Granmeliaplacioisora

Granmeliaplacioisora Reviews

Good rating
4.0
416 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (806)
Gerry
Gerry
2024.03.05
6.0 Verified
☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Advertisement
John
John
2024.02.24
10 Verified
Favourite hotel in Tenerife Our favourite hotel in Tenerife, this was our third time here. They have kept their standards high all the time. Excellent range of restaurants. Besutiful property and location. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Reply from Granmeliaplacioisora 2024.02.24
Dear Mr. John,Greetings from Palacio de Isora, a Gran Meliá Hotel!We thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay.We are thrilled to hear that our dedication to a life well-lived has resonated with you during your visits. Your commendation of our excellent range of restaurants highlights our commitment to state-of-the-art gastronomy, offering a unique culinary journey through both local and international flavors. It's gratifying to know that the beauty and prime location of our property contributed to the exceptional experiences you've come to expect from us. Our team takes great pride in maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness, service, and comfort, ensuring that every detail of your stay is infused with the elegance and warmth that define Gran Meliá.All of the team look forward to seeing you again in the future.Kind regards,María Fdez. de ValderramaVoice of Customer Coordinator
Francesco
Francesco
2024.02.06
6.0 Verified
Bene,ma non benissimo! Resort bellissimo e personale gentilissimo. Formula All Inclusive peggiore che abbia mai vissuto,app che non funziona e per avere l’informazione giusta su una cosa abbiamo dovuto chiedere 3/4 volte.Ognuno ti diceva la sua che poi si rivelava non esatta. Hanno molto su cui lavorare. Se dovessi tornare a Tenerife non credo che tornerei in questo hotel. E mi spiace perché il personale e’ il piu’ cordiale e gentile mai incontrato,ma ci sono troppe cose che non vanno! Sorry ☺Staff & service
Reply from Granmeliaplacioisora 2024.02.06
Gentile Sig. Francesco,Saluti dal Palacio de Isora, a Gran Meliá Hotel!Grazie per la sua opinione.Siamo lieti che abbia trovato il nostro personale estremamente cordiale e gentile, riflettendo così la calda ospitalità che ci contraddistingue. Ci dispiace, tuttavia, apprendere che la Sua esperienza con la formula All Inclusive non sia stata all'altezza delle Sue aspettative e che abbia incontrato difficoltà con la nostra app. Riteniamo fondamentale fornire un servizio impeccabile e ci impegneremo a rivedere i punti menzionati per garantire che ogni ospite possa godere pienamente delle ricchezze culturali e del lifestyle raffinato che il Gran Meliá incarna. Riconosciamo l'importanza di una comunicazione chiara e precisa e siamo sinceramente dispiaciuti per le incomprensioni che ha riscontrato.Speriamo davvero di poterla ospitare di nuovo in futuro. Nel frattempo, le porgiamo i nostri più cordiali saluti.María Fdez. de ValderramaVoice of Customer Coordinator
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
2024.02.04
6.0 Verified
☺Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Jessica
Jessica
2024.02.03
10 Verified
Excellent hotel with service minded staff An extremely well run large hotel with service minded staff and nice entertainment in the evenings. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Reply from Granmeliaplacioisora 2024.02.03
Dear Ms. Jessica, Greetings from Palacio de Isora, a Gran Meliá Hotel!We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience.Your acknowledgment of our dedicated staff fills us with pride, as we strive to offer intuitive personal service that reflects the signature warmth and style of our culture. The vibrant evening entertainment is part of our commitment to providing exceptional experiences, ensuring every moment at our resort is steeped in the refined lifestyle that Gran Melia is known for. We are delighted that the immaculate condition of our hotel and the comfort of your room contributed to a memorable stay, enveloped by the architectural beauty and cultural significance of our surroundings.We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.Kind regards,María Fdez. de ValderramaVoice of Customer Coordinator
Advertisement
Anne
Anne
2024.01.19
10 Verified
Another lovely stay in Gran Melia Another lovely stay in Gran Melia. A welcome drink was offered on arrival which was greatly appreciated after a long day of travelling. We enjoyed a fabulous breakfast every morning in the beautiful plaza. We were made feel very welcome by all hotel staff. Every visit we enjoy the evening entertainment. Room has everthing you need and very comfortable bed. The only negative - please consider mattress toppers/pads for the sun loungers as they are not very comfortable! ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Reply from Granmeliaplacioisora 2024.01.19
Dear Ms. Anne, Greetings from Palacio de Isora, a Gran Meliá Hotel!Many thanks for your review of your recent visit.It is delightful to hear that you were greeted with a refreshing welcome drink upon your arrival, offering a soothing start to your visit. The pleasure of enjoying a sumptuous breakfast in our picturesque plaza is indeed one of the signature experiences we pride ourselves on. We are also heartened to know that the cordiality of our staff contributed to a sense of belonging during your stay. The enchanting evening entertainment is a facet of our commitment to providing exceptional experiences that resonate with the spirit of Spanish culture and hospitality. We have taken note of your comment regarding the sun loungers and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. While our poolside amenities are designed for relaxation, we understand the importance of complete comfort and will consider your suggestion for additional padding. We are dedicated to ensuring our guests' utmost satisfaction and will continue to find ways to enrich the leisure time spent at our iconic resort.We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards,María Fdez. de ValderramaVoice of Customer Coordinator
Anja
Anja
2023.12.27
4.0 Verified
Beate
Beate
2023.12.27
10 Verified
Simona
Simona
2023.12.17
10 Verified
Advertisement
Nimalan
Nimalan
2023.12.07
10 Verified
Excellent hotel. Friendly staff and top facilities with large outdoor infinity pool. Excellent food and wide eating options as well. ☺Property conditions & facilities
Reply from Granmeliaplacioisora 2023.12.07
Dear Guest,Greetings from Palacio de Isora, a Gran Meliá Hotel!We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience.We are thrilled to hear that you found our team to be friendly and our facilities, including the expansive outdoor infinity pool, to your satisfaction. It brings us joy that the culinary offerings met your expectations, providing a delightful array of dining options.We hope you will return for another memorable stay.Best wishes,
Robert
Robert
2023.11.20
2.0 Verified
Shanil
Shanil
2023.11.13
10 Verified
The place looks fabulous ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Granmeliaplacioisora 2023.11.13
Dear Shani,Greetings from the Palacio de Isora, a Gran Meliá Hotel!We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent experience.We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations; this positive feedback inspires us to continue upholding our high standards.We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards,Manuel Barrios, Guest Experience Manager
Christina, Federal way
Christina, Federal way
2023.11.07
4.0 Verified
Was not a 5 star hotel experience. Food was just ok. Poorly maintained but clean. Changed my room when I complained about the smell and the wet pillow. Found the service to be good but not memorable. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Reply from Granmeliaplacioisora 2023.11.07
Dear Ms. Christina,Greetings from the Palacio de Isora, a Gran Meliá Hotel!We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent experience.We are glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and appreciated our service. Our dedicated team always strives to provide an enjoyable stay for our guests.We regret to learn that you were not fully satisfied with the food and the condition of your initial room. We take your feedback seriously and would like to assure you that we continuously work on maintaining and improving our facilities. We are pleased that our team was able to address your concerns and provide you with a more suitable room. Our diverse dining options aim to cater to various tastes, and we are committed to offering a refined gastronomic experience. We hope you had the opportunity to explore our different restaurants, each offering unique flavours and atmospheres.We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future, promising a continued dedication to the comfort and exclusive experiences that define Gran Meliá. Warm regards,Manuel Barrios, Guest Experience Manager
Advertisement
Hélène
Hélène
2023.11.06
10 Verified
Remy
Remy
2023.10.29
8.0 Verified
The reservation procedure and queuing for lunch and dinner is appalling and unacceptable for what you believe is a 5 star hotel ☺Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Granmeliaplacioisora 2023.10.29
Dear Remy,Greetings from the Palacio de Isora, a Gran Meliá Hotel!We always welcome feedback from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.We appreciate that you chose to stay with us.However, we are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the reservation procedure and queuing for lunch and dinner. We understand that waiting times can be frustrating, and we continually strive to improve our services to provide a seamless experience for our guests. We will take your feedback into account and work on enhancing our dining reservation system to ensure a more enjoyable stay for our future guests.We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes,
Michael John
Michael John
2023.10.03
8.0 Verified
Accommodation, housekeeping and staff were good as were the facilities. On the down-side, the specialty restaurants were difficult (if not impossible) to book and the additional snack sessions didn't exist ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Granmeliaplacioisora 2023.10.03
Dear Mr. John,Greetings from the Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora, a Gran Meliá Hotel!Many thanks for your review of your recent visit.We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our accommodation, housekeeping, and staff, as well as the facilities we offer. Our team works hard to provide a memorable stay for our guests, and your kind words are truly appreciated.We regret to learn that you encountered difficulties in booking our speciality restaurants. Our resort offers a variety of dining options, and we strive to accommodate all guest preferences. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and will take your feedback into consideration to improve our reservation process. As for the additional snack sessions, we would like to clarify that our RedLevel Lounge offers snacks and drinks throughout the day for eligible guests.We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes,
Valentin
Valentin
2023.09.23
6.0 Verified
Nos ha sido imposible cenar el los restaurantes, excepto una noche. Hemos estado seis noches particulares, sin grupo ni agencia. Lo hemos suplido explendidamente en el pueblo. Pero, me imagino que esa no debe ser la política que sigue Meliá ☺Staff & service
Reply from Granmeliaplacioisora 2023.09.23
Estimado Señor,Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de compartir su experiencia con nosotros en esta plataforma.Siempre estamos atentos a las reseñas de quienes nos visitan, son la mejor vía para completar su satisfacción.Sentimos mucho que no haya podido disfrutar de ninguno de nuestros restaurantes. Nuestro personal estará encantado de ayudarles en su próxima visita.Apreciamos su reconocimiento a la atención recibida. Estamos orgullosos de nuestro personal por el trato cordial y cercano que tienen con cada huésped.Será un placer volver a darle la bienvenida en otra ocasión. Le enviamos nuestros más cordiales saludos,Manuel Barrios, Guest Experience Manager
Advertisement
Maxine
Maxine
2023.09.11
10 Verified
The hotel and grounds are beautifully maintained, with lovely garden areas. All the staff are friendly and very helpful. The food in the restaurants, including the buffet style restaurant, is 5 star throughout. I think they have every cuisine you could possibly want and the quality is top notch. The only negative I can think of is that the evening bar service can be slow, but that’s not because of the staff. They are working hard to keep up, but the ratio of customers to bar staff wasn’t quite right, which often lead to lots of people waiting to be served. That said, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Granmeliaplacioisora 2023.09.11
Dear Maxine,Thank you for this review of your time at our hotel.We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our beautifully maintained hotel and grounds, as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. It's great to know that you enjoyed the variety and quality of our 5-star cuisine in our restaurants.We appreciate your feedback regarding the evening bar service. We strive to provide the best possible experience for our guests, and we will take your comments into consideration to ensure a better balance between customers and bar staff. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next trip.Best wishes,
Maria
Maria
2023.08.25
6.0 Verified
Marija
Marija
2023.08.18
8.0 Verified
The room was quiet but every thing is a little worn out. No view that was promised by seller. Very bad communication with stuff. ☺Property conditions & facilities
Reply from Granmeliaplacioisora 2023.08.18
Dear Marija,Thank you for taking the time to share your review.We are glad to hear that you found your room quiet during your stay. However, we regret that the room did not meet your expectations in terms of its condition and view. Our hotel offers a variety of room types with different views, and we would be more than happy to assist you in selecting a room that better suits your preferences for your next visit.We also apologize for any communication issues you experienced with our staff. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests, and we will address your concerns with our team to ensure better communication in the future.All of the team hope that we may be able to see you again in the future. Kindest regards,