Happy Ending Movers Canada

Happy Ending Movers Canada Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
455 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (455)
Sahil Ghera
Sahil Ghera
2024.04.12
Had a worst experience of my life with these deceitful people. Initially, we were told certain prize for our shipment and also that our belongings won’t be weighed . So these guys after picking our stuff, weighed it, wasted our time, charged us thrice of what we were told , and they were arguing like they bought us. Miley the receptionist and one male guy got no etiquettes. Our shipment got delivered 3 days after our actual delivery date. And these people broke my stuff and they packed themselves. Really dirty people and company to deal with. Not recommended ar all!!!
Advertisement
Andrea Boi
Andrea Boi
2024.04.10
The company is professional and really fast. I recommend their service if you need to move quickly to another address. Not completely happy of prices and for not having installed a bed that I had partially uninstalled by myself. Company’s policy suggest to have them to uninstall furniture but I wanted to speed up the process and I partially uninstalled some components. Despite the policy does not deny the installation and my request to install it, initially accepted, they refused later saying they was in a hurry. Also I was charged 170$ for distance (too expensive for 3 km) not to mention I realized it after I paid the bill (I regret having paid a tip that I would have not given if I knew of this charge). Also nobody used the face masks in the houses.
Reply from Happy Ending Movers Canada 2021.10.07
Hi Andrea, Thank you for mentioning the positives in your first line before going onto the negatives! We are apologetic that your experience wasn't a 5 star rating. To address the disassembling, yes we do disassemble and reassemble all furniture however if a customer has started to disassemble their items the movers will not put the item back together for insurance reasons. This is to ensure that the movers are not responsible for any missing screws or damage that may have occurred prior to them touching the item. The $170 was your truck fee and although you were only moving 3kms the truck will drive out to your pick up location, then to the drop off location and back to the warehouse. This is the fuel charge for a 26ft truck travelling the total kms. Before booking you in we did send a breakdown of all these expenses, however you may have not been able to read over everything properly as you did book in last minute. Apologies for the face mask situation, moving is a strenuous and tedious task and the movers do find it hard to do physical labour and breath at the same time. The last 2 years of Covid have been quite difficult for our industry. Regards, Management Happy Ending Movers
Mo Gill
Mo Gill
2024.04.04
Great services and allways happy to help us when we need moving services.
Jo mas
Jo mas
2024.03.12
Sam is a thief and a horrible business man! The address isn’t legitimate and when the ruin your property they stop answering you! There is no way to find these clownsk
Hillary Khan
Hillary Khan
2024.03.08
Very good customr service. They wer great at handling my antique cabinet. My stuff arrived safe in Alberta.
Reply from Happy Ending Movers Canada 2023.11.17
Delighted to hear your items made it to Alberta safely! Thank you for the positive feedback on our customer service and choosing our services.
Advertisement
Scott Campbell
Scott Campbell
2024.03.07
They damaged my furniture (minor) but provided compensation so it's okay. Everyone I dealt with was very friendly. But be aware their compensation department is very slow to reply.
Debbie Gill
Debbie Gill
2024.02.29
Hired these guys in January 2023 to move my stuff to a storage unit. They never showed up until 430. Now in February 2024 I'm in my storage and have discovered they broke my new dresser. They also charged me extra for using a credit card to pay.. I would not recommend this company . UPDATE just discovered all of the hardware for my bed didn't make it into my storage unit. Again I wouldn't recommend this company.
Adele Marchese
Adele Marchese
2024.02.20
Worst company to deal with. WATCH WHAT YOU SIGN WITH THEM. Ruined my new floors and tried to fix them with a crayo., broke a stand up lamp and a statue stand. They claimed that I have initialled a waiver of insurance. Not true, they are not covered by a policy. All the remarks they post a friends and non existing people.
Reply from Happy Ending Movers Canada 2024.01.19
Hi Adele, As a repeat customer you are, we are deeply apologetic that our last service was not up to your expectations. We are sorry that we upset you. We will establish a communication with you to resolve this matter. Best regards,
Rachel Wollenberg
Rachel Wollenberg
2024.02.12
DO NOT USE THESE MOVERS. Edit: February 12 - Once again I had to follow up regarding repayment for my claim despite being told someone would call me. They asked me to delete this review, I asked what part of it was untrue and they just said they didn’t believe it was a 1-star service. Absolutely not worth the hassle, go somewhere else. I have been in a 10 month long process to get compensation from this company after my move with them last year. They didn’t show up when they were supposed to, I called the head office and they seemed surprised that I was scheduled for a move that day. 8 hours later a different moving company showed up and had been contracted by happy ending movers instead? These new movers told me I would be paying by hour and not by weight, and I had to again call the head office again to sort that payment issue out. I had a few broken and missing items after my move and they have been impossible to work with to get compensation. I was told that I would get compensation based on replacement cost, then the company walked it back and told me I was capped at a far lower amount or could get replacement cost for the glass in the mirrors (even though the photos clearly show the entire mirror was broken). I’m still waiting for compensation 10 months later, every time I call I get told someone will call me back (they don’t). Horribly disorganized company that really increased the stress of my move. I was told today that I shouldn’t have expected the move to be at the time they promised me, and that it’s very common for the movers not to arrive on time. I have also been told that they don’t care that they breached their contract. I held off writing a review because I hoped they would come to a resolution and fix their wrongs, but I don’t see that happening anymore. This company is dishonest and awful to deal with, go with any other movers.
Advertisement
Manroop Kaur
Manroop Kaur
2024.02.08
This is the second time I have moved this year and decided to hire Happy Ending Movers again, since their service last time was flawless. They did an amazing job moving around my furniture without damaging any of my property. From booking to delivery their service was spot on. The team was on time, really professional, and they took good care of my stuff. I recommend their services to anyone planning to move. Thank you, Happy Ending Movers. Highly recommend!
Erdem Şahin
Erdem Şahin
2024.02.05
Freebies all the way!
mehmet yüzgeç
mehmet yüzgeç
2024.02.05
70' TV shipped in wood crate. l cant thank the movers enough for protecting my Tv
Sarah Moba
Sarah Moba
2024.01.18
Unprofessional service never experienced this in my whole life the, and most importantly my shipment was damaged and don’t seem to acknowledge the damage they have caused, what for did I pay that much to damage my own furniture. Worst service and they will never let you speak the manager or supervisor don’t know why. So disappointing for choosing them.
Advertisement
Janice Morgan
Janice Morgan
2024.01.17
They lived up to their name " Happy Ending Movers " ! I was very pleased with my move. The men were very detailed oriented and answered my questions. Things were well coordinated. Would recommend this company to my friends !
Hana Alkhanbashi
Hana Alkhanbashi
2024.01.12
Walsh.D Richards
Walsh.D Richards
2023.12.28
Wonderful interaction with Happy Ending Movers extremely efficient personnel. They were very well-informed which helped me immensely in making a good decision! Very pleased!
Gregory.S Montoya
Gregory.S Montoya
2023.12.27
An outstanding service!!
Advertisement
wright holdnak
wright holdnak
2023.12.20
The professional, kind, and careful movers made the moving experience smooth and trouble-free. My full support goes to them.
Corneal Lawes
Corneal Lawes
2023.12.15
Sukhprit Bhinder
Sukhprit Bhinder
2023.12.10