GOAT

www.goat.com

GOAT Reviews

Good rating
4.0
16067 reviews Verified
GOAT
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1129 ) 4.0

John S
2024.05.25 2024.05.25 | United Kingdom
AVOID AVOID AVOID . THEY STOLE MY MONEY!!! WHATEVER YOU DO - DO NOT USE THEM. ORDER FROM StockX, MrSneaker, EVEN TARGET OVER THESE GUYS. £500 jacket was left by their courier on doorstep and, what a surprise, it was stolen. They instructed the courier it could be left there, not signed for, and now will not take any responsibility. Requested police reports and affidavits, all of which were provided, but they refuse to refund. Blatant breaches of consumer protection legislation in California and the U.K.
John S.
John S.
2024.05.24
Verified
AVOID AVOID AVOID. THEY STOLE MY MONEY WHATEVER YOU DO - DO NOT USE THEM. ORDER FROM StockX, MrSneaker, EVEN TARGET OVER THESE GUYS. £500 jacket was left by their courier on doorstep and, what a surprise, it was stolen. They instructed the courier it could be left there, not signed for, and now will not take any responsibility. Requested police reports and affidavits, all of which were provided, but they refuse to refund. Blatant breaches of consumer protection legislation in California and the U.K.
Frank H.
Frank H.
2024.05.07
Verified
GOAT IS ūüóĎ Customer service is the worst I've EVER experienced. Use this service at your own risk. They are LITERALLY stealing money... Do better
Brandon A.
Brandon A.
2024.04.26
Verified
Liars at Illinois facility It's funny because every single time yall send my shoes to Illinois they always lie and say there's a problems with my shoes. You send my shoes to cali New Jersey Michigan any other facility and I never have an issue. Why is that why everytime and you can look at how many issues I've had in the past 2 years why everytime my shoes goto Illinois they lie and say I have an odor on my shoes but any other facility they get sent to there's no issue. I don't want my shoes being sent to Illinois anymore and if y'all can't accommodate that just close my account. Someone at that Illinois facility needs to be reevaluated. Because obviously they don't know how to do their job. 80% of the time my shoes get sent there I have to give the customer a discount for an issue with some shoes that I know didn't have a single issue when it left my house. And this happens only at the Illinois facility. When they send my shoes to any other facility there's never a problem at all ever. I Sent StockX 100 pairs of shoes and never had an issue of if I send 100 to goat 85 will have an issue if they goto Illinois. They tried to say some shoes last week had scuffs on them $1000 shoes that never left the box ever. They sent pictures not even showing any scuffs and then made me discount the buyer. I don't get it I don't understand but it only happens at the Illinois facility only.
K.R. G.
K.R. G.
2024.04.17
Verified
They won't refund you your money! Thieves! I bought the Essentials Fear of God hoodie, returned it because it was used. I got confirmation from GOAT & Fed Ex that it was returned and signed for by GOAT. They claim it was never received at their warehouse. They won't refund my money or send me back the merchandise. There is no phone # for customer service. I've been emailing with them for 5 weeks! Now they want a copy of my ID and for my to sign and have witnessed an affidavit from the state of Florida saying i didn't receive the package. When i did receive and return it. They're idiots. They suck. Don't waste your time because you surely won't get your money back.
sonal G.
sonal G.
2024.04.17
Verified
Horrible customer service Please tell us why you chose this rating. Horrible customer service. First of all we got a size a slight bit small so wanted to exchange for a bigger size. These shoe were not worn and just tried on. The shoes were not even dirty. When we tried to return the shoes for a bigger size, they wouldn't give us back the total amount of money and still excluded shipping payment from this amount. We said that it was okay and proceeded to return the shoes however GOAT would not accept the return saying the shoes were worn and dirty. We talked to someone in customer service and would not try to fix the problem at all and would make us pay foe the shipping back from GOAT to our house since they wouldn't accept our return accept! This is absolutely crazy and ended up losing double the price I payed for the shoes! The co.pany policy is insane and the customer service had no empathy or friendliness to try and solve the problem.
Addison W.
Addison W.
2024.04.14
Verified
Items never delivered, goat support wouldn't assist at all I swear, I think these guys are running a racket. They make you pay for shoes, then they go try and find the shoes, maybe/maybe not. Then they give you zero info outside of "we passed your crap off to FedEx/UPS" and when the product never shows up, they literally tell you. "we don't care, not our problem!" I wouldn't recommend using these website! $170 bucks down the drain..
Joe R.
Joe R.
2024.04.11
Verified
Worst Customer Service ever ….. I have placed several orders for sneakers with Goat. All my orders were abd are delayed, I get no response from their ridiculous AI based customer support. They just responded with general statements about their procedure and how good they are. I have now 2 orders outstanding both are late, cannot reach anybody to tell if and when they will be delivered. Orders number ******* I placed this order on 5th April 2024, I chose the instant options and paid extra for priority processing, since then the order has not moved, it has not been delivered to the courier to be shipped to me. What is happening with this order and when will I get it. And I need the priority fee refunded. Order number ******* Has been placed on the 31st March 24. It has not moved since that date, 2 days ago you informed me that there is a delay and that you are investigating, are you going to deliver that order or not, when will you deliver it. Never using them again or recommending them to anyone.
brian O.
brian O.
2024.04.08
Verified
Total ripoff Ordered sneakers for my son. He tried right side on right foot and immediately knew they were too small. Sent them back. Would not return my money because the said they were worn? But I could resell them? Wanted refund. Sent an email telling me how carpets are dirty…. Complete rip off. Would not order from this site.
Nami R.
Nami R.
2024.03.13
Verified
Do not buy from this app! They steal your money and have all types of fees! A complete scam! Shoes got returned automatically while I was away on holiday and they give me only $98 of my $300 purchase! Charged me a return fee and some other fees… after I paid shipping and authentication fees! They didn't want to give me back the money and said I have it in the vault and need to sell the shoes so I had to sign up as a seller etc! Omggggggg and then they take a cut of that if I sell. Like wtf. Then I only get $70 of the $300 spent! Such a $#*!ing hassle
Gary S.
Gary S.
2024.03.13
Verified
Leaving expensive packages in building Lobby I bought some sneakers from GOAT, the carrier they used, Returnmates is the name, left them in the lobby on top of some locked lockers and now the box package is gone! I reached out to GOAT and they told me that because the carrier left a pic of them in a lobby that they were delivered and there is nothing they can do to help me. I told them that when I ordered I put an apartment, and that the Lobby of my building is NOT my address. They are unreasonable and wrong. If they would have used usps, FED X, ups, they would have put it inside the lockers instead of on top of them, or they would have delivered it to my door. Another thing is they told me next time make sure to look out for the package. Problem is they never told me the package was shipped until it was too late. In fact, I received a delivery confirmation email (around 10:30 a.m.) before I reviewed the email telling me it was shipped (after 12 noon). So they sent me the package shipped email literacy after the delivery. I couldn't look our for it. I won't be shopping with them anymore. I can't risk my money being stolen from me.
K S.
K S.
2024.03.04
Verified
They are fakeshies The shoes look real but they are fake. They are made cheap and not properly made. They have stitching and bunches of fabric next to your baby toe and makes it impossible to wear. They also won't refund you. They only give goat credit for more crap that no one wants.
Weronika K.
Weronika K.
2024.03.04
Verified
Terrible experience and no help for 6 months 'm reaching out to share a nightmarish experience I've had with the sneaker marketplace, GOAT. Last October, I ordered a pair of Nike sneakers, only to receive an empty box. What followed was a seemingly endless loop of frustration, contradictory information, and zero resolution. Initially, GOAT's customer support appeared willing to help, requesting photos of the shipping box and providing an affidavit for me to fill out with necessary documentation. However, after diligently complying with their requests, my case has languished in limbo for nearly six months. The most infuriating part of this ordeal? The conflicting responses from GOAT's team. First, there was a promise to resolve the issue, but later, a sudden denial of any resolution, with the recommendation to contact the shipping courier directly. Spoiler alert: that didn't work. The shipping company redirected me back to GOAT, stating that they should be the ones resolving the issue, not the recipient. What's worse is that I purchased Nike sneakers from GOAT, trusting in their authentication process. Now, not only have I been left empty-handed, but the responsibility for resolving this mess has been unfairly pushed onto me. I've followed all their procedures, submitted the requested documentation, and patiently waited for a resolution. Yet, here I am, still without my sneakers and without a clear answer from GOAT. My advice? Think twice before using GOAT's services. If you value your time, money, and sanity, consider alternative platforms. This experience has left me frustrated, disappointed, and questioning the integrity of GOAT's customer service.
Eric Boudreault
2024.02.28 2024.02.28 | Guam
Scam, be careful Where to start? About 3 years ago, I bought a pair of running shoes with the GOAT app. The transaction went well. The order was placed from Canada. I decided to buy 2 pairs of running shoes with them at the end of January 2024. I placed the order, added the address, paid the shipping amount in relation to my address and they confirmed that everything was correct. I'm currently in Guam USA and in their choice of options Guam is an option as one of the American states. So, the shoes were received by them, checked, and sent to me via UPS. I received a tracking number from UPS a few days after and within 2 days of receipt, the 2 pairs were refused and sent back to GOAT. I checked and they did not give any information document and the value of the package because Guam is an American territory, there is no customs but for goods, there must be a description as if the package was sent to another country. No taxes or other charges will be sent to me, it's just a procedure to follow. I tried to call them, but they don't answer phone calls with the phone number given. So, I decided to ask for help via their online messaging service. I made a request, and someone replied within 24 hours which is ok. I explained to her that the documents had not been done properly and that the shoes had been returned to them. She offered to reimburse me for the shipping and that as soon as the shoes were in the "Storage" section I could either resell them or send them again. I told them: I don't want to resell them; I want to have them or get a refund. After only a few days, a pair of shoes was displayed. I asked if everything was correct on their side and if the shipping department had the information. I asked for a written confirmation... nothing. Only a very flat message that the information had been sent and that I could order them again and that everything would be correct this time. I was talking to 2 people, one of whom offered to reimburse me for the transportation and that I could see the $0 amount. This never happened, the two people at customer service had slightly different views, especially very cold. I asked why, after 2 weeks, one of the pairs was still unavailable in my "Storage"? I never got an answer, once suggesting that I should wait and that the order would be posted again. Don't forget I paid over $400 for this. I mentioned I'd like a refund for this one and never got a return. I finally decided to have one of the available pairs delivered. They confirmed that everything was correct. UPS sent them and one day before the reception date, same story. No documents were produced on their side. I wrote and asked for a refund for my 2 orders. No response for 5 days. Because I was asking for a refund, this is not a good option at GOAT. As I had no answer, I opened a conversion via Paypal. This was only so that the company could get in touch with me. No escalation had yet been made. GOAT could refund me directly and the file would be closed. Finally, a different person replied, a third... apparently a manager. She told me it was too late because I had contacted Paypal and that now I would speak with them only, it could take 90 days for the refund if any and that the file was closed for them. I wrote to Paypal, put together a file and they told me I hadn't escalated the file yet. That GOAT could reimburse me right away. So, I decided, with Paypal's help, to open a file for fraud and that I wanted a full refund. In less than 10 days I received my refund. Basically, it's a bit of a scam, people buy the shoes, but you can't receive them, they don't want to refund so the buyer is forced to resell them. So, eut they make sales, and the products stay on their platform. The customer has little recourse and loses his money or is stuck with an option to try to resell the shoes. I still don't understand why this company works. It's obvious that the employees have no training. They don't know how Paypal works, for example, or just how to produce customs documents. There's obviously a huge structural lack. Their online customer service system reminds me a little of AI or people who copy and paste answers without really understanding them. They seem very used to refunding shippings. Funny thing is, when there's a refund request, the shipping costs aren't refundable. I checked with different Zip codes, and it was often the same fee. There's probably a hold-up here too. I had the impression I was talking to academics who have started a startup and are overwhelmed, without having a solid structure. I strongly advise against buying via GOAT. To avoid problems, buy from reputable stores.
Vero G.
Vero G.
2024.02.27
Verified
Refund was never received I returned the shoes to them and GOAT never refunded our money back. They never did any credit to the GOAT account. They never returned to us the shoes either. Worst purchase online ever.
Mona B.
Mona B.
2024.02.26
Verified
Delivered wrong size and refuse to exchange I ordered a shoe for my grandson in size 9.5 US from their website. They delivered a 9.5 UK size which is much larger than a 9.5 US size. Their website lists the sizes in US only. I contacted them immediately and they will only reply that I received a 9.5 size. They are totally ignoring the difference between 9.5 US and UK sizing even though I have sent picture of my order showing 9.5 US size was ordered and of the shoes showing the size in UK. After reading these reviews it's clear this a common practice of deception and taking buyers money for items they did not order and refusing to refund the money or make the order correct. It's time the attorney generals office is involved. I encourage everyone to start contacting the attorney general's office in your state. I believe this would also warrant the US Attorney General's attention since these are interstate/international transactions. If enough people do this, they will open an investigation. This company needs shut down so others aren't duped by them.
Kern E.
Kern E.
2024.02.22
Verified
Thieves/crooks They do not honor their return policy…they will do whatever it takes to deny a return. Their specialist denied my return which was sent back exactly the way it was delivered to me. I don't recommend doing business with them.
Robinson C.
Robinson C.
2024.02.22
Verified
You can't cancel an order if it has been confirmed, and this process can be sometimes instant They have a sht policy to cancel an order. You have 3h OR until the order was confirmed, and in my case, the order was confirmed in 3 min, I didn't even have time to look on the order details. Please try to avoid this store as they are trying to not help you with anything, the support it's really slow and the only communication channel it's via email, on Facebook nobody answers there. I can understand now why the items are really cheap compared to other stores, because support it's not existing, basically this is a platform where anyone can sale their product even if it doesn't correspond to the description.
Craig M.
Craig M.
2024.02.21
Verified
Adding to list of disgust A company with no proper return policy. I could go on but my time is valuable, No accountability, stuck with a purchase I opened once for pictures to close back up for the return they requested for me to do to never respond again
Ashton P.
Ashton P.
2024.02.15
Verified
This place is awful and feels like a scam Most of the shoes on this site aren't even at their warehouses. I waited two weeks and then they said that the seller canceled and that I would get a refund in 3-5 business days. Been 5 days still haven't got my money. So for 3 weeks they've had my money and I still don't have any shoes. Go anywhere else to order your shoes