Home Builds Hackney

Home Builds Hackney Reviews

Good rating
3.6
101 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (101)
Market Makers
Market Makers
2024.01.16
I would want to provide Michael in the Hackney branch with some comments. Excellent customer service was provided by Michael, who was very helpful, accommodating, and polite. His technical expertise was superb, and he offered high-calibre recommendations. He found answers to issues and developed new ideas. I plan to return as a customer to the Hackney store. Would you kindly pass on this message to him? Warm regards, San Jay
Reply from Home Builds Hackney 2024.01.16
Dear San Jay, thank you so much for your feedback - Michael is a star and we are so pleased that you are impressed by his service! We have shared your comments with Michael and look forward to welcoming you back to our store! Svetla, HBS
Sam Kelly
Sam Kelly
2024.01.04
Friendly and helpful staff
Reply from Home Builds Hackney 2024.01.04
Dear Sam, we are so pleased you had a good experience at our shop! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back. Svetla, HBS
Tom (Tom S)
Tom (Tom S)
2023.12.04
Michael is brilliant and helped me find correct DIY materials. Thank you for your excellent customer service skills.
Reply from Home Builds Hackney 2023.12.05
Dear Tom, it is wonderful to read such positive feedback. Michael is indeed a star! Thank you for taking the time to share this, we look forward to welcoming you back to our shop soon! Svetla at HBS
toma ciprian
toma ciprian
2023.09.27
Great people and service. Specially Michael help me a lot with my orders. Thanks
Reply from Home Builds Hackney 2023.09.27
Dear Toma, thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you have been a loyal customer and that you appreciate the excellent service from our staff. We are always happy to go the extra mile for our customers and we are glad that Michael has been able to help you. He is a valuable member of our team and we are lucky to have him. Christina, HBS
Ovidiu Balan
Ovidiu Balan
2023.09.22
Wonderful service as Fraser is helping a lot
Reply from Home Builds Hackney 2023.09.22
Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back to our shop. Christina, HBS
Amy Powell
Amy Powell
2023.08.03
Went into the shop today to pick up a few supplies. The person behind the desk was very helpful, showed me where everything was and even helped with directions for application.
darren schooling
darren schooling
2023.07.27
Top place great service a man called Michael really helped me out top man top place
George Hurford
George Hurford
2023.07.10
Went today and the staff were so useful (shout out to Michael). Great to know there's a good local hardware shop near me. Thanks guys.
Reply from Home Builds Hackney 2023.07.24
Thank you for your kind and positive review. Michael is a great asset to HBS and will always try to help where he can. Thank you again.
Alan Beeby
Alan Beeby
2023.06.14
Unbelievably rude. Wont step foot in the shop again.
Reply from Home Builds Hackney 2023.06.27
Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our store and that you felt our staff was rude. We take customer service very seriously and we always strive to provide a friendly and welcoming environment for everyone who visits us. We apologise for any inconvenience or disappointment we may have caused you. We would like to talk to you more about this issue and see how we can make it up to you. Please contact us at 0208226688 or enquires@homebuilds.co.uk, so that we can discuss this further and hopefully resolve it to your satisfaction.
Julia Silcock
Julia Silcock
2023.06.08
Shockingly rude! Especially the little black man. Will never shop there again. I'd recommend some new staff who actually want to help the public. Would never step foot in again.
Reply from Home Builds Hackney 2023.06.27
Dear Julia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our store and that you felt our staff was rude and unhelpful. We take customer service very seriously and we always strive to provide a friendly and welcoming environment for everyone who visits us. We apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment we may have caused you. We would like to talk to you more about this issue and see how we can make it up to you. Please contact us at 0208226688 or enquires@homebuilds.co.uk, so that we can discuss this further and hopefully resolve it to your satisfaction.
Alfie Meadley
Alfie Meadley
2023.06.05
Where do i start! The really small black man with the cap has got to be the rudest person Ive ever come across (and this isn't the first time Ive read this on the reviews, how on earth is he still in a job!!!), there is a reason its always dead every time i go in there but i will never step foot in your shop again! He is so obnoxious and rude beyond belief. I would give zero stars if was an option.
Joe Elliott
Joe Elliott
2023.05.04
Great place good buch of men that happy to help you
Tracey M
Tracey M
2023.04.19
Oh my days where do I start. I went to 'Home Build Supplies' this morning and said nicely to the counter assistant good morning we wanted to find out about parts for a product that we had and the black man (he was short, wearing a fisherman cap) was so rude, very unprofessional. This man should not be working front desk where he has to deal with clients, he should be place at the back away from clients, period! This is the outcome when someone clearly hates their job to the point they hate their customers. Without customers business cannot survive especially in these troubling times. This man left an impact on my psyche, if this is the type of service that is governed in this establishment this shouldn't be a place where customers shop. I definitely wouldn't recommend this place nor would I go back there. This man needs to be taught or retrained in customer service skills or better still leave the job if you hate it so much because there are many people that are looking for jobs and would appreciate both customers and job. I had to check the reviews to see if anyone else had this type of rudeness and guess what, the reviews from other customers speaks for itself. I wish I had read the reviews beforehand. I hope no one else have to endure this level of embarrassment and rudeness.
Reply from Home Builds Hackney 2023.04.24
We are sorry you have had this bad experience but thank you for your review. We take this very seriously and will speak to all members of our staff on our trade counter and see who was on the shift this day. This is unacceptable and can only apologise.
A T
A T
2023.04.19
Went to 'home build supplies' to purchase some supplies today. The black guy at the front desk was so rude. He definitely should not be working with customers. I would not recommend this place, I will go some where else to do business where the staff are much more helpful and not rude.
Reply from Home Builds Hackney 2023.04.24
This is unacceptable and can only apologise. We are sorry you have had this bad experience. We are going to speak to all our trade counter staff.
Eivind Hansen (Eivind)
Eivind Hansen (Eivind)
2023.04.18
Rude staff
Help For Infertility Help For Infertility
Help For Infertility Help For Infertility
2023.03.05
I was met with implacable customer service. Very good prices and cheaper than other shops I had used. I ended up saving so much money buying from them. I will go back again.
Reply from Home Builds Hackney 2023.04.24
Thank you for your review. It would be a pleasure to serve you again.
Adam
Adam
2023.02.25
Lloyd Gayler
Lloyd Gayler
2023.01.21
Very poorly stocked every visit
Prabhjot Singh
Prabhjot Singh
2022.11.06
ellieloise
ellieloise
2022.10.01
Really rude and unhelpful. If you need help or advice, don’t bother. They’re more interested in getting you out the door so they can listen to the football 👍🏼