Happy Bikes

Happy Bikes Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
110 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (110)
Gil Gomes
Gil Gomes
2024.04.14
Très belle expérience. L’excursion n’était ni trop facile ni trop difficile. Le moniteur est flexible et s’est arrêté à de nombreux point de vues.
Advertisement
Lenka Lenka
Lenka Lenka
2024.04.05
The woman working for the rental was super friendly. She explained all, she gave us all necessary tool with us and the price was also great. Thank you for an amazing experience 👍
Clare
Clare
2024.03.12
We had such a great morning with Happy Bikes! My boyfriend has lots of mountain biking experience and I have never been. Our guide was so friendly and made sure we were happy and comfortable. He told us lots about Madeira too and gave us awesome recommendations. We both had a super fun time and saw so much nature - thank you 😊
Ulli
Ulli
2024.03.11
Mein Rad hatte eine super Qualität und die Beratung war sehr gut. Ich hatte eine schöne Rennradtour. Auch großes Rad vorhanden für größere Menschen.
Annemijn Rijk
Annemijn Rijk
2024.03.11
Excellent place to rent a bike and super friendly people! I rented a Canyon Endurance here and it was a great bike, looked brand new. The owner was very very kind and helpful as well. I recommend it for sure!
Advertisement
Esteban Allenbach
Esteban Allenbach
2024.03.08
Je recommande Happy Bikes ! Le vélo que j'ai loué était de très bonne qualité et les prix sont corrects. Les gérants sont super sympas pour donner des conseils et des idées de parcours avec peu de voitures et des vues magnifiques ! Leur rapidité de réponse aux e-mails est également très appréciée. Merci à eux !
Martin Krog
Martin Krog
2024.02.15
Meget fornuftig pris, vi fik hurtigt vores cykler og nød en hel dag på cyklerne.
Nick Clemo
Nick Clemo
2024.02.13
Really helpful here when we wanted to hire two road bikes on short notice. Good bikes and good advice. Highly recommended!
Maria Adolfsson
Maria Adolfsson
2024.02.07
Great bikes and very helpful and enthusiastic service. I got to rent a CF roadbike in my size, not a given with my 162 cm and short legs. The bike was in excellent condition and with Ultegra components. I was also given advise on a good route according to my wishes, a bit of cardio a bit of sightseeing, and was sent a gpx-file. I only wish I would have stuck to the route instead of following the signs because I ended up in some long uphill tunnels breathing in the exhaust of 1980’s cars. Going back and sticking strictly to the route I got both a more scenic and pleasant ride.
Advertisement
Cosmin Andrei
Cosmin Andrei
2024.01.23
great ride today ! pico to funchal - some nice enduro-ish trails at the beginning mixed with a mellow levada and some tarmac roads the guide was great, too -taking great care and paying attention to us and even giving us some indications on how we could ride better - free coaching, yay! see you next time! :)
Daniel
Daniel
2024.01.23
Highly recommended
Wolfgang Schwab
Wolfgang Schwab
2024.01.16
Neue Räder in gutem Zustand. Die Bremsen könnten besser eingestellt sein.
Pawel Jablonski
Pawel Jablonski
2023.12.27
Advertisement
Robert Kubal
Robert Kubal
2023.12.23
Przyjazna wypożyczalnia. Rowery dobrej klasy, w cenie wyposażenie (kask, torebka na kierownicę, komplet lampek i narzędzia). Polecam
Ivan Harrison
Ivan Harrison
2023.12.18
First day visiting Funchal and got a puncture on my pram tyre - they fixed it on the spot straight away. Can’t thank Happy Bikes enough.
J Vos
J Vos
2023.12.08
M. Wander
M. Wander
2023.12.08
I rented a road bike for a tour to go on top of Pico Alto. The bike was amazing: Canyon Endurance with carbon frame (very light, excellent for sportive riders). The shop put on the pedals that I needed, gave me a helmet and a small front bag, and helped me adjust the saddle. I highly recommend Happy Bikes.
Advertisement
Benoit Morin
Benoit Morin
2023.11.23
Great owner, material is top quality and very well maintained
Jérémy Bohn
Jérémy Bohn
2023.11.23
Great experience! Great guide! Great bikes!
Jeroen van Brakel
Jeroen van Brakel
2023.11.18
Met z’n tweeën een mountainbike tour gedaan. Eigenaar als gids. Echt heel goed geregeld. Echt een aanrader 👍