Hardakers

www.hardakers.co.uk

Hardakers Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
91 reviews Verified
Hardakers
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 91 ) 4.7

David Green
2024.05.13 2024.05.13 | United Kingdom
Cannot praise these guys enough. We cannot praise these guys enough . Shane and Ian were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for them . Unfortunately we had a delay due to a solicitor problem but we were quickly put at ease by Jacqui who organised our stuff to go into storage and returned 2 days later to move us in . Absolutely brilliant service all round . Would highly recommend.
Louise Taylor
Louise Taylor
2024.05.08
I can't sing the praises of this bunch of people highly enough. When I was let down a week before moving, Sam didn't hesitate to say they could help (even though it was a Bank Holiday weekend). Glen, Ian and Mike were due at 8.30am - they arrived at 8am and that efficiency set the tone for the day. They were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Off-loading at the new house, everything was put in the right place ready for unpacking later. They even dealt with my premature purchasers and tardy sellers with professionalism and humour. I can't thank them enough for taking away a large part of the stress of the day. If you want to do the same, with a great bunch of people, look no further than Hardakers
Bryn Williams
Bryn Williams
2024.04.21
Absolutely superb service from start to finish . Sam was so helpful when we started the move . Moving from Hull to N Wales was a big step for us - but they helped to minimise the stress. Emptied the house in 2 hours - the removal men were so polite and friendly . Started out at 4 o'clock in the morning to carry our belongings to Denbigh - arrived at 8.30 to unload everything with real efficiency. Highly recommended
Reply from Hardakers 2024.05.07
Bryn, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're glad to hear that your move from Hull to North Wales was smooth and that Sam and the team could help minimize the stress. It's also fantastic to know that our early start and efficient unloading made a positive impact. We're grateful for your recommendation and wish you all the best in your new home! Thank you The Hardakers Team
Kate Thorley
Kate Thorley
2024.04.20
Arrived promptly and set to work immediately. They worked hard and were helpful throughout. This is the second time we’ve used Hardakers and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Reply from Hardakers 2024.05.07
Thank you so much, Kate! We're delighted to hear that your experience with us was positive once again. It's always a pleasure to help, and we're happy that you found our team hardworking and helpful. Also we appreciate your continued trust in Hardakers and your recommendation. Looking forward to assisting you again in the future! Thanks The Hardakers Team
Rebecca Thorn
Rebecca Thorn
2024.04.19
Fantastic service from Hardakers Removals. The whole process was professional and seamless. When it came to moving day Glen, Shane and James were brilliant and got all our belongings moved quickly and safely. Would highly recommend 👍
Reply from Hardakers 2024.05.07
Thank you, Rebecca! We're happy to hear that Glen, Shane, and James provided fantastic service on moving day. We're glad the process was seamless and that your belongings were moved safely and efficiently. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're grateful for your trust in Hardakers. Wishing you all the best in your new place! The Hardakers Team
Charmaine Jones
Charmaine Jones
2024.04.14
Reply from Hardakers 2024.04.17
Thank you for the 5-star rating, Charmaine! We're delighted to see that you were pleased with our service. If you have any feedback or need assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out. Thanks again for choosing Hardakers!
James Thompson
James Thompson
2024.03.20
Would just like to say a massive thank you to the Hardakers team who made the move to our new house stress free. The service we received from the initial quote from Sam through to the moving day from Ian and James was excellent, apologies I didn't get the names of the other guys who moved the furniture into our new house. I would not hesitate using Hardakers again, thank you for making what could have been a stressful day to an efficient and simple house move.
Reply from Hardakers 2024.04.17
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, James! It's fantastic to hear that your moving experience with us was stress-free from start to finish. We'll make sure to pass your kind words along to Sam, Ian, James, and the rest of the team. Our crew takes great pride in making each move as smooth and efficient as possible. Thank you for choosing Hardakers for your house move, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! The Hardakers Team
Paula O'Driscoll
Paula O'Driscoll
2024.03.19
Excellent service. Moving is never easy! Nothing was too much for these guys.
Reply from Hardakers 2024.04.17
Paula, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We're glad to hear that our team could make your moving experience a bit easier. It's our goal to ensure that nothing is too much trouble for our clients. We appreciate your kind words and are here for you whenever you need us again! The Hardakers Team
Paul Lambert
Paul Lambert
2024.02.25
Moving date 16th February 2024, Steve and Glen helped us move on that day, we found them both polite, friendly, professional and very organised, a few times Steve asked if we where ok which we thought was very kind of him. Ian and James joined them at our new address and again friendly, polite and organised. Thank you all again for your help and kind words Paul and Angie lambert
Reply from Hardakers 2024.02.28
Paul and Angie, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us in your Google review. We're really happy to hear that Steve, Glen, Ian, and James were able to make your moving day on the 16th of February 2024, a smooth and pleasant experience. It's wonderful to know that their politeness, friendliness, professionalism, and organisation stood out to you during such a significant transition. We believe that it's the small gestures, like Steve checking in to see if you were okay, that truly make a difference and we're glad that you appreciated these moments of kindness. Our team is committed to not only ensuring that the logistics of moving are handled efficiently but also to providing support and reassurance to our clients throughout the process. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and serves as a reminder of why we do what we do. Thank you again, Paul and Angie, for choosing us for your move and for taking the time to acknowledge the efforts of our team. We hope you are settling in well to your new home and wish you all the best. Should you need any more assistance or services in the future, we're here for you. Warmest regards, The Team at Hardakers
L.M. S.
L.M. S.
2024.02.23
Absolutely brilliant service. The whole team were helpful, professional and friendly. Glen and James unloaded and had to negotiate tight roads and a tight driveway but were fantastic. They were considerate where they put boxes and made sure everything was placed just where we wanted it. Arrived when they said they would and worked solidly. A great company to use. Thank you very much Hardakers.
Reply from Hardakers 2024.02.28
L.M.S., Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a brilliant experience with our service and that Glen, James, and the rest of the team were able to meet your needs with professionalism, friendliness, and efficiency. Navigating tight roads and driveways can indeed be challenging, but we're glad to know our team managed it with care and consideration for your belongings. Hearing that everything was placed just where you wanted it and that our team's timing and work ethic met your expectations is incredibly rewarding for us. At Hardakers, we always strive to make the moving process as smooth and stress-free as possible for our clients, and it's feedback like yours that lets us know we're on the right track. Thank you again for choosing Hardakers and for your kind words. We're here for you anytime you need us in the future, and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you again! Warmest regards, The Hardakers Team
Susan Kingdom
2024.02.17 2024.02.17 | United Kingdom
Full packing service Thank you so much to the 6 hardworking, friendly and careful guys who packed and moved us. You made the whole experience pleasant whilst taking good care of our belongings. You are a credit to the company and I would highly recommend the full packing service.

Date of experience: 01 February, 2024
jacqueline lambert
jacqueline lambert
2024.02.13
Reply from Hardakers 2024.02.28
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We're thrilled to receive such positive feedback, even in the absence of a written review. Your high rating speaks volumes, and we're grateful for the trust and confidence you've placed in our services. Warmest regards, The Team at Hardakers
Zoë Robinson-Kemp
2024.02.05 2024.02.05 | United Kingdom
Excellent removal firm I can not express just how grateful I was to the guys from Hardakers the day we moved. It was an emotional day for us all but the guys along with so much compassion made the move so much easier. You don’t realise just how much you have until it’s all loaded into a large lorry. We didn’t live in the easiest of places, on a main road near a crossing but Hardakers didn’t see this as a problem (unlike other companies). The guys who moved us worked extremely hard, they didn’t stop until we were all packed up. Every step of the journey was 5stars from the first meeting, delivery of boxes and tapes to the loading and unloading of all our possessions. Due to the time it took to pack up and unload, the guys kept going and did not stop which ran well over into the evening. I cant recommend Hardakers enough for making what was a very difficult time for us; go smoothly. Thanks guys

Date of experience: 09 October, 2023
Nikki
2024.02.04 2024.02.04 | United Kingdom
Excellent Team Just wanted to say Thankyou to Sam, Laura and the boys for helping us move house. They were really hard working and understanding and made a very stressful time for us,less so . Excellent experience from start to finish with quick responses to emails and questions. Highly recommend !

Date of experience: 27 January, 2024
Janet Marshall
2024.01.04 2024.01.04 | United Kingdom
Excellent service Hardakers moved us from a house we had lived in for 38 years. The made the whole day pleasing and painless. Very friendly and efficient nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended

Date of experience: 09 November, 2023
Ian Watts
Ian Watts
2023.12.16
Really hard working and friendly team to pack all our belongings and the two guys who unpacked it all worked their socks off! It was a difficult long distance move over two days but nothing was too much trouble. Would really recommend Hardakers. Great service
Reply from Hardakers 2024.02.08
Ian, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Hardakers Removals. We're happy to hear that our team's hard work and friendly demeanor made your long-distance move a smooth and positive experience. Our crew takes great pride in going the extra mile for our clients, and it's rewarding to know that their efforts to pack and unpack your belongings diligently over the two days did not go unnoticed. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we're grateful for the opportunity to have been a part of your moving journey. Should you or your friends and family require our services in the future, we look forward to delivering the same level of excellence. Warm regards, The Hardakers Removals Team
Alex S
Alex S
2023.12.13
Review of Hardakers. I was so impressed with Hardakers service that I can't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a reputable and reliable removal company. From the initial consultation to the final delivery, every aspect of their service was exceptional. Professionalism From the moment I spoke to Hardakers friendly and knowledgeable representative, I felt confident that my move was in good hands. They were prompt in answering my questions and provided clear and concise information about their services and pricing. Thoroughness The removal crew arrived on time and wasted no time in carefully packing up my belongings. They took great care to protect my furniture, fragile items, and personal belongings. I was particularly impressed with their attention to detail, as they even wrapped individual items in protective paper. Careful Handling Throughout the entire process, the removal crew handled my belongings with utmost care. They were mindful of the fragile items and took extra precautions when moving heavy furniture. Organization The removal crew was well-organized and efficient. They worked seamlessly together to pack, load, transport, and unload my belongings in a timely manner. They coordinated their efforts without any confusion or delays, ensuring that the entire move was completed smoothly. Communication The removal crew kept me informed throughout the entire process, providing regular updates on their progress. They were always polite and responsive to my inquiries, even when I had questions at the last minute. Value for Money The price quoted by Hardakers was fair and competitive. I felt that the quality of their service was well worth the investment. They were able to accommodate my specific needs and provide a customized plan that met my requirements. Overall Satisfaction I am extremely grateful for the professional and efficient service provided by Hardakers. They made my move a seamless and stress-free experience. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable and trustworthy removal company.
Reply from Hardakers 2024.02.08
Dear Alex, Thank you immensely for your detailed and thoughtful review of Hardakers Removals. We are genuinely touched by your kind words and thrilled to know that you found every aspect of our service—from the initial consultation to the final delivery—exceptional. Our team strives to maintain a high standard of professionalism, thoroughness, and careful handling of all items, and it's incredibly rewarding to hear that these efforts resonated with you. We believe that the key to a successful move lies in the details, and we're glad that our crew's attention to detail, organization, and communication stood out to you. We understand that moving can be a stressful time, which is why we aim to provide a seamless and efficient service that meets the unique needs of each client. It's heartening to know that we were able to make your move stress-free and that you found value in the services we provided. Your recommendation is the highest compliment we could receive, and we're grateful for your trust in us. We look forward to the opportunity to assist you or anyone you recommend to us in the future. Thank you once again for choosing Hardakers Removals. We wish you all the best in your new home. Warmest regards, The Hardakers Removals Team
Isobel Scruton
2023.12.07 2023.12.07 | United Kingdom
Big move Fantastic job by everyone at hardakers, moving us over three days… nothing too much trouble and great friendly advice when needed. Helpful, friendly, courteous and would definitely recommend thank you

Date of experience: 27 November, 2023
Natasha
Natasha
2023.11.17
I cannot thank or praise Glen, Jimmy and Shane from Hardakers enough. I was moving back from down south - and my 80 year old dad who has used Hardakers all his life and swears by them - insisted I get Hardakers for the removal. Jimmy and Glen arrived at my house down south well before 9am (8.25am) having set off at 4am. They not only packed a 3 story town house all up by 2pm but went MASSIVELY ABOVE AND BEYOND. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The next day they came back to unload the lorry with Shane and were just brilliant. They got it all done promptly, thoroughly, professionally but were also great and friendly. We missed them when they had left! Even the gentleman who was at the house at the same time installing our alarm system asked what company they were from and said what fantastic, great guys they were. They are a real asset to the company. Thank you very much indeed again Jimmy, Glen and Shane.
Reply from Hardakers 2023.11.20
Natasha, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our team during your move. It's especially heartening to know that Glen, Jimmy, and Shane not only met but exceeded your expectations with their promptness, professionalism, and friendly approach. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond for our clients, and it's fantastic to hear that this was evident in your experience. Knowing that our team made such a positive impression, even to the extent that others noticed their great work, is incredibly rewarding for us. Your feedback is invaluable, and rest assured, it will be shared with Jimmy, Glen, Shane, and the entire team at Hardakers. They will be delighted to know they've made such a memorable impact. We're also grateful to your father for his longstanding trust in our services, and we're honored to have been part of your journey back home. If there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you once again for choosing Hardakers, and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again! Warm regards, The Hardakers Team"
Lisa Norman
Lisa Norman
2023.11.16
I cannot praise these guys enough!!!!!! Sam went above and beyond for us from start to finish and was very understanding with the messing about we were getting from estate agents and solicitors... On actual moving day the team were again brilliant we couldn't fault them, nothing was too much trouble.... Glen, Steve and please forgive me but I cart for the life of me remember the other ones name (sorry) made our very stressful move that bit easier. We moved a 4 bed house into a 2 bed bungalow so you can imagine the amount of stuff AND the chaos 🤦 . Not one thing had any damage and all I can say is these guys are worth EVERY penny Thank you ALL so much for all your help and hard work!!!! You guys are an absolute credit to the company!!!! P.s. you all deserve a pay rise 👍😉 The Norman's
Reply from Hardakers 2023.11.20
Dear Lisa and the Norman family, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! We are overjoyed to hear that your moving experience with our team, especially Sam, Glen, Steve, and the rest of our crew, was a positive one. We understand how stressful moving can be, especially from a larger home to a smaller one, and we're glad we could ease some of that stress for you. Your kind words about our team going above and beyond, particularly in the face of the challenges presented by estate agents and solicitors, mean a lot to us. Our goal is always to provide understanding, efficient, and friendly service, and it's wonderful to know that this was your experience. We're also pleased to hear that everything arrived safely and without damage – a testament to our team's careful and professional handling of your belongings. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and knowing we've achieved that is incredibly fulfilling. Your recommendation and the suggestion of a pay rise brought smiles to our faces! Rest assured, we'll pass on your lovely feedback to Sam, Glen, Steve, and the entire team. They will be thrilled to know they've made such a positive impact during your move. Thank you once again for choosing us for your moving needs. Should you require our services in the future, we are just a call away. We wish you all the best as you settle into your new home. Warmest regards, The Hardakers Team