Kind regards, Martin Cohen
Taylor Shaughnessy
Taylor Shaughnessy
2021-12-11
Verified
Martin has been a fantastic nutritionist for me, from the start of my journey he made our meetings very comfortable and it was lovely to have someone who listens carefully when I felt unheard by my doctor. Couldn’t recommend using his services enough if you are struggling with any kind of IBS/gut issues.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2021-12-12
Hi Taylor, thank you for the kind words. I'm really pleased you found the support so helpful. Warmest regards, Martin
Eman Abouziyan
Eman Abouziyan
2021-12-10
Verified
Martin’s sessions were very informative and helped me understand my gut health and what I had control over and how to manage it. He was very supportive and his recommendations were on spot, my health has significantly improved since then.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2021-12-12
Hi Eman, it was lovely to work with you and thank you for your kind words. Wishing you all the very best, Martin
Sarah Hunt
Sarah Hunt
2021-12-09
Verified
Before meeting Martin I had suffered from gut and IBS issues for nearly 20 years. It effected my daily life. Whenever I was out I had to know where the nearest toilet was, if eating out I would sit in the eatery for at least 30mins after eating , I wouldn't eat breakfast before taking my children to school. It wasn't until a friend pointed out that this wasn't normal and I shouldn't just put up with it. Martin's clinic was recommended to me. I approached Martin and discussed at length my medical history and symptoms. Martin ran a sebo test and we started on various supplements and changed some habits. I was able to contact Martin throughout my treatment via email and had three Zoom consultations. I am now 4 months down the line and the results are life changing. I am not bloated and do not need to know where the toilet is when I am out. I'm still taking some supplements to support my gut, but I can not believe the difference it has made to life. I can not believe I put up with my symptoms for so long. My message to anyone suffering from IBS and gut issues is seek advice.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2021-12-12
Hi Sarah, thank you very much for the kind words. It was lovely to work with you and I'm really pleased that you found the support so helpful. Warmest regards, Martin
Gerjuice Gerjuice
Gerjuice Gerjuice
2021-09-09
Verified
Wonderful experience. Martin is calm, patient and knowledgeable. A great listener. The gut protocol I followed was helpful, and Martin was supportive throughout. Still on the road to better gut health, but certainly much better than when I first approached Martin with symptoms.
Richard F
Richard F
2021-08-18
Verified
I contracted a stomach virus about a couple of years ago and after about a week it went but left me continually with digestive/gut problems and after many expensive hospital tests thankfully showed nothing serious. I suddenly found that gluten was, as I thought, the cause as I improved a lot by cutting out all things containing gluten. The problem was this was a temporary help as I then could not eat chilli, salad peppers, leeks and a variety of other things which set off the symptoms. I could manage but not with much pleasure in my food. I found Martin Cohen’s name via the internet and, after a little personal research, decided I would give him a try. I had already had a go at some supplements which seemed to make things a bit worse and the published data seemed conflicting and confusing. I saw Martin for the first main appointment and without going into all the detail he set my mind at rest and also gave me confidence that he knew what he was talking about with regard to nutrition, prebiotics, probiotics etc. I followed his advice with a temporary elimination diet combined with a mixture of supplements. To cut a long story short within 2 months I am 99% improved and am starting to eat wheat products again and my digestion is better than it has been in years, even before I had the virus. He clearly cares about what he is doing and has a very pleasant, unforced customer service approach. He has taught me a lot and I am extremely grateful and I can recommend his help unreservedly.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2021-12-12
Hi Richard, thank you for leaving a review. I'm really pleased that your gut health improved so much and that we were able to help. Wishing you all the very best, Martin
Lauren Shannon
Lauren Shannon
2021-08-09
Verified
Working with Martin has been an absolute game changer with my gut health - for years I have struggled with bloating, brain fog and cramps among many other issues and after 3 sessions with Martin my symptoms have all but disappeared. I have so much more knowledge and understanding about gut health, how to look after your gut and how to manage it if symptoms flare up again. I'd recommend anyone who has difficulties with their gut to give Martin a call.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2021-08-09
Hi Lauren, thank you for working with me and I'm really glad you found the sessions so beneficial! Wish you all the best, Martin
Massimiliano Tulumello
Massimiliano Tulumello
2021-08-08
Verified
After one year of fighting with my gut issues with no results, especially because the doctors didn't know what to do. I met Martin and in around 2 months I had a lot of benefits from his help.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2021-08-09
Hi Massimiliano, thank you for the review and I'm really pleased we were able to help. Wishing you all the very best, Martin
Debbie Elston
Debbie Elston
2021-07-19
Verified
If you are reading this you will probably be like Myself and others desperately seeking for explanation and resolution for a probable GI issue. I contacted Martin after almost two years of constant pain located on my left side under my ribs. Previous visits to the GP with subsequent referrals and tests that proved negative and being advised to take anti-depressants only seemed to fuel the desperation. Like most people I also searched the internet normally though the usual search engine and was totally confused. Was I a hypochondriac ? Was I one of the “worried well ” brigade? I mainly ate fresh unprocessed food, exercised regularly and never particularly wanted to take prescribed medication. I had a fifteen minute free consultation with Martin and found He was so attentive and truly listened to my concerns and symptoms. Over the next three sessions I worked on my diet provided by Martin and he gave me advice on natural supplements that suited my symptoms. He gave me advice on how to cope with specific issues that I was struggling with. The constant pain I had for nearly two years …. is now totally resolved. Martin has given me the tools to cope in the future should I have any issues in the future and I would definitely contact him again if I had any new concerns. Thank you Martin.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2021-08-09
Hi Debbie, thank you for the kind words. I'm really pleased you're feeling much better and we were able to help. Wishing you all the best, Martin
serene shashaa
serene shashaa
2021-06-02
Verified
I had been suffering with my abdomen for many months. I had an excellent experience working with Martin. Within a few days of our first meeting I was feeling 90% better. After 3 visits I’m pretty much back to my normal self. His knowledge and attitude gave me a lot of confidence. I will always go back to him if I run into problems again.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2021-06-03
Hi Serene, thank you for leaving a review. I'm really pleased we were able to help. Warmest regards, Martin
Anita Hughes
Anita Hughes
2021-05-20
Verified
After suffering with IBS since the birth of my son in 1980 and then huge constipation problems and GERD/acid reflux after chemotherapy in 2011, I was on a concoction of various pump prohibitors, laxido, anti spasm drugs in various forms ...the list goes on. Constant pain every night led me, by a twist of fate (and my daughter’s friends contacts) to Martin. Unbelievably my goal back in January was to be taking no more medication for stomach issues and, after just four sessions I reached that goal. I’ve discovered what my body needs and it has changed my life. A big “thank you” for the help. I’m still on my new journey but it’s definitely a better one.
Reply from The IBS & Gut Health Clinic 2021-06-03
Hi Anita, thanks so much for the kind review. Wishing you all the best, Martin