RSK9CO

www.google.com

RSK9CO Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
20 reviews Verified
RSK9CO
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 20 ) 5.0

Nathalie Schell
Nathalie Schell
2024.05.14
I highly recommend Ridgeside k-9 for your dog training needs. I was going back and forth with the idea of sending my GSD 10 month old to training, as I was unsure because of cost of investment and his age but it was the best choice I’ve ever made! Having my big puppy know boundaries and the rules makes both of our lives less stressful. It was worth every penny because I know I can trust him in public places, dog parks, on hikes, and even at home. Brady was very communicative on what I could expect and also sent pictures every week and an update on progress. After this experience it is evident Brady is very knowledgeable about dogs and their behavior. It’s really amazing seeing how fast my dog picked up on things with what I call Brady’s boarding school! Chief was there 4-5 weeks and came home a little angel. Thank you Brady!!
Tara Denzinger
Tara Denzinger
2024.04.01
I am so grateful we found Ridgeside K9! We sent our pup Rebel to the Board and Train and are very happy with the results. He listens now, his reactivity to other dogs has diminished significantly, enough that I can take him hiking and it’s easier to walk him. They took such good care of him while he was gone too. In every picture he was clean, looked healthy and happy. I had particularly asked that maybe we could get some weight off him and Ridgeside helped do that in a healthy way. Our Vet was thrilled. If you are looking for a trainer I would definitely give them a try!
Reply from RSK9CO 2024.04.03
Thank you for your review, Tara! It was a pleasure working with you and Rebel, and we are so happy to hear he's doing well at home. Thank you for trusting us with Rebel's training - we truly appreciate it!
matthew armijo
matthew armijo
2024.02.17
Brady did an awesome job with our 1 year old German Shepherd Maggie! Maggie was a good dog to start but having two small kids and a wife that has never had a dog made things a little bit difficult since I travel a lot and didn’t know how to teach my wife to keep up with our own training. Brady not only took care of her and trained her, but he also tailored her training to our needs and came to our home and worked with us until we were comfortable taking over. Now my wife is more confident and comfortable and Maggie is excellent! My wife can take Maggie on walks with our kids in a stroller without having to worry about anything. I highly recommend these guys to take care of your dogs training needs.
Reply from RSK9CO 2024.04.03
Thank you for your review, Matthew! Maggie is such a sweet pup and we truly enjoyed working with her and your family. We are so happy to hear she is doing well at home and we truly appreciate your trust in us!
Tricia Trujillo
Tricia Trujillo
2024.01.03
You will not regret investing in proper training for your dog. Brady is so easy to work with very professional and accommodating. We felt very comfortable taking our girl to him. Miel learned confidence and manners and will soon be back for her adult training soon.
Reply from RSK9CO 2024.01.04
Thank you for your review, Tricia! Miel is such a smart and spunky little pup, and we had a lot of fun working with her! Thank you for trusting us with your puppy and we're looking forward to having her back for adult training!
Monika Wyatt
Monika Wyatt
2024.01.03
So very happy with the training that my puppy Meeka received. Brady took the time to keep me informed of her progress and when he thought she needed extra time he kept her for a few days longer to make sure she was ready for us . When she came home I saw a big difference in her behaviour . Brady went over everything with us and gave us great tips on how to keep up her training and to help her succeed. Very happy with how Meeka is listening to commands now. Would recommend their training facility to anyone who needed their dog trained.
Reply from RSK9CO 2024.01.04
Thank you Monika! It was a pleasure working with you and training Meeka - she is such a smart and sweet pup. We are so happy to hear she has settled back into the family and is doing well!
Tammy Hemphill
Tammy Hemphill
2023.11.20
I am so grateful for the training Brady and Jack gave to my terrier, who had been a little terror at times! Now, he responds to commands, eager to please. Even when he gets the zoomies, I can calm him quickly when needed. They were gentle and patient with him, knowing he had been a stray and a rescue pup. They kept him in each of their homes, and worked with him in various everyday settings, such as the park and hardware store. I would highly recommend Ridgeside K9 Colorado Springs!
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.12.20
Thank you, Tammy for your wonderful review. Jack and Brady thoroughly enjoyed working with you and your pup and we are so happy to hear that he is thriving!
Jeremiah Athmer
Jeremiah Athmer
2023.11.04
We signed Autumn up for the 2-week board and train, while on an extended Holiday. Brady was available for questions and informed us of Autumns progress while training. We also got an at home session for Brady to work with us on how to maintain and continue to improve on her training. Autumn now has a solid base to work with and dinner time is much easier as she will stay in her place throughout the meal. We would and have recommended Ridgeside K9 to friends with pets. Thank You Brady.
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.11.19
Thank you for your review, Jeremiah! It was an absolute pleasure training Autumn, and we enjoyed working with you very much! We're so happy to hear Autumn is doing well!
Jonathan Grant
Jonathan Grant
2023.08.27
I visited a few other training / board and train programs in the area and wasn't impressed with any of them until I connected with Brady at Ridgeside K9. My pups didn't have big issues to fix, mostly just small manners things + reactivity and I wanted to be able to have a reliable recall when off leash. Brady visited my home to discuss the program and meet the dogs, and I was immediately shocked at how different they reacted to him vs. anyone else. It was like they knew "this is the dog guy". He was really great throughout the program - keeping me updated with photos and notes about their progress. They ultimately stayed 5wks per Brady's recommendation due to one of them's age - he wanted to spend a little more time with them before sending them home. While I was bummed I would have to wait another week to get them back, I was 100% on board and appreciated the extra effort to ensure a positive result vs. just giving the dogs back at the 4wk mark. Brady also did a great job helping to teach me how to continue with their training and show the rules they learned exist with me, not just now that we're at home but everywhere. Invest in you and your dog's future - you'll be glad you did.
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.11.19
Thank you so much for your review, Jonathan! We like to think of Brady as "the dog guy" here, so we're happy to hear Aspen and Xion agreed! We truly enjoyed working with you and your pups, and we are always so happy to see them when they come back for boarding.
Kelly Fehl
Kelly Fehl
2023.07.04
We reached out to Brady to get some much-needed training for our chocolate lab Jasmine who is just under 2. She needed a lot of help. We tried a previous trainer, but it was not successful with Jasmine She would constantly jump on people & nip at them when they would come to our house, run off if she was outside and not come when called She would take anything we had laying around outside and would not bring it back in without giving her treats. We really tried everything and we were not giving up on her. Jasmine went with Brady in June for a 3 week training program. She stayed with him and went everywhere with him. She just came home a week ago and the transformation is unbelievable. Sometimes I think this is not my dog because she is just so different now. She listens. We can have her in front of our house now and she stays on our property. We take her to the park and she comes when called. She doesn’t jump on people that come in the door. She stays in her place until we free her. I could go on and on, but if you are looking for a trainer with proven results, call Brady because he can definitely make a difference and you will not be disappointed.
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.11.19
Thank you for your wonderful review, Kelly! Jasmine is such a sweet girl and we just loved working with you both. We are so happy to hear she's doing well and that you and your family are able to fully enjoy her! You and your pup's happiness are of utmost importance to us.
Sophie P
Sophie P
2023.06.09
I brought my dog Mina to Brady after hearing great things about another Ridgeside training program in Virginia from a friend. We came all the way from Steamboat Springs for the three week off-leash program. She is a stubborn husky who loves to explore and had basically no recall. I had tried working with her in the past two years that I had her, but had no luck, and we were about to go from having a huge fenced in backyard to none at all, so I needed to be comfortable letting Mina run and explore in off leash, un-fenced in spaces. Brady was great about assessing her problems and our goals and provided updates throughout the process. After the program, Mina seems like a changed dog! We are able to go on off leash walks and hikes. I don't worry about her getting into trouble the way I used to. Ridgeside K9 is a miracle worker.
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.11.19
Thank you very much for your review, Sophie! Mina is a great dog, and we really enjoyed training her as well as working with you! We're grateful for your trust in us, and we sure did enjoy traveling up to beautiful Steamboat to work with you both. We're happy to hear Mina is doing well and that you're able to enjoy time with her without worries!
Kelli Strother
Kelli Strother
2023.06.08
I can’t possibly say enough great things about Brady at Ridgeside K9! He did such a wonderful job with our one year old, spirited Australian Shepherd. Brady is so kindhearted and passionate about his work and he gets great results! We are so pleased with May’s behavior. Brady did a great job of preparing us to continue to apply all that May learned, but he’s also always available when we have questions. We highly recommend Brady!
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.11.19
Thank you for your review, Kelli! We just love May and were so happy to work with her in our board and train program. We appreciate you placing your trust in us for May's training, and we're so happy to hear she's doing well!
Sarah Nichols
Sarah Nichols
2023.05.28
Brady off leash trained our reactive German shepherd who now easily walks in a heel, ignores fence fighting and recalls like a dream.
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.11.19
Thank you for your review, Sarah! We really enjoyed working with Louie in our board and train program, and enjoyed working with you and your family as well! We're so happy to hear he's doing well at home and that he's maintaining all of his obedience skills!
Tia Hahn
Tia Hahn
2023.05.28
Brady with Ridgeside K9 did an outstanding job training our dog with their our off leash training. We had a very hyper 2 year old black lab and she came home as a whole new dog. Brady provided updates and great communication throughout the whole process. My husband and I would definitely recommend him for your dog training needs. We couldn’t be happier with the results!
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.11.19
Thank you so much for your review, Tia! Molly is a great pup and was a pleasure to train. We truly enjoyed working with her, as well as working with you and your family! We're so grateful to you for putting your trust in us with your pup, and we're so happy to hear she's doing well at home and maintaining all of the skills she learned.
William Smith
William Smith
2023.04.15
Great canine trainer and very pleased with the care provided for our dogs.
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.04.17
Fantastic and thank you for the support William. Truly means alot.
Billy “BgBuilt” Gaisford
Billy “BgBuilt” Gaisford
2023.04.02
Brady is a phenomenal trainer! He trained me and my wife’s husky, and he’s such a better dog because of it. I could not recommend Brady high enough!
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.11.19
Thank you for your wonderful review, Billy! We loved working with Bandit, as well as working with you and Nicole! We're so happy to hear Bandit is doing well at home, and we always enjoy having him back for boarding!
Kimberly Rief
Kimberly Rief
2023.04.02
We have had two of our puppies trained with Brady! He does a great job and takes excellent care of them! Both pups came home well trained and very well socialized. I highly recommend Brady and Ridgeside K9!
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.11.19
Thank you for your review, Kimberly! We have truly enjoyed working with all of your pups, as well as working with you and your family! We're so grateful to you for putting your trust in us with your dogs, and we're so happy to hear that they're doing well at home!
andrew norris
andrew norris
2023.04.01
Brady is one of the single best dog handlers I’ve ever met.
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.11.19
Thank you Andrew! Feedback is so important, and we're truly grateful for your review!
Alli Heilman
Alli Heilman
2023.03.31
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.04.17
Thank you Alli
Mat Catrain
Mat Catrain
2023.03.31
Absolutely amazing! They took our black lab from a dog that couldn’t and wouldn’t listen to commands to being the most well behaved dog I’ve ever owned. I couldn’t recommend them enough.
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.04.17
Thanks Mat, Truly means the world.
Andrea Joy
Andrea Joy
2023.03.11
Brady is amazing with dogs!
Reply from RSK9CO 2023.11.19
Thank you Andrea! We're so grateful for your review and your feedback!