The End Cottage Norwich

The End Cottage Norwich Reviews

Good rating
4.0
2936 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (2774)
Jo
Jo
2024.04.20
9.0 Verified
Satisfied ☺ Cleanliness ☹ Difficult to find but owner helped us out.
Advertisement
Christine
Christine
2024.04.19
8.0 Verified
It was fine . ☹ The entrance hall and stairs were very dirty needed a good clean. Couldn’t openbedroom or bathroom windows as too close to trees etc and bits would come in . Also windows not easy to open. Lounge windows were fine .
Hui
Hui
2024.04.18
3.0 Verified
非常差的体验 ☺位置是非常好,可是当我住进去第一天的卫生非常差,打电话去客服也不理我。 ☹非常多方面需要改进
Todd
Todd
2024.04.18
5.0 Verified
Great location with parking but photos are deceptive - cold & uninviting ☺ Location & parking ☹ Bad smell of cooking & cleaning products in shared entrance area with neighbouring flat full of buckets & mops and sign demanding main door be locked so lots of key turning to enter & leave. Cheap laminate flooring throughout so very cold feel. No rugs to help. Shower is a bad electric one which doesn’t work properly & provides a tiny amount of water. No one with long hair would be able to shampoo it successfully. Dreadful. The water tank under the kitchen sink is so small it doesn’t allow for any proper dishwashing. It also serves the bathroom sink. The tv is temperamental & took 10 minutes to come on and remote is not working & I tried new batteries which revealed that batteries are not the problem. The flat is on a junction with a pedestrian crossing which beeps loudly & incessantly all day long. I booked the rental & was then told I had to pay £400 deposit or £35 damage waiver. Was furious as this information was not posted clearly in the listing. Sofa old and sags uncomfortably. Iceland food store truck delivered opposite at 5am twice in the 6 days I stayed there waking me up.
Reply from The End Cottage Norwich
Good Morning Todd, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we have discussed the cleaning issues with the cleaning team and apologise for any inconvenience this has caused. We are sorry if the sign comes across as demanding regarding locking the doors however this is there for all guests and tenants safety. We have passed on your comments to the landlord regarding implementing some more homely features such as a rug and we will look into the issues with the shower and water pressure. We will also investigate the issues mentioned with the TV, thank you for trying new batteries. The location of the property is stated and is a central location so unfortunately there can be noise from the street however we will aim to make this clearer in the description. We do state within our policies that a deposit is required and then once booked a message is sent to disclose that we can take either a deposit or waiver - please not the deposit is fully refundable whereas the waiver covers up to the deposit amount and is non-refundable which is why it is a lower fee. The comment regarding the sofa has also been passed on and we will look at comfier options or what measures we can put in place. Please also note that our lines are open every day from 08:00-22:00 and we do ask issues to be reported during the stay to allow time for us to rectify these. Many thanks, Ruby Guest Homes
Venckus
Venckus
2024.04.14
10 Verified
Exceptional
Advertisement
Petcu
Petcu
2024.04.12
10 Verified
Exceptional
Patricia
Patricia
2024.04.12
8.0 Verified
Once inside...a lovely self contained flat. ☺ Lovely flat close to town centre and theatres. I have stayed here twice in Feb and Apr 2024. Plenty of parking and very quiet. 2nd visit used washing machine which was very handy. ☹ Dirty baking trays left in oven. Problem getting key out of lock up as it's positioned on ground. Luckily I arrived when dry and in daylight but would be very difficult to get key out in the dark. If lock up box moved to top of railings whole experience would have been better. Also bombardment of emails. I kept giving my credit card details for security deposit - ended up paying extra £25 to avoid the security deposit. This NOT made clear when booking.
Reply from The End Cottage Norwich
Good Morning Patricia, We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We have discussed the issue of the baking trays with the cleaning team and these have since been cleaned. We will take your feedback onboard regarding the lockbox and pass this to our maintenance team. We apologise if you felt a lot of emails were sent, we do like to keep guests in the loop prior to check in and ensure all information is passed on - We do state in our policies that a security deposit is required, once booked we do then reach out to let you know you can pay either the deposit or a waiver option ( the £25) which will cover you up to the security deposit amount in damages, this is a choice through Superhog. Many thanks, Ruby Guest Homes
Julian
Julian
2024.04.09
6.0 Verified
Compact with issues ☺ Clean Good location ☹ Difficult to find (what three words reference was wrong, should noe be corrected) Door at bottom of stairs difficult to open, we would have been locked out if not for helpful staff in pub) Very small - bit like staying in somebody's spare room where they'd fitted a toilet and shower in the wardrobe
Reply from The End Cottage Norwich
Good Morning Julian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we can confirm these issues have since been rectified. We do state on the booking and details that the Bull Inn pub are not affiliated with the rooms and cannot assist. We have a customer service team working 7 days a week from 08:00-22:00 so do encourage enquiries to be sent to us. Many thanks, Ruby Guest Homes
Connor
Connor
2024.04.07
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Local pubs nearby are very inviting if you are not in the mood for a walk into town and plenty of eating facilities nearby. The owners were very helpful if we had any issues and were very accomodating.
Reply from The End Cottage Norwich
Good Morning Connor, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to see you again soon. Many thanks, Ruby Guest Homes
Advertisement
Julie
Julie
2024.04.01
3.0 Verified
Poor ☺ Liked the location. ☹ Didn't like the bed, expected a double, but it was a large single bed. It was very uncomfortable, and I could feel the springs in the mattress.
Reply from The End Cottage Norwich
Good Morning Julie, As stated in the listing, the bed is a double. We will look into the issues raised. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Many thanks, Ruby Guest Homes
David
David
2024.03.17
6.0 Verified
Ideal location shame it was a small room and even smaller en-suite ☺ Ideal location ☹ Very Small room
Reply from The End Cottage Norwich
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, Ruby Guest Homes
Angela
Angela
2024.03.17
8.0 Verified
Very Good ☺ Excellent Location
Robbie
Robbie
2024.03.17
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Advertisement
Malcolm
Malcolm
2024.03.16
10 Verified
Exceptional
Christine
Christine
2024.03.16
9.0 Verified
Our visit to Malvern was helped by having a comfortable place to stay, that was close to town and all the eateries avail ☺ The property was warm and cosy to come back to every day. The beds were comfortable giving a great nights sleep. The kitchen was well appointed, although we did not cook, just used for tea and coffee. ☹ Approach was a bit dark when returning late at night, a light above the door would have helped.
Gethin
Gethin
2024.03.15
10 Verified
Exceptional
John
John
2024.03.15
9.0 Verified
A pleasant experience ☺ Everything it ticked all the right boxes ☹ Nothing
Reply from The End Cottage Norwich
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, Ruby Guest Homes
Advertisement
Malcolm
Malcolm
2024.03.11
4.0 Verified
Would have rented in the future for a couple of nights but not after our experience. ☺ Really good location.Quiete. ☹ Maintenance.Agency should react when problems reported.eg plug in the shower room sink stuck so wouldn't drain, not fixed when we left after 2 weeks.Advertised as a 1 bedroom flat but it is a studio.
Nina
Nina
2024.03.09
8.0 Verified
Perfect for a quiet comfortable stay ☺ Very clean, warm and quiet. Only a short walk to the city centre. Parking. St John’s area had some good shops and restaurants too.
Reply from The End Cottage Norwich
Good Morning Nina, We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Many thanks, Ruby Guest Homes
Cheryl
Cheryl
2024.03.06
1.0 Verified
Don't stay here! ☺ the bedding and towels were clean, good location ☹ The stair carpet up to the property was filthy with chunks of mud and dirt from boots. The propert was sparsely furnished - almost like student accommodation. We couldn't get the hob or extractor fan to work and spent an hour trying to resolve the issue. The oven did work but it was so dirty and full of old grease that the apartment filled with smoke and stank - the extractor didn't work and so I had to sleep on the sofa bed in a stinking room. The cutlery and crockery were dirty and had old dried food on them - there is no dishwasher and the cleaners had not checked the cleanliness of the plates etc - we had to wash everything before using it. Our mini break was ruined and we were left stressed and deeply unhappy. We had problems contacting the letting agency managing the property and so did Booking.com when i contacted them for help. The customer service from the letting agents was terrible. They lied and said the issues had been resolve - they were not! The property did NOT resolve the problems: They admitted to extactor fan was not working and could not be fixed; they said they would clean the oven but they did not and they did not clean the carpet infront of the front door. It was difficult for us to get assistance on the evening we arrived and were unable to cook our food. This was a 'self-catering' apartment and we were not able to 'self-cater'. The letting agents wanted a £200 security deposit upfront but when I needed assistance they did not help. There automated messaging asked me to leave a 5star review!!
Reply from The End Cottage Norwich
Good Morning Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Sadly, we don't feel your review is a true representation as to the property standard. We did try and communicate with you to troubleshoot issues with the hob of which was discussed with yourselves and our team and this was in-fact working. The extractor fan is not currently working and we can only apologise for the inconvenience of this. The apartment itself was clean, and we have since cleaned the communal hallway into the apartment. We did struggle to receive further information from yourselves when troubleshooting. We do require a security deposit prior to booking for any damages incurred, and we did indeed assist you with issues during your stay. Many thanks, Ruby Guest Homes