H.I.S. Travel

H.I.S. Travel Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
166 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (157)
Z Lee
Z Lee
2024.03.31
I am currently in Japan on a bus tour under free & easy tour arranged by H.I.S. During briefing back in SG, I was told by H.I.S staff that the bus would bring me directly from Tokyo to my hotel at Takayama. But alas, the tour guide now says that the bus your does NOT head to my hotel. I need to get off at Kanazawa and take other buses to my hotel. I now have three luggages and an elder motherly to bring there. And I can't get hold of any staff right now as their office starts work at 10am (Japan time 11am) and the staff in charge of my travel is on leave. So whoever that is taking the same tour, please beware! If there is an option for negative 100 stars, you will get it from me. Update at 10:20am SG time: Despite opening hours at 10am, no one responded to my call, WhatsApp and email. Update at 10:45am SG time: Finally, one nice staff gotten back to clarify that "the other bus" is actually owned by the same company and that the operator has unilaterally changed our itinerary to one that requires a change of bus for us. I have added one star back but I don't think it warrant any further improvement. I think it is necessary to feedback to the local operator that if there is a bus change request, it is best to inform us beforehand due to the difficulty in communicating with local tour guide in English and difficulty in reaching the travel agency outside operating hours, so as to avoid unnecessary anxiety.
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2024.04.02
Dear Z Lee, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly value all comments from our customers, as they help us improve our services. We're sorry to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we will relook into our products and land operators. We appreciate your honesty and hope for the opportunity to regain your trust. Best regards, HIS Travel
Advertisement
Su M
Su M
2024.03.18
Coordinator was completely useless. Inexperienced, unprofessional, insufficient and unhelpful. A nightmare and disaster. It is worse than you can imagine.
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2024.04.02
Hello Su M, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we take your comments seriously. We would like to understand more about your concerns so we can address them promptly. If you're willing, please contact us directly at sin.info@his-world.com or visit us in person so we can discuss your experience in more detail. Best regards, HIS Travel
Bobby Lingo
Bobby Lingo
2023.12.18
Dear Mr Teo, My family and I would like to thank you for your help and clear instructions with regards to helping us book our tickets for Japan ( Tokyo>Kyoto>Hiroshima>Osaka). It was smooth and we did not encounter any problems. When we decide to return to Japan again, I will surely look for HIS Travel and you. Your patience with my many questions helped ease my initial travel fears about the train system in Japan. Again, thank you very much and have a good day ahead.
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.12.28
Thank you for your amazing review for our services! We are delighted to hear that our staff has assisted you for your Japan trip. Do feel free to look for us for your future trips! We look forward to seeing you again.
Boon Poh Mok
Boon Poh Mok
2023.12.11
We embarked on a 16 Days Central Japan Self Drive (free and easy) tour arranged by Joe Yew of H.I.S. Travel (Singapore) in October 2023. It was a very well planned, high quality, relaxed, and awesome trip with no rush and full of surprises. Nature, food, culture and art were the key themes of our trip. We also managed to travel to unplanned destinations to explore more. We are now planning for our next 16 Days self drive trip to Japan with the help of Joe from H.I.S. again.
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.12.13
Thank you for your 5-star review & lovely photos of your trip! We really appreciate your honest review that you are sharing about your trip & glad to hear that your trip has went well. Thank you for returning to us again for your next Japan trip!
Balasubramaniam Laavenya
Balasubramaniam Laavenya
2023.11.17
HIS travel is very customer-oriented and provides detailed itinerary for all of my travels. Mr Joe Yew is a very friendly and knowledgeable travel consultant who helped me with my recent Japan travel.
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.12.11
Thank you for your good review! We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our travel services. Looking forward to see you for your future trips!
Advertisement
ai o
ai o
2023.11.09
My wife and I use HIS Travel for all our travels in Japan. We prefer them because of their extensive knowledge about travelling in Japan and their ability to provide customized travel packages based on our preferences for hotels and places to visit. They make all the necessary arrangements with utmost care and attention to detail. The staff, especially Mr. Joe Yew, are very attentive, accommodating and responsive. We would highly recommend HIS Travel to anyone planning a trip to Japan.
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.11.14
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that our staff's service has met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you for your future Japan travels!
Victor Yue
Victor Yue
2023.11.07
A very friendly place with great customer service and support. We are the loyal customers, making many trips to different parts of Japan, again and again. Preparing for the next trip soon, thanks to Joe.
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.11.08
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that our staff's service has met your expectations & thank you for your continued support! Looking forward to arrange your future Japan trips again.
Agnes Wee
Agnes Wee
2023.11.04
I booked my Japan holidays through HIS. Kevin is very patient with my queries and questions. He was able to offer a package that meet my criteria. A 5-star service agency. I will be going back to HIS for all my Japan holidays. Highly recommended.
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.11.06
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that you have been a returning customer to our agency and definitely look forward to planning your future trips!
ah huat
ah huat
2023.10.21
thanks for your professional service. Kevin! Recommended!
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.10.23
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that our staff has been helpful in your trip planning. Looking forward to seeing you for your future trips with us!
Advertisement
Zhao Wei Tham
Zhao Wei Tham
2023.10.21
Kevin Teo is very helpful and patient in attending to our questions. Great service!
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.10.23
Thank you for your good review! We are glad to hear that our staff has met your expectations! Looking forward to seeing you for your future Japan trips.
David Koh
David Koh
2023.10.21
Nice and friendly staff who answers all our enquires. Especially Anderson, he even gives us additional information on where to go during our free & easy travel period. 👍 Thankfully to him for going an extra mile in his service .
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.10.23
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that our staff has been helpful and went the extra mile for your trip. We hope to see you again for your future trips!
Shirlene Toh
Shirlene Toh
2023.10.21
Anderson is a friendly and approachable travel consultant . He is very patient with our enquires and he will recommend alternative itinerary to suit our needs. Thank you
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.10.23
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that our services have met your expectations. Looking forward to your future Japan trips with us!
Mui Lan Tan
Mui Lan Tan
2023.10.18
We were attended to by Kevin Teo. He's very approachable and accommodating to all our requests and queries. He has attended to all our queries efficiently. So far, this is the 3rd time we are using HIS for our travel to Japan and am pleased that we were not disappointed.
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.10.20
Thank you for your wonderful review of our services! We are delighted to hear that our services have met your expectations and that you have been supporting us so far! Enjoy your trip to Japan and we look forward to seeing you again!
Advertisement
Lapin
Lapin
2023.10.18
I purchased JR pass. I reached there 10 mins before their opening hour but staff welcomed me and proceed with very professional way. I had very good experience.
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.10.18
Thank you for your 5-star review of our agency! We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. Looking forward to serving you again!
Eng Chuan Ng
Eng Chuan Ng
2023.10.17
We have been using H.I.S. Travel for nearly 10 years, travelling to Japan at least once a year except during the Covid period. We have never been disappointed. All the travel consultants who have served us in the past and now Kevin, are very knowledgeable, patient and friendly. They are attentive to our type of travel requirements, recommending value for money ryokans/hotels and authentic food places where locals go. So far, all the consultants, especially Kevin have provided very good tour proposals based on input and pace. Highly recommended to anyone looking to explore Japan. We love the customisable itinerary and exceptional service levels.
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.10.18
Thank you for your wonderful review & repeated patronage! We are humbled by your kind words and are glad to be able to assist in your Japan trip planning so far! Definitely looking forward to your future Japan trips with us too.
M Phuah
M Phuah
2023.10.09
Had a well planned self-drive holiday itinerary to Japan for autumm colours with all my requested hotels and journey routes. Thanks to Kevin. Very efficient and timely in his reponses. Looking forward to booking with HIS again.
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.10.10
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad to hear that our staff has made your trip planning easier. Do enjoy your time in Japan and we hope to see you again!
freddy tan
freddy tan
2023.10.02
Very knowledgeable (Kevin) in helping to design a customized tour to Japan. Patient and helpful. Good asset to your company.
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.10.03
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that our staff has met your expectations! Do have a pleasant trip to Japan & we look forward to seeing you again for your future trips.
Advertisement
Heng Richard
Heng Richard
2023.10.02
Have used them many times and have pleasant experience so far. Levin has provided superb service and the hotels have always been pleasant and clean
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.10.03
Thank you for your 5-star review of our travel agency! We are happy to hear that our staff has provided good service & that you are satisfied with our products as well. Please enjoy your trip and we look forward to seeing you again!
Ann Teo
Ann Teo
2023.09.28
Super helpful counter staff, patiently explained everything about the JR pass usage. Will definitely recommend to anyone who needs a helping hand on travel related matters ;)
Reply from H.I.S. Travel 2023.09.29
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that our staff managed to answer your travel queries. Looking forward to seeing you again for your future Japan trips!
Chang Joo Liang
Chang Joo Liang
2023.09.28