HB Professionals Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
14 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (14)
PhilM-580
PhilM-580
2022.01.06
HB Professionals did a first-class job of our top floor bathroom, working with care and patience to a very high and exacting quality standard. This is the second job Hector and the team have completed at our home in the last 2 years, we are delighted with both and are very happy to both recommend and to call them friends. Phil
NestorB
NestorB
2021.12.24
Hector did an excellent job. He and his team made sure that the work was not only cosmetic but also the foundations were very solid. He and his team managed the the pipe work, plaster, tiling and full installation. We love it and it works amazing. Trustworthy, reliable and high quality.
PhilipR-652
PhilipR-652
2021.12.23
We are delighted with the jobs Hector and his team have done for us.They have been professional, polite, tidy, and thoughtful. Hector demonstrated good knowledge of the regulations and safe working.He provided details of his business Insurance policy before starting. The work has been completed to the deadlines and price we mutually agreed before the work started.HB completed two major jobs for us starting September 2021 and finishing early December. The first job was the complete replacement of our central heating and hot water plumbing.The second job was internal wall modifications to a bedroom and bathroom to create a new bathroom and all associated work. Joinery, Plastering, plumbing, tiling, decorating and floor laying etc. i.e. general building work.Our home was built in 1935 and great care was taken to preserve original woodwork and doors etc.We are delighted and recommend Hector and his team.
EllyK-4
EllyK-4
2019.09.16
Héctor and Nestor could not have been better! Highly recommend - very professional, respectful and completed the job to a very high standard. We’d been left in a complete mess by a previous tradesman who we had to sack - we had a barely functional bathroom with many problems to be rectified, some of which were major issues. We’d also had a major leak and property damage. Add in to this our one year old and the fact we were getting married in two weeks, and you can imagine things were a bit bleak!Héctor was extremely professional in his approach to tackling the job and fixing the problems. He kept us very well informed as new problems were found and did everything possible to rectify them quickly and efficiently. Both he and Nestor treated us and our property with respect, and the finished bathroom is absolutely beautiful. Thanks to them, all the bad feelings left by the previous tradesman have gone, and our bathroom is the happy, relaxing and functional place it should be!
GeorgeL-102
GeorgeL-102
2018.08.07
"Hi. Thank you for the recent work that has been completed in our home. We just wanted to thank you for the prompt professional service provided- especially with regard to the two workmen who carried out the work Hector and Henry. They were both very professional, clean, tidy, friendly, punctual and worked their socks off. Hector went above and beyond to finish the work - not a problem. He was courteous and extremely hardworking. We would recommend hb-professionals-plumbing-services-york to anyone and any future work will be placed your way (but we would want Hector on the job - we are so impressed with him - he is a credit to the company). Thanks again for all the hard work by both workmen and the efficient service provided. Many thanks." Mr & Mrs George - 7th August 2018 Rating: 5⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆
JoshC-85
JoshC-85
2018.07.24
Rang them up looking to get someone out as an emergency boiler call, they bluntly said no as they were too busy. Awful attitude towards trade and growing a business.
WhiteToaster56
WhiteToaster56
2018.02.05
Hector and his team are reliable reasonably priced experianced plumbers .We had a new bathroom fitted . His advise was always honest .very happy with every aspect .Oh make sure your kettles full
AlisonR-115
AlisonR-115
2017.12.09
En-suite refurbishment required after a major leak. Very reasonably priced. Thorough job completed to an excellent standard using good quality fittings. Hector very helpful with suggestions and happy to discuss ideas and not rushing to get the job done unless we were completely happy so we felt confident with his advice. Always left the workplace tidy and disposed of rubbish. Hector and Henry were a pleasure to have around and I would not hesitate to recommend the company and will certainly use them again if needed.
ChrisM-229
ChrisM-229
2016.08.21
I am delighted with my new ensuite and the way Hector worked. He created the wall, did the plastering and tiling, painting and installing equipment. He was very pleasant and helpful, clearing up as well as possible each day. The price was very reasonable too. I certainly recommend him.
JohnP-183
JohnP-183
2016.05.26
I am very pleased with the installation of a shower along with rearranging the WC and wash basin by HB Professionals. They were very thorough, tidy and punctual throughout the installation and the plumbing and tiling is of a good standard. Some of the boxing in of pipes could have been better in order to match the quality of the rest of the work but that is a minor criticism of a generally excellent job. The overall cost was very reasonable and good value considering the number of hours worked and the skill level of the team. I'll have no hesitation in calling on them again for any future plumbing job or repair.
KatieMorgan
KatieMorgan
2015.02.18
HB Professionals have undertaken numerous jobs for us on behalf of clients including plumbing but also joinery, decoration and general maintenance and repair work. We have always found HB Professionals to be reliable, cost effective and genuinely decent people to work with. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
LaurenceCrummay
LaurenceCrummay
2014.04.29
We have used HB Professionals for various jobs including tiling, plastering, plumbing and bathroom fitting. All work has been completed on time and at reasonable cost. The house was left clean and tidy at the end of the day and we were kept informed at all times of the progress.Very honest and reliable - had no hesitation in handing over a spare key while we were out at work.Would highly recommend.
Stephen_M
Stephen_M
2013.10.20
We have used HB Professionals for a total of five plumbing, decorating, and tiling jobs. Every day (even while the job was still in progress) the work area was left clean and tidy. He was always cheerful and helpful and listened carefully to our requirements. All jobs were finished to a high standard and within the expected time scale. We would recommend HB Professionals unreservedly.
smagb60
smagb60
2013.10.17
The work completed on our downstairs 'powder room' was excellent. It involved installing a toilet & basin, as well as tiling the floor & walls, and decorating. All work was done to a high standard and our home left clean & tidy. The job was very reasonably priced, & I would certainly use HB Prof. again, & would recommend them for any plumbing & decorating jobs.