The Heaton Group Reviews

The Heaton Group Reviews

4.3

Good - based on 19 reviews

www.heatongroup.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (19)
Jason Yeoman
Jason Yeoman
2024-02-05
Some of the best advice and people I have had the pleasure of speaking to. 100% would recommend to friends and family.
Reply from The Heaton Group 2024-02-13
Hi Jason, thank you for your 5 star review. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends.
winston appelt
winston appelt
2024-02-02
I appreciate the excellent service provided by Heaton Group. Their professionalism, attention to detail, and prompt communication made the entire experience positive. Highly recommended!
Reply from The Heaton Group 2024-02-13
Hi Winston, thank you for your 5 star review. Thank you for recommending us!
Bambino Gibbone
Bambino Gibbone
2023-11-21
DISAPPOINTING. Their flats in Te Exchange in Preston did not suit mortgage buyer. No high street lender would lend on that development because it was targeting investors instead of owner occupiers. They delivered with a delay of 3 months, missing completely the start of academic year. The unrealistically inflated the rental estimates to attract buyers.
Reply from The Heaton Group 2023-11-21
Dear Bambino, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all customer input, and whilst we understand your decision to post publicly, we always encourage our clients to contact us directly first. This often allows for a more detailed and personalised resolution to any concerns. Regarding the ownership structure of our development, it maintains a balance with 41% owner-occupiers and 59% buy-to-let investors. This aligns with the Council of Mortgage Lenders' guidelines and confirms that our development is not investor-led. In relation to your comments about financing, securing a mortgage can be influenced by individual circumstances or broker choices. We have a record of several lenders, including well-known high street names, aiding buyers in our development. Whilst we cannot disclose specific lenders, a variety of financing options have been successfully utilised by our clients. We acknowledge the 14-week delay in the completion of our project, which was impacted by several internal and external factors, including challenges posed by the pandemic. We understand the inconvenience this may have caused and appreciate your understanding of these exceptional circumstances. We also wanted to mention that we were unable to locate your details in our client database. We would greatly appreciate it if you could contact us directly to ensure we can provide more specific assistance and address your concerns more accurately. Your satisfaction and understanding are of utmost importance to us. Please feel free to reach out for any further clarification or assistance. Sincerely, Heaton Group
Robert D
Robert D
2023-10-18
I have several properties through the Heaton Group. My advisor Chris has managed my account for the past four years. His knowledge and expertise have been exceptional. He has referred other professionals to advise me on structuring my investments in the best way to minimise my tax obligations. More recently the mortgage broker Nick has found me a great solution for mortgages in a high interest environment. I can't praise the Heaton Group enough.
Reply from The Heaton Group 2023-10-20
Dear Robert. Thank you for your 5-star review. We're so pleased to hear about your experience and property purchase. Please do get in touch if there's anything we can do to help in the future. You can email us at, info@heatongroup.co.uk Many Thanks, Heaton Group
Pushpanjali Verma
Pushpanjali Verma
2023-10-16
Reply from The Heaton Group 2023-10-18
Dear Pushpanjali Thank you for your 5-star review. Please do get in touch if there's anything we can do to help in the future. You can email us at, info@heatongroup.co.uk Many Thanks, Heaton Group
Helen Snell
Helen Snell
2023-10-12
Good company, they offer excellent impartial advice about property investments. They have completed several developments in the North West,their development in Urban Green looks fantastic
Reply from The Heaton Group 2023-10-12
Dear Helen. Thank you for your 5-star review. We're so pleased to hear about your experience. Please do get in touch if there's anything we can do to help in the future. You can email us at, info@heatongroup.co.uk Many Thanks, Heaton Group
Steven Dunn
Steven Dunn
2023-10-10
Me and my boyfriend recently purchased an investment property in Preston from Heaton Group and I couldn’t have been happier with the service. Their professional team guided us through the process and their no nonsense approach took away any complexity. A 5 star service, thank you
Reply from The Heaton Group 2023-10-12
Dear Steven. Thank you for your 5-star review. We're so pleased to hear about your experience and property purchase. Please do get in touch if there's anything we can do to help in the future. You can email us at, info@heatongroup.co.uk Many Thanks, Heaton Group
Rod eagleton
Rod eagleton
2023-10-09
Excellent company from stsrt to finish! I have dealt with the Heaton Group for many years. I was first introduced to this company by my financial advisor. He has directed several of his clients to this company as they provide great advice. Since dealing with the Heaton Group I have made six purchases and they manage these properties for me. The returns are good and I have made excellent returns. my finnancial advisor placed them in a Trust to mitigate IHT. My contact Rob Herring is very knowledgeable and acts very ethically. I have no hesitation in recomending Rob and the Heaton Group.
Reply from The Heaton Group 2023-10-09
Hi Rod Thank you for your 5-star review. We're so pleased to hear about your experience with us. Please do get in touch if there's anything we can do to help in the future. You can email us on, info@heatongroup.co.uk Many Thanks, Heaton Group
lee houghton
lee houghton
2023-10-05
Wonderful hassle free experience. Being overseas investor I need to have a relationship with a company that can take care of the day to day management of my property. Having spoken with my advisor Rob I am very impressed with the level of service that the Heaton Group offer. They have been able to help with setting up a Ltd company, recommending lawyers and mortgage brokers as well as having a lettings division that will find and vet tenants. Hopefully this is the first of many investments. Lee
Reply from The Heaton Group 2023-10-05
Thank you for your 5-star review. We're so pleased to hear about your experience with us. Please do get in touch if there's anything we can do to help in the future. You can email us on, info@heatongroup.co.uk Many Thanks, Heaton Group
Angela Bell
Angela Bell
2023-09-15
My new apartment looks great! It's clear that Heaton Group care about their work and take the time to do it correctly. I especially liked that you asked the client about their preferences and I'm excited to see what you do next."
Reply from The Heaton Group 2023-09-15
Hi Angela, Thank you for your 5 star review. We're so pleased to hear about your experience and purchase of the property. Please do get in touch if there's anything we can do to help in the future. You can email us on, info@heatongroup.co.uk Many Thanks, Heaton Group
Steve Fisher
Steve Fisher
2023-09-14
I've bought two properties from the Heaton Group and I'm delighted with the service. I first bought an apartment with the company back in 2020 in Bishopgate Gardens. This apartment is manged by them and the rental yield is good and it has been hassle free. I also bought another property from them at The Exchange, this is a 2 bed apartment which is due to complete. I went to see the apartment yesterday and the view from it is incredible. My advisor Rob has been very helpful. A big thank you.
Reply from The Heaton Group 2023-09-15
Hi Steve, Thank you for your 5 star review. We're so pleased to hear about your experience and purchase of the property. Please do get in touch if there's anything we can do to help in the future. You can email us on, info@heatongroup.co.uk Many Thanks, Heaton Group
Jane Eagleton
Jane Eagleton
2023-09-13
I have had excellent service, from Start to finish. We are so pleased we are thinking of investing into another property. One very very happy lady.
Reply from The Heaton Group 2023-09-14
Hi Jane Thank you for your 5 star review. We're so pleased to hear about your experience and purchase of the property. Please do get in touch if there's anything we can do to help in the future. You can email us on, info@heatongroup.co.uk Many Thanks, Heaton Group
Ed Crawford
Ed Crawford
2023-09-12
Amazing from start to finish. The guys made the whole process simple and easy and we had the added bonus of buying directly from the developer. Would recommend to anyone!
Reply from The Heaton Group 2023-09-13
Hi Ed Thank you for your 5 star review. We're so pleased to hear about your experience and purchase of the property. Please do get in touch if there's anything we can do to help in the future. You can email us on, info@heatongroup.co.uk Many Thanks, Heaton Group
Greg Comrie
Greg Comrie
2023-02-24
The team at The Heaton Group were brilliant throughout. I had some minor delays with my solicitor but the rest of the sale went through without any hiccups. I now have another property in my portfolio which is fully managed by their lettings arm and saves me even more time.
Reply from The Heaton Group 2023-02-24
Thanks for the brilliant review Greg. We're glad you had such a positive experience.
simon r
simon r
2022-06-01
I was toying between giving them 1 + 2 stars for what they did. I had agreed to buy flats in their development Bishopsgate Gardens in Preston, once I had agreed the price, the market continued to become more active and the estimate rental value increased by c 10% pcm between going under offer and prior to exchange. The in house agent at their office was very good and hands on and kept pushing to try and get matters completed, (he was the reason I gave them 2 stars) at the point of exchange the developer `re financed` which meant unless you were a cash buyer no lender would lend on the scheme for the next 6 months. Whilst they immediately paid me back my significant non refundable deposits they requested (more than 2% of the value), they left me over £2000 out of pocket on legal costs etc. what makes matters worst, my business partner was offered one in that development the next day (as a cash purchase) for c 12% more than when they originally released the flats. I genuinely thought i was buying from a nice reputable developer, however because the market was become stronger and stronger they found a way to get out of the deals to anyone that was not a cash buyer. Now that they have just electric heating etc, I hope the values drop to less than what they were selling, whilst I was gutted as really wanted to buy the flats, on the basis they were going to be letting and managing on my behalf, whilst I am out of pocket for c £2000, I think maybe its a bullet dodged!
sam brown
sam brown
2021-07-18
Monica Detre lobo
Monica Detre lobo
2020-08-08
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Reply from The Heaton Group 2020-08-27
Hi Monica, considering we don't work with you, haven't worked with you previously and you're not an investor in any of our properties, we weren't able to communicate with you as you were unavailable when our Sales Director called you - we're a little bit confused as to the nature of the 1 star review?
Scott Adams
Scott Adams
2020-01-09
Doc Rey
Doc Rey
2019-06-06
Not good they lied kept my money and didn’t complete on time look at the cgi photo of station terrace looks nothing like the build a let down and a con beware of these wolves in sheep clothing , not reputable or honest .