Goodwill Houston

Goodwill Houston Reviews

Good rating
4.0
653 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (653)
Sandra M
Sandra M
2024.04.14
I love Goodwill and love this location but HATE the parking. This is probably the most busiest area in Houston and it has the tiniest, narrow parking lot. It creates a nightmare for parking and honking and anger especially on the weekends.
J. Brackney
J. Brackney
2024.04.09
This used to be a good place to find clothes for affordable prices for you and your family. NOW, everything is overpriced!! Donations are FREE! Everything you make from a sale is a profit! Also, what is the point of the signs of what the clothes is when each one has a different price? I have worked in pricing resale items and these prices are way too much. Anything that is used should be 1/2 the price minus 30%! Also, even if it has a tag it shouldn’t be charged as new, because even with a tag, people have probably had it in a place accumulated dust and dirt. I would suggest donating to other organizations who will sell at reasonable prices. You have family who can only shop here for the family, now these families can’t buy a nice outfit because it’s overpriced. If you have time on weekends, I suggest going to garage/yard sales.
Morenita29
Morenita29
2024.04.06
Organized. Great stuff. Prices are ok.
Sheena Nevils
Sheena Nevils
2024.04.04
Overpriced and disorganized
Ava McEacharn
Ava McEacharn
2024.03.30
Jorge Olvera
Jorge Olvera
2024.03.19
Great customer service from Crystal, tammy Latrell’s Jhrod, aDion,Victor and Dennis The store is clean and well organized.
Kristen Tucker
Kristen Tucker
2024.03.18
I hate leaving just one star… this used to be my fav location. Not only have they really started overcharging on items (in general) but I’m type 1 diabetic and they won’t allow me to carry my purse throughout the store. I have no idea why they want my “bag” when I enter the door but I’m not about to give them my purse that contains my lifeline. I understand the staff not wanting students inside with their back bags from the school across the street…. But I’m a grown woman and the staff want me to trust them with my medicine, medical supplies plus my wallet? Not to get into what would happen if I had given them my belongings and had a sudden low or high and needed my supplies? I wasn’t too upset earlier when the entire encounter happened but the more I think about it, the more it really does upset me. If I didn’t have medical disabilities, I wouldn’t even carry my bag…. Edit to add in case goodwill responds to my message. Goodwill, consider responding with something new when you engage with your reviews. You repeatedly say the same thing and just copy and paste your responses. I’m sure the majority understand you’re a second chance employer and that’s honestly amazing… we also understand some staff may need more training… I hope the manager is actually providing that training.
RayVen
RayVen
2024.03.06
I have been to this location recently and things have improved drastically! I’m so so happy to see that the employees have improved, merchandise pricing, organization as well as the check out line improvement! I’m really glad that this location has gotten so much better bc this has been my favorite for awhile now!
Reply from Goodwill Houston 2023.10.05
Thank you for your response, RayVen. We will take this as an opportunity to retrain and improve our team members’ ability to provide world-class customer service. We are a second-chance employer, meaning that sometimes our team members may need additional training to get things right. Thank you for shopping with us and supporting our mission. We hope that you will come back soon.
Laura Schroeder
Laura Schroeder
2024.03.04
Never know the treasures you might find. Do it
Jones Brown
Jones Brown
2024.02.29
Great customer service from Cristal, Tiana , Victor D, Dennis Bonnier. The store is clean and well organized. From Jorge
Lauren Harris
Lauren Harris
2024.02.26
I love this goodwill and it’s my favorite to visit but today I needed to drop off some things for donation. Dennis helped me unload my car and was so kind. Dennis made my day and I really appreciated his help and getting to chat with him :)
Ismael
Ismael
2024.02.24
So this one is near the apartment where I live and I have gone twice and the selection is not really good. What makes it super horrible experiences at the clothes or not sized or organized by size you have to look at everything is not a good experience will not come back, hopefully there are other thrift stores around
Pddley Diddlesquat
Pddley Diddlesquat
2024.02.22
This message needs to go to ALL stores everywhere! Books, CDs, movies, tapes, etc need to be stacked HORIZONTALLY so we can easily & quickly read them. Not stacked VERTICALLY where we have to turn our heads sideways – then discomfort after 2 minutes. Then, to add insult to injury, they put a price tag over the title so we can’t read it. Duhhh. Common sense folks…
jasmine goudeau
jasmine goudeau
2024.02.21
Dionn Valdery always gives me amazing service! She's always very helpful and friendly everytime I shop in the River Oaks store!
Jerrold Karpe
Jerrold Karpe
2024.02.19
Good selection. Slightly higher priced and higher priced than other Goodwill stores.
RC
RC
2024.02.12
the organization has improved here but it’s way too expensive and some stuff the just shouldn’t re sell (like lotion and etc??? like why??). here and there you’re bound to find some gems. sometimes it’s too packed but try to go in the morning. also some of these employees are ummmmmmm yeah
cs myers
cs myers
2024.02.10
Dennis B. Is an absolute treasure to your company. Keep them forever if you can.
Kim Nicole
Kim Nicole
2024.01.22
Paola Velazco
Paola Velazco
2024.01.18
Me encantó el Lugar súper recomendado lo único que no hablo ni entiendo el inglés 🫣
Ether Code1
Ether Code1
2024.01.15
Are kidding me you are closed because of cold weather? What the hell is wrong with you and this store?