Hooked! Restaurant Truro Reviews

Hooked! Restaurant Truro Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 1764 reviews

www.hookedrestaurantandbar.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1497)
Stephen Siragher
Stephen Siragher
2024-02-20
Had an absolutely amazing lunch here today. Looked after brilliantly by Sharna and Lexi, who were attentive and friendly. We had the special starter - short rib beef "doughnut" which was just fantastic, so fresh and clever, and perfectly sized for a starter. Then for lunch I had the hake kiev which was delicious, while my other half had the Indonesian fish curry which looked and tastes vibrant and zingy. Best of all was pudding - the white chocolate / raspberry cheesecake, and frangipane tart, were inhaled in seconds! All pretty reasonably priced and in a really relaxed comfortable setting. We've eaten in plenty of places in Truro and this is right up there! Can't wait to come back on our next trip.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
James Cannicott
James Cannicott
2024-02-19
Atmosphere
Food
Service
sarah baldwin
sarah baldwin
2024-02-14
What a fabulous place....! Wonderful, cheery, helpful staff - actually looked like they like their work (very unusual 🤪). Fabulous super scrumptious food. Shame we live 5 hours away 😭
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jon Goodredge
Jon Goodredge
2024-02-12
Second time I've eaten here. Can't praise it enough. Great food full of flavour at a reasonable price. Have had some of their nibbles, great at £3.95 each. Best fish restaurant around.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ali Robinson
Ali Robinson
2024-02-08
Fantastic! We went for a pre-theatre supper last Saturday! The staff were brilliant and friendly, and so ☺️ the food was amazing!! We can't wait to go back.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Rachel Gerred-Hart
Rachel Gerred-Hart
2024-01-04
Atmosphere
Food
Service
浅迷萌Pamela
浅迷萌Pamela
2023-12-30
5 star for the Scallops, too good so ordered twice😆within £10 for 3 pieces which is great- combined with butter and fresh scallops plus meat slice in the sauce. Fish yellow curry is amazing too and very worth it if you like spicy food :)
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nicola Wills
Nicola Wills
2023-12-24
The Indonesian fish curry was so delicious! My husband so enjoyed his steak meal. In fact, we have always been treated so well at Hooked. Thank you.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ian Roberts
Ian Roberts
2023-12-24
Food excellent, good setting and service, lost a star as I dislike tips being added to the bill
Advertisement
R H
R H
2023-12-23
I generally liked this place but I was very disappointed when paying the bill at the till area and trying to find some money for a tip and I'd already been charged 10% without asking, I'd not been given a paper copy beforehand, and the waitress never mentioned that I had been charged, she let me pay twice for service which I thought was wrong. By the time I looked at my receipt afterwards (I was attending the theatre), I noticed the charge. Not good.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Hooked! Restaurant Truro 2023-12-23
Hi R H, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you didn't realise there was a 10% service charge added and that you weren't told. This discretionary service charge can be removed at any time and is stated on all of our food menus and on the bill itself. If you would like to get in touch we are more than happy to give you the extra service back you had left us! Our email is eating@hookedrestaurantandbar.co.uk - this will be the best way to get in touch for over the Christmas break. You can call us tonight on 01872 274700 or we will re-open on 27th December if you would like to call then! Best wishes The Hooked! Team
eishiep
eishiep
2023-12-19
Verified
Excellent food and service We have eaten here many times and food is always top quality and the service is friendly and courteous.
Extraordinary741460
Extraordinary741460
2023-12-12
Verified
Food Poisoning I got horrific food poisoning. Violently ill for hours following a dodgy fish curry. I complained to the restaurant, and they have ignored me. Very arrogant considering I was on my hands and knees in a lay-by vomiting with my five year old son in the car. Avoid at all costs. It’s just not worth it
Sandra H
Sandra H
2023-12-10
Verified
Christmas meal with friends was great Hooked were very helpful they: - emailed a copy of their Christmas menu to me (the 1st one didn't arrive) - answered my questions about service charge (10% is automatically added to the bill), but you can ask for it to be removed I don't go out for a meal very often because a lot of the food has garlic & or spices etc in it, but I really wanted to join my friends for a Christmas meal (and enjoy it as well) so: - I asked if I could have food without garlic, pepper, mustard & spices & they (unlike many other places) said that if I let them know beforehand, the chef could do so. My 'plain' cooked chicken with veg etc tasted really good - I asked if there were any options to the 3 choices of dessert & they offered me ice-cream or sorbet, which was brilliant And, their Christmas menu had both fish & meat dishes on it & the staff were incredibly helpful, cheerful & efficient
Advertisement
Michelle Bates
Michelle Bates
2023-12-03
Had our works Xmas dinner there. Food was amazing had the chowder , the hake , sticky toffee pudding. Service as alway fantastic, all very friendly and welcoming. Brilliant night had by all.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Rosa P
Rosa P
2023-11-21
If you are in town, pop in. Atmosphere great. Steak was nearly chewy
Roy Lee
Roy Lee
2023-11-20
One of the best, food fantastic, staff brilliant
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Simon Rae
Simon Rae
2023-11-19
1st time but not the last time. Food and service was amazing 👏,visited again last evening, with four people, still amazing and great service
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Kathryn Klein
Kathryn Klein
2023-11-11
Ian Cathcart
Ian Cathcart
2023-11-03
Lovely food, very attentive staff and a cool music playlist! Most enjoyable
Atmosphere
Food
Service
s b
s b
2023-11-02
Unfreundlich, Hunde nicht willkommen. Werde mein Geld woanders ausgeben. Es ist eine Unverschämtheit, uns schlechte Absichten zu unterstellen! Wir bewegen unseren kleinen Hund wegen Alter und Gesundheit in einem HUNDEWAGEN! Das war kein Kinderwagen! Bitte informieren Sie sich! Diesen Wagen haben wir offen bewegt und war für jeden gut einzusehen. Wir wurden an der Tür schroff abgewiesen! Das ist der eigentliche Grund unserer Aufregung! Die Unterstellung, zu schmuggeln", macht es nicht besser! Was ein Unsinn!
Service
Reply from Hooked! Restaurant Truro 2023-10-07
Hi S b unfortunately we do not currently accept dogs. This is something we will look at changing in the future. We're not unfriendly although attempting to smuggle a dog into the restaurant in a baby pram is a little deceitful.