Harringtons Reading

www.harringtonsreading.co.uk

Harringtons Reading Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
138 reviews Verified
Harringtons Reading
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 138 ) 4.7

Bill Nicholls
Bill Nicholls
2024.03.18
Great to find a place that sell salt blocks locally at a reasonable price
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2024.03.19
Dear Bill Nicholls Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
lynne underwood
lynne underwood
2024.03.15
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2024.03.18
Dear Lynne Underwood, Thank you for leaving your 5 star review. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
neil kemp
neil kemp
2024.02.18
Great company helpful customer service team and will always let you know if you don’t need to exchange bottles, even pop over to let you how full a large bottle is. Quick to deliver and will always try their very best to supply.
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2024.02.20
Dear Neil Kemp, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased we were able to help. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Christopher Burrows
Christopher Burrows
2024.02.08
We buy salt, coal & calor gas from Harringtons and cannot fault their service. From whoever answers the phone to take the order, to their speedy delivery time, to how helpful their delivery drivers are, they have always been unfailingly helpful, courteous and focussed on great service. All the advantages of a small, family owned business!
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2024.02.09
Dear Christopher Burrows, Thank you for leaving your kind review. I will pass on your thanks to all the team. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Lana B Scholefield
Lana B Scholefield
2024.02.02
Reliable , good prices and excellent service. I have been a customer for 7 years and have never been disappointed.
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2024.02.05
Dear Lana Scholefield, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you are happy with the service we provide. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Valerie Peters
Valerie Peters
2024.01.23
First impression good. Phone picked up after 2 rings. Pleasant lady to talk to. Sorted all my queries and am now keen to transfer my account to them.
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2024.01.23
Dear Valerie Peters, Thank you for your review. If you need any further assistance or wish to place an order please contact us. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Katherine Merifield
Katherine Merifield
2024.01.19
I have been ordering from Harringtons for years now and am continually blown away by them. They deliver quickly and whoever their driver is, needs a huge shout out. It's difficult to deliver to my garden, but without fail he does. He stacks the bags really neatly and in exactly the right place every time. My only reticence in highly recommending Harringtons is that they may run out of wood due to their excellent service and demand!
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2024.01.19
Dear Katherine Merifield, Thank you so much for your review, I will be sure to pass on your comments and thanks to the driver. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Richard Hudson
Richard Hudson
2024.01.10
I've just taken delivery of a large bag of logs from Harrington's and the quality is really good. Lovely kiln-dried ash logs with no offcuts or shrapnel. Highly recommended.
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2024.01.11
Dear Richard Hudson, I am pleased you are happy with the bag of logs we supplied. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Jill Davison
Jill Davison
2024.01.02
Just received my first delivery of salt blocks from Harringtons. I have a very local supplier but I’m fed up of their 2 week delivery time, driver not following delivery instructions and an office that really don’t want to be bothered. So I will definitely be using Harringtons from now on as the delivery was super quick, the driver really lovely and the ordering process perfect. Thank you 😊
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2024.01.02
Dear Jill Davison, Thank you for placing your order with us and for leaving your review. I will pass on your thanks to our driver. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Nigel Hillier
Nigel Hillier
2023.12.28
A day before the Christmas holiday we discovered that due to repair work being carried out on our boiler that we might run out of LPG. A phone call to Harringtons explaining our position resulted in quick action and within an hour a delivery driver was at our door to assess and resolve the position - exceptional service
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2023.12.29
Dear Nigel Hillier, Thank you for leaving a review, I am pleased we were able to help. I will pass on your thanks to the team. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Vimal Unewal
Vimal Unewal
2023.12.14
Purchased the block salt and they delivered on time. Due to the weather, packs were dirty because they were not properly covered on the truck. I have made the complaint which was swiftly reviewed and received a call back from Harringtons apologizing it. As a gesture of good will, they gave me 2 extra packs! Excellent service and outstanding customer dealing. Fully satisfied and recommend them!
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2023.12.15
Dear Vimal Unewal Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and apologies for the packs arriving in a dirty state. I am pleased we have been able to resolve the issue and that you are happy with our service. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Mark Littlewood
Mark Littlewood
2023.12.14
A mistake was made and rectified which I really appreciate ,delivery driver made a simple mistake . Thank you
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2023.12.14
Dear Mark Littlewood Thank you for leaving a review. Again, apologies for the error made with your delivery I am pleased all has now been rectified. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Brendan Lally
Brendan Lally
2023.12.14
Subject: Invoice 1233061220233804 Thank you for a very professional service and delivery of my 40 bags of Harvey Block Salt on Monday December 11th, driver offloaded and stacked bags for my wife and had a very pleasant and can do attitude.
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2023.12.14
Dear Brendan Lally Thank you for your kind review, I will pass on your thanks to our driver. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Duncan Bramwell
Duncan Bramwell
2023.11.30
Helpful, friendly and reasonable prices! Our “go-to” place for gas! HOWEVER…..rather annoyingly does not accept cash. Changed review to UNHELPFUL!
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2023.09.11
Dear Duncan Bramwell, Thank you for your 5 star review. I'm pleased we are able to help. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Jeremy Coke-Smyth
Jeremy Coke-Smyth
2023.11.30
Fantastic service. As a result of servicing our gas system, the settings got changes so instead of a warning that 2 cyclinders needed replacing, we just ran out of gas and found ourselves without central heating or gas to cook with on the coldest day of the winter so far. We learned this after office hours on thursday so had to email but followed up with a telephone call the next morning. When we called Mark told us he had already arranged delivery of 4 cyclinders that afternoon. Fantastic service!
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2023.12.14
Dear Jeremy Coke-Smyth Thank you for your review. I am pleased Mark and the team were able to help with the quick delivery of your gas. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Chris Witten
Chris Witten
2023.11.16
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2023.11.17
Dear Chris Witten Thank you for your five star review. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Ian Anderton
Ian Anderton
2023.09.28
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2023.09.28
Dear Ian Anderton Thank you for you review. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Gary Wise
Gary Wise
2023.09.26
Buy block salt from here. Back up to the pallet, load and pay at the window - easy
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2023.09.27
Dear Gary Wise Thank you for your review. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Janusz Polnik
Janusz Polnik
2023.08.17
I would like to thank and compliment the Harrington staff that delivered our order. The driver was courteous and helpful; a good ambassador for your company.
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2023.08.18
Dear Janusz Polnik, Thank you for your review, I will pass on your thanks to our driver. With kind regards Adrian Harrington
Julie Miller (UK)
Julie Miller (UK)
2023.08.07
I came into the office to enquire about some gas bottles and spoke to Mel who I found extremely helpful and very polite
Reply from Harringtons Reading 2023.08.07
Afternoon Julie Miller Thank you for your review. I will pass on your thanks to Mel. With kind regards Adrian Harrington