Hennys Health - One to One Adult Swimming Lessons for all abilities

www.hennyshealth.co.uk

Hennys Health - One to One Adult Swimming Lessons for all abilities Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
25 reviews Verified
Hennys Health - One to One Adult Swimming Lessons for all abilities
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 25 ) 5.0

Jonathan Zilberman
Jonathan Zilberman
2024.05.06
Stefano is an exceptional swim coach - I could not speak more highly of Stefano and the progress I have seen in my swimming at every session. Looking back I can’t believe the difference just 5 classes made. I could hardly swim 500m when we started and after 5 sessions swam open water 1.9km in a triathlon in under 42minutes. This wouldn’t have been possible without Stefano’s clear training plan and patience.
Advertisement
Binyam Gebregzabehar
Binyam Gebregzabehar
2024.05.05
I just want to express my heartfelt gratitude to Stefano for the guidance during my swimming lesson I have gained a lot from the sessions I feel comfortable and relaxed in the water highly recommended to anyone who wants to take the lessons.Thanks
El snow
El snow
2024.05.01
I have been learning swimming with Stefano for almost 1.5 years now, I thoroughly enjoy it and can see real improvement. As someone who has never done any sports for longer than 3 weeks, I’m so grateful that I found Stefano. His lessons are always tailored to one’s ability and his intuitive and encouraging manner of teaching has enabled me to keep going. When I first started, I could barely float and was exhausted. After attending classes with Stefano regularly once a week, I was able to learn many solid swimming skills and various styles while developing stamina. Now swimming has become one of my favourite things! I HIGHLY recommend Stefano.
Roma Khatun
Roma Khatun
2024.04.03
I am a complete novice to swimming and it has been wonderful working with Stefano to learn this new skill. He is very patient with me and always thinking of innovative ways to help me overcome the many obstacles and challenges that come with learning how to swim from a complete beginner level. Thank you for all your help and support.
Zac
Zac
2024.03.29 2024.03.29 | United Kingdom
Exceptional teaching I'm incredibly grateful for my lessons with Stefano. I have had lessons with a number of teachers over the years and I truly believe Stefano is in a league of his own. Stefano's mastery of all aspects of aquatics and his reassuring style gave me confidence to overcome my fear of deep water. I felt a great sense of achievement and satisfaction when I was able to reach the bottom of a 4m pool for the first time in a state of relaxation. Stefano is first and foremost a great listener, and I felt he tailored his approach to my needs in a way that previous instructors did not. By breaking the process down into manageable steps, I was able to progress in a way that felt meaningful to me. I highly recommend taking lessons with him - the results have been life changing. Thank you Stefano!
Advertisement
E Beedie
E Beedie
2024.03.25
I have worked with Stefano for about a year now and he is an amazing teacher. I had had a fear of water for a very long time, and never thought I would ever feel comfortable in a swimming pool, let alone enjoy swimming. Stefano is incredibly patient, and is always encouraging. I had tremendous anxiety around being in a pool, and Stefano picked up on this and spent a lot of time helping me to get comfortable in the water. I appreciate the way Stefano teaches, as it feels tailored to me, and what would work best for my situation, as opposed to a one-size fits all approach. Stefano is also incredibly knowledgeable, and he is able to explain the theory behind why we complete certain movements/actions while swimming. This is important for me, as knowing the 'why' helps my understanding. I now enjoy swimming and actually feel confident in the water, which is something I never thought would happen. I would definitely recommend Stefano as a swimming teacher, especially to anyone with a fear of water.
E Beedie
E Beedie
2024.03.25
I have worked with Stefano for about a year now and he is an amazing teacher. I had had a fear of water for a very long time, and never thought I would ever feel comfortable in a swimming pool, let alone enjoy swimming. Stefano is incredibly patient, and is always encouraging. I had tremendous anxiety around being in a pool, and Stefano picked up on this and spent a lot of time helping me to get comfortable in the water. I appreciate the way Stefano teaches, as it feels tailored to me, and what would work best for my situation, as opposed to a one-size fits all approach. Stefano is also incredibly knowledgeable, and he is able to explain the theory behind why we complete certain movements/actions while swimming. This is important for me, as knowing the 'why' helps my understanding. I now enjoy swimming and actually feel confident in the water, which is something I never thought would happen. I would definitely recommend Stefano as a swimming teacher, especially to anyone with a fear of water.
AK B
AK B
2024.03.23
For 30 years I have been scared of water going past my neck/up to my face. I would not even put my head under the water in a bath. Stefano was able to not only help me to overcome this fear but to actually learn some swimming techniques within two sessions! I am very surprised about this as I have struggle for so long with my fear and feeling uncomfortable and unconfident in the water. Stefano is really a great teacher, he is very knowledgable, patient and understanding. He never makes me feel like I should know something or as if something should be intuitive. He breaks down everything into small manageable movements and tasks and before you even know it you are swimming. I have recommended him already to friends who also feel unconfident in the water. I would 100% recommend him to anyone who wants to overcome their fear and learn the joys of being in the water. It can feel overwhelming as an adult to want to learn how to swim but Stefano makes it easy and fun. The venue is very nice and you have an area of the pool which is more secluded and offers privacy. I have never felt judged or intimidated whilst doing my lessons. This was a concern of mine, however, Stefano is very engaging and does address any anxieties you may have, including those that are not directly related to being in the water but may impact your decision on learning how to swim like I’ve stated above. If you are thinking about starting lessons to learn how to swim and overcome fears of being in the water, Stefano is a great guide, teacher and support. I can’t wait to continue my lessons with him!
Brian Before
Brian Before
2024.03.06
Stefano is a wonderful teacher. I am someone who in all my years has never learned to swim and my sessions with him have meant that I can now feel at home in the water. He has steadily helped me develop the necessary body memory and strength that learning a stroke requires, and the fact that I can now swim from one end of the pool to the other (and back) is a triumph for both of us. He is sensitive and encouraging to those, like me, who are tentative beginners and I thoroughly recommend him.
Advertisement
A. Thomas
A. Thomas
2024.02.20
Stefano is a fantastic swimming instructor and personal trainer. Highly recommend!
A M
A M
2024.02.11
Due to an unfortunate event in my childhood I never learned to swim as a child as I was scared of the water. Stefano helped me overcome my phobia and now I can happily say I enjoy swimming head down even more than head up and I consider learning to swim as an adult my biggest ever achievement, all thanks to the knowledge and immeasurable patience of Stefano!
amina syed
amina syed
2024.02.08
Stefano is the only PT that makes my dream to swim come true! He is not just a Trainer he is a philosopher of the water. His level of professionalism mixed perfectly with patience makes him Thee Best. There is not excuses nor fears no more.. every gym should have a Stefano in their establishment and every client should have a Stefano in their routine!! ps. He s also my PT in the gym.. if someone need some pictures of my body transformation. I could keep going for hours.. better you should by a session with him and I promis.. you won't be disappointed. I am the worst and most demanding client I ever met so you better believe me!! Grazie Stefanoooooooo!! 🙏
Rasheedah Clayton
Rasheedah Clayton
2023.12.20
A very patient and knowledgeable instructor, I've had a fear of swimming due to past experiences, but with support and guidance from Stefano, this fear is gradually subsiding.
Advertisement
Sonia Traore
Sonia Traore
2023.11.27
After years of avoiding any pool day/or water sports, I really wanted to overcome my fear of water and learn properly how to swim to enjoy my holidays to the fullest ! Stefano made this possible in just a few sessions and I’m finally discovering the joy of swimming and being in water He is a very patient teacher, that tailors the session to what you actually need and he explains very well every movement. I hesitated a lot between booking group swimming class vs a private teacher and I’m so glad I decided to go with private classes with Stefano ! The progress from one session to another was huge and I’ve rapidly enjoyed the sessions while not having swam for years. Thank you so much Stefano 🙏🏽🙏🏽 Sonia
Madeehah Junaid
Madeehah Junaid
2023.10.30
Great experience with Stefano, very much enjoyed our swimming lessons. Stefano is very patient and fantastic at helping people over come their fears! Highly recommend
Srinivas Allanki
Srinivas Allanki
2023.10.04
Stef is very professional in his approach. I was an absolute beginner when I started and within 8 sessions I'm able to swim laps. All thanks to his patience and keen observation of what/how I can improve. This level of attention to detail is only possible in one-to-one sessions as opposed to group sessions, and Stef is the best of all! Highly recommend to get in touch with him and just have a chat about what you're looking to learn.
Neha Tomar
Neha Tomar
2023.10.02
One of the best decision i made this year was to learn swimming from stephano. with absolutely no knowledge of swimming to now being comfortable with water and enjoy swimming ! All thanks to stefano ,his patience ,techniques and making things so easy !He curates the plan according to your level from newbie to someone wanting to polish skills, one of the best in town ! Highly recommended
Advertisement
Chandra Shekhar
Chandra Shekhar
2023.09.25
Stefano is a great swimming instructor. He has the ability to break down each stroke to its basic movement, so that no matter what your level is, you can immediately start making progress. He is a great guy and fun to work with. I wish I had stayed longer in London so that I could have worked with him longer. You will not be disapponted.
Renato Medeiros
Renato Medeiros
2023.08.31
Stefano is an amazing coach, I had a few lessons starting as a beginner so far intending to have many more. He is very thorough on every technique when teaching, with only a few sessions I can already swim a little front and back. I would highly recommend Stefano.
Assia Boussora
Assia Boussora
2023.08.18
Excellent swimming lessons, great coach,very supportive and patient.