Green Van Lines Moving Company - Dallas

www.greenvanlines.com

Green Van Lines Moving Company - Dallas Reviews

Good rating
4.4
558 reviews Verified
Green Van Lines Moving Company - Dallas
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 576 ) 4.4

Robert Maund
Robert Maund
2024.03.18
One of the three man crew stoll 1/2 of my pain management precision & management doesn't give a rat's back side @ all. Don't like them in your bathroom ever! And I told them I would move the bathroom contents.
Jenny
Jenny
2024.02.27
After scamming so many people Beau Talley, Talley logistics has moved on to a new company called The best Houston movers. UPDATE: Beau Talley is refusing to answer to the insurance company. His policy requires them to hear from him to process my claim and he isn’t doing it! They have been trying to get ahold of him for months! I got a letter in the mail last week saying they can’t do anything else because he will not answer and give them the info they require. I guess that letter will help me in court. You can’t damage and steal people things are not pay!!! This has been going on since August. He thinks he can do this and not provide the avenues that he legally has to provide to the customer. Like parting ways with the claims department where you file the .60 cents on the pound for damage. Then finding his insurance info and just not answering them. I will waste my time taking this all the way so he thinks twice before doing this to someone again!!!! Also be aware he has other moving companies under other names
Jason Gutierrez
Jason Gutierrez
2024.02.25
DO NOT TRUST THIS MOVING COMPANY! My things arrived with rat feces, urine, and some boxes were clearly chewed by rats. One box even had a dead roach in it (they told me that they kept my things in a warehouse). My tv arrived broken, they lost my bed frame and put in a ticket for it to be searched (I never heard back from them). I kept trying to call about my things but it was extremely difficult to get a hold of them. They inflate their reviews. Please take the time to look through all the “5 star” reviews that write nothing. Yes, prices are cheap. HOWEVER, they damage your things and deliver far beyond the expected delivery date. I took a chance cause of their cheap price. Biggest regret. I ended up spending more replacing the things they damaged.
Jason M.
Jason M.
2024.02.25
Verified
DO NOT TRUST THIS MOVING COMPANY! My things arrived with rat feces, urine, and some boxes were clearly chewed by rats. One box even had a dead roach in it (they told me that they kept my things in a warehouse). My tv arrived broken, they lost my bed frame and put in a ticket for it to be searched (I never heard back from them). I kept trying to call about my things but it was extremely difficult to get a hold of them. They inflate their reviews. Please take the time to look through all the "5 star" reviews that write nothing. Yes, prices are cheap. HOWEVER, they damage your things and deliver far beyond the expected delivery date. I took a chance cause of their cheap price. Biggest regret. I ended up spending more replacing the things they damaged.
Immanuel P. F.
Immanuel P. F.
2024.02.07
Verified
Stay far away from them! I moved cross-country with them. They charge significantly more than they quote and stuff gets lost or gets damaged. Emails and phone calls go unanswered. This is as untrustworthy a business as I ever experienced!
L C
L C
2024.01.15
If you do not care about your stuff, expect them to deliver your stuff after the contracted date, give no compensation, and have a very very difficult time getting ahold of them (claims has yet to reach out to me about my missing tv, missing painting my mother painted before she passed, and my Trek bicycle, among a few other things that were missing) then this is the company for you! Owner told me they are being sued and only my expensive things are being held by the other company for the lawsuit. 🤨 And they won’t provide the subpoena for proof. Find someone else….any one else.
Lauren C.
Lauren C.
2024.01.15
Verified
If you do not care about your stuff, expect them to deliver your stuff after the contracted date, give no compensation, and have a very very difficult time getting ahold of them (claims has yet to reach out to me about my missing tv, missing painting my mother painted before she passed, and my Trek bicycle, among a few other things that were missing) then this is the company for you! Owner told me they are being sued and only my expensive things are being held by the other company for the lawsuit. And they won't provide the subpoena for proof. Find someone else....any one else.
Ken Dech
Ken Dech
2023.11.30
We recently moved from Keller, TX to Tomball and hired this company to move and store our furniture for 4 months. After, paying our final bill we have discovered damaged and missing items. Unfortunately, no one will return our calls or emails! I have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and have still not received a response from Green Van Lines Moving Company - Dallas. Customer Service after the sale with this company is Abysmal! Buyer Beware.
Carla Tedford-Foreman
Carla Tedford-Foreman
2023.11.16
If you don't want your furnishings broken and stolen, please DON'T use this company for a cross country move. We moved from Texas to Florida. We were told that they care about their customers... LIES! Many of our boxes that said "fragile" some even saying "Do Not Put Anything On Top Of This Box" had heavier boxes stacked on top of them, resulting in our items being broken. The bottom of our brand new huge grill was totally broken off because they sat so much on top of it. Some of my husband's tools and power washer was stolen. (They had the nerves to tell us they would give us 62 cents a pound for the broken stuff. That wouldn't be enough to even cover the replacement cost!) When the delivery guy came, he claimed he couldn't get into the apartment complex, I've seen that size truck get in there several times before. He then said he had to charge me for the extra carrying distance. He had furniture brought into our house that wasn't ours, which we immediately gave back. The crew he hired to bring our things first of all were late and then was angry because they had to carry our stuff so far. They were handing stuff over a high fence and dropped some stuff. My mattress cover was torn off, causing our mattress to be very dirty. There were gashes in my dresser. On top of that, we had to give them a very large tip to keep them from leaving because they said the guy didn't pay what he promised. I actually flew back to Dallas from Florida to see if I could find some of my lost items, including my mom pictures... which was never found. I recently lost my mom and felt like she had died all over again when they were lost. All I got were excuses when I called and they ultimately stopped answering. It would take too long to type all of the horrible things we experienced with this company! If I could give NEGATIVE 10 STARS, I would! DON'T EVER USE GREEN VANLINES!!!!
Jennie B.
Jennie B.
2023.10.31
Verified
BEWARE!!! This company is a fraud. We had our items picked up from Fort Worth, Texas on September 29, 2023, and they were supposed to be delivered to us in Michigan on October 14th, 2023. This never happened. The company ignores communication and has refused to tell us when we will get our belongings. It has been over a month and we still have to sleep on a mattress on the floor and live out of suitcases because they haven't delivered our stuff as paid for, and promised. I received ONE call back, after dozens of messages, and it was October 17th and Beau Talley stated it would only be 5-7 more days until delivery. Well, that came and went, and we still have nothing. BEWARE!! Do NOT use this company. They have also had their BBB verification revoked due to poor business management.
Tisha Lovelace
Tisha Lovelace
2023.10.09
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Beware!! I used Green Van Lines Moving Company for my recent move from Texas to Oklahoma on 10/5/23 and their delivery service was horrible! They broken some of my furniture, did NOT reassemble furniture that they took apart, and some parts to my beds were missing so they left everything on the floor and the supervisor, Joe, told me to make a claim for everything and then they left my house without finishing the job. I took pictures of everything. I called the sales coordinator Jennifer and another representative Dianna but no one returned my calls or text so I have been unable to file a claim. Now I have to buy new bed frames and replace my broken furniture. I would NOT recommend this company to anyone!!
Margie Mueller
Margie Mueller
2023.09.19
Terrible experience with this guys!
Kevin L
Kevin L
2023.09.12
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Logan and Francisco were excellent. Hard working, courteous and professional. I would definitely recommend and use them again. Thanks guys
Amelia Self
Amelia Self
2023.09.11
It wasn’t the very best although there was one guy I believe his name was Miguel helped a lot, he’s a very respectable guy
Martin Kelly
Martin Kelly
2023.08.28
Green Van Lines Moving there was no compromise on quality or efficiency. They accommodated our urgency, and with the help of movers like them, our stress turned into relief.
Everett Ratcliff
Everett Ratcliff
2023.08.25
They did a good job this time around. A bit pricey, but incredibly efficient and professional. I look forward to future use.
James H.
James H.
2023.08.25
Verified
Green Van Lines Moving Company - Dallas bubble wrap expertise truly shone during our commercial move. They went above and beyond, protecting our printers like precious gems. Their team skillfully wrapped each printer in layers of bubble wrap. To top it off, Lewis provided spacious and sturdy boxes to house the wrapped printers. Our precious equipment fits perfectly, snugly and securely. For a commercial move that guarantees the safety of your valuable equipment, trust Green Van Lines Moving Company - Dallas.
Charles Jackson
Charles Jackson
2023.08.24
We plan to utilize Green Van Lines Moving again in the near future because of their competitive rates, prompt service, and skill at making a complex project much simpler and less expensive than we had anticipated.
Louis Mitchell
Louis Mitchell
2023.08.23
The movers there turned my relocation into a MS, and the performance was flawless.
Samantha S.
Samantha S.
2023.08.21
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service