Dogz 101

Dogz 101 Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
48 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (48)
George Parsons
George Parsons
2024.02.21
Patty Cullen
Patty Cullen
2024.02.07
Abhishek Yellapu
Abhishek Yellapu
2024.01.24
They are the most consistent groomers I have been going too. I can always trust that the folks at dogz101 will take care of my dog!
Camille Leblanc
Camille Leblanc
2023.12.31
Justin Lokitz
Justin Lokitz
2023.09.14
Elena O'Rourke
Elena O'Rourke
2023.09.13
I had my dog groomed at Dogz101 by Dustin and he did an excellent job! Shadow is a very fluffy guy and he came out looking and feeling absolutely amazing!!
George Trager
George Trager
2023.09.08
This is a hidden gem of a training amd boarding place. While I'm sure the "purse dogs" would do fine here, they really shine with the big and strong dogs. Our 110 pound GSD looks forward to his play dates here and always comes home tired and happy. There aren't many boarders who understand the needs of larger, high energy dogs, but they get our guy.
darci smith
darci smith
2023.07.14
George Bazlamit
George Bazlamit
2023.06.21
Erika L
Erika L
2023.04.27
Maricor Kelzou
Maricor Kelzou
2023.03.06
Roberto Perez
Roberto Perez
2023.03.04
Angel Valdez
Angel Valdez
2022.10.21
We did an in home board and train with the owner, Jennifer, and have had the privilege to work with Tony every weekend for their maintenance. Before working with dogz101 we had no control over our minpins, we couldn’t have guests over because our dogs would bark at them the entire time, going for walks was a nightmare since they’d pull and bark/lunge at other dogs, people, bikes, etc., and they resource guarded everything. Since working with Jen and Tony, for the most part they only bark to alert when someone is at the door/comes into the house, resource guarding is no longer an issue, and when we’re out in public they no longer pull on the leash or react to their previous triggers. Tony has been truly amazing with the dogs and with us as their owners. He never fails to validate our frustrations or remind us of the progress we’ve made. Tony went out of his way to perform a home visit for us and checks in with us once a week/every other week to see how everything’s going which we truly appreciate. You can’t go wrong with dogz101, they’ve been incredible every step of the way.
John Taylor
John Taylor
2022.10.13
We use Dogz101 for grooming, boarding, and training. I could not be happier with their level of service and engagement with our puppy. They are basically second family to our little guy. Highly recommend.
Melissa C
Melissa C
2022.10.12
tl;dr highly recommended for grooming, boarding, training. Staff are truly fantastic and our dog just adores them. We first went to Dogz101 for their grooming service, a few months after we got a new puppy. Our puppy was, by all accounts, extremely difficult - he was anxious and generally wouldn’t let anyone touch him. So we had low hopes for grooming. When we picked up the puppy, they explained that they bathed but not groomed him, due to his anxiety, but they were willing to try again and see if he felt more comfortable over time. We were grateful that they were respectful of the puppy’s emotional needs and also willing to work with us. Fast forward a few months, and we needed to board our puppy while traveling out of town, so we used Dogz101. We were grateful that they sent us texts, photos, and videos during that time, so that we knew he was doing well. However, when we picked up our puppy we had the biggest surprise - he was so content and calm that they had even successfully groomed him! It was just abundantly clear to us that our anxious puppy developed trust with the staff, and really loved them. In fact, he would snuggled up with them, which he had never done with anyone before (picture included!) A few months later, we were still struggling with our puppy - a natural consequence of his breed, we found out - and decided to splurge on a board & train package. Long story short, we were BLOWN AWAY at how well trained our puppy, now dog, became. And the best part was that he loved being trained. He was happier with the structure and discipline they taught him, and we were happy to learn how to communicate effectively with our dog. The way they taught both our dog and us (especially with follow-up classes after the board & train) has completely changed our interactions with and connection to our dog, in the best possible way. Now months since the training, we can confirm that the board & train was long lasting and worth every penny. We literally cannot believe that our dog is now capable of everything they taught him. We feel so good about using all of the services at Dogz101 not just because we’re happy with the results (thought we certainly are) but also because our dog shows us that he trusts and loves them. THANK YOU to Dogz101 for all of your help with our dog; he’s now 1 year old so we’re excited to use your services for many years to come.
Aditya Rao
Aditya Rao
2022.10.02
Pablo Nusenovich
Pablo Nusenovich
2022.08.27
Love bringing our dog here. Especially with Tasha that takes great care and is always spotless with her grooming!
Alyson Buck
Alyson Buck
2022.06.30
Noelle
Noelle
2022.05.26
Took our dog to get groomed and gave the front desk clear instructions on grooming: 1-2" minor trim throughout but OK to trim rear fur a bit more, do not shave (long fur dog). Our dog came back fully shaved and it was an extremely sloppy job. There were longer patches throughout and we had to clean it up ourselves. We have taken our dog to get groomed at other groomers multiple times (20+) and have never once experienced anything so horrible and unprofessional. Our long furred dog looks hideous and it will take months for his fur to grow back. We took our dog to the vet the next day and they checked his nails that were supposed to be trimmed along with the grooming service. She said only a few nails were trimmed and we had to pay the vet to trim the rest of his nails. I would not recommend this place and will never go back; unprofessional, do not follow directions, low quality groomers, are not familiar with dog breeds and how they should be groomed, and do not complete the services that you pay for.
Forrest Cool
Forrest Cool
2022.03.06