Global Tax Consulting

Global Tax Consulting Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
56 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (56)
Johnny Val
Johnny Val
2024.04.08
If you're from the UK and are either a digital nomad or thinking of becoming one, then this is definitely the company you want to work with. I've spoken to about half a dozen different accountants and tax advisors that gave me conflicting and incorrect information. Most didn't really understand what I was doing nor the tax implications. I couldn't be happier with the service provided!
Cem Kullukcu
Cem Kullukcu
2024.04.06
Emma was exceptional. For context, I am an expat in the UK reporting foreign income to the HMRC, and I was recommended her by my lawyers in Portugal. From the first consultation call, Emma was extremely professional, and it was obvious that she knew the specifics of my situation very well given her clientele constitutes of people with a similar background to mine. Beyond her ability to explain the different tax laws to me, she was very quick to respond to any questions I had during the submission process and helped me identify the relevant documents that I had to submit. Also, very reasonably priced, especially when compared to larger players in the market (I can't see them offering any more than Emma's service. Very easy 5/5 rating.
Nisha Nair
Nisha Nair
2024.02.11
First time using the services and I have been very pleased from the start. Emma is highly knowledgeable, and she made my complicated tax affairs between UK and France very easy to manage. She responds very quickly to emails. I also found the portal set-up very handy, as it's all on one platform. I will definitely be using Global Tax Consulting again!
Eric Fernandez
Eric Fernandez
2024.02.05
Emma was very professional and efficient, with excellent communication ; she always took her time to provide clear explanations. A very smooth experience. Highly recommended!
Lisa
Lisa
2024.01.31
I enlisted Emma to prepare and submit my tax return for 2022 and 2023. She demonstrated exceptional expertise and professionalism. Despite my limited understanding of the UK tax system, Emma provided thorough explanations and promptly addressed my queries. I value her impressive turnaround time and plan to continue working with her in the future. I highly recommend her services.
Tom McGinn
Tom McGinn
2024.01.24
Emma is great to work with!
David Vidal
David Vidal
2024.01.22
I am very satisfied with the excellent service provided by Emma. She not only effectively resolved my expat tax issues but also demonstrated a strong commitment to her clients. Emma's timely responses to my emails and her deep understanding of international tax regulations greatly facilitated a complex process. Her dedication to optimizing my tax situation while ensuring full compliance was truly impressive. I am sincerely grateful for her professionalism and wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone seeking expert assistance with international tax matters. I am genuinely pleased with the service she provided.
Jasmine Castro
Jasmine Castro
2024.01.19
I recently had the pleasure of working with Emma at Global Tax Consulting, and I must say she is truly amazing. From the moment I reached out to her for assistance, Emma exhibited a high level of expertise and professionalism. Emma took the time to thoroughly understand my situation, addressing all my concerns with clarity and precision. What sets Emma apart from the other tax consultants I have worked with is her extremely friendly and personable approach and her communication. She made me feel at ease from the start and explained things in a way that was easy for me to understand and ensured that I was well-informed throughout the entire process. Working with Emma has been a game-changer for me, and I genuinely wish I had found her sooner. I highly recommend Emma and Global Tax Consulting to anyone in need of expert guidance and a seamless tax consulting experience.
Gemma Wood
Gemma Wood
2024.01.03
I had a great experience with Emma and Global Tax Consulting. I have transitioned to freelance consultancy work as a digital nomad, as a British person working overseas. I received the expert advice I needed on my residency and tax status. The service is good value for money, efficient and clear - highly recommended!
APC “ToppKatt”
APC “ToppKatt”
2023.12.19
I dealt with Emma who provided excellent advice and counsel about how my special tax situation between several countries should be handled and administered. Can highly recommend!
Jennifer Dundon
Jennifer Dundon
2023.12.18
Emma was so knowledgable, confident and so helpful, I highly recommend working with her.
Wendy Lieu
Wendy Lieu
2023.12.12
I have just started working with Emma to settle my UK tax return. During the initial 30 minute consultation, Emma helped clear up a lot of confusions in regard to my tax questions between UK and AU. The tax return process with Emma was easy and efficient with minimal back-and-forth with documents. You are also provided a handy customer portal which I found refreshing, and a very organised way for me to keep track of all the documents and any outstanding items to action. She was also very responsive with any questions I had during the process. Emma also went above and beyond, helping to provide detailed answers, and reaching out to another expat firm in Australian when my Aus accountants were providing inconsistent advice to the tax treaty. Highly recommend working with Emma to get things done in the most efficient way possible!
Alexandra Anderson
Alexandra Anderson
2023.12.11
Used Global Tax Consulting to file my UK tax return. Emma is super responsive, thorough, and ensured my return was filed in a timely manner. Highly recommend!
Alex Burgess
Alex Burgess
2023.12.06
I have had the pleasure of working with Emma from Global Tax Consulting for a while now, especially to navigate through a complex tax situation. Emma has been an invaluable asset in understanding and managing my tax affairs both in the UK and abroad. Her professionalism is unmatched, consistently demonstrating a quick response time to my queries and providing clear, concise advice. Her expertise and dedication have been instrumental in resolving my tax issues, making a potentially stressful process much smoother. I'm very pleased with the service provided and would recommend her to those looking for reliable tax consulting services.
Erica Quinn
Erica Quinn
2023.12.05
Really glad I found Emma and GTC to assist with filing a SA as a US expat. I have been using BrightTax for several years (to do an IRS return) and asked for a referral for a similar level of service for the HMRC return. I have been doing the accounting and filing myself and just don’t feel competent or confident. Emma and GTC sorted it out, filed the new SA and reviewed the previous year’s documents in the space of a week. So pleased. It has been a huge stressor because the implications of getting it wrong loom large. I hope to be able to refer my kids to both tax prep companies as they start working after college.
Matthew Blagden
Matthew Blagden
2023.11.24
Outstanding services in tax planning for expats. As someone navigating the complexities of international taxation, their expertise has been an absolute game-changer for me.
Bryan Grinham
Bryan Grinham
2023.11.17
Excellent, responsive work from Emma. UK tax for non resident personnel resulted in a refund less than a week after Emma submitted my self-assessment form. She has also helped provide the correct tax position for my Double Taxation problems within Spain. I couldn't recommend GTC more highly.
Dexter Edwards
Dexter Edwards
2023.11.02
Great advice, prompt responses and everything happened far quicker than expected! Cannot recommend enough.
Ariel Camp
Ariel Camp
2023.10.29
Emma is knowledgeable, responsive, and makes taxes so much easier and simpler. Worth every penny!
Carlo Corsaro
Carlo Corsaro
2023.10.27
I contacted Global Tax Consulting for an assessment of my international tax situation and got very useful and competent advice. They provided a written memo followed by a video call where they clarified any outstanding doubt. They have been very responsive and helpful throughout the process and definitely recommend them for anyone who's looking for advice on international tax issues.