www.greenpan.us

GreenPan Reviews

Good rating
4.2
619 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 582 ) 4.2

Angie Boyter
Angie Boyter
2024.05.27
Verified
NOT nonstick and VERY hard to clean I have been cooking for many years and know both cooking and cleanup very well. These frying pans are NOT nonstick. Oil burns on and is almost impossible to get off. I give up and am replacing them after only about a year and a half.
Lori DeVine
Lori DeVine
2024.05.25
Verified
Not a 12 piece set I ordered a 12 piece set but only received 8 pieces. Returning for another brand
Reid
Reid
2024.05.24
Verified
Ripped off by a poor performing product! We ordered this set of pots and pans because it matched our kitchen perfectly. They are a good looking set of pots and pans but that's where the positive part of this set ends. The pots andbpans are too thin and burn in the middle. If you cook at a reasonable heat, you're used to cooking at, the food overcooks in the middle of the pan and undercooks food near the edges of the pan. Also, the pans cannot be slid back-and-forth on the burners. If you're a professional cook or a foodie and cook a lot and you you like to slid the pan back-and-forth on the griddle, it will scratch the bottom of the pan. This is a very inexpensive poor performing pot and pan set. We were in the middle of moving and didn't start truly using the pans until after 30 days. When I called the phone number to get support the phone number had been disconnected. I would like to return these for a refund. My recommendation is- don't buy this set if you plan to actually cook with them... what a waste of hard earned money!
Kendraleigh
Kendraleigh
2024.05.20
Verified
WASTE OF MONEY I wanted to love these, the color is so pretty (I got the beige) but…These pans are horrible, they chip around the edges very quickly, they are not non stick and the instructions say not to use spray but if you don’t, everything sticks. It says they are dishwasher safe but I avoided using the DW until I realized they couldn’t get any worse. But they did, the edge chipped more and the lids don’t fit right after being in the dw. If something burns on the bottom it stains. I do not recommend these.
Chelsie
Chelsie
2024.05.19
Verified
Entry level wear, not price. I've had this set for about a year. Use some of them more than others, and those I do use frequently, it's about 3-4 times a week (so not daily). I do dishwash them, as they are advertised as dishwasher safe. After a year, the ones I do use most (and wash most) are now loosing their non-stick properties. To be expected for entry level non-stick sets, but for the price paid, I wouldn't say it's worth it? For entry level properties, pay entry level prices.
Diana
Diana
2024.05.18
Verified
Cheap imitation of the real Green Pan No matter the amount of oil used, everything sticks to this pan, even scrambled eggs.I looked at the bottom of the pan and it is not the true GreenPan. In the photo the true Green Pan is on the right showing the GreenPan trademark. The imitation is on the left.Don’t waste your money on the cheap imitation. It looks nice but isn’t non-stick.
Lexus H.
Lexus H.
2024.05.15
Verified
Only non-stick for a few months We received this set as a gift off of our wedding registry. We didn’t use them much the first few months, but once we really started using them, the great nonstick aspect of the pan only lasted about 6-8 months before we noticed issues. We only use avacado oil, and maintain medium heat as instructed. We even use the restoring sponged but they’ve gotten to the point now (1.5 years or so into use) that almost everything sticks…. It is very frustrating especially because these aren’t the cheapest on the market. Great for the first few months, but beware if you want them to last longer than that.
Grace O
Grace O
2024.05.10
Verified
Awesome I purchased these for my daughter on Christmas. She absolutely loved them.. I bought a set for myself. I love everything about them. So easy to use and clean.
don green
don green
2024.05.04
Verified
the best cookware I have ever had there was nothing to dislike
Cynthia
Cynthia
2024.05.03
Verified
Regretful purchase I really wanted to love this set. I even read the reviews and thought I’d be different. But I was absolutely wrong. These are not non stick, even with oil everything sticks to them. I bought them in December, less than 6 months ago and they are already chipped even though I followed the cleaning and storage instructions. They look nice but that’s where it ends. I wish I listened to the reviews, please not make the same mistake as me
MR
MR
2024.04.24
Verified
DO NOT BUY! Bought this set 4 years ago(but, only used on regular basis for 2 years). Metal on bottom begins to almost melt away on all 5 pots and pans. And, on 2 of the pots the inside coating wore off so badly we had to stop using last year.We took care of the set, always washing them by hand.Called GreenPan customer service and they were zero help. Said this is normal wear. Basically saying they make disposable junk.
Charlotte Dalton
Charlotte Dalton
2024.04.23
Verified
Do not order this product My pots and pans are already chipping, not only one of them but all. Very disappointed. Would not recommend
Austin Vail
Austin Vail
2024.04.21
Verified
Don’t Hold Up Well :( We have had these pans for almost 2 years now, so I feel like I can finally write this review. I spent a lot of time researching before buying them and they really are so beautiful. At first, they were great and cleaned very easily. Ours have been in rough shape for awhile already. The white ceramic portion chips so easily, especially around the top where the lid sits while cooking, and when I reached out about it very early on, they said chips are normal, but I’m worried it has chipped into our food! The exterior turns so brown and is practically impossible to come clean again after getting that way. I still cook with them daily because I haven’t yet found something to replace them with, but for $300 I would expect something to not deteriorate so quickly.
Torri G
Torri G
2024.04.20
Verified
Love these pans! After a lot of research we went with this set of pots and pans. I love that there are a lot of different sizes. It’s a great price for the value especially being non-toxic! I would recommend only hand washing to increase lifespan.
Vince S Polk II
Vince S Polk II
2024.04.20
Verified
disappointed They are Not nonstick and they scratch easily. Very disappointedI read all the directions on how to care for them and have been very careful and food is sticking to the fry pan and they scratch from just setting the tops on them they say they are dishwasher and oven safe and i have not ever done that and they are not holding up Very disappointed
Maria Langberg
Maria Langberg
2024.04.18
Verified
Anything I cook ur sticks to the pot
OLLY
OLLY
2024.04.16
Verified
Things started to stick after a short while! Product started a very well. Having cooked for 40 years and knowing how to handle my cookware, it started to stick after a while. Wrote to the company and they said to do certain thing to clean it which I did and it didn’t work I wrote to them and they wouldn’t stand behind a product. Basically blaming me for the misuse of the product and not being able to properly. Take care of it. Very disappointed and product and customer service. Don’t need a customer representative regurgitating the same message in several emails.
Marsha from Wis.
Marsha from Wis.
2024.04.13
Verified
They are almost perfect! I really like everything about this set; the even cooking, the color, the sturdiness. But the lid handles and smaller grab handles are metal & get too hot to touch without using a pot holder. And I’ve quickly learned to make sure I use utensils that not only have non-metal bases but also have non-metal handles. I accidentally chipped some the coating on the edge of one pan by trying to knock food off the spoon.
D. L. Campbell
D. L. Campbell
2024.04.12
Verified
Chipping inside and out. After one year,, all pots and pans are chipped inside and out. Especially where the lid fits. Always hand washed. Never heated above medium heat. Wife loves these pink pans. Too bad they started chipping after six months. Why spend this kind of price when they start looking bad this soon. No matter how careful you are.
JOHN D KARLESKY
JOHN D KARLESKY
2024.04.10
Verified
Not Non-Stick, unusable Two months after purchasing these pans, I’ve found them to be completely ineffective. They significantly underperform and are inferior to stainless steel alternatives. Despite only light use, such as sautéing chicken with olive oil, the coating began to deteriorate within a week, making it impossible to cook without food sticking, regardless of how much oil or butter I use. This picture is the aftermath after use. The permanent staining is along the edges and cannot be removed. Additionally, the underside of the pan is starting to peel away. For those seeking a healthy cookware option, I recommend sticking with stainless steel, as these pans do not justify their cost.