Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes

www.haseldines.co.uk

Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
34 reviews Verified
Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 34 ) 5.0

Catherine Healey
Catherine Healey
2024.03.16
Wonderful service, with bells on! From when we first contacted them until the funeral-nothing was too much trouble- they organised everything , explained everything and just got everything sorted which allowed us time to grieve. Perry was always available and responded quickly by phone and email and the whole team were friendly and efficient. The cars were great and the printing of the order of service perfect. I had put it together and they proof read it, not once but twice, meaning it was all perfect on the day. I work with printers all the time and never have I had such an excellent experience. Thanks you for making a difficult day so smooth and efficient. Would whole heartedly recommend.
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2024.03.21
Thank you for your review
Advertisement
Sandy Murthy
Sandy Murthy
2024.01.09
We lost someone unexpectedly over Christmas, and Perry guided us through the whole process with kindness & common sense. He dealt with our many requests patiently and we simply couldn't have done it without him.
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2024.03.21
Thank you for your review
Simi Murthy
Simi Murthy
2024.01.07
Thankyou Perry for your help, advise and support at what is always a difficult time. Veey highly recommend Perry and his team, who were very accommodating and generally a pleasure to deal with.
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2024.03.21
Thank you for your review
Gary Staff
Gary Staff
2023.11.09
Perry new what we wanted and the day went very well. Perry helped us choice items for the service and helped us through the whole process. Would recommend Haseldines for your loved ones.
Rachel Sapwell
Rachel Sapwell
2023.04.22
Perfect Send Off Perry and his team at Haseldine’s organised my husband’s funeral. Everything went very smoothly, communication was excellent and the whole event was exactly as I’d wanted it to be. Perry made a difficult time a little easier for which I am very grateful. I would definitely recommend Haseldine’s.
Advertisement
Ian Ranscombe
Ian Ranscombe
2022.03.16
Excellent service throughout, nothing was too much trouble and the service went without a hitch. Very reasonable rates with the highest professionalism. Thoroughly recommended.
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2022.03.30
Thank you for your review
Marie Maynard
Marie Maynard
2021.03.04
Perry looked after our daughter he was kind and compassionate and being able to spend time with our daughter in the Chapel of rest was a huge comfort to us, especially as a lot of the local funeral directors said no due to Covid. He made the worst time in our lives a little easier. We could not recommend Perry enough.
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2021.03.05
Thank you for you review
Dinesh Savjani
Dinesh Savjani
2021.02.02
My Father-in-Law passed away in Nov 2020 in Bedford hospital. As anyone who has gone through this would know that dealing with hospital and Registrar formalities during this pandemic is quite daunting and time consuming. Making Funeral arrangements is equally difficult in these difficult times. To this end our lives was made so much easier and comfortable by Perry of Haseldine Funeral Services. Trying to make arrangements from London over the phone, I was a bit hesitant at the beginning to go with a smallish company, but after talking with Perry I knew Haseldine was the perfect choice for us. Being the owner of the business, Perry was very very flexible with our needs. He was very transparent and as a person he is very polite and understanding of the grieving families needs (something we would not have got with larger companies). What I liked about Perry is that although this is a business to him, his overriding No1 PRIORITY AT ALL TIMES is the family he is dealing with and their needs. He was very accommodating, helpful and guided us all the way. His knowledge of Hindu Funerals is excellent and his planning arrangements were perfect. Nothing was too big or too small for him. He was always very responsive via phone, text and email. His costs are very reasonable and money settlements are the last thing on his mind. In fact I had to push him to give me his Bank details so I could transfer money to him! After having dealt with Perry, I like to consider him as a friend now. He is very caring, honest and very reliable. Thanks Perry for all your help & support.
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2021.03.05
Thank you for your review
Anthony Parry
Anthony Parry
2020.10.11
We recently used Haseldines funeral services and I am old school , they’re service and respect for my dear mum was impeccable. I would recommend them 100%
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2021.03.05
Thank you for your review
Advertisement
maggie constable
maggie constable
2020.08.20
I was recommended by my sister to try Haseldine Funeral Services and from the moment I entered the door I understood why! Perry, the owner, is calm, smiling, reassuring and easy to be with. The Covid 19 measures were exemplary. He explained the funeral plan very clearly to me. He talked through the options and costs very carefully and was thoughtful, a good listener and patient, but also very charming. He was happy to talk about other issues and to help me to select eg music and poems, googling any information about a song or poem's names I needed. He even researched catafalque for me because I wanted to know it's derivation! Such service. We chatted and he showed me around the chapel and the cold rooms, demonstrating orally but not actually how things worked. I even saw his funeral suit and hat. Who else would spend that amount of time with a customer and continue to be totally professional throughout. You do not get this sort of personal touch from the big two funeral services! I know because I have used them previously. Thank goodness I found you, Perry and thank you very much for your time and assistance. I feel my funeral is safe in your hands and you answered all my questions (and there were a few!) with quiet ease and a peaceful air of authority. I recommend this Funeral Service to anyone and everyone. Kind regards, Maggie C
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2020.09.05
Thank you for the review
Nancy Byron
Nancy Byron
2020.07.11
I picked Haseldines off the internet and I couldn't be more grateful that I did. My poor Mum, Jean, died at Bedford hospital of cancer and due to Covid-19, she had no visitors or goodbyes. I am in Texas, 5,000 miles away, and had never had the sad fortune of planning a cremation before, much less from such a distance during a pandemic. Perry was amazing. He was patient, and kind, and understanding. He went well above the call of duty to assist me in getting information I needed for the Registrars and listened attentively as I explained why I felt a direct cremation was the best choice under the circumstances. It was a difficult decision since my Mum lived her entire life in Bedford and had many friends, but there was no judgement from Perry. During the entire process, Perry communicated with me and kept me up to date during every step. I chose Haseldines because it was listed as a family business and my instincts proved to be spot on. THANK YOU Perry for making one of the worst times of my life go as smoothly as such things can, and making me feel my Mum was important to you! Eternally grateful xoxoxo
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2020.08.13
Hi, thank you for your review. Glad we could help from a distance and different time zones. Perry
Lesley Jordan-devenish
Lesley Jordan-devenish
2020.06.24
I cannot recommend Perry and his team highly enough, if I could give 6*'s I would. From my first enquiry Perry responded quickly and efficiently, listening to our requirements without trying to upsell and respecting my daughter's Buddhist requests without question. I know I wasn't, but Perry made me feel as if I was his only customer, and when you've lost a daughter young, that's hugely appreciated. Thank you Perry.
virginia kambasha
virginia kambasha
2020.05.29
Your work was on 👌. Very professional and would not hesitate to recommend any one for your service. I was so moved and the whole process was excellent. Keep up with the good work xxx
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2020.06.15
Thank you for your review
Advertisement
Simbarashe Mareverwa
Simbarashe Mareverwa
2020.05.24
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2020.06.15
Thank you for your stars
Dorcas Chideme
Dorcas Chideme
2020.05.23
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2020.06.15
Thank you for your stars
Lionel G. Roques
Lionel G. Roques
2020.05.23
We were more than fortunate to find Perry and his team to assist us for the funeral of our late father. They showed an absolute professionalism and respect. Most of all, in those troubled times, Perry gave us the most unexpected humanity and kindness hence helping us to fulfil the last will of our dad. Thank you very much.
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2020.06.15
Thank you for your review
Rujeko Tsomondo
Rujeko Tsomondo
2020.05.23
Perry’s service was exceptional during this difficult time. He was very human and caring ensuring that even our traditional burial rites were observed. All our family are truly grateful and thank the Haseldines team for giving our father a perfect send off. Perry and his team were respectful and he was always available whether it was by email, telephone or in person. Their costs were simple and straightforward which is what you need in moments like these. Perry even organized a live link and video through a third party to allow family to join in. I cannot say in words how thankful we are.
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2020.06.15
Thank you for your review
Advertisement
Leonard Ndokera
Leonard Ndokera
2020.05.23
Very accommodating and professional. Pleasure to have had you at this trying time. Many thanks.
Adam Day
Adam Day
2020.05.15
In the worst of times, you need a funeral director that will help and support you at every turn. Perry was incredibly attentive and supported the requirements of our family with complete care and compassion. He arrived soon after we called in the early hours of the morning and supported us through the various stages of our arrangements. He helped us give our loved one a better send off than we could have imagined. Thank you Perry
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2020.06.15
Thank you for your review
Sue Malleson
Sue Malleson
2020.02.07
Haseldine Funeral Services provided a most professional, friendly and helpful service to our family. Being able to pick up the phone and speak to the same person each time was most reassuring. Their charging structure is straightforward so at all times we knew what costs we were incurring. We were also most grateful to them for steering us through, and explaining the complexities of, the coroner's office.
Reply from Haseldine Funeral Services Funeral Directors Bedford & Milton Keynes 2020.06.15
Thank you for your review