Gren Tours

Gren Tours Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
441 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (334)
Simon B
Simon B
2020.03.03
Verified
Glen was a wealth of knowledge. Great way to see a lot and learn the background information as well. Glen was easy going and adaptable to change and what we wanted to do on the fly. I fully recommend that you talk to him. I’d do it again !
Advertisement
vk p
vk p
2020.01.03
Verified
We contacted Glen Portch back in July because we were told he was an excellent guide . We wanted to book early to confirm his availability. He answered our questions in a timely manner. He gave suggestions on the itinerary for trip we were planning. We received over 20 emails from him as we were planning the trip. Our party consisted of 5 adults and 2 small children . We ended up booking five days with Glen. We spent three days in the English countryside. Glen recommended hotels and we were able to see all the sites we had hoped to see in England. He helped us find several “off the beaten path” sites we were interested in. The trip started with an airport pick up and we left for Windsor Castle from there. He has a large very nice Mercedes van that we traveled in. We recommend Glen highly. We have traveled to numerous countries and Glen would be one the top guides we have utilized.
Cheryl D
Cheryl D
2019.11.16
Verified
Thank you Tripadvisor for the amazing tour. I would like to especially commend Glen Portch, our driver/tour guide, to our booked trip to Windsor and Stonehenge. He’s so knowledgeable of the History of England and just about all things. I’ll say that when we booked a private tour with private vehicle that I thought that it’ll be a long boring trip. But boy, I was mistaken. It was quite the opposite. My husband and I had a super great time with GLEN PORTCH. He is like a repository of the whole British history, like a library. He’s even adept with current events. The Windsor experience was truly amazing. Glen filled us up with information about the Monarch, family blood line, histories about them, their part in the history. Then, when we get to Stoenhenge, he made it alive and we felt we were also there when it was being built. We were so impressed with him that if we get back to London, we’ll definitely request him once again to bring us around. He even went out of his way to help us catch the closing time of the shops we want to go to at the end of the tour, then safely brought us back to the hotel. He’s truly wonderful. We would definitely recommend him to our friends.
Juanita Pruden
Juanita Pruden
2019.09.05
recommends
From the moment we shook Glen's hand in the lobby of the gorgeous Grosvener Hotel we were impressed by his persona, his knowledge and his willingness to show us everything we asked for and more. We wouldn't have seen the St. Georges Pub, enjoyed their food and the entertaiement of the soccer fans that were getting primed there. We experienced as many facets of London as we could in our short time with him. We highly reccomend him for anyone wanting a very knowledgable tour of London and surrounding area. Thank you Glen.
Travel R
Travel R
2019.08.31
Verified
Glen jól kommunikál a túra előtti turnéival kapcsolatban. Számos útvonalat sorol fel a weboldalán, és én általában azt gondolom, hogy inkább inkább az egyiknél tartózkodik a hatékonyság maximalizálása érdekében, de rugalmasságot is kínál. Rendkívül hozzáértő, és boldogan minden pillanatot arra töltene, hogy megossza ezeket az információs csomagokat. Nagyon kényelmes szállítású és jó sofőr. Esernyője van, ha esik, és van még WiFi is, ahol képes kiszolgálni. Arra törekszik, hogy megtanuljon néhány kulcsfontosságú történetet. Megpróbál kapcsolatot létesíteni gyerekekkel, de a legtöbb anyag inkább felnőtt szinten volt.
Advertisement
Peter Linden
Peter Linden
2019.07.26
recommends
What a great guide! Extremely knowledgeable, a great sense of humour, friendly and totally reliable. Highly recommended.
jetjohnny
jetjohnny
2019.07.24
Verified
For the SECOND time I have been given a most spectacular tour of London by Glen Portch. My family visited London eight years ago and were amazed by Glen and his good humor and professional approach to the history and back stories of England in general, and London in particular. Through his use of bus, boat, and tube, we were able to cover so much of the city in a day's time that we could never have covered on our own, plus hear the rich history behind the landmarks. He is delight to be with and we have recommended him to others going to London. Do not miss an opportunity to have this kind of guidance when you are touring London or beyond.
natashay747
natashay747
2019.06.29
Verified
Túrát tettünk a fürdőbe és a Stonehenge-be (belső körút). Glen csodálatos volt. Korán kezdett minket felvenni, nagyszerű vezető, és nagyon jól ismeri. Sokkal többet láttunk, mint amire számítottunk. Ez volt a legjobb túra, és nagyon örülök, hogy a Glen-nél lefoglaltuk. Nagyon ajánlom.
DonyaMarie
DonyaMarie
2019.06.12
Verified
This is our third time meeting up with Glen on our visits to London. Always a good time with Gren Tours and the best guide in London!
Advertisement
Hunter Fisher
Hunter Fisher
2019.05.06
Verified
Thanks to Glen, we had a wonderful time touring Stonehenge, Bath, Oxford, Cotswolds, York, Cambridge and London. Besides sharing his wealth of knowledge of English history and England in general, he delighted us with his story telling and wit. Always punctual, polite and patient, he planned an itinerary which allowed us to see everything on our wish list without feeling rushed. Glen was always willing to go out of his way to meet our needs, and offered great suggestions on pubs and sights, with a few surprises along the way. Couldn't have been better- he's an outstanding tour guide!!!
Maddie B
Maddie B
2019.04.23
Verified
Our tour guide was very flexible and easygoing. I had a great experience and would highly recommend. Overall very fun and informative day.
David K
David K
2019.04.22
Verified
Glen-t felvettük, hogy 3 napig láthassuk Anglia összes látnivalóját. Sajnos előre nem terveztünk elég messzire, és az egyik napig, amit már lefoglaltak, de Glen egy másik útmutatót rendelt el, hogy elhozzon minket azon a napon, amikor elkötelezett. Pártunk 11 főből állt; a szüleimtől, akik a 80-as években vannak a gyermekeim között, akik 21 és 11 év közöttiek. Mindenkinek jó ideje volt. Néhány vendég mobilitási problémákkal küzdött, így egy mini buszon jártunk. Glen mindent rendezett, és a vezetők is nagyok voltak. Glen segített előkészíteni az útitervet minden napra, beleértve azokat a dolgokat, amelyeket minden korosztály érdekelne, és az egyes korosztályok számára külön eltéréseket. Minden nap nagy ebédre vitt minket a vidéken rejtett drágakövekkel. Ami a megállókat illeti, három nap alatt sok helyen mentünk, köztük Buckingham-palotát, Stonehenge-t, Windsor-kastélyt, Abbey Roadot és Harry Potter forgatását. Ezek csak néhány a megállókról, de Glen mindegyikük számára készült. Rendkívül jól tájékozott volt mindenhol, ahol mentünk. Azon a napon, amikor Glen nem volt velünk, az általa rendezett vezető is kiváló volt, de Glen volt a szupersztár. Pártunk minden tagja nagyszerű dolgokat mondott róla és cégéről. Nagyon ajánlom a GREN Tours és a Glen tulajdonosok használatát. Ez félelmetes volt!
Allie B
Allie B
2019.04.19
Verified
Glen rendkívül tájékozott, szervezett és könnyed. Annyira tanított minket a londoni történelemről, és segített nekünk látni az összes látnivalót. Láttuk a londoni várost, a stonehegde-t és a Windsor-kastélyt, amelyek mindegyikük szép volt, de még Glenn ismereteivel még izgalmasabbá tették. A város felfedezésével és a tanulással kapcsolatos érdeklődésre számot tartó személyeket ajánlja.
Advertisement
Francine50
Francine50
2019.04.19
Verified
We were more then satisified touring with gren tours. The tours of London and stonhendge were informative , interesting and fun all in one. I would highly recommend!!!
brianmacmd
brianmacmd
2019.04.16
Verified
Alas, you should be a Spinal Tap fan to catch the reference made in the title of my review. I am.....and so is Glen. Glen goes to 11. From his first introductory email, his service and education shines. I was on the hunt for a family friendly tour outside of London. We chose Windsor and Highclere. It was a perfect break from the nonstop coming and going while we were in Central London. His advice was very helpful. The “pointers” he would give as my wife and I deliberated on what to do and where to go was helpful beyond words. I felt I was a seasoned traveler and historian before I landed. During the tour, Glen was exceedingly kind to our three daughters. His tour was informative for adults and fun for children. He senses when the kids are running low on energy and adjusts his advice on what to do next on that. This is so valuable!!! His car was comfortable beyond words (Mercedes Van). As we weaved our way through London traffic, he can immediately point out anything that ever happened on that particular block you are on. You will not be disappointed with Glen. He is great!
atwied
atwied
2019.03.10
Verified
To borrow from 2 reviewers who have gone before me: If you only book one tour this year, do yourself a favour and book this one Best Tour Guide Ever! We only had one full day in London and wanted to make the most of it so we booked the fabulously awesome Glen to help us. We did the full day tour in his ultra comfy 7-seater Merc and I cannot believe we fitted so much in, but without feeling hurried or scrimped. He shared so much information and imparted his knowledge in a fun and interesting way we loved what we learned and were sad when the day ended. If you're considering a tour, don't hesitate - or miss out - get yourself booked in, you will NOT be sorry. Thankyou Glen!
Godfrey0916
Godfrey0916
2019.03.07
Verified
Glen's extensive knowledge and infectious sense of humour made a fantastic day for as all, in spite of the weather. The highlight being the changing of the guard where Glen made sure that we had a very good vantage point. If you only book one tour this year, do yourself a favour and book this one.
Advertisement
Stacey Z
Stacey Z
2019.01.09
Verified
My family of 5 used Gren Tours/Glen for our first trip to England in August 2018. Not only was he very knowledgable and fun to be around, but he actually helped me with so much of the planning of our trip! He is a wealth of information, and very kind to help with details outside of his tours. He explained the transit system, the best way to get tickets for activities, (including ones we did on our own) and great restaurants to go to. He even gave us Oyster cards (payment for the transit) when we arrived that had money left on them. We have three boys, ages 17,16, and 13. Not once did they get bored or complain, because Glen made the history of England and both our tours extremely interesting and fun! Thank you Glen! We will definitely be in touch when we return to England!
Victoria533
Victoria533
2018.09.25
Verified
Glen was the perfect guide--witty, outstanding driver, courteous, knowledgeable about all things Brit & many more. He was invaluable in helping me tour Devon & Cornwall for about 1,200 miles over 7 days to the usual and unusual tourist spots--such as the Merry Maidens stone circle south of Mousehole, tramping through muddy fields to be sure I saw them. At Port Isaac, he was able to get his van into the village center by closing up his sideview mirrors--a bit hair-raising on that one! He found coffee stops whenever I needed them, carried luggage handily, has extra info such as brochures & iPad docs ready for each new location. First we did a day tour to Oxford & Burton. Next, we drove from London to Canterbury-Dover-Brighton-Plymouth-Falmouth-Penzance-St. Ives-Newquay-Bath-London. He squeezed in a stop at Greenwich on the way which offered great views of not only the GMT markers but of London. He was an enjoyable road companion as well as educator on his wonderful country, England. No road was too narrow, no cliff to high, and no dog too many--I stopped for as many dogs (Springers, Jacks, more) as I did for ruins & castles! His Mercedes van was always immaculate as well. I miss him and wish him the very best for all his future travelers & tours!
Maureen W
Maureen W
2018.09.10
Verified
We recently used Gren Tours during our stay in London. We had the 8 hour tour and it was worth every penny.Glenn was a fantastic guide, showing us so much more than we would ever have seen if we tried to do it ourselves. A really nice bloke and dedicated to making your day as great as possible. Would recommend as a must do if staying in London.