Harringtons Group Reviews

Harringtons Group Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 67 reviews

www.harringtonsgroup.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (67)
2022-08-04
9.0
A loft conversion and first floor reconfiguration also adding a bathroom. (RH19) We were really pleased with all the work that was done. All the builders were really friendly, helpful and the work has been finished to a good standard. They were happy to make helpful, useful suggestions. We would definitely use them again and recommend them.
salgray
salgray
2022-08-04
We were really pleased with all the work that was done on our loft conversion and first floor alterations. All the builders were really friendly, helpful and the work has been finished to a good standard. They were happy to make helpful, useful suggestions. We would definitely use them again and recommend them.
2022-04-05
8.3
Build a new en-suite room (RH19) Nice job. Issues were dealt with promptly. Work started and finished much as quoted
2022-03-31
10
4,000 Sq ft home renovation (RH8) Outstanding service from start to finish. A great balance of communication, consultancy, and implementation. Completely reliable in terms of delivery on schedule and quality of work. Some really creative solutions to problems encountered during the work. Also just lovely chaps to deal with. Highly recommended.
Clare Byrne
Clare Byrne
2022-03-30
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
We used Harrington's to build a little garden gym studio. They were brilliant. The building was exactly what I wanted and they had great attention to detail. They are also all really nice guys, very friendly and polite and professional. When we had an issue, they fixed it quickly. Overall, definitely recommend them!
2021-04-16
8.8
Dormer to the rear roof (TN4) Alex (Harrington) was very organised and thorough with planning throughout the project. His team were courteous and sociable, and supportive of our working from home situation with noise etc. The quality of the finish is great, and 6 months on we have had no issues with Alex's team's work. The build was very quick (c. 5 weeks) and other than some small challenges that Alex and his team dealt with promptly, we were very happy with the project.
2021-03-24
10
New en-suite and bedroom decorated including panelling (East Grinstead) Excellent quality work
2021-03-14
9.8
Garage conversion to soundproofed studio (Betchworth) A careful and thoughtful team, with excellent site manager. Working for the first time with specialist soundproofing materials they followed manufacturer’s instructions carefully and always asked questions when unsure. Polite, enthusiastic and tidy, job completed on time and within estimate.
2021-01-06
9.8
Garage conversion to soundproofed studio (Betchworth) A careful and thoughtful team, with excellent site manager. Working for the first time with specialist soundproofing materials they followed manufacturer’s instructions carefully and always asked questions when unsure. Polite, enthusiastic and tidy, job completed on time and within estimate.
Jim O'Neill
Jim O'Neill
2020-12-23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We have used Harringtons Group on more than one occasion and found them to be honest, reliable and experienced tradesmen who deliver to a high quality standard of work. Would use again.
David Ward
David Ward
2020-12-17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The job was the conversion of a garage into a soundproofed music teaching studio and rehearsal room. Although new to professional soundproofing work, they were careful to learn the principles of soundproofing and to put them into practice. Great result, thank you. Well run site, attentive, tidy, good quality work, accurate estimates, polite - what more could you ask for in a builder?
Katherine Sinclair Taylor
Katherine Sinclair Taylor
2020-12-15
Harringtons undertook a complete internal and external renovation of our new family home. Over the course of 6 months they skillfully and to budget, created our dream home. Moving walls, floors, windows doors, re plumbing and wiring were all done to create fantastic new bathrooms and kitchens. External brickwork and woodwork was also completed to a high standard. The icing on the cake was having the consultative relationship with the team allowing us to plan and adapt with minimal disruption to the work schedule. Would highly recommend for all construction and renovation needs.
2020-11-26
9.5
Complete new bathroom with shower. All walls and floor tiled (Edenbridge) The work is of a very high standard and Scott who did the job was very friendly and helpful. I would use them again.
2020-11-26
10
6 bed house internal and external renovation (Oxted) Setting out to completely renovate your family home is a daunting and expensive endeavour. Thankfully we found Harrington’s who became our partners in the project and ultimately part of the family! The scope of our renovation: complete internal and external paintwork, new kitchen, four new bathrooms, walls moved, electrics upgraded, plumbing upgraded, new UFH and ASHP projects running alongside and a multitude of other necessary enhancements made. Honestly we couldn’t imagine how it could have gone any better and would be delighted to offer in person references.
2020-09-28
10
Internal refurbishment to downstairs, new kitchen, plus single storey rear extension (East Grinstead) Project done under permitted development, Alex provided a plan and schedule of works and kept good communication with Building Control. Good quality of workmanship, with courteous and friendly team. Very pleased with the results and would use this company again.
2019-03-15
10
Orangery extension with combined toilet and utility, plus refurb of existing internals, master bedroom and new patio (East Grinstead) 1880’s house needing face lift. Existing internal wall removed opening up dining room and kitchen. Back window replaced with double doors. Kitchen door and window boxed in to make U shape kitchen. Dining room and kitchen have false ceiling for spot lights. Downstairs and master bedroom replastered. Boiler, skirting boards and all internal doors replaced. New kitchen fitted. Externally new patio laid. Alex and team are honest and hard working. Alex has eye for detail and flair for good ideas. He will advise of anything that needs your attention along way so there are no nasty surprises at the end.
2019-02-13
10
Replaced landing floorboards. (Epsom) No more squeaky floorboards!! Kevin's done a brilliant job replacing our squeaky landing floorboards which means we don't have to worry about waking our daughter up in the night. He's done a really neat job and even went to the trouble of marking up the water pipes beneath to avoid any future problems. We'll definitely be using Kevin again.
2019-02-13
10
Internal Bi Fold Door. (Epsom) Excellent job, we needed a bi-fold door fitted between our kitchen and hallway and Kevin did an excellent job. We've used him again for another project since this review and will continue to do so.
2018-06-14
10
New en-suite bathroom (Lingfield) Alex and his colleague done a superb job on removing our old en-suite bathroom and installing a new shower, toilet, sink, mirror, towel rail, flooring, tiles and panels. The job was done to perfection within a week. No mess and a very polite and efficient service well within our budget. We will definitely be using Harrington's Building and Carpentry Services again!
2018-06-09
10
Decking (East Grinstead) Decking surpassed expectations. Alex took time to suggest and carry out improvements beyond my initial brief. Very pleased indeed.